what battery is city using?
~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...
Jun 13 2008, 11:19 AM
1,221 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
what battery is city using?
Jun 14 2008, 10:00 PM
Can ask your friend how cheap ar? If it is cheap then I might consider getting myself another one.
And if this "kang thau" is real, then can you please inform us, kousou? Thanks |
Jun 15 2008, 11:20 AM
No worries, man. Some times things can;t be help^^.
Jun 16 2008, 08:41 AM
People will still buy it. Reason is some people don't mind it at all. Toyota wasn;t going to bring in the new Vios until the old version has been sold off, so when the discount was introduce, surprisingly alot of peopel bought it..
Jun 16 2008, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(susakthy @ Jun 16 2008, 09:04 AM) Hello hello.... Literally it is true that City don;t have a gearbox made of "gears". Toyota uses planetary gearbox for AT. City uses CVT, ya, sort of pulling system. So is CVT better than the conventional gearbox? Ya. Did you notice the 7-speed advert that City puts out? Last time, when people say 5 speed, it means that the car have 5 gear mode. In City, since we don;t have a gear, we the 7 speed = 7 gear does not apply. Because it is basically a pulling system, it can vary itself infinitely, but Honda make it into 7 variable speed. So, normal gearbox when they shift in gear, power is lost to the torque converter = less efficient. The power loss is eliminated in CVT = more efficient = save fuel. I went to Honda showroom @ ampang point yesterday but Sunday kenot test drive lah! Anyway, I got news that end of 2008, they 'probably' will come up with new Honda city.... the current promo is option for 2.18% for 7years or RM850 rebate. So probably its worth the wait few months more..... mana tau they give higher rebate to clear stock. Anyone here have any contact within Honda, please start taking him/her out for yumcha so when the great news on promo comes, rest assured, it'll reach your ears. And if that does happen, please remember to PM me! hahahahha! I also went to Toyota showroom yesterday, Vios got about 3K rebate. The guy in Toyota told me that Honda City dun have gear box, it uses pulling system where you have to change it after 100,000 km... Is this true... sorry yeah, am just being a lady - dunno how far its true! The pearl grey looks dashing! Change CVT every 100,000km? Wow, people who drive City are damn rich. This is nonsense. There are members who drive more than 100,000km and their car still going strong. Go and compare, drive both City and Vios. you'll feel that City have quieter engine, smooth driving sensation than VIOS. FYI, my family have VIOS while I drive City. I'll take City anytime, i have better experience and enjoy more in driving City than Vios. Just don;t take my word for it. Do and test drive before you buy. If not if you happen to hate City after you buy it, you'll curse me....... |
Jun 18 2008, 09:48 AM
Go to repaint shop and they will settle it for you. NO need to worry about the mixture of paint
Jun 19 2008, 10:06 PM
outsider will be cheaper. Go to SC, they are going to send to outsource anyway, and charge you more than outsource. So ya, go outsource
Jun 23 2008, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Jun 22 2008, 12:26 PM) Hey guys, do any of you know whether the Honda service center sells replacements for the original VTEC(small sized) words/emblem at the back for City 2003-2005 models? Or will i have to resort to alternative shops? I don;t think SC'll do it. Even if they do, they'll cost you, except you nego with SC^^. Just ask SC first, if they refuse or wanna charge you expensive, then go to accessories shop.Last night i was kinda shocked to see my city's VTEC words were ripped off last night by some moron. Just FYI, i am driving an original 04' vtec model* Please advise. Thanks! |
Jun 23 2008, 03:17 PM
Jun 24 2008, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(susakthy @ Jun 24 2008, 06:53 PM) am paying 10% dpayment... the think i tak boleh tahan is the SA telling me she has processed for 2.25% before but the branch manager telling they don't have such rate... only 2.37%. CONFUSION.... So I'll take the rebate and I settle for 2.26 lah....... not that bad lah but should I ask more rebate for the trauma i went through? You definately can try |
Jun 26 2008, 09:19 AM
Why the hell i got this feel like that car is from transformer when I looked at the new City ???
Jun 27 2008, 08:17 AM
Couple of nights before there is this heavy rain, and this morning when I was going to pump the air for my spare tyre, I saw this water pool in my booth. Damn, my car is leaking in water. Now need to go to SC to have them check it..... luckily i open the booth and see.
Jun 30 2008, 09:27 AM
Ya, try to feel the comfort of driving a City^^ Problems you can leave it for later on
Jun 30 2008, 03:40 PM
Enjoy your new rides
Jun 30 2008, 05:13 PM
Jul 1 2008, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jul 1 2008, 12:47 AM) check the marketprice for the city and offer something slightly lower than market price. i heard tht model gear box is the problem? but 68K mileage consider quite low. color....erm... The gearbox have problem due to the wrong oil that are used on the CVT gearbox. Current CVT gearbox uses CVTF, which is the correct oil for CVT gearbox. Previous CVT gearbox uses ATF, which is wrong, and spoilt the gearbox. But Honda did recall the cars and change the oil to CVTF. So, now no more problem.full service record? check when was the last major service lor ( air cond, brake,.....), u donwanto fork out tht money when u get the car.... |
Jul 1 2008, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Jul 1 2008, 10:02 AM) thx for all the advise..but i m going to view the car tomorrow...is there any way i can detect any problem on the gearbox?? since is a 5 years car even with low mileage but i still scare the gearbox issue since all my fren also told me that as well... CVT Gearbox = RM20k +++assume (touchwood) if the gearbox need repair, around how much? |
Jul 1 2008, 02:46 PM
It isn;t, but not as expensive as CVT.
Jul 2 2008, 08:38 AM
Option 2. i think our club boss fooken and kousou already mention the reason.
I think I notice is this - that day one of my friend wanna test drive my car, so I let him. After a trip, he says he cannot take it anymore and ask me to drive back. I was shock and wonders if he dislike the car. The shock thing is he said the when he drives, he feel headache. I concluded that maybe the windscreen is too big and some people are not used to it, and feels weird. So ccc8910, you might wanna test drive for a while before you make a decision. That is the first time I heard of the symptom, very weird. But just incase, you might wanna test out for a moment Added on July 2, 2008, 8:41 amYo boss, fooken. You mention to repainting the car to new color. Don;t we need to inform JPJ or Puspakom about this? Any procedure we need to get thru? This post has been edited by runemastertan: Jul 2 2008, 08:41 AM |
Jul 4 2008, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Jul 3 2008, 06:57 PM) Final Decision: This is what I heard. I dunno if it is true or not. I think you might wanna search thru TC forum, old and new forum, to confirm this. There is a member that did not go to SC to service his car, and buy CVT-F from outside for use. His CVT gearbox spoilt. But he was lucky I think, because he manage to persuade the SC to sign his redbook and get warranty claim for his CVT. Honda City Idsi 1.5 (A) RM50K nett Year 2004 January Mileage 38K Silver Didnt send back for Honda SC for service but somehow still using CVT engine oil everytime service outside No major accident or flood Seldom drive coz alwiz oversea Did i make the right choice? Now my advice to you is take the car to SC, ask them to check throughly. Especially the CVT. You don;t want to get into any trouble with CVT gb. Anyone from TC forum can you please confirm this? I can't really remember the details. Maybe fooken can confirm it. Actually he's the only one that I remember from TC Forum because of the nick similarity This post has been edited by runemastertan: Jul 4 2008, 09:21 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0496sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:35 PM |