Motorbike parking, Cant park at my own parking bay?

TSlegendgod
post May 17 2022, 03:35 PM, updated 4y ago

292 posts

It seems my management put out notice for bike riders not to park our bikes at car parking bay. Condo is 3 year old, before this wasn't an issue.
So what if still park it but get clamped, can fight them?
Parking bay is owned by me, even if I put bed to sleep there, isn't the management's concern right? Or am I wrong?

This post has been edited by legendgod: May 17 2022, 03:39 PM
nihility
post May 17 2022, 03:47 PM

1,596 posts

No, you signed Deed of Mutual Covenant. Parking of vehicles rules was stated in the Deed of Mutual Covenant.

It shall be a standard By-Laws spelled in such "The Purchaser and the Persons Authorized by Purchaser shall comply with all rules and regulations as may from time to time be laid down by Vendor or the Appropriate Authorities in the relation to parking of vehicles'.

It will be your wrong doing if according to By-Laws.

mini orchard
post May 17 2022, 03:48 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ May 17 2022, 03:35 PM)
It seems my management put out notice for bike riders not to park our bikes at car parking bay. Condo is 3 year old, before this wasn't an issue.
Parking bay is owned by me, even if I put bed to sleep there, isn't the management's concern right? Or am I wrong?
You are neither wrong or right. Is part and parcel living in strata.

Get yourself voted in the agm and change the rules.
kkkw80
post May 17 2022, 03:49 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

Its "car"park and not "motorcycle"park right?
Lucyfur
post May 17 2022, 05:29 PM

21 posts

either TS didnt park motorbike properly in the lot OR got some Karen go and complain. My condo allow residents to park their motorbike in their own carpark lot as long as it is not blocking or causing any hassle to other vehicles. So far all ok je
sammm33
post May 17 2022, 08:37 PM

684 posts

Parking my motorcycle at my own parking lot as well.

Was worried the same for a bit, but so far so good.

hopefully no Karen come and complain.
mushigen
post May 17 2022, 09:16 PM

4,954 posts

I don't think it works that way in a strata community. An example is your balcony - since you own the balcony, it doesn't mean you can organise BBQ at the balcony.

Maybe you want to find out from management why the notice was put up. It could just be some idiot parking his bike and car in his spot and the bike "makan" his neighbour's parking spot or parked very close to neighbour's car.
amir.asyraf
post May 17 2022, 10:14 PM

504 posts

strata

you don't own shit... freedom is an illusion
narf03
post May 17 2022, 10:55 PM

4,547 posts

the problem is monkey see, monkey do, they see a bike parked in a car spot, and nobody do anything to do, then they will think they can do the same, just park in other ppl's spot, or visitor's.

you are creating issues for everybody, even its your spot, you are creating a bad example, ppl dont know you owned it, and management isnt going to explain to everybody coming in.

own a bike parking spot instead. think as a part of the community, not just as yourself.

sammm33
post May 18 2022, 03:45 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ May 17 2022, 10:55 PM)
the problem is monkey see, monkey do, they see a bike parked in a car spot, and nobody do anything to do, then they will think they can do the same, just park in other ppl's spot, or visitor's.

you are creating issues for everybody, even its your spot, you are creating a bad example, ppl dont know you owned it, and management isnt going to explain to everybody coming in.

own a bike parking spot instead. think as a part of the community, not just as yourself.
what do you mean "own a bike parking spot" ?

FYI, assuming this is condo parking we talking bout, unlike car parking which is own by specific unit, motorcycle parking is free for all, and there is no such thing as "own a bike parking spot".

also for this case , TS park motor at his own car parking, how is that creating bad example or issue ?

Xccess
post May 18 2022, 05:37 AM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

My condo's have issues where some owners squeeze their bike and small vehicle into a single lot. The car next to it have issues opening their doors or leaving no space for them to retrieve stuff from trunk. Causing inconveniences to others.

Many filed complaints since there's designated lot for motorbikes.

This post has been edited by Xccess: May 18 2022, 05:38 AM
narf03
post May 18 2022, 06:08 AM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(sammm33 @ May 18 2022, 03:45 AM)
what do you mean "own a bike parking spot" ?

FYI, assuming this is condo parking we talking bout, unlike car parking which is own by specific unit, motorcycle parking is free for all, and there is no such thing as "own a bike parking spot".

also for this case , TS park motor at his own car parking, how is that creating bad example or issue ?
ppl will see a bike park in car parking spot and tot its just a random visitor parked, and management dont care, mean they can do the same.
moiskyrie
post May 18 2022, 06:16 AM

3,217 posts

My apartment got 1 unit always park the motorbike at walkway…..
Management already giv notice also still park there…
Btw, that unit macam keep ccp mistress….
But every weekend got many guy drive pickup come stay overnight…
Don’t know…
technod
post May 18 2022, 07:15 AM

58 posts

propose every parking lot with plet number. problