47 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

All New Honda HRV 2022, All. Eyes. On. You.

Tsj261
post Aug 5 2022, 10:43 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 5 2022, 06:00 AM)
This number is pure city driving? Or a mix of highway + city? Really impressive numbers
My bad didn't explained on this part. It's a mix of highway and city driving since I'm staying in KL but travel to PJ every 3 days using Duke highway for work purpose.

Average from home to work vice versa is about 55km both way. I'm still observing the FC for now. More update maybe towards end month or when mau pump petrol lol
19 Degree South
post Aug 5 2022, 12:19 PM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Aug 5 2022, 08:24 AM)
Don’t worry bro. I’m in the same ship as u. U booked from OKR too right
yeah! Same as you ! laugh.gif
matrix88
post Aug 5 2022, 02:17 PM

2,236 posts

I booked hrv during preview before launch, checked with SA, he say will take few more months to get it delivered.

but, how come some ordered in June already receive their car?

rclxub.gif the longer you wait, interest rate will be going up.
19 Degree South
post Aug 5 2022, 03:09 PM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Aug 5 2022, 02:17 PM)
I booked hrv during preview before launch, checked with SA, he say will take few more months to get it delivered.

but, how come some ordered in June already receive their car?

rclxub.gif the longer you wait, interest rate will be going up.
I booked the day HM opened for booking! Lol. Some booked late June also got car liao. This is Malaysia. Apa pun boleh! laugh.gif Wifey nag liao…
Omgf
post Aug 5 2022, 04:10 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Aug 5 2022, 03:09 PM)
I booked the day HM opened for booking! Lol.  Some booked late June also got car liao. This is Malaysia. Apa pun boleh! laugh.gif  Wifey nag liao…
Maybe SA waiting us to contact them for any "shortcut" also?
leon898
post Aug 5 2022, 04:12 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Aug 5 2022, 10:43 AM)
My bad didn't explained on this part. It's a mix of highway and city driving since I'm staying in KL but travel to PJ every 3 days using Duke highway for work purpose.

Average from home to work vice versa is about 55km both way. I'm still observing the FC for now. More update maybe towards end month or when mau pump petrol lol
Impressive FC. the new engine that Honda used is generally good. I can see good fc from the new honda city too. what variant that u bought?
hus2020
post Aug 5 2022, 06:18 PM

62 posts

How to clean rust on my new HRV disk brakes. It's worst on the rear ones.

jimmychangas
post Aug 5 2022, 07:03 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(hus2020 @ Aug 5 2022, 06:18 PM)
The easiest way is to just drive the car. When you apply brakes, the brake pads will scrub off the rust and clear them. Just remember not to leave the rust on the discs for too long
hus2020
post Aug 5 2022, 07:11 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Aug 5 2022, 07:03 PM)
The easiest way is to just drive the car. When you apply brakes, the brake pads will scrub off the rust and clear them. Just remember not to leave the rust on the discs for too long
OK. True coz haven't driven the car for 3 days. That's why so much accumulation has happened
TSArea51SE
post Aug 5 2022, 08:50 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(hus2020 @ Aug 5 2022, 06:18 PM)
Its a normal thing and happens to all cars. Just drive and apply brakes then its gone.
Tsj261
post Aug 6 2022, 05:20 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(leon898 @ Aug 5 2022, 04:12 PM)
Impressive FC. the new engine that Honda used is generally good. I can see good fc from the new honda city too.  what variant that u bought?
RS variant. brows.gif
TSArea51SE
post Aug 6 2022, 09:30 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Aug 5 2022, 03:09 PM)
I booked the day HM opened for booking! Lol.  Some booked late June also got car liao. This is Malaysia. Apa pun boleh! laugh.gif   Wifey nag liao…
Gotta wait patiently sweat.gif I don't see ppl that booked from OKR gotten their cars yet especially V spec. I booked 1st June and SA said will be getting this month. So gotta see how it goes. So far no updates from my SA yet. Hopefully his statement is true though blink.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Aug 6 2022, 09:31 AM
isr25
post Aug 6 2022, 10:20 AM

1,263 posts

user posted image user posted image

First half review: trip to KL from JB.

Lets get things out of the way. This new HR-V Turbo is miles and miles better than the old 2015 1.8V variant - the only downside is the boot space which is significantly smaller than the outgoing model. You definitely can’t travel with 5 people with all of them bringing medium luggage bags.

