Sony SONY Xperia 1 & 5 series.. IV, V, VI generation

kingkingyyk
post May 15 2025, 07:26 PM

15,694 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ May 15 2025, 05:06 PM)
hopefully this time can capture fly eyes closeup like the vivo x100 ultra
1M6 already has it. Way larger magnification but limited to manual focus only. wink.gif
icemessenger
post May 16 2025, 03:32 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ May 15 2025, 06:32 PM)
I had that captured with 1m6..
Easy-asy-sy-y P
post May 24 2025, 04:53 PM

Probation

I am currently facing an issue with Touch n Go app NFC card. When I try to read the card or reload, after I bring the card to the NFC part at the back of the phone, there is a vibration but the TnG app there stays at the scanning screen. I have tested with the service menu and other NFC reader apps to confirm that the reader on my phone is working, but somehow TnG app is not able to scan it. I have tested that card on S24 Ultra and iPhone 16, those are able to read without issue.

Wad wondering if anyone else faced the same issue and if there are any solutions to this?

My device is Xperia 1 VI, running on latest software (69.1.A.2.216).
smallarcana
post May 24 2025, 08:12 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Easy-asy-sy-y @ May 24 2025, 04:53 PM)
I am currently facing an issue with Touch n Go app NFC card. When I try to read the card or reload, after I bring the card to the NFC part at the back of the phone, there is a vibration but the TnG app there stays at the scanning screen. I have tested with the service menu and other NFC reader apps to confirm that the reader on my phone is working, but somehow TnG app is not able to scan it. I have tested that card on S24 Ultra and iPhone 16, those are able to read without issue.

Wad wondering if anyone else faced the same issue and if there are any solutions to this?

My Xperia 10 III takes a while to scan. Not sure if it's the same as yours
TSChuanHong
post May 25 2025, 10:12 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

Just tested. No issue . I scan and hold it at the back for a while. I guess TNG server issue for slow response. Even to check balance also need to scan to update figure.

Maybe reboot and try again?
Easy-asy-sy-y P
post May 25 2025, 11:37 AM

Probation

QUOTE(smallarcana @ May 24 2025, 08:12 PM)
My Xperia 10 III takes a while to scan. Not sure if it's the same as yours
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ May 25 2025, 10:12 AM)
Just tested. No issue . I scan and hold it at the back for a while. I guess TNG server issue for slow response. Even to check balance also need to scan to update figure.

Maybe reboot and try again?
Thanks for the replies. Updated the TnG app to v1.8.54.1 (22 May 2025) and retried, it is able to detect the card successfully. I have been facing the issue since end of April 2025, have been doing the card topup through an iPhone temporarily, good to know that it is an app issue and not the system.
Cheers thumbup.gif
SUSSyok Your Mom
post May 31 2025, 06:38 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

Except for the micro SD card slot, there's nothing extraordinary about the latest & greatest from Sony this time
TSChuanHong
post Jun 3 2025, 09:17 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ May 31 2025, 06:38 PM)
Except for the micro SD card slot, there's nothing extraordinary about the latest & greatest from Sony this time
hmm.. if going to edit some camera RAW files, i found Sony, Samsung supported it.. Vivo when i download photo with RAW format like ARW, it will auto compress + convert to jpeg.. which is unusable.. anyways not related to phone brand but i guess due to chipset.. just FYI
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 3 2025, 09:30 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jun 3 2025, 09:17 AM)
hmm.. if going to edit some camera RAW files, i found Sony, Samsung supported it.. Vivo when i download photo with RAW format like ARW, it will auto compress + convert to jpeg.. which is unusable.. anyways not related to phone brand but i guess due to chipset.. just FYI
But why would you want to shoot in RAW, jpeg more convenient right?
TSChuanHong
post Jun 3 2025, 10:03 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 3 2025, 09:30 AM)
But why would you want to shoot in RAW, jpeg more convenient right?
with mirrorless camera now, i have much flexible in color/white balace/exposure adjustment in RAW.. usually i transfer to tablet/mobile for editing.. sometimes upload to my google drive so that i can download it via mobile.. but then found Vivo flagship couldnt playback ARW file properly.. but samsung tablets, xperia phone is fine.. Xperia phone support ARW which i dont surprised cause im using Sony camera.. samsung can support also.. but new vivo flagship couldnt which a bit surprised..

