4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

black_rider
post Dec 13 2007, 09:36 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Dec 12 2007, 08:29 PM)
No... But it has Aux to support mp3 player...
I tried using the AUX input. Tried plugging in the hole with my MP3 Player and select AUX on the console. But nothing seems happened. Did I missed out any steps?

Anyone here can help?

Between, just did my tint yesterday. Air Cool 1k. told by them that in these few days when under hot sun there gonna be water spot that can be seen but it's normal because it not yet dry.

Anyone experience that? How long does it usually takes to properly cured?
black_rider
post Dec 13 2007, 03:35 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Dec 13 2007, 11:32 AM)
about 2 hours under hot sun will dissapear.
But some I heard need 1 week.
Hmm... well mine just 1 and the half day already. Maybe I shall wait until tomorrow. If still like that will go back to the shop.

No one use Aux before? doh.gif
black_rider
post Dec 14 2007, 11:24 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(stevenfah @ Dec 14 2007, 09:22 AM)
Yo, black_rider, awesome choice of AirCool... icon_rolleyes.gif
Is yours the gold coloured all round + greenish for windscreen package?
if yes, that's the one that i'm currently using for my VTEC...  rclxms.gif
anyway, the air bubbles would disappear by the 2nd or 3rd day, give it some time under the sun...
if you could still see them, send it back in, chances are, they could've let in too much air druing the tinting process... vmad.gif
have u insured ur windscreen?
don't forget ur windscreen tint-film rider insurance as well...
cheers, mate.
happy motoring. icon_idea.gif
Yo stevenfah, I'm using air cool Perfect 55. No gold colored one. It something like black+blue. Those crystal clear tint.

Today I check and i noticed bubbles from front screen already gone. But there's huge amount of air trap in the small triangle(below A-pillar) window. I suspect they didn't flatten it properly when installing the tint there as the space was insufficient. Do you have this problem?

I have not insured my windscreen.
What do you mean by tint-film insurance?

Added on December 14, 2007, 11:25 am
QUOTE(Are_keem @ Dec 14 2007, 11:06 AM)
long time not posting here.. hehe..

btw TS aka bro jackie yewkhuay, can cross out my name on the 3rd gen city. dad just trade in his city for 2nd gen CRV.. wink.gif now left city 4th gen only.
Bro yewkhuay, please add my name into the list. Sparkle Grey VTEC 4.5 Gen? biggrin.gif (facelift model icon_idea.gif )

This post has been edited by black_rider: Dec 14 2007, 11:25 AM
black_rider
post Dec 14 2007, 03:00 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Gravity @ Dec 14 2007, 11:43 AM)
u sure or not =.=
i know can discount around 500 la
but 1.5K? how on earth did he get that for a 2008 car?
anybody mind to share the details?
2K can do alot leh.. cry.gif
Gravity, can leh ... my friend just ask can get up to 1.8K (2008 car) but 50/50 can get before CNY. In penang la of cos...
black_rider
post Dec 14 2007, 10:53 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(stevenfah @ Dec 14 2007, 05:44 PM)
Adoi...
I susah susah reply post, suddenly just hilang...
Now have to re-type... cry.gif
Anyway, Black_rider, i dun have the problem with the segi3 glass... if the tint shop is not too far, pop in to check on the problem u r facing. hmm.gif
Windscreen (WS) insurance is a must.  ohmy.gif
For City, if WS pecah, u may need to pay up to $900 to get it fixed...
Mana mau cari itu duit?
If u buy WS policy, insurance company will cover this... thumbup.gif
Then what bout ur tinting for WS?
U may have to pay urself lor...
So get the Tint-Film insurance as well... whistling.gif
I hope u can understand wat i've talked about... brows.gif

BTW folks, any1 interested in an MS Exel file i created to monitor fuel consumption (FC)? whistling.gif
Very useful tool, just enter last km reading & amount pumped in, it'll calculate ur average FC...
U know the FC meter in our cars are really not that accurate, rite? hmm.gif
PM me if u want the file, ok?
Cheers, mates.... rclxm9.gif
Just went to the shop just now after work. Let them see the situation. There's a few place that the tint did not "eat" properly. Showed them and they use the tools to flaten it for me again. According to them the raining season these few days make the water trap in the tint hard to dry off.

You mean we have to buy extra protection for our WS right? Any insurance company to recommend?

Kinda worried about the FC. Only 2 days driving... 120km and the needle it's already pointing at the middle. Will calculate when i pump the 2nd full tank and post it here.
I guess the first time will be use to fully making the engine moving... so the FC is not the actual ones..