Some information that you may want to know:
1. Even though it has (almost) the same engine as the Civic FE, it can’t keep up if it’s on a drag race. You can (subjectively) feel the car’s weight.
2. The car is slightly more fuel guzzling than the FE, and harder to maintain speed than the FE, i’m guessing because it’s heavier & not as aerodynamic as a sedan.
3. The meter cluster, even though it’s physically the same as the FE, the animation, especially the fuel consumption meter (fuel/range option) is different. The HR-V seems like polling every 0.5 seconds & 5% resolution, the FE seems like polling every 0.1 seconds & 1% resolution. The FE animation is infinitely smoother.
4. I noticed that the HRV light sensor is in the cabin, just behind the HU. So those with dark tints will have their auto headlights almost constantly on, similar to the first gen Civic FC. The FE has the light sensor at the same place as the Honda Sensing camera, so it’s not affected by the tint
5. Road noise is comparable to the FE. Wind noise at 110km/h is negligible. On newly tarred roads, at 110km/h the cabin is almost silent with minimal engine roar can be heard.
6. Speakers on the HRV - VSpec is abysmal… maybe it’s because that the cabin is bigger than the FE, so it sounds hollow. The FE has better sounding speakers.
7. The (v-spec) seats are noticably plushier than the FE. It’s more comfortable on long rides
8. The suspension is of course on the soft side, you can’t corner hard without feeling that the centre of gravity is high. It rides rough roads better than the FE.

Some speedometer vs gps vs tachometer comparison
• Speedo 90km/h Waze 86km/h, Tacho 1,750rp
• Speedo 94km/h, Waze 90km/h, Tacho 1,800rpm
• Speedo 110km/h, Waze 105km/h, Tacho 1,950rpm
• Speedo 115km/h, Waze 110km/h, Tacho 2,000rpm
• Speedo 150km/h, Waze 145km/h, Tacho 3,000rpm

To be continued if I have other comments later

This post has been edited by isr25: Aug 6 2022, 10:32 AM
19 Degree South
post Aug 6 2022, 10:46 AM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 6 2022, 10:20 AM)

Lets get things out of the way. This new HR-V Turbo is miles and miles better than the old 2015 1.8V variant - the only downside is the boot space which is significantly smaller than the outgoing model. You definitely can’t travel with 5 people with all of them bringing medium luggage bags.

1. Even though it has (almost) the same engine as the Civic FE, it can’t keep up if it’s on a drag race. You can (subjectively) feel the car’s weight.
2. The car is slightly more fuel guzzling than the FE, and harder to maintain speed than the FE, i’m guessing because it’s heavier & not as aerodynamic as a sedan.
3. The meter cluster, even though it’s physically the same as the FE, the animation, especially the fuel consumption meter (fuel/range option) is different. The HR-V seems like polling every 0.5 seconds & 5% resolution, the FE seems like polling every 0.1 seconds & 1% resolution. The FE animation is infinitely smoother.
4. I noticed that the HRV light sensor is in the cabin, just behind the HU. So those with dark tints will have their auto headlights almost constantly on, similar to the first gen Civic FC. The FE has the light sensor at the same place as the Honda Sensing camera, so it’s not affected by the tint
5. Road noise is comparable to the FE. Wind noise at 110km/h is negligible. On newly tarred roads, at 110km/h the cabin is almost silent with minimal engine roar can be heard.
6. Speakers on the HRV - VSpec is abysmal… maybe it’s because that the cabin is bigger than the FE, so it sounds hollow. The FE has better sounding speakers.
7. The (v-spec) seats are noticably plushier than the FE. It’s more comfortable on long rides
8. The suspension is of course on the soft side, you can’t corner hard without feeling that the centre of gravity is high. It rides rough roads better than the FE.

Good FR! HRV is heavier than civic? Drag coefficient bet the two diff segments?

isr25
post Aug 6 2022, 10:51 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Aug 6 2022, 10:46 AM)
Good FR! HRV is heavier than civic? Drag coefficient bet the two diff segments?
Civic FE RS is 1,362KG. HR-V V-Spec is 1,403KG. The drag coefficient is also definitely different (sedan vs suv)
19 Degree South
post Aug 6 2022, 10:54 AM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 6 2022, 10:51 AM)
Civic FE RS is 1,362KG. HR-V V-Spec is 1,403KG. The drag coefficient is also definitely different (sedan vs suv)
That’s explain it! Definitely you will feel the HRV is laggier than the civic.
TSArea51SE
post Aug 6 2022, 11:29 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 6 2022, 10:20 AM)

Boot is it really noticeably smaller? Went to see the show unit and didn't really realize though. Maybe because I'm upgrading from a car with much smaller boot i.e. a Mazda 2 sedan
hus2020
post Aug 6 2022, 07:43 PM

62 posts

Hi Fellow owners, anyone has bought the aftermarket wireless android auto dongle that works with the HRV HU? Kindly share shopee or lazada links. Tq.
TSArea51SE
post Aug 7 2022, 02:51 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(hus2020 @ Aug 6 2022, 07:43 PM)
Hi Fellow owners, anyone has bought the aftermarket wireless android auto dongle that works with the HRV HU? Kindly share shopee or lazada links. Tq.
I believe majority here havent received their cars laugh.gif this question probably can't be answered yet
mafiakl37 P
post Aug 8 2022, 09:54 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Aug 4 2022, 08:28 PM)
Congrats man ! Very lucky indeed. Which showroom u booked from? And what colour ?
I booked at showroom Kowamas Jalan Kebun and colour is white. Already paid the deposit and waiting for the car to be release...woot woot

47 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:44 PM