5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

terence4ever
post Jan 17 2008, 11:28 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 17 2008, 11:24 PM)
kingkong,

Where can I get the male-to-male jack? Can get it at Carrefour? Hmm..whats the rationale that they made it so user not friendly. Aiseh, cannot play MP3 really headache man.
Jinyee
The male-to-male cable its easy to find, most of the electrical shop also sale

Added on January 17, 2008, 11:30 pm
QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Jan 17 2008, 11:27 PM)
which part of klang you live in terence? Maybe can come out yum cha. Hehe. I from klang too.
I stay near the klang parade area, u?
yum cha? no problem

This post has been edited by terence4ever: Jan 17 2008, 11:30 PM
terence4ever
post Jan 17 2008, 11:39 PM

117 posts

cry.gif guys, know any place provide touch-up paint work service? cheap and good one. D@mn it, the first day i drove back and park inside my house parking area already carelessly hit my house the front staircase during parking (not so hard, but still got the ugly scratch near the front skirt). Coz previously I drive kancil and small car easily to park, now change to city and its hard for me to do the space judgement during parking...

its hurt my heart thougt when i went down and saw my front skirt kiss my house staicase...

Added on January 17, 2008, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 17 2008, 11:35 PM)
Seems like those who book for 2008 car have received their cars already. Okie, lets cruise down Klang to have good bak kut teh, which all the mean will be buy for us by our Terence, champion of discount. LOL.
Welcome anytime wink.gif
and I can recomend the nice bah kut teh restorant for you guys

Added on January 17, 2008, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Jan 17 2008, 11:34 PM)
oo i stay at kampong jawa there.
kapung jawa kah? lastime i always bypass there coz my xcompany is at the taman sentosa.
btw, cool, u work as? and where?

This post has been edited by terence4ever: Jan 17 2008, 11:44 PM
terence4ever
post Jan 18 2008, 12:02 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Jan 17 2008, 11:52 PM)
i work in cyberjaya. Long journey from klang, it will be very fast to go for service. =.=
i see, its a good opportunity to test your car biggrin.gif

Added on January 18, 2008, 12:04 ambtw, u guys spend addictional RM150 to buy the insurance cover your windscreen?

This post has been edited by terence4ever: Jan 18 2008, 12:04 AM
terence4ever
post Jan 18 2008, 12:17 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Jan 18 2008, 12:06 AM)
nop not going to spend the RM150 on that.
our original insurance didn't cover the windscreen leh
no worth it? what if one day your windscreen hit by rock while driving? will cost u more then that to repair whistling.gif

Added on January 18, 2008, 12:18 amjinyee80, where u stay?

This post has been edited by terence4ever: Jan 18 2008, 12:18 AM
terence4ever
post Jan 18 2008, 09:58 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Jan 18 2008, 09:42 AM)
heh  biggrin.gif  silly me... typo typo..

it should be booked nov 07, received dec 07

sorry
is it deep scratch or light scratch?

u could try those scratch remover products (like meguiar's, turtle wax with chapstick) quite impressive. I successfully remove mine, some bugger scratch my car  vmad.gif but now gone! smooth as silk, like new.
i added the windscreen insurance cover. its damn expensive to replace new windscreen. i learn my lesson during my previous wira.
guys, what kind of lock protection (lock mechanism to brake pedal or steering) u guys use?
i guess i should say it as a "small scar" rather then scratch. I didn't realize my front skirt juz about to touch the sharpe corner of the concrete staircase when I slowly release my break to move a bit in (coz I thought still got some space in front my house) but I've missed judge the distance sad.gif

my previous car was small, so parking very easy. now this one different, hard to judge the distance.

when I went down and check, only saw it and immediately reverse my car abit, but too late, already got a small scar there, hurt cry.gif
terence4ever
post Jan 20 2008, 12:40 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 18 2008, 07:58 PM)
Try Soft99. It helps in removing small scar. Somemore its affordable, roughly RM29.90 saja. Many people is using this Japanese brand anyway!
The interest rates(IR) vary. Before the bank hands over the Letter of Undertaking to you, they can quote whatever or whichever rates that you are comfortable with, then of course this is attract you to put in your application.

But, one should really understand that the IR will also based on the car model, loan amount and the conduct of the borrower's account throughout the nation.

Thats why you say PROTON's car IR is higher 3.99% for 9 years loan, but in the other hand, ACCORD is 1.38% for the same tenure. This explains because the bank presumed the depreciation for HONDA's car is marginal compared to PROTON. The bank is facing lesser risk to resell the car if installments were not being pay for consecutive 3-4 months.

