~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

jinyee80
post Jan 13 2008, 10:36 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(terence4ever @ Jan 13 2008, 10:32 PM)
Hi emperor^10, I tint vkool elite, and for the rear spoiler, see the attachment.  I dont like the duck tail type spoiler, coz look not so cool (no offense, juz my personal opinion)  smile.gif

The spoiler RM550 (including the installation and paint work), my SA told me is a Mugen but i'm not sure yet, come with 5 years warranty (if any water leak into the bonet due to the improper installation, they will fix for me FOC).  Whereas the vkool is RM1800, so the total is RM2350. All the tint job and spoiler installation is in the Honda showroom.
Which showroom do you book your car from? Hmm, you can issue cheque for the downpayment what. You have to pay for service charges for bank draft FYI.

Okie, perhaps we shall organize an outting with all the citizen over this forum. I shall ask my younger brother to join along. He has also bought a new city.

Jinyee
jinyee80
post Jan 14 2008, 12:02 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

But I reckon to get most of the things that were recommended by the SA because eventually he/she knew thing better than us. Though it might be a bit expensive ( I presume the different is marginal ), then I do not think its a problem rather than taking the risk to here and there which may cause you major damage in the future.

To me, I rather let Honda to tint my car rather than saving a few hundred bucks by letting the outside dealer to install for me. Anyhow, its really subjective on this issue. The respondent should decide by themselves wisely.

Jinyee
jinyee80
post Jan 16 2008, 11:30 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

I am driving my car already. Not bad. Hmm, but dunno how to use the aux jack. Can plug in my Creative MP3 one ar? Haha.
jinyee80
post Jan 17 2008, 09:58 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(veege @ Jan 17 2008, 07:57 PM)
any body who received their ct vtec make 08 is in black or grey color?? I want to know whether the sales mgr is talk cock or not. because he told me black and grey vtec still in honda plant not out yet.. that is the reason that i still cant get my car............
The first batch for CITY 2008 has arrived on 10th Jan, the 2nd batch will arrive at 20th Jan.

I have received mine. Booked at Nov 2007, got it Jan 2008.

Yup, I am very sure your SA is really talking c***. As if he knew whats happening in the plant. Ya, due to HIGH demand, do you think HONDA will slow down or HOLD the production for the above stated color variants?

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Jan 17 2008, 08:38 PM)
mine vtec grey...

booked on early nov... received Dec 08
Received Dec 08? Meaning you have not receive your car? Or you received it already on Dec 07? Please enlighten.

Jinyee
jinyee80
post Jan 17 2008, 11:16 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(terence4ever @ Jan 17 2008, 11:01 PM)
collect my car today, after went back home and perform a detail check, found a few problem:

-MP3 player cannot play MP3, only can receive Radio
-Spare tyre not same with the 4 installed typres (spare one slightly smaller and not the original)
-I suppose the audio player comes with the remote control (when I read the manual) but I not receive
-the bonet internal edge found some unusual hit causes spot and they cover it with paint.
-the rubber cover the edge of the window (back driver side passenger seat) not install nicely

gonna send it back this sat to my SA sad.gif

highly warning those ppl who just receive/about to receive your car check properly...
1.) The integrated audio for VTEC memang cannot play MP3 one, unless you get the IDSI version which comes with Kenwood audio which supports MP3 and WMA.

2.) Its correct. Its the smaller version.

3.) As far as I concern, there aren't any remote for the VTEC because its redundant anyhow. ( Assume yours is VTEC)

4.) You have to highlight this on sat.

Where you bought your car from? At least others can try to take precaution when they order from this particular branch.

Jinyee
jinyee80
post Jan 17 2008, 11:24 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Jan 17 2008, 11:20 PM)
To play MP3 in V-Tec...u have to get a male-to-male jack to plug into the AUX jack (near handbrake handle) from ur ipod or MP3 player. And play from ur ipod though your car audio system.
kingkong,

Where can I get the male-to-male jack? Can get it at Carrefour? Hmm..whats the rationale that they made it so user not friendly. Aiseh, cannot play MP3 really headache man.

Jinyee
jinyee80
post Jan 17 2008, 11:35 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Seems like those who book for 2008 car have received their cars already. Okie, lets cruise down Klang to have good bak kut teh, which all the mean will be buy for us by our Terence, champion of discount. LOL.
jinyee80
post Jan 18 2008, 07:58 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(terence4ever @ Jan 18 2008, 09:58 AM)
i guess i should say it as a "small scar" rather then scratch.  I didn't realize my front skirt juz about to touch the sharpe corner of the concrete staircase when I slowly release my break to move a bit in (coz I thought still got some space in front my house) but I've missed judge the distance sad.gif

my previous car was small, so parking very easy. now this one different, hard to judge the distance.

when I went down and check, only saw it and immediately reverse my car abit, but too late, already got a small scar there, hurt  cry.gif
Try Soft99. It helps in removing small scar. Somemore its affordable, roughly RM29.90 saja. Many people is using this Japanese brand anyway!

