5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

fooken
post Feb 3 2008, 01:46 AM

301 posts

original mugen visor cost RM550 few years back. I believe the price won't be as low as RM100. There are alot of replica mugen visors..you can get them from accesories shop for as low as RM60-RM80. There a few versions of the visors..Even Brothers have them. Yuo can cehck other place such as Sunway RacingFit, the shop beside BestFeel.
fooken
post Feb 19 2008, 01:14 PM

301 posts

S mode would gives you a closer gearing ratio..more "sporty feel" drive when you're up for it.. brows.gif
fooken
post Feb 19 2008, 09:25 PM

301 posts

yea i'm opening 3rd batch of bulk order for Honda City KNN filters. Check the GB thread in our forum if you're interested.
fooken
post Feb 28 2008, 11:07 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Feb 27 2008, 10:58 AM)
guys, when comparing fuel consumption, you need to take into account of the driving and traffic condition
can't just simply take a value and compare
just for comparison, my idsi does just around 300-350km on RM60 of petrol
but it's in short range constant start-stop traffic, hardly able to maintain 70km/h for more than 10 seconds
yeap..agree with you..your condition and mine is the same. hardly 80 for more than 10sec. also alot of cranking in a day.
fooken
post Mar 6 2008, 06:53 PM

301 posts

insert sponge or other soft dampener material in between the gaps of the dashboard..might help
fooken
post Mar 8 2008, 12:46 PM

301 posts

the rattling sounds occurs to every batch of city since 03`. Theres no permanent solution to it. As said by other members previously, if you let them open up dashboard, not only you risk it being scratched but also likely more sound will occur.

I just turn the volume up a notch most of the time. Local assembled car..
fooken
post Mar 12 2008, 10:01 PM

301 posts

I've posted before a list in TC forum of those Authorized stockist for Honda parts. Theres one famous in Seapark, Tiong Nam. Subang ss14, Exceptional Auto Parts. and few more places cant rmember.

Change to aftermarket pads. not only cheaper but gives you better braking. Bendix Ultimate is one of them. Cheap and good. If not wrong the price is around 120 then bring over to any tyre shops to install for RM30.

Personally I wouldnt go back to SC anymore unless theres major issue since their price are choppers. Yes, then the warranty issue would arrise so it up to you. Keep the original items, should any problem arise, swap back n go back to SC for claim.
fooken
post Mar 14 2008, 12:30 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 13 2008, 08:49 AM)
gee...mine last service was 80k major and the timing ngam ngam b4 warranty expired tongue.gif  thinking will not go back honda sc as wat you said. erm, wat engine oil u using ?

Bendix ultimate? bro, mind to repost Tiong Nam address/location?
I'm using United Oil Semi Sync for the past 2 services. Bendix ultimate/titanium, cant rmember which liow. Just go to the General Board in TC and its the 1st few thread.
fooken
post Mar 15 2008, 08:38 PM

301 posts

the 1st time was the lucky draw one..then tested it good for me so continue using. United Oil semi cost bout RM80-90 retail if not wrong.
fooken
post Mar 16 2008, 12:57 PM

301 posts

jsut spray to white..habis cerita

ahha
fooken
post Mar 17 2008, 09:15 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Mar 17 2008, 12:22 PM)
long time didn't post here. a lot of new owners! smile.gif

just wanna ask something, have you guys change the suspension or absorber?

im thinking to make my city smoother when going on rough surface and more comfortable ride. Stock absorber not really that smooth for me.

any thoughts?
changing to aftermarket suspension/abs would result in stiffer ride. improve in handling but lose out on comfortness.
fooken
post Mar 19 2008, 10:45 PM

301 posts

have u realise that the seat on our city is much harder compared to other cars? imho thats also one of the factor that we feel the ride is hard. Hey hard is good! handling better.