Loan amount is the most fundamental thing. The higher the amount, the higher the IR because the bank is facing more risk to recover the capital, thereby high risk comes with higher return.

As for conduct of account, since we knew that our central bank did maintain the CCRIS system after the 97-98 economic crisis to unite all the banks and financial institutions to know the financial standings of an individual nationwide before the banks lend out money.

Say you have personal loan that have 3 months accummulated arrears, then the bank will view you as a higher risk borrower because it comes to the basic, even your existing loan also you can settle every month, will I face the same problem if I lend it to you? The record for the past 12 months for your liabilities outstandings will be shown in the CCRIS, thats why some people can get cheap rate, some people did not; some people can get the loan approved at higher amt, some cannot and vice versa.

I hope these will help!
Jinyee
First, I would like to say thanks to u (and apisgogo) to provide me some useful information. Today I just went to look for my SA again (pay the extra 150 for the windscreen insurance), he help me to fix the rubber problem (near the window edge). I ask whether got any paint work touch-up service or not and show him the scar and he say yes, but will cost about RM40-RM50 (re-spray the entire right side fog lamp area) and will look as new as before (no joining line between the original and new spray paint), I'm thinking whether or not want to go for it next time when I send my car for service.

oh ya, I bought the T-Rex steering lock with the shock sensor (model: CH390AD) last 2 days ago and that lock is d@mn not stable, even without any shock, about 15-20mins it will automatically trigger the alarm, very annoying. So today I decided to return back the lock and ask for a replacement, that sales guy replace me another new one (same model) and when I back home and I try again, watlau...another same problem, terrible....

Added on January 20, 2008, 12:48 am
QUOTE(raist86 @ Jan 19 2008, 07:01 PM)
Hie guys, am looking for a car at the moment. Contemplating between the Honda City, Toyota Vios and Proton Persona.

I'm conscious about FC, but also would like some performance to go with once in a while. Should i opt for the vtec specs or should i go for i-dsi? what's the difference (mileage) between the two?

Also, i'll be getting my dad to purchase the car first (including paying down payment) and i'll take over the loan re-payment once i graduate (after 1 year). Is there anything i should know about (in terms of ownership and loan repayment)?

Is it a good time to get the car now or should i wait couple more months for the rumored new model to arrive then only buy? I am currently driving an old car which is sufficient but costs too much to maintain.
directly put your name as an ownership rather then your dad's name (to eliminate any unnecessary complicate change owenership procedures). As c.o.o.l said: if u r not urgent, then wait loh, think and decide yourself carefully, so that next time you wont feel any regret for your decision nod.gif

This post has been edited by terence4ever: Jan 20 2008, 12:48 AM
terence4ever
post Jan 21 2008, 10:00 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Jan 21 2008, 09:42 AM)
Anyone has problems with brake? Whenever I start using car in morning or after car parked for long while, first brake press always gives a weird metallic clanking sound. But after that 1st press, no more sound.

It feels like stiff mechanism ... once warmed up, no more.

That's not normal. Will try to explain to SC..
yup, that sounds abnormal, suggest u to send it to the sc asap
terence4ever
post Jan 22 2008, 12:20 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(stevenfah @ Jan 22 2008, 10:52 AM)
Hi, jinyee...
Congratulations on an investment well made. rclxms.gif
I was also in your shoes 8,000++km ago, thinking why in the heck bother to just check & look see look see if there won't any changes of what we feel is important??? hmm.gif
I later found out that since the lubes that keeps ur engine running is of higher quality, so that's why we don't need it changed at the 1st 1K km.. hmm.gif
Well, just to put ur worries at ease, let me share with you my 2 cents worth for the 1st 1K km service:
1. Find out about your car prior to rolling it into the SC. It would be good to notice if there are any irregularity in the revving, the rpm stability, etc...
2. Parts in & out of your car. For example, I also ask them to adjust the wiper sprinkler when i noticed that it was shooting too high, the side folding mirrors were not in-sync, etc...
3. Carwash - should be complimentary...
4. Don't forget your free gift! thumbup.gif

Cheers, happy motoring...
www.teamcity.rules.it
brows.gif
wah, got free gift somemore???
terence4ever
post Jan 22 2008, 09:39 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(stevenfah @ Jan 22 2008, 12:29 PM)
A.S.K. & u shall receive...
A = Attitude, depends on the attitudes of the Service Technician & ours (must play along wen necessary)
S = Skill, ur negotiation skill & ur skill to detect they really wanna do u a favour
K = Knowledge, the more we know bout our cars, the less chance for them to sc**w with us...
brows.gif

