Motorbike parking, Cant park at my own parking bay?

Samirfajar
post May 18 2022, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(legendgod @ May 17 2022, 04:35 PM)
It seems my management put out notice for bike riders not to park our bikes at car parking bay. Condo is 3 year old, before this wasn't an issue.
So what if still park it but get clamped, can fight them?
Parking bay is owned by me, even if I put bed to sleep there, isn't the management's concern right? Or am I wrong?
Some people in condos park their bike in between cars, which probably why they make such rule.
Akaashi
post May 18 2022, 06:27 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Samirfajar @ May 18 2022, 05:59 PM)
Some people in condos park their bike in between cars, which probably why they make such rule.
This. Maybe not TS's fault but other rider to don't park properly.

Also motobodo that don't follow direction in the carparks also another issue.

My apartment has mentioned you can park motobike in your own parking lot as long as it is not squeezing in between vehicles.
narf03
post May 19 2022, 06:12 AM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(sammm33 @ May 18 2022, 05:24 PM)
ok so you mention enter a building , now we are talking bout indoor parking.

but even if you assume the visitor bike came into the building , and see another bike is parking at a car parking, how frequent did you see a visitor motor park at a car park that own by another person ?

and despite i mention i saw car park at motor parking slot , these usually happen at outdoor parking.
the same for motor, at indoor parking , the chances for a motor to park at another person car parking slot , especially at residential indoor parking , is 0.
most likely that visitor bike will park together beside that motor at that car park slot , instead of on another separate car parking slot , this is possible i can think of. 

i hope these make sense. motor rider is not that stupid or retarded.

of course there is stupid and retarded rider , but that is the same to car drivers.
and personally , if you ask me , by any chance at my current place get the same treatment from management , i will go further to say that this happen because some one being sour and raise a complain to management , just because they themselves lack of car parking.

because of that , when they saw some one park a motor at a carpark, even thou that is the motor's own car park slot, they rage and complain was definitely raised out of jealousy.
There is no way parking a motor at their own car parking slot will cause any harm or block other vehicle in any possible matter, so this is the only reason i can came out with.

there is , however , another scenario i can think of : motor park at the space between two car parking, usually the space reserved for open car doors.
if in the event a motor park there , then yes, that deserve some notice.
well you can argue all you want, management has their own thought, you might think chances of it happen is slim, however it might still happen, and if you are management, do you want to take this slim chance, and go get a guard patrol the area and see if there are other visitor bikes parked at visitor car spot ? or just tell a person not to set a bad example ?
Newsray
post May 19 2022, 06:41 AM

1,022 posts

Car park lot is usually shared between adjacent space.

the presence of motorbike may cause scratch/dents to the vehicle park beside that lot.
motorbike usually dont give a shit to the car when squeeze in between or blatantly position nearby to the next parking lot.

if you have no vehicle parked there, you may park directly middle of your space.
but for every 1 person that park mid of the parking lot, there are also 10 that may park both car and bike there.
SUSceo684
post May 19 2022, 07:47 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ May 18 2022, 09:49 AM)
2 Condo - cant park at my own bay ... car only ... been warned.
Office parking - cant park at my own designated bay ... car only ... clamped and let of with a warning.

They have designated bike parking area but its too narrow for me ... end of story, my problem, not theirs.
Haha here bikers dont give themselves personal space.. cilok here cilok there.. made people think only need the 2x5 feet box and dont deserve 1 whole car lot.
sammm33
post May 19 2022, 03:53 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ May 19 2022, 06:12 AM)
well you can argue all you want, management has their own thought, you might think chances of it happen is slim, however it might still happen, and if you are management, do you want to take this slim chance, and go get a guard patrol the area and see if there are other visitor bikes parked at visitor car spot ? or just tell a person not to set a bad example ?
Seriously, assume that management decisions is due to the reason you mention, that actually make sense to you?

My point is ,I don't think that is the case, that reason from you for the management to do this, is way too stupid and unbelievable.

Again, in not denying the possibility, but here must be something else that cause the management to decide to do this.
narf03
post May 19 2022, 07:15 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(sammm33 @ May 19 2022, 03:53 PM)
Seriously, assume that management decisions is due to the reason you mention, that actually make sense to you?

My point is ,I don't think that is the case, that reason from you for the management to do this, is way too stupid and unbelievable.