QUOTE(MIJA @ Jan 18 2008, 04:49 PM)
Hi all.. I bought new city idsi with Cheras dealer. 2.4% int and its MBB.

Hope can get the new car very soon. smile.gif

Hi cool.. your SA from PJ just called me today.. and said MBB can give 2.36%.. walla.. i already sign with Cheras then nothing i can do lar..

But my husb said nvm lar. .. But affendy (your SA also a nice guy) really helpful.. any one want to buy maybe can call him directly.. 0166662567...

Hi jenny, thanks for your help as well. really gud advice given. Thnx all
The interest rates(IR) vary. Before the bank hands over the Letter of Undertaking to you, they can quote whatever or whichever rates that you are comfortable with, then of course this is attract you to put in your application.

But, one should really understand that the IR will also based on the car model, loan amount and the conduct of the borrower's account throughout the nation.

Thats why you say PROTON's car IR is higher 3.99% for 9 years loan, but in the other hand, ACCORD is 1.38% for the same tenure. This explains because the bank presumed the depreciation for HONDA's car is marginal compared to PROTON. The bank is facing lesser risk to resell the car if installments were not being pay for consecutive 3-4 months.

Loan amount is the most fundamental thing. The higher the amount, the higher the IR because the bank is facing more risk to recover the capital, thereby high risk comes with higher return.

As for conduct of account, since we knew that our central bank did maintain the CCRIS system after the 97-98 economic crisis to unite all the banks and financial institutions to know the financial standings of an individual nationwide before the banks lend out money.

Say you have personal loan that have 3 months accummulated arrears, then the bank will view you as a higher risk borrower because it comes to the basic, even your existing loan also you can settle every month, will I face the same problem if I lend it to you? The record for the past 12 months for your liabilities outstandings will be shown in the CCRIS, thats why some people can get cheap rate, some people did not; some people can get the loan approved at higher amt, some cannot and vice versa.

I hope these will help!

Jinyee
jinyee80
post Jan 19 2008, 04:39 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Jan 19 2008, 01:01 PM)
newbie in buying cars!

interested in getting a city..idsi cuz i would like one that saves fuel..

i went to honda malaysia site and tried the loan calculator..why is the interest paid so high..=(
The IR provided in the website is the most conservative calculation and serve as reference purpose. You may get better IR during your purchase later.

Jinyee
jinyee80
post Jan 20 2008, 07:14 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 20 2008, 05:19 PM)
where do you fix the paddle lock?

haha..sounds like paddle pop to me... yummy...

anyway, i hope to get my car next week! can't wait liao... already waiting 2 months 20 days...

Added on January 20, 2008, 5:25 pmwell...actually there's suppose to be 3 batch of delivery...
1st batch - 7th Jan, 2nd batch - 14th JAn and the 3rd batch will be 21/22 Jan...

i booked mine on 30th Oct, but still havent' get my car...you're lucky u can get urs so early...did you pay any undertable money ar?

just curious how come urs get so fast....

Added on January 20, 2008, 5:26 pmis this product a voltage stabilizer?
I did not pay any undertable. But my family took 3 cars from the same SA and my dad said if the cars did not arrive before CNY, we rather get the refund of 75% for the booking fee than getting it later.

Jinyee
jinyee80
post Jan 21 2008, 11:20 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Understood that we have to send for 1st service on 1000km right? Hmm, according to my friend, the mechanics just see see look look only without changing the engine oil and oil filter.

I was wondering maybe if I would like to pay for that, are they going to change it for me as well?
jinyee80
post Jan 23 2008, 10:44 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 23 2008, 07:56 AM)
wah...if never show yet...then keep quiet la...maybe u can delay 1 month only pay?

haha...do you hve the receipt from your SA? if yes, then dun worry, cause you already have receipt...usually credit card company won't be so blur wan la...they will surely charge you wan...
if after 2 weeks no sttement, try calling the customer service to check it out...
It really depends on the merchant bank to update your issuance bank about the transaction. Of course when its a huge sum, they would have to reconfirm it again to protect the bank's and its clients interest as well. I believe you will see the amount posted in your statement very soon.

When there's a credit, for sure there's another place for it to debit. Otherwise, the bank will face audit issue. LOL.

QUOTE(stevenfah @ Jan 23 2008, 09:13 AM)
Thanks, terence... icon_rolleyes.gif
I believe if we control or plan our trips, we can avoid having to fill up on Thursday, for just 1 day...
Furthermore, we have one of the most fuel-efficient cars in the world...
So, take care, dun fill with H2O! doh.gif

I've got an FC Calculator to share, anyone???  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Ok, should have go for Hybrid last time. rolleyes.gif

Anyway, the reason for me to request for the engine oil changing for the 1k is because, I was wondering when the engineer casted the engine, there will for sure some metal residues left inside the engine and I doubted they will not clean it out thoroughly before the installation.

Therefore, by changing your engine oil for the 1st time, will ensure the residues to be cleaned up. Just my 2 cents.
Am I too worry for that?