Eibach is progressive spring, so during normal ride it gives a feeling close to stock.

peta : if u change to 45 series then increase chances of it hitting the fender depending on your rim offset. Some have no prob but most of the member hit even myself previously. Eibach n Tanabe NF/GF are okay in term of comfort if you want to change springs only. dont go for tein. bumpy bumpy sailing boat on rough sea. tongue.gif

Added on March 19, 2008, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(arinsms @ Mar 18 2008, 08:30 AM)
-fooken, since u must be taiko frm teamcity any idea what the problem of sound at 140km/h maybe wind sound( dont know which side passegr or driver).Only happend at that speed 140-150km/h.
cant help u much without hearing it myself ba..can u explain what sound is it in more detail?

This post has been edited by fooken: Mar 19 2008, 10:47 PM
fooken
post Mar 24 2008, 05:32 PM

301 posts

ur sound is not the normal wind sound..never hear this b4. one in a million case. cant help much here.
fooken
post Mar 28 2008, 08:13 PM

301 posts

the FC meter on the speedo is an average reading based on your current driving style bla bla bla.
its not accurate per every tank u fill in. u have to manually calculate. so dont worry if the reading is not stable. everytime u pump new tank..reset the mileage. keep track on the total mileage. one full tank can go how far. icon_rolleyes.gif
fooken
post Apr 7 2008, 08:38 PM

301 posts

on ldp..how to pull away easily? yes evo 8 pickup anytime can eat city but again, its on street road..sometimes it more of the driver hor..haha who has more balls to zig zag n speed on this road.

Added on April 7, 2008, 8:41 pm
QUOTE(dummies @ Apr 2 2008, 02:11 PM)
Hi
I have this start clutch symptoms (car feel jerky when i start to  press the pedal after the car is stopped) since the day 1 i
bought my HONDAY CITY (2003 model, first batch). I have changed the CVTF many
times and I also sent to SC to do the ECC reset but the problem comes back
again after a while..

So my question is :How to solve this issue PERMANENTLY ? changing CVTF
every 15K km will only temporary fix the issue

Is flushing the CVTF using machine will fix this issue for good ?

pls help and avice..
rgds.
Bro, your car is one of the earliest batch which suffered from this CVT issue because of wrong usage of gearbox oil. We had a few members previously who had the same issue and they've lodge report to SC. Its a known issue and the solution was to replace the entire gearbox. if it happen during your warranty period then you may claim them. If not, then just go source a 2nd gearbox from chop shop. cost about RM2-3k.

This post has been edited by fooken: Apr 7 2008, 08:41 PM
fooken
post Apr 10 2008, 04:43 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(JET @ Apr 9 2008, 01:54 PM)
I belief most of you hv drove your CITY to Genting before.
Well... I'm not really a good and skillful driver.  blush.gif

Can any1 share with me, how should I drive to Genting?  icon_question.gif
UpHill? DownHill?
Shall I always use "S" to drive? or I should use manual changing gear between 1/2&3 ??

Kindly advise... Thank you....  notworthy.gif

p/s oh yeah... do not need to b speedy, but safely will do smile.gif I'm planning to head up to Genting after my 1k service tongue.gif
Just use D its enough. i've tested using manual 7 speed mode from the highway after the toll all the way up. when i finally reached the theme park gate area, red hot temperature was blinking. but given the fact that i maintain rev above 4k for the whole journey up. i have additional gearbox cooler so if u try this n the result is even worst than my overheat temperature then its at your own risk aight tongue.gif
fooken
post Apr 16 2008, 02:14 AM

301 posts

can describe what kinda vibration is that? more specific?
fooken
post Apr 25 2008, 07:20 PM

301 posts

Theres no such report whatsoever over in TC forum regarding the gearshift. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fooken: Apr 25 2008, 07:21 PM
fooken
post Apr 27 2008, 07:39 PM

301 posts

Please read Honda City Performance Check Article

It teaches you the bestway for 0-100 acceleration. They tested with a few methods so make sure you read n learn from it. G*luck!
fooken
post May 4 2008, 04:44 AM

301 posts

service it at regular intervals. gearbox oil CVTF change every 10k as safety precaution.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0520sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:39 PM