5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

stevenfah
post Nov 16 2007, 02:11 PM

86 posts

it will spoil the gear box

Seriously???
i thought it's only normal ma... sweat.gif

i think u got ur right heavy foot tongue.gif
No lar...
oredi lighten it up liao... biggrin.gif
stevenfah
post Nov 16 2007, 04:58 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Nov 16 2007, 02:23 PM)
actually no such thing down hill + gear N will save more fuel...yet, it will consume more fuel as it required higher RPM switch from N to work with the current speed.
Yo hor... rclxms.gif
Thanks, iRonTech notworthy.gif
makes a lot of sense brows.gif
BTW, any idea what happens during a 5K KM service?
mine is due by next week...
Thought of resetting the ECU...
any side effects of such an action???icon_question.gif
stevenfah
post Nov 22 2007, 05:35 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Nov 22 2007, 05:23 PM)
Old info lah. VTEC - integrated audio system (no more Kenwood); Ultraseat; Water repellant seat fabric;...
iDSI - no more 7speed stunt; (if I remembered) can play MP3 already....

Go check official Honda site.
You're right... rclxms.gif
The info posted were for the 3rd Gen, not the latest of all latest 4th Gen with the integrated audio & stuff... nod.gif
TS may wanna update that as well, IMHO...
Rarely see the 4th G OTR, except the Nighthawk Black...
No more Satellite Silver or Alabaster Silver, meh? cry.gif
Seems to me, nowadays the rave is Sparkle Grey & the Nighthawk Black...
But guys, & gals... what do u think of that Brownish Copper of the Civic? ohmy.gif
If that colour is available on the City, regardless of VTec or i-Dsi, wouldn't that start another rave??? drool.gif

stevenfah
post Dec 5 2007, 06:00 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Dec 4 2007, 09:44 PM)
Hi all, want to ask is it possible to find City with manual transmission?

Can. smile.gif
I believe it's in other countries besides ours because in our Owner's Manual (as in Guide) there's a reference for MT City panelling. brows.gif

Wow, notice that this thread is really slowing down... cool2.gif
Is it because of too many new Gen City OTR, makes us the G4 Owners a bit left out??? hmm.gif

BTW, anyone knows how much a City Windshield would cost if i dun get it insured? very troublesome, since i oredi drive my ride for more than 3 months, summore rugi on coverage.
Thanks y'all.... nod.gif
stevenfah
post Dec 14 2007, 09:22 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(black_rider @ Dec 13 2007, 09:36 AM)
Between, just did my tint yesterday. Air Cool 1k. told by them that in these few days when under hot sun there gonna be water spot that can be seen but it's normal because it not yet dry.

Anyone experience that? How long does it usually takes to properly cured?
Yo, black_rider, awesome choice of AirCool... icon_rolleyes.gif
Is yours the gold coloured all round + greenish for windscreen package?
if yes, that's the one that i'm currently using for my VTEC... rclxms.gif
anyway, the air bubbles would disappear by the 2nd or 3rd day, give it some time under the sun...
if you could still see them, send it back in, chances are, they could've let in too much air druing the tinting process... vmad.gif
have u insured ur windscreen?
don't forget ur windscreen tint-film rider insurance as well...
cheers, mate.
happy motoring. icon_idea.gif

stevenfah
post Dec 14 2007, 05:44 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(black_rider @ Dec 14 2007, 11:24 AM)
Yo stevenfah, I'm using air cool Perfect 55. No gold colored one. It something like black+blue. Those crystal clear tint.

Today I check and i noticed bubbles from front screen already gone. But there's huge amount of air trap in the small triangle(below A-pillar) window. I suspect they didn't flatten it properly when installing the tint there as the space was insufficient. Do you have this problem?

I have not insured my windscreen.
What do you mean by tint-film insurance?
Adoi...
I susah susah reply post, suddenly just hilang...
Now have to re-type... cry.gif
Anyway, Black_rider, i dun have the problem with the segi3 glass... if the tint shop is not too far, pop in to check on the problem u r facing. hmm.gif
Windscreen (WS) insurance is a must. ohmy.gif
For City, if WS pecah, u may need to pay up to $900 to get it fixed...
Mana mau cari itu duit?
If u buy WS policy, insurance company will cover this... thumbup.gif
Then what bout ur tinting for WS?
U may have to pay urself lor...
So get the Tint-Film insurance as well... whistling.gif
I hope u can understand wat i've talked about... brows.gif