But if u sum it up, just "ask" lor... icon_idea.gif
I got a HONDA RACING Cap, HONDA RACING Metal Flask, HONDA RACING KeyChain.... thumbup.gif
Just my pendapat harga dua sen... icon_rolleyes.gif

BTW, folks, did u all know there's an email petitioning for a "no petrol fill-up day"?
PM me for details... thumbup.gif

Cheers...
watlau....not bad leh notworthy.gif

Added on January 22, 2008, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 22 2008, 07:15 PM)
no petrol fill up day?
then if our car that time need petrol how?
juz temporary fill water loh.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by terence4ever: Jan 22 2008, 09:41 PM
terence4ever
post Jan 23 2008, 01:33 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 23 2008, 10:44 AM)
Anyhow, I just bought the aux cable, cost me RM9.90 in Harvey Norman and every is fine. Can play my Ipod in the car. Now, I came to realise that we have only 4 speakers in the car, can we add in additional tweeters or things like that? Hmmm...

By the way, the car did not come with rubber carpet, so, can you guys enlighten me where should I go for it? Otherwise it will be very dirty.
Jinyee
I've ask my SA for some warranty related questions, whether the warranty will be voided if we install extra things like extra alarm system, accessories etc and he told me that if the installation involve cutting/modify the original cables/parts etc, then there is a possibilities that the warranty will be voided, but if the accesories technician only pull extra cable without modify any original parts, then it should be OK, so be extra careful when u plan to install any extra accessories, and do ask the technician bout the installation details.

bout the carpets...they didn't provide the rubber one and you are right, the original carpet is easy to get dirty (especially the light brown color). after the 3rd days receiveing my car, I immediately go to the jusco's car accesories section to buy the rubber carpets, there are plenty of choices there, etheir u can buy it separately or by set, from RM80+ per set to RM25+. The one i bought is the cheapest one (RM26, 5 pieces in one set), still not bad. tongue.gif

Added on January 23, 2008, 2:15 pm
QUOTE(stevenfah @ Jan 22 2008, 10:52 AM)
2. Parts in & out of your car. For example, I also ask them to adjust the wiper sprinkler when i noticed that it was shooting too high, the side folding mirrors were not in-sync, etc...
3. Carwash - should be complimentary...
4. Don't forget your free gift! thumbup.gif

Cheers, happy motoring...
www.teamcity.rules.it
brows.gif
hi stevenfah, bout the folding syn problem of the side mirrors, did the SC fix for u?? Mine also having the same problem

and for those car owner, becareful if u r using liquid type car perfume, avoid any leakage/spillage of the liquide on your dashboard coz it will cause your dashboard color change, leaving an ugly spot, this is what my friend's (another city owner) experience before and the warranty didn't cover it.

This post has been edited by terence4ever: Jan 23 2008, 02:24 PM
terence4ever
post Jan 23 2008, 08:08 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 23 2008, 07:26 PM)
Another 'cute' thing that I found out from my car is that, once I switch off the car and plug out the key, and my bro disembarked the car before me and closed the door, I will be unable to open my door from inside. I have to ask my bro to open it from outside for me.

Do anyone encounter this kind of situation?
hahahaha....superstar, need someone to open the door for u notworthy.gif

just jorking..... your bro car is anoter city right? hmm....maybe cause by the interference of the remote control frequency.... hmm.gif
check with your SA to see whether they can do some frequency tuning or not

btw, did anyone here know how much to install the exhaust tips? mine is idsi model, didn't comes with the exhaust tips like the vtec model, so though to install one.

This post has been edited by terence4ever: Jan 23 2008, 08:14 PM
terence4ever
post Jan 25 2008, 03:54 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Jan 25 2008, 03:32 PM)

Added on January 25, 2008, 3:33 pm
I thought add in additinal wiring will void the warranty?
Additional wiring should be OK, but modifying the existing one will put your warranty on the risk. Good luck.

This post has been edited by terence4ever: Jan 25 2008, 03:55 PM
terence4ever
post Jan 30 2008, 01:19 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jan 30 2008, 11:13 AM)
Just get a few ringging rubber mat from Carrefour or Giant is more than enough. Those hairy carpets feel nice when touch, but the dirt trapped inside are very hard to remove - sometime they say those as "3M" carpet.

