QUOTE(zuozi @ Jun 17 2022, 02:46 AM)
Well is a serious kopitiam
Unless you new in Malaysia or just too young in Malaysia
Daily drive here and there hand off my driving license to the private sector security until i left the premise only they return back to me , during this few hours can you imagine how many personal collected my identity? Do i bother or worry? Yes and no
Some private sector do accept working ID you know the tag with your name , photo and company names sometimes they do call and verify some they don't
Just try to be smarter don't simply fall into scammer trap
If someone call you and able spell your name correctly doesn't mean the caller can be trusted especially unknown number or long time no see bullshi friend out of sudden and contact you must be too good to be true
The ending once you dah biasa everything is fine
Which is why you should only hand over your driver license. Never hand your IC to any security guard.
Coming back to TS question. You did the wrong thing, now too late. You can go back and asked to delete the IC. That's all you can do, next time never let anyone take photo or get hold of your IC unless official matters. Just leave driver's license to security guard if you want to enter a premise.