Added on December 14, 2007, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(notorius @ Dec 14 2007, 06:28 PM)
so mahalnya kl tint.. can even change the window glass liao loh the price. haha..

rikecool here only 400.
Where r you from?
here also got 300 but low grade one lor... laugh.gif

Added on December 14, 2007, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(Gravity @ Dec 14 2007, 07:30 PM)
argh, im a big waterfish... :'(
You already paid booking fees?
I believe you still can nego with your SA what ..

But guys' don't know bout this but can we change our SA if we already place the booking fees? I mean after we found out that other SA can give us the higher offer. (of cos SA that is within own dealership ler) unsure.gif

Added on December 14, 2007, 11:22 pmDo you guys send your CT for alignment after getting your car? If yes where? send back to SC? or outside?

I felt that my CT alignment like lari a bit...

This post has been edited by black_rider: Dec 14 2007, 11:22 PM
black_rider
post Dec 17 2007, 04:25 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Raja Utara @ Dec 17 2007, 12:18 PM)
forgive me for my noobiness....

the aux port in the new city vtec is meant for mp3 player reight? any special cable? can use the normal cable like the headphone cable right? only it's male to male kan? any mp3 player oso can right?
Haha ... been asking the same question but no one seems to have the answers. I tried plugging in my MP3 player with the cable (like those plug into portable speakers) but nothing seems happen.

Maybe i got it somewhere wrong. Don't have the time to read the manuals yet.
black_rider
post Dec 17 2007, 10:08 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(notorius @ Dec 17 2007, 09:30 PM)
i'm from kuching.

got ppl sell leh.. name is cam.. u ask him la..
Sell what? the ipod connector to control the unit from the radio?
Anyone tried?
How's the sound quality?
black_rider
post Dec 18 2007, 02:29 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Raja Utara @ Dec 18 2007, 10:47 AM)
i bought a cable and plug my phone to the AUX input port. It worked like a charm...off to get an mp3 today .
What kind of cable you bought?
You control the songs from the console or your handphone?

Added on December 18, 2007, 2:30 pm
QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Dec 18 2007, 12:47 PM)
Mayb can snap some pic on the cable n show to all fellows City Owners... rclxms.gif
yeah .. show us the pictures.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by black_rider: Dec 18 2007, 02:30 PM
black_rider
post Dec 19 2007, 04:27 PM

514 posts

Yours is the integrated audio?
So fast change? will it void warranty?

But seriously, the stock speakers sound quality are lousy...

Added on December 19, 2007, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(Raja Utara @ Dec 19 2007, 01:51 PM)
I bought a RM7 cable from low yatt. cant remember the name. its that big shop where they sell all pc acessories. Just ask them for a male to male cable for earphone plug. got it the first time asking. wasn't really sure wether it work at the first place hence i bought the cheap one first. When u plug in the cable to the aux port the display on the console will change to AUX immediately. I used my N95 for this. It worked perfectly. just played 2-3 songs and i cabut it edi. I didnt dare to use the control on the console cause afraid my phone kaput or sumthin like that. I'll try it with my mp3 player today. I'll update u guys soon. Will get a better cable soon too.
Hahaha just took the cable from my company comp. Will try it tonight to see if it's work thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by black_rider: Dec 19 2007, 04:28 PM
black_rider
post Dec 21 2007, 10:44 AM

514 posts

Hey guys, did you all felt that during morning when u start your very first move, the brakes seems so sensitive. Just press a bit and the whole car stops...

But after running like 2 mins, it became normal sensitive level back again.
Anyone here had the same experience before?
black_rider
post Dec 21 2007, 07:09 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Dec 21 2007, 03:24 PM)
errm... no, I dun have that problem. Maybe it's your foot which is sensitive in the morning.

Another explanation for your problem could be because the layer of rust which formed on the rotor after being parked overnight making it bite more. After a few use, the rust all scraped off already. icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah, there's rust on the rotor. Why is it like that? I mean it's a new car right? doh.gif

Added on December 21, 2007, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(Kelv @ Dec 21 2007, 06:35 PM)
Wanna see pic if anyone mod interior and ICE of your City.
Will the warranty void if we change the speakers?
Do we need to take out the Head Unit when we change only the speakers? Like adding tweeter to it? (Need to connect the wire from the HU right?)

Anyway, just curious, if we change the sound system, will it affect our CT performance? I said this is because Honda CT function mostly on electronics stuff..

Might cause voltage not balance if we simply change the Sound System?

This post has been edited by black_rider: Dec 21 2007, 07:12 PM
black_rider
post Dec 24 2007, 03:29 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Dec 24 2007, 12:00 PM)
if i remember correctly, 9yrs 2.38%
My friend got 2.26 for 9 years MAYBANK rclxms.gif
black_rider
post Dec 24 2007, 04:01 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Dec 24 2007, 03:34 PM)
I'm still waiting for reply on my loan status from Maybank after 1 week  vmad.gif

How long does it takes for u guys' loan approval??