Anyhow, I just bought the aux cable, cost me RM9.90 in Harvey Norman and every is fine. Can play my Ipod in the car. Now, I came to realise that we have only 4 speakers in the car, can we add in additional tweeters or things like that? Hmmm...

By the way, the car did not come with rubber carpet, so, can you guys enlighten me where should I go for it? Otherwise it will be very dirty.

Jinyee
jinyee80
post Jan 23 2008, 07:26 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Another 'cute' thing that I found out from my car is that, once I switch off the car and plug out the key, and my bro disembarked the car before me and closed the door, I will be unable to open my door from inside. I have to ask my bro to open it from outside for me.

Do anyone encounter this kind of situation?

jinyee80
post Jan 25 2008, 10:05 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jan 25 2008, 08:20 AM)
Of course you can change the audio system in ya car.
Can easily replace the stock one and add in 6.5" Component speaker + tweeter with cross over.
You can even add subwoofer anytime, City's boot space is huge.
Just some cabling and rewiring will do the job.  nod.gif

By the way, how's the sound quality playing through ya Ipod?
So far the quality is compromising. I really prefer to install an additional subwoofer so that the bass will sounds tremendous. Hopefully it will be good enough to blow a guy naked. tongue.gif just kidding!

Well well, so far quite satisfied with the car. Comparing to my old cute little kelisa, the fuel consumption is really high. Because normally a full tank for kelisa will last me for 1.5 weeks, but with city, I have to pump again after a week. Its actually an apple and orange comparison. But, as the word says, when you have done something, you should have anticipate the consequences. Now, it does materialize!

Saw one of my colleague got her new Nissan Livina, very spacious but one thing I really hate about it is the beige color interior. It really makes the car feminine (anyhow she is a female,haha). I would prefer to be a bit WILD and LIVELY.

Cheers to those who have taken their city. Happy Chinese New Year everybody.
jinyee80
post Feb 1 2008, 11:04 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Jan 31 2008, 10:31 PM)
Got a surprise call from Honda SA this morning...my car is on the way!!!  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif

And can get my car before CNY...should be on next tuesday, coz ask him to settle the tinting & full bodykit for me.

wooohooo  icon_idea.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Good to hear about that kingkong.

Regarding the floor mat, after searching around for some time, I decided to go for the customized floor mat. Though it might cost RM150+ but yet I think it is still a wise investment.

Really feel reluctant to get the rubber one that one can easily get from Carrefour because of the smell.

In addition, might get an ionizer too.

Happy Chinese New Year everybody. Who will be driving their new car balik kampung?

Jinyee
jinyee80
post Feb 10 2008, 11:53 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Happy Chinese New Year everyone! Congrat Kingkong for having his car delivered before CNY.

Just went to 'tien hou' temple, quite steep the slope, I change to S from D and the car has sufficient power to ascent. Anyone can enlighten me should I ever use S mode again or the manual transmission? Thanks!

Jinyee
jinyee80
post Feb 17 2008, 01:51 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Feb 16 2008, 04:14 PM)
Sorry for the delay  blush.gif

Here are the pics of the car mat
Kingkong,

If I am not mistaken, you bought it at ENEOS for RM137 right? My bro went to Brothers and they quoted him all-in price of RM110. Obviously yours is more 'chun' since yours have the HONDA word.

p/s: going for my first service next saturday!

Jinyee
jinyee80
post Feb 23 2008, 05:20 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Hello guys,

My city has been crusing for 2000km now and has done its 'virgin' service. Everything is fine. Bought the customized carpet mat already, cost me RM80 at Brothers HQ.

Was thinking to replace my intergrated audio with SONY's USB drive enabled audio system. I think I prefer colorful visualizer than the current dull orange color panel.

Jinyee
jinyee80
post Mar 18 2008, 07:39 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Okie guys, I need someone to enlighten me on this. It says:-

'3 years warranty or 100,000km (whichever comes first) and
2 years free service or 40,000km (whichever comes first). '

Does that mean within the first 2 years, when I send my car for service, every parts and labor charges are waived? Or how? and if that is so, then whats the 3 years for? Defects?

Jinyee
jinyee80
post Mar 22 2008, 01:02 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(veege @ Mar 22 2008, 12:47 PM)
u should booking first b4 go. thumbup.gif
today go to 5k services, change the oil filter as well at RM17, so expensive!!!! mad.gif
also, i am so luckly to meet the services manager, he is nice and helpful man, ask me go back next week to retify the dash board sound, the bad things is need to put ur car there for a day. only can collect ur car at everning. I will go monday and hope this can settle this time!! rclxms.gif

And the services manager told me that we need to change CVT oil when 20K, only change 1 botol, not flush. and flush at 40K ( flush job RM45, oil RM 70++/botol) Do u guys things flush at 20K millage better icon_question.gif
Veege,

How much your total cost for first 5k service? ( tot 1st 2 years everything FOC )

Jinyee

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0556sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:00 PM