Btw keep the original as clean and intact as possible. It looks pretty good when you look at it.
agree nod.gif
terence4ever
post Feb 1 2008, 04:52 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Feb 1 2008, 01:19 PM)
Thx...i'm a local boy...so no balik kampung headache  laugh.gif

----------------

BTW, my SA recommend me to install the door visor on my V-Tec.

He quoted me RM100 for mugen visor....is this offer good?
Have any City owners here install it before? Coz i heard when travel up to 100km/h can hear noises from the wind.
RM100? i guess abit expensive....
my SA didn't advise me to install as he told me the reason:
1) will cause wind noise during high speed (aerodynamic problem)
2) look not so nice with the door visor
3) might peel off someday coz using only the adhersive double sided tape

terence4ever
post Feb 4 2008, 09:24 AM

117 posts

hi, did any idsi's city owner fuel consumption able to cross 20km/l? I'm juz curious coz so far the max record i got is only 13.8km/l (as seen from the panel) any ideal?

This post has been edited by terence4ever: Feb 4 2008, 10:53 AM
terence4ever
post Feb 4 2008, 11:10 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Feb 4 2008, 11:09 AM)
I'm a VTEC owner, FC is about RM0.138/km.
Yours is iDSI?
yup, mine is i-dsi

Added on February 4, 2008, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 3 2008, 07:43 PM)
guys...

stupid me, i go and put the anti-slip mat on my dashboard on top of the centre aircond vent...

now my dashboard plastic got mark/stain already....

any way to remove it? RM2 anti-slip mat can cause so much trouble... sigh...i straight away throw it away....

how much is the cost to replace the dashboard piece? not the whole dashboard, but the piece above the aircond wan...i think that piece cover around the steering wheel as well...
i also bought that cheap anti-slip mat and place it that area also. After read your post and go to check my car, watlau...same things happend to me shakehead.gif

cannot clean it out at all....

This post has been edited by terence4ever: Feb 4 2008, 11:16 PM
terence4ever
post Feb 5 2008, 04:29 PM

117 posts

Dear all Citizen, Happy Chinese New Year. For those who drive back home town, drive safety! smile.gif

GONG HEI FAT CHOY
terence4ever
post Feb 12 2008, 09:49 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(^K^ @ Feb 11 2008, 04:35 PM)
I get my IDSI 2007 (Blurish Silver) at begining of JAN08...Its a great car!!!
My gf driving it back to hometown before CNY...Just received a bad news today, my car being scratched!!!  shocking.gif long line from front of passenger side until the back!!! This news broke my heart...sad sad.gif
I just pray for the idiot's hand being cut off by someone in future...My car is just 1 month old...sad.gif cry.gif  cry.gif
jialat....
the biggest surprise u receive from your gf.... shakehead.gif
terence4ever
post Feb 18 2008, 10:20 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Feb 17 2008, 04:21 PM)
what does the "s" stans for on the gear.
Definition from '08 user manual:
"S" = Second
"L" = Low

"S" might same with the gear 3 in manual gear system and "L" for gear 1, 2 in manual gear system

"S" provide more power and better brake control when climbing/going down hill, also good for overtaking verhicle. Compare to "S", "L" provide even more power and better brake control when climbing/going down hill that is much more challenging. In case you need an emergency brake during high speed, u can switch it to "S" or "L" and press the brake peddal (u may need to pull the hand brake also if necessary, depends how critical the situation)

This post has been edited by terence4ever: Feb 18 2008, 10:21 AM
terence4ever
post Feb 18 2008, 01:43 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(stevenfah @ Feb 18 2008, 12:24 PM)
Walau, terence...
good commentary...
hand-brakes as well?
Initial D style?
hehehe tongue.gif
Wat bout Genting?
any1 with experience going up & coming down??? sweat.gif
Thanks stevenfah, I did have such drifting experience before 5 years ago with my little manual gear kancil. That time I was speeding bout 80~90km/h in a small kampung road midnight wih a very limited street lights, and only notice the end of the T junction in front of me juz a few meters only when suddently saw 1 car cross over. But luckily I'm able to shift the gear immediately from 5 -> 3 -> 2 in a very short timing and press the brake peddal & apply the hand brake together, leaving the road with dark tyre drifting track mark. I guess either I'll be killed or injurd badly if I didn't saw the car cross over. So, drive safely nod.gif

Added on February 18, 2008, 5:25 pmJuz realize my windscreen already got a small hit mark, probably hit by a small stone. Is there any solution to cover it?

This post has been edited by terence4ever: Feb 18 2008, 05:25 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:23 PM