I'm taking 7yrs loan, trying to get 2.38/2.34%
Signed on Saturday ... Mon the bank called me that it's already approved. smile.gif
black_rider
post Dec 24 2007, 04:24 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Dec 24 2007, 04:13 PM)
one more thing, when starting the city in the morning, there is an indicator light showing engine temp (at 1st blue light "C"), then after a while i gone off. should i wait until the light off?
Nope, don;t have to wait until it is off. That's what my SA told me.
So usually I'll just start my engine, wait 2 - 3 seconds and jalan ..

New era car don;t have to wait till it fully warmed up before jalan icon_idea.gif

by the way, bought yourself steering lock or watsoever lock already? a lot of car thief around..
Yesterday my car alarm rang around 5 am in the morning .. woke up and saw one indian around my car.. .faster took my baseball bat and went out, he ran away but my back car door was open (damn! wonder how he did that) luckily no scratches but can see fingerprints all around my driver door and back door.

I think he tried to open and got scared by my City's loud alarm ...

Almost ..~

This post has been edited by black_rider: Dec 24 2007, 04:25 PM
black_rider
post Dec 24 2007, 04:52 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Dec 24 2007, 04:39 PM)
wow scary... whats a good lock??? are those stop locks good??? they are real expensive...
I think all locks are the same. They still can be open by some professional car thief (more expensive lock takes more time to open lor). But putting a lock inside the car would definitely makes the thief think twice before approaching your car. (susah ma... need to open car door, somemore need to dismantle your car lock, then disarm our cobra security technology)

If two City park side by side, one with lock and another without, i think the thief will choose the one Without the lock... biggrin.gif (less one step)

Added on December 24, 2007, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(apisgogo @ Dec 24 2007, 04:38 PM)
damn, wasted my good 3 mins and came late to work. haha  biggrin.gif

wa, nowdays is not safe anymore. My SA told me that there is a lock mechanism that can lock the brake pedal directly underneath the steering (without any funny looking or jetted out or hook up to steering). coz from 'p' we need to press brake 1st, then we could shift to 'r' or etc. Im gonna ask him further about this.

and u r rite, the city alarm is loud!
Serious? I really don;t know bout that. Share with us after consulting your SA about it.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by black_rider: Dec 24 2007, 04:53 PM
black_rider
post Dec 25 2007, 08:09 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(nycs82 @ Dec 25 2007, 04:53 PM)
Merry Christmas CTzens ... Long time since I buat kacau in this thread ... so many versions liao tongue.gif ... so many new CTzens ... hehe

Autolock shud be better ... more reliable ... steering lock like stoplock is useless 1 as they will juz cut the steering wheel ... this was informed by my uncle who works as an insurance agent which has many exp on car theft etc cases ...

But I found this clip ... older version of autolock ... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=opwBVswoSRQ      shocking.gif
doh.gif  And  ... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_29IQXRFCI    shocking.gif

So far no clip for new version which has star like key ...

So conclusion is ... if some1 wanna steal ur car ... wat you can do is give them hell before they do ...  cool2.gif  brows.gif
Damnn~~~ tat's so easy opening the lock. Might try on my locks and see if it's so easy to unlock it nod.gif

black_rider
post Dec 28 2007, 03:07 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Dec 28 2007, 12:21 PM)
The longer the tenure, the higher the IR because the bank need to take longer time to recover its capital fund. Since the risk is higher(longer tenure), the return should reflect positively related.
Jinyee80, got your car already?

Added on December 28, 2007, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(apisgogo @ Dec 28 2007, 10:53 AM)
hehe, having a good time with my new car lah smile.gif
EON offers 2.38% for 9 yrs
wah, a lot of ppl waiting for 08 cars eh? smile.gif
apisgogo, does your passenger side cover (the top one) create sound when you go through bumpy roads? Mine got ler cry.gif sigh... gonna get it fix during 1k service. Hopefully the sound can be gone forever.

I heard from some other forumer here that when air cond kicks in.. the sound is quite noticeable... yours got?

This post has been edited by black_rider: Dec 28 2007, 03:09 PM
black_rider
post Dec 31 2007, 09:04 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Dec 31 2007, 03:14 PM)
one word to describe city : smooth smile.gif

before i made my purchase, i test drive city and new vios, and im very much prefer city. Smooth ride, responsive engine, comfortable.

the 7-speed mode is cool. when cruising at normal speed, press the 7 speed mode, and ur rpm will go up and u can feel the torque coming. smile.gif

another thing, how u guys fuel consumption? i always get 15.8-16.8km/l, im still below 1k mileage. many people said after 1k service, the millage will get better.