BTW folks, any1 interested in an MS Exel file i created to monitor fuel consumption (FC)? whistling.gif
Very useful tool, just enter last km reading & amount pumped in, it'll calculate ur average FC...
U know the FC meter in our cars are really not that accurate, rite? hmm.gif
PM me if u want the file, ok?
Cheers, mates.... rclxm9.gif
stevenfah
post Dec 15 2007, 11:05 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Dec 14 2007, 07:02 PM)
Bro...How to get the windscreen insured??? Wat company???  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Send me the fuel meter... lol...  rclxms.gif
Yo, emperor^10...
U know u have to pay insurance before the car can go OTR... nod.gif
Ask ur SA (who almost definitely will be the insurance agent) to add in the WS Insurance. tongue.gif
He'll know what to do...
If he doesn't, use ur knuckle... whistling.gif
Also, get him to put in the WS Tinting Insurance also... icon_rolleyes.gif

The FC Calculator, well, i've PM u oredi my email add. rclxms.gif
Reply me so i can send it to ur mail.
Cheers... thumbup.gif

Added on December 15, 2007, 11:07 am
QUOTE(black_rider @ Dec 14 2007, 10:53 PM)

You mean we have to buy extra protection for our WS right? Any insurance company to recommend?
Yes, black_rider...
U have to get it from the Insurance company that covers ur car before it rolls out of the showroom... rclxms.gif
Ask ur SA...
And like my reply to emperor^10, if the SA act blur, use ur knuckle... brows.gif

This post has been edited by stevenfah: Dec 15 2007, 11:07 AM
stevenfah
post Dec 17 2007, 11:48 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Dec 17 2007, 10:59 AM)
previous owner bought the car on Feb 2005.
until now the battery still running fine.
So, what's the life-span of that batt?
It's relatively small in size, if compared to those used by other vehicles of the same capacity.
What bout the alternator? hmm.gif
When i bought my VTEC, some blokes actually made a comment that the Honda City alternator is infamous for breaking down pre-maturely...
BTW, any1 oredi got the price of the WindScreen from Honda? rclxms.gif
Just in case... icon_rolleyes.gif
But i oredi got mine insured...
Didn't ask the SA, the fella a bit blur, that's how i ended up with RM2K++ discount for my VTEC... brows.gif

One more thing: any1 knows whr i can get the "MUGEN" Door Visors in KL / PJ, those with that slick curve in between the front & back door join area? icon_question.gif
Budget below RM120.00... sweat.gif
I'm also currently looking for a place to install some skirting & spoiler...
Not too scary type, colour-coordinated with my Satellite Silver... thumbup.gif
Check form Insurance Company for the NCB Transfer just cleard...
YEEHA!!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by stevenfah: Dec 17 2007, 11:57 AM
stevenfah
post Dec 18 2007, 12:14 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Dec 17 2007, 04:44 PM)
bandar sunway
sure you can find
Yo, andyjyneo, ur Avatar's Mugen, ur label's Mugen but why the racket bout Vios & VVT-i? mad.gif
Wrong thread ah??? tongue.gif
hehehehe... kidding... tongue.gif
no offence, thanks for the Bandar Sunway lead. notworthy.gif
Any shops in particular?
Cheers... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
stevenfah
post Dec 18 2007, 12:26 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Dec 18 2007, 12:18 PM)
Stevenfah... I notice that if u add duck spoiler is just perfect... Mugen spoiler will make ur car more bulky... Just my 2 cents...
Duck spoilers are cool... drool.gif
Worth considering... Thanks... rclxms.gif
But the MUGEN visors, are to die for, hehehehe drool.gif
Check ur mail, just sent u stuff... brows.gif
Need to run off oredi, late for appt... doh.gif
Adoi... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
stevenfah
post Dec 19 2007, 09:22 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Dec 18 2007, 09:03 PM)
mugen visor

may try best feel, its next to Racing Fit.
Thanks fooken... notworthy.gif
how to get to best feel? hmm.gif
sori, dun even know where's racing fit... icon_question.gif
any indication of price for the visors? icon_question.gif
cheers, mate icon_rolleyes.gif
stevenfah
post Dec 21 2007, 10:37 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Dec 21 2007, 12:48 AM)
Ppl... Wat is the teamcity website???
Adoi...
http://teamcity.proboards31.com/index.cgi?...4288017&page=45
Cheers. flex.gif
stevenfah
post Dec 29 2007, 10:31 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Dec 28 2007, 01:12 PM)
no tint yet.. im interested on this ArmorCoat tint. Very hard to break. my SA recommends to me RM1800, retail=RM2200, quite expensive eh?

