QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 26 2022, 05:49 PM)
mine's 2.48%, 90k, 7 years by Hong Leong. Then I found out my friend bought City Hatchback V spec back in May, his interest rate is only 2.21% from Maybank. Damn.All New Honda HRV 2022, All. Eyes. On. You.
All New Honda HRV 2022, All. Eyes. On. You.
Jul 27 2022, 08:27 AM
149 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Jul 27 2022, 08:28 AM
Hi guys, I have a question...
so my loan is approved last week, but haven't signed (banker seems to be taking her time). Assuming I've signed it today, and assuming the LOU is 90 days, and assuming the dealer is unable to allocate a car for me within the 90 days, I'll have to "re-apply" the loan right. In this situation, will the bank stick to the original interest rate, or will it change? This post has been edited by jimmychangas: Jul 27 2022, 08:43 AM |
Jul 27 2022, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 27 2022, 08:40 AM) If my wife had signed just 1 week earlier, it would've been 95k, 7y, 2.26% from Affin. My Civic was 105k, 7y, 2.11% in January. 2.11% is historic low lolcan i ask how long did it take for your banker to prepare the loan agreement? Mine's been a week and still no news since confirmation of approval. |
Jul 27 2022, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 27 2022, 09:21 AM) 1 week is too long imho - might be that the bank branch is overwhelmed by loan request due to the number of car booking / loans. My experience might be different due to my relationship with the banker - I guess you're right.. This is after all my first "new car" purchase - and the customer/banker relationship is unknown at best lol since it's the first time1. SA verbally told us the revised rate on 21/7 (Thursday) - wife verbally agreed and SA sent the loan form & all supporting documents to the banker on the same day 2. Bank called wife for verification / interview on 22/7 (Friday) 3. Bank gave LOU to dealer on 25/7 (Monday) 4. We signed the loan agreement on 25/7 (Monday) itself Now just waiting for our deposit cheque to clear (should be today) and go to JPJ for number assignment tomorrow. Should get the car on Friday morning at the latest. I'll have to send a follow up then. Thanks for the info. *Edit: just checked with my banker. LOU was given to the dealer last Wednesday, the same day she confirmed my loan approval. 30 days is all the dealer has to secure a meteoroid gray RS for me - in which a new loan application will have to take place once that lapses, most likely with a different interest rate. This post has been edited by jimmychangas: Jul 27 2022, 09:42 AM |
Jul 27 2022, 10:06 AM
Jul 27 2022, 10:27 AM
Jul 27 2022, 11:31 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Jul 27 2022, 02:05 PM
Oh ok in that case I’ll have to go to the corner and wait silently for mine…. For I have only placed my booking on the 21st of June. LOL
Jul 27 2022, 02:35 PM
Jul 27 2022, 03:10 PM
Jul 27 2022, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 27 2022, 03:42 PM) I copy / paste my post on Civic FE thread with minor changes: I’m a bit confused - do you mean w/o SST orders are being fulfilled only by leftover units from SST orders? Was disturbed to read about this last week, but couldn't get more information until today. Talked to my trusted SA regarding this, and we discussed extensively - my dealer / SA is not doing this, but allegedly some dealer / SA in KV is doing 70% w/o SST and 30% w/SST. SST cars need to wait for your booking queue, w/o SST you don't need to wait, can get immediately. Reason why they're doing this is that some SA may need to wait quite a while for their customers to get their car, thus no commission. Or new SA might need to wait until next year if need to wait until w/o SST cars to be cleared. Thus, they are doing this to ensure customers who booked their cars before SST deadline still get their cars according to their booking queue, and SA who can sell SST cars get their commission now, rather than wait their customer queue. The w/o SST cars may be coming from booking canceled or buyers with unapproved loans. Also, this is done mainly by the Sales Advisor. Dealer will definitely get their cut, but SA might not have another buyer w/o SST in hand with the same model/variant/colour. Hence, when their customer fail to get loan/cancel booking, they will offer to others under w/SST. If another SA in the Dealership get the car, they lose their commission. The above writing is purely speculation between myself and my SA, not sure whether this is the correct / only reason. |