Again, in not denying the possibility, but here must be something else that cause the management to decide to do this.
Yes, to you it sounds stupid cause you never in that situation b4, like in my taman, ppl take things to block around the area to reverse their parking, at beginning, only 1 person doing it, and ppl think its ok, then later alot of ppl doing it, now ppl think its not ok since if visitor come, sure no parking.

once the bad example is set and no action take, then ppl will think its ok, and 2nd person doing it, then 3rd, its hard to convince ppl to stop doing it when half of the taman ppl doing the same thing, you convinced 1 to stop, then the other house see a spot, then instantly take it, then you need to convince that, its something that u cannot let it to start.
sammm33
post May 20 2022, 01:58 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ May 19 2022, 07:15 PM)
Yes, to you it sounds stupid cause you never in that situation b4, like in my taman, ppl take things to block around the area to reverse their parking, at beginning, only 1 person doing it, and ppl think its ok, then later alot of ppl doing it, now ppl think its not ok since if visitor come, sure no parking.

once the bad example is set and no action take, then ppl will think its ok, and 2nd person doing it, then 3rd, its hard to convince ppl to stop doing it when half of the taman ppl doing the same thing, you convinced 1 to stop, then the other house see a spot, then instantly take it, then you need to convince that, its something that u cannot let it to start.
i understand that outdoor parking does happen what you mention.
hence why i mention im not deny that.
the fact is , just look at how car park shamelessly at motor parking nearby shoplots.
and how cars park at OKU car parking, despite that particular car no OKU sticker at all.
i sincerely believe these situation need more attention.

but how can you take your taman experience, which is outdoor parking, and compare it with indoor parking ?
situation is totally different, and what can happen here is totally different as well when compare to taman parking.

here indoor parking is a much more controlled area, and "visitor accidently park at someone's parking slot" literally cannot happen here.
if in the event , some one else did park at a slot that does not belongs to that unit, guard and security will come right away to solve this issue.
best case scenario is both car and parking owner meet up and settle this by them self.
hence management have no reason to announce and decide motor cannot park at a car parking.

but for TS case , the management did decide that motor cannot park in car parking.
even thou i not sure what is the reason, but i quite sure this happen not because due to some visitor motor park at another person's car parking lot.

definitely is something else, such as maybe some stupid die die park their motor at the space between two car.
hence management decide motor only can park at motor parking.

narf03
post May 20 2022, 03:51 AM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(sammm33 @ May 20 2022, 01:58 AM)
i understand that outdoor parking does happen what you mention.
hence why i mention im not deny that. 
the fact is , just look at how car park shamelessly at motor parking nearby shoplots.
and how cars park at OKU car parking, despite that particular car no OKU sticker at all.
i sincerely believe these situation need more attention.

but how can you take your taman experience, which is outdoor parking, and compare it with indoor parking ?
situation is totally different, and what can happen here is totally different as well when compare to taman parking.

here indoor parking is a much more controlled area, and "visitor accidently park at someone's parking slot" literally cannot happen here.
if in the event , some one else did park at a slot that does not belongs to that unit, guard and security will come right away to solve this issue.
best case scenario is both car and parking owner meet up and settle this by them self.
hence management have no reason to announce and decide motor cannot park at a car parking.

but for TS case , the management did decide that motor cannot park in car parking.
even thou i not sure what is the reason, but i quite sure this happen not because due to some visitor motor park at another person's car parking lot.

definitely is something else, such as maybe some stupid die die park their motor at the space between two car.
hence management decide motor only can park at motor parking.
well its about the same logic, its visitor's parking. If an owner can park his bike in his car parking lot, then a visitor should be allowed to park a visitor's bike into visitor's car parking lot.
sammm33
post May 20 2022, 04:15 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ May 20 2022, 03:51 AM)
well its about the same logic, its visitor's parking. If an owner can park his bike in his car parking lot, then a visitor should be allowed to park a visitor's bike into visitor's car parking lot.
1st you compare indoor parking with your outdoor parking.
And compare landed parking with leveled parking such as condo.

Then now you compare visitor parking with parking that own by a resident.

All these comparison totally doesn't make sense at all, yet you call these same logic, holy cow.

How you can even think this even make any sense, and can be compare it in such a way, is beyond me.

This post has been edited by sammm33: May 20 2022, 04:23 AM
narf03
post May 20 2022, 05:48 AM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(sammm33 @ May 20 2022, 04:15 AM)
1st you compare indoor parking with your outdoor parking.
And compare landed parking with leveled parking such as condo.

Then now you compare visitor parking with parking that own by a resident.

All these comparison totally doesn't make sense at all, yet you call these same logic, holy cow.