btw side topic, editing in RAW then convert to JPEG have better dynamic & color range as compared to JPEG direct.. especially look on sky area.. i used for commercial purpose, i cant bring phone and shoot the photo and get money from client.. unless it was told upfront..
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 3 2025, 10:04 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jun 3 2025, 10:03 AM)
with mirrorless camera now, i have much flexible in color/white balace/exposure adjustment in RAW.. usually i transfer to tablet/mobile for editing.. sometimes upload to my google drive so that i can download it via mobile.. but then found Vivo flagship couldnt playback ARW file properly.. but samsung tablets, xperia phone is fine.. Xperia phone support ARW which i dont surprised cause im using Sony camera.. samsung can support also.. but new vivo flagship couldnt which a bit surprised..

btw side topic, editing in RAW then convert to JPEG have better dynamic & color range as compared to JPEG direct.. especially look on sky area.. i used for commercial purpose, i cant bring phone and shoot the photo and get money from client.. unless it was told upfront..
Interesting info bro. Never knew about this before
Zaszo
post Jun 3 2025, 10:08 AM

231 posts

Yes, I have the same issue as well on Xperia 1V.
smallarcana
post Jul 6 2025, 05:19 PM

62 posts

Seems like the 1 mk VII release might be delayed further in Malaysia.

https://www.reddit.com/r/SonyXperia/comment...rding_to_the_1/
TSChuanHong
post Jul 7 2025, 02:29 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(smallarcana @ Jul 6 2025, 05:19 PM)
Seems like the 1 mk VII release might be delayed further in Malaysia.

https://www.reddit.com/r/SonyXperia/comment...rding_to_the_1/
is the price in Msia have ever release? so far do not know the price yet.. Guess not so popular as compared to 1 Mk 6
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jul 8 2025, 09:11 AM

3,112 posts

Looks like serious hardware defects, Sony really GGWP this time
smallarcana
post Jul 9 2025, 03:50 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 7 2025, 02:29 PM)
is the price in Msia have ever release? so far do not know the price yet.. Guess not so popular as compared to 1 Mk 6
Not yet. Apparently there is supposed to be a launch on the 12th, but given what has happened, it's postponed.

Source: https://amanz.my/2025523431/
smallarcana
post Jul 9 2025, 03:52 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jul 8 2025, 09:11 AM)
Looks like serious hardware defects, Sony really GGWP this time
Yup. Was thinking of changing my phone this year, seems like I have to go with other brands if they cannot fix this issue.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jul 9 2025, 04:08 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(smallarcana @ Jul 9 2025, 03:52 PM)
Yup. Was thinking of changing my phone this year, seems like I have to go with other brands if they cannot fix this issue.
Lucky didn't launch here yet. Sony flagship usually 5000 to 6000. Imagine buying a faulty Fon like Note 7, all the hassle to refund back the RM.
TSChuanHong
post Jul 10 2025, 01:45 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jul 9 2025, 04:08 PM)
Lucky didn't launch here yet. Sony flagship usually 5000 to 6000. Imagine buying a faulty Fon like Note 7, all the hassle to refund back the RM.
last 3 gen were 6099, 6399, 6499 if not mistaken..
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jul 10 2025, 03:03 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 10 2025, 01:45 PM)
last 3 gen were 6099, 6399, 6499 if not mistaken..
Agreed 👍 💯 Correct I remember it was more expensive than Samsung , really pricey Sony flagship Fon

42 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 >Top

0.0220sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:36 AM