Jul 27 2022, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 27 2022, 04:00 PM) Ooops, sorry. I meant the w/SST cars are coming from those who cancel booking or unapproved loans. Dealer might have others in their queue that want the colour/variant/model, but the SA will lose the commission. Thus, the SA will offer to others who want the car earlier & don't mind to pay SST. So to put this into perspective… let’s say in a situation:A placed booking before SST deadline B placed booking before SST deadline as well, but behind A in the queue C placed booking after SST deadline We’ll assume all three booked the same exact variant and color. If A gets an allocation, but decides to cancel booking, are you saying the SA gets to decide where to allocate A’s unit next? Instead of going to B, the SA can instead offer the unit to C? |
Jul 27 2022, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 27 2022, 04:21 PM) Too simplistic. Better illustrate like below: This is much better. I understand now. Thanks for putting this together.A placed booking with SA1 before SST deadline (booking #1) B placed booking with SA2 before SST deadline (booking #100) C placed booking with SA1 before SST deadline (booking #101) D placed booking with SA1 after SST deadline (booking #500) Assumption: A,B,C,D booked same model, variant, colour. No other Let's say car for A arrived, but A's loan was not approved. The Sales Manager gave SA1 a deadline of 1 week to to get A's loan to be approved or his client's allocation will go to SA2. SA1 can either offer to C or D. If they reject coz dun want car now, SA1 will advertise outside and SA1 will be desperate coz only have 1 week deadline to register before he lose his commission. In that case, I’m guessing mine is gonna take months. This post has been edited by jimmychangas: Jul 27 2022, 04:39 PM |
Jul 27 2022, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 27 2022, 05:30 PM) Nope, still keeping the Jazz for the time being. |
Jul 28 2022, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(livinginsin @ Jul 28 2022, 10:02 PM) haha, i wonder how many cars does a dealer received in a month. i was told by my SA that my queue is 34. and he mentioned only aug will know when i will get car allocation. Could you share the date you placed your booking? I have seen one guy booked in 12th June and took delivery 2 days back. RS red. |
Jul 29 2022, 07:36 AM
Jul 29 2022, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(Omgf @ Jul 29 2022, 09:20 AM) Taiwan version HRV support with Blind spot monitoring, with additional topup as their Honda official optional add-on. As I understand it's a regional (South East Asia) decision. Even Thailand HRV also xde BSM.Wonder why Malaysia does not provide this solution as well. |
Jul 29 2022, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(claudetan @ Jul 29 2022, 02:09 PM) No wireless apple CarPlay is another issue to me, I don’t want to plug my phone all the while I using. Yeah well.. for me as I’m coming from a Jazz Hybrid, the HR-V RS is going to be an all-round upgrade. Yup, x50 might be the best for value of money but only for the highest spec right? If I not wrong still need around 100k, personally I don’t want to pay 100k for a proton…. Thinking of Corolla cross too but on paper is c segment but interior size wise is smaller than hrv, the only thing hrv lose is the boot space due to more sporty tailgate design. The only thing that I can think of that my Jazz has and the HR-V hasn’t, are heated side mirrors lol. Yes they can be quite useful when you start your car in a cold morning and when your wing mirrors are all fogged up. But honestly I only used them like twice a year? LOL |
Jul 30 2022, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jul 30 2022, 09:47 AM) It depends on dealer to dealer i guess. I've started seeing many are receiving their cars already. Some even booked on 29th June and received their car on 29th July. Yeah… I saw someone posted a video of rows of new HRVs waiting for collection in Nilai showroom. I guess that dealer was able to secure a lot more allocations.So i guess it all depends on luck (the dealer and the SA) how hard they push for the car allocation. |
| Change to: | 0.0216sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:23 PM |