How you can even think this even make any sense, and can be compare it in such a way, is beyond me.
then use exact same comparison, only cars parked in car parking, you put bikes, like what you claimed, bikes and cars not comparable at all, doesnt make sense.
gogocan
post May 20 2022, 06:15 AM

486 posts

U buy pipit strata house..u follow strata rules.
ShadowR1
post May 20 2022, 12:54 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ May 19 2022, 07:47 AM)
Haha here bikers dont give themselves personal space.. cilok here cilok there.. made people think only need the 2x5 feet box and dont deserve 1 whole car lot.
Cando have 2 car park, side by side. I park smack right in the middle of one car park pun kena laugh.gif . Left side is my car park too and the other side is a big ass pillar.

Go to management opis ... they say bike parking -----> that way ... knb.
I say ur bike parking path is very narrow, gua mau masuk kluar susah, some bend have to 3 point turn ... they say its my problem ... haiz ... suan ba le ... vespa je la.

This post has been edited by ShadowR1: May 20 2022, 03:52 PM
Spitzer
post May 20 2022, 03:32 PM

376 posts

No wonder weekend random bike riding, some malay dude was asking question like “eh bro bike ni you parking macam mana?”, it got me so stunned… i just say.. err park rumah? While my group also… err..

That’s also because im only riding with chinese group, who majority(all) have at least a semi-d or higher end landed house and luxury car and shit, it never crossed our mind…

Now that i read this topic, guess there are people who’s just staying in a condo, but go buy superbike. I will just say maybe their priorities are right, hah yea… right.

Anyway, even if i ride a bike, i will still say - if you have a bike, go park in motor parking, don’t mengada-ada thinking you’re a class above smaller bike. Even if i’m riding a 170k bike, I don’t go park it in car parking spot, hell i never would even thought about it.
pretty23
post May 20 2022, 03:45 PM

1,791 posts

QUOTE(Spitzer @ May 20 2022, 03:32 PM)
No wonder weekend random bike riding, some malay dude was asking question like “eh bro bike ni you parking macam mana?”, it got me so stunned… i just say.. err park rumah? While my group also… err..

That’s also because im only riding with chinese group, who majority(all) have at least a semi-d or higher end landed house and luxury car and shit, it never crossed our mind…

Now that i read this topic, guess there are people who’s just staying in a condo, but go buy superbike. I will just say maybe their priorities are right, hah yea… right.

Anyway, even if i ride a bike, i will still say - if you have a bike, go park in motor parking, don’t mengada-ada thinking you’re a class above smaller bike. Even if i’m riding a 170k bike, I don’t go park it in car parking spot, hell i never would even thought about it.
you got a point.

I just want to know those so call "condo" got people park ex5 in the car parking lot or not ?
ShadowR1
post May 20 2022, 03:52 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

QUOTE(pretty23 @ May 20 2022, 03:45 PM)
you got a point.

I just want to know those so call "condo" got people park ex5 in the car parking lot or not ?
Got, a kapchai park at his own spot. Meet him at management opis when wanna buka clamp laugh.gif

Both let off with warning, nex time will fine ... they say.
poweredbydiscuz
post May 20 2022, 03:54 PM

3,836 posts

My condo got few owners park their bike in their car parking lot. I don't see any issue at all as long as not causing inconvenience to others.
pretty23
post May 20 2022, 04:04 PM

1,791 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ May 20 2022, 03:52 PM)
Got, a kapchai park at his own spot. Meet him at management opis when wanna buka clamp  laugh.gif

Both let off with warning, nex time will fine ... they say.
if like that really pity. Now 1 lot in those so call "condo" almost cost Rm30k at least. Some others expensive until RM50k++ each lot.
jaycee1
post May 20 2022, 04:13 PM

AFK
2,487 posts

My condo also just recently issued the same directive. I wonder if managemnt all same.

I just showed them my bike cannot fit the usual sized motorcycle lot. So that was the end of it. A week later another notice came out allowing us to park at our own lots.

The problem is some people park improperly (usually tenants) and block other residents or have to squeeze out between cars). So kena complain. Knee jerk reaction lor.

But I'm owner so maybe more leeway.
sammm33
post May 20 2022, 04:23 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ May 20 2022, 05:48 AM)
then use exact same comparison, only cars parked in car parking, you put bikes, like what you claimed, bikes and cars not comparable at all, doesnt make sense.
I see your point but again, if in the event, no issue happen or cause any problem , what's the point?

Like seriously, I park motor,or even a bicycle at my own designated car parking lot, what harm or issue can it bring to others?

There's good reason why we don't see such rule in every resident indoor parking, at least not at my condo.

Maybe TS place have too many retards that park like axs, hence management have no choice but to setup such rule.

High chance there is related conflict happen over there due to parking. People nowadays can't even live peacefully jesus christ what the heck wrong with these people.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0261sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:39 AM