Happy New Year.
Wow .. 15.8-16.8 is very good for Vtec already... Mine at 12.5 only ... 800km already. cry.gif Wat petrol you pump? I'm using shell

Added on December 31, 2007, 9:05 pm
QUOTE(electron @ Dec 31 2007, 05:42 PM)
i got the ecotint ray barrier with safety film fitted on the 4 windows, for the windscreen, it's without the ray barrier
after hearing 2 cases of my father's car getting broken into from the side window, once for smarttag, another for the cd player, i'm convinced that it's a good investment
in case of emergency like crashing into the river, breaking the windscreen would probably be a better choice for escape route, that is, if the door can't be used
How much does it cost?

This post has been edited by black_rider: Dec 31 2007, 09:05 PM
black_rider
post Jan 7 2008, 11:33 AM

514 posts

Guys, my neighbour just scratch my new city side bumper. Dammit ..
One line of paint came off.. leaving the black color bumper color. It's just 1k millage. Sigh ...

Anyway, do any of you guys know where can I touch-up the paint? Can it be done at the SC?

Need some recommendation. Cannot tahan to see my new car with scratches..

Added on January 7, 2008, 11:35 am
QUOTE(j3ffm0n @ Jan 7 2008, 01:36 AM)
hi everyone,
can someone provide me information about FC of both vtec and i-dsl? i know i-dsl is good in fuel saving and as mentioned above it was 17km++/L, im just curious about the vtec cuz my friend booked one and the car was expected to be delivered after cny...
and im wondering if we already booked a vtec, can we switch to i-dsl after that?
Mine Vtec - 13.4km/L Increasing gradually ... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by black_rider: Jan 7 2008, 11:35 AM
black_rider
post Jan 7 2008, 08:23 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Jan 7 2008, 01:12 PM)
is the scratch deep or light?

if its light, u could try wax it off..

or, u could go to ACE Hardware, on motors section, theres a lot of Scratch Remover products. Try them! smile.gif
It's quite deep on one of the scratches ( around 2cm X 1/2 cm ) the paint peel off. Tried Soft 99 and could only remove most of it... Still the scratches mentioned above still there.. cry.gif

Added on January 7, 2008, 8:27 pm
QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jan 7 2008, 01:50 PM)
normally i drive 90km/h.. the rpm is at 2k.
I remembered someone did respray in SC.. it's cutting throat.
SC also sent your car to other workshops.
is your car paint peel off? or his car paint stick on your car?
if your car paint peel off, ask ur neighbor to pay the bills.. it's his fault anyway.
Did my 1k service today. Told them about the scratches... They just say will tried to polish it out. But at the end of the day still cannot. Sigh.

Yeap, his car color stick on my car but after the SC polish for me some of the minors one came off..
Don't think can ask him to pay for these tiny scratches... It's a bit over if i go and spray whole bumper just because of 2 cm scratches right? doh.gif Just feel "pain ma" 1 month car nia ... cry.gif

Anyway I waited 3 hours for the 1st service... sweat.gif I tot it was suppose to be just checking..

Added on January 7, 2008, 8:29 pm
QUOTE(Fasap @ Jan 7 2008, 02:02 PM)
If the scratch is not long, deep, or big, you can try DIY touch-up paints for cars. Yo can get a bottle (30ml) for about RM21.90 at Eneos One Utama and paint yourself (or force your neighbor to do it for you tongue.gif). Check your car's color code/name (e.g. Vogue Silver) and then try hv a look see at the paint catalog available there at the shelf. Most Honda car colors are available last time i check.

Dunno its effectiveness though coz i too am planning to hv a try. But it does looks promising.
Serious? Only sell in One Utama?
I wonder my sparkle grey is there or not? hmm.gif

Between I'm a penang kia.... last time stay KL can go buy anytime ler .... stay just behind One U.. now so far... sigh..
If you got chance pass by Eneos there, take a peek for me for my car color .. At lease I know they;re selling and can plan a trip down sometime rclxm9.gif

Added on January 7, 2008, 8:38 pmOh ya, here's my summary of my 1K service.

1. Reach SC Kah Motor Penang. - the receptionist a bit lan-si felt like previous proton people. I was standing in-front of her and she just continue talking with her colleague about calender. When I said excuse me.... she said WAIT ... walau... wait what? CNY ah? 1st impression not good liao .. disappointed!

2. Booked at 2PM and was told can finish around 3 something..

3. Things to complaint
a) Rooftop rubber lining came off a bit
b) Do tire alignment
c) Repair the bumper paint

4. Waited until 4.30 for my car -- ishh, by the way, not many cars today also. I wonder what took them so long. My bumper? Haha

5. No free car wash ...

The only thing that is nice is I met my SA and get to talked to her the whole time while waiting...

My experience of 1st 1K service at Honda. - So So nia.. not like I expected.

This post has been edited by black_rider: Jan 7 2008, 08:38 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0239sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:54 PM