maybe save few bucks 1st. or there any other recommended tint? i prefer not to goldish or color, just normal, a bit darker tint + security features (hard to break).
Yo, apisgogo...
Cool AVATAR, man!!! thumbup.gif
My 2 cents worth, bro...
Let me tell u that i was so impressed with ArmorCoat, unbreakable, top security, like u, but in the end decided against it... hmm.gif
Reason: think of the incidents which may need u to break the windows to save a life, i.e.: the car falling into a river, a child in the back seat with the keys locked in & windows are tightly shut while ur spare keys are 100km away back home, etc... shakehead.gif
EMERGENCIES, u know?sweat.gif

Actually, top-range tints, i.e.: Ecotint, V-Kool, Air Cool, etc... also protects the windows from shattering upon impact, so if ur concerns are snatch thieves, i.e.: Mat Rempits, etc... then i believe the brands i've mentioned would be sufficient. tongue.gif

Well, good to know u've got ur ride, bro... thumbup.gif
Get our TS to include ur name into our Hall of Fame!!! rclxm9.gif
YEEHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
stevenfah
post Jan 4 2008, 09:55 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Jan 4 2008, 09:54 AM)
Vtec's arent that much of a fuel guzzler when comparing it to other cars in its class (1.5L) imho.. still it depends on your driving style.. if ure not a speed hog, sure easily can get 15km/l in a vtec...

FC -> i-dsi (hands down) - my all time best was 18.6km/l only
Power -> vtec ( brows.gif ..hands down)
maintainance -> if got warranty ( thumbup.gif ) if warranty fin (ready your cash laa.. whistling.gif )

but real bummer la now i-dsi got no 7speed.. come to think bout it i bought the city solely bcoz of the 7speed.. but i really seldom use it, unles overtaking and just to show-off at colleagues.. maybe there's logic in honda's decision to remove it frm new idsi's.. if FC is your concern, by all means go for idsi.. a fuel price hike is just arnd the corner you know.. whistling.gif
Yo, fasap... rclxm9.gif
Great commentary, mate... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
So, is ur i-DSi still churning up 18.6km/l? hmm.gif
U get this reading from the fuel calculator in the car or u have something to calculate it? hmm.gif
If u wan the Excel file i mentioned, PM me, ok? thumbup.gif
It's always great to share... brows.gif
What's ur prediction of the next fuel hike? 20sen? sweat.gif 30sen? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by stevenfah: Jan 4 2008, 10:04 AM
stevenfah
post Jan 8 2008, 04:35 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Jan 8 2008, 04:06 PM)
Ok dude, if stumble upon a trip to eneos ill give a look see for ya..
Supposedly it can, as its selling points are covering minor scratches and chipped paint. Ive yet to try it myself. planning to buy a bottle myself and try coz my car too got small white dots.. maybe this weekend..

if it works ill post it up here  thumbup.gif
Is it a normal phenomenon nowadays or wat? flex.gif
My VTEC also has 2 small grain-sized chip marks right under the HONDA emblem at the front... cry.gif
Wat do u guys think??? Polish or Soft 99 can help ah??? doh.gif
Summore mine is Satellite Silver, susah mau agak which colour is the closest mah...
Can't just settle for the generic beige, isn't it??? rclxub.gif
Tolong!!! icon_question.gif

Added on January 8, 2008, 4:37 pmBTW, guys...
sheck out www.honda.com.sg
IMHO, the site is more equipped with the info we need,well, only those relevant to us lar...
can forget about the specs of vehicles lar, sinjiapor mar....

This post has been edited by stevenfah: Jan 8 2008, 04:37 PM
stevenfah
post Jan 14 2008, 09:33 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(terence4ever @ Jan 14 2008, 01:13 AM)
This is also what I thought too rclxms.gif   nod.gif  rclxms.gif
Walau, jinyee & terence got a pact going or wat??? rclxms.gif
hehehe... brows.gif

guys, hold ur horses... biggrin.gif
IMHO, (and it's only my 2 cents worth, coupled with some self-confessions from my SA frens...) it's kinda true that if we just let them deal with the car overall & just wanna get it with all the stuff attached, i.e.: spoiler, tint, skirtings, etc... nothing can beat the feeling of having ur brand new car all beefed-up & ready to "roll out"... thumbup.gif

However, as legend has it (no offence to any1) is that of course the additions will be charged slightly higher than market price, coz our SA frens still gotta make a cut, ma...
Quality could be an issue as well.
If we are not careful, sometimes, i mean, really, sometimes, we may be duped into believing that the stuff they install for us is actually worth that much...

Let me quote an example...
And this is my honest sharing, so please, don't get offended, anyone, ok???

I have this buddy who recently bought a Camry, u know la... how pricey... the SA (Toyota) also mentioned that he could do up the tinting.
My buddy at first rejected, but after kena persuaded with words like, "ur car, brand new, with all things attached oredi, no need to worry bout bringing it in to any other place to touch up anything anymore, no more hassles, bla bla bla..." so he gave in. rclxub.gif
Knowing very well another mutual buddy of ours has a tinting shop (not VKOOL but another reputable & steady brand), he still went along with the SA's offer for the Top-of-the-line VKOOL, paid extra RM1,200.00 instead of the usual RM1,700.00 (or something)... nod.gif
But after this brand-new Camry Owner brought his car to show us at one of our TT Sessions, we found out that the tint was done in our mutual buddy's tint-shop after all... rclxub.gif
Some more, he kena potong...
The price is only about RM800.00!!! mad.gif
Furthermore, our tinting buddy still has the original receipt he gave to the SA bearing the Camry's car number!!! vmad.gif
Imagine, RM400 into the SA's pocket...all with just a VKOOL sticker at the back windscreen... kanasai...
So, guys, beware...
That's why they call it "ownership"...
If u allow others to call the shots, u only own the bank repayments, not the vehicle... wink.gif
Cheers, to my 2 cents worth...

This post has been edited by stevenfah: Jan 14 2008, 09:41 AM
stevenfah
post Jan 14 2008, 11:38 AM

86 posts

BTW, u guys have any idea if warranty's void in the event we change the horn, ah?
Ourcurrent stock horn, the other some stray was crossing the street, i couldn't even scare them enough to give way!
Walau!!!
stevenfah
post Jan 16 2008, 02:10 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Jan 16 2008, 12:58 PM)
this generation of the City coming to 6 years already if not mistaken.... so  it's about time for a generation change. Better wait for the newer generation.
Well, unitron...
Cheerios for ur feedback. rclxms.gif
I believe it's about G**AMN time too... thumbup.gif

Anywayz, just to keep us in track, IMHO, (TS pls verify), our Gen 3 City actually started with the i-DSi version back in 2003.

The Gen 4 was 2005, after HONDA perfected the VTEC to fit into the City Gen 3... hmm.gif

Now, the End 07 / Early 08 "Gen 4.5" Facelifted is the talk of the town, but since we would wanna silence the HONDA Critics who favour the Dugong-VIOS Hybrid (no offence tongue.gif ), I believe the speculated 2008 Q2 new version would be based on an entirely different chassis design but still based on the platform of an ever-dependable City (Fit-Aria in Nippon)... just my pendapat harga dua sen... thumbup.gif

Kudos for those of us who bought a City end 07 (like me rclxub.gif )...
Congratulations on an investment well made for those of us who booked it early 08 (or oredi driving it... icon_idea.gif )
It'll be well worth the wait for those who may wanna wait for after Q2 2008...

Whatever, it is, like the saying goes... "HONDA: The Power of Dreams", so what's worth having is worth waiting for... icon_rolleyes.gif

Cheers, mateys... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by stevenfah: Jan 16 2008, 02:26 PM
stevenfah
post Jan 16 2008, 06:03 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Jan 16 2008, 03:23 PM)
Team City January 2008 OTT (Official Teh Tarik Session) will be as below:

Date: 18th January 2008
Time: 9.00pm til late
Venue: Restoran Nasi Kandar Kayu - Aman Suria

Please feel free to join us this Friday. Come and share share on modding stuff.

For more info, please logon to TeamCity Forum

Cheers
Walau, fooken, good job!!! notworthy.gif
Just thought of sharing this info with the rest, coz i oredi made up my mind to get there as well!!! rclxm9.gif

BTW, went to ENEOS @ 1-U yesterday... jialat!
No more touch-up paint for Satellite Silver, sold out... rclxub.gif
Some very dis-oriented Sales People there even mentioned that for Gen 4, the colours are not out yet... ohmy.gif
Adoi... doh.gif
But i managed to take down the phone number of the agent on the packaging. They say will call me back, wor... doh.gif

stevenfah
post Jan 18 2008, 12:56 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Jan 18 2008, 09:42 AM)
i added the windscreen insurance cover. its damn expensive to replace new windscreen. i learn my lesson during my previous wira.
Yo, apisgogo... rclxms.gif
U r right to make that decision... rclxms.gif
RM150 is nothing compared to the lebih kurang RM1,000 if some 3cm pebble comes flying into ur windscreen... sad.gif
It may not break on the spot, but u would see the crack-line rising like the stock exchange when temperatures change (i.e.: sudden rain on a very very sunny day, which Malaysia is famous for)... tongue.gif

So, think about it, not worth saving RM150 for something so highly likely... ohmy.gif

But should you think of jimat RM150.00, if, touch wood, something DOES happen to ur windscreen, u can claim from the Car Insurance itself, but lose NCB lor... cry.gif sweat.gif

Just my pendapat harga dua sen... thumbup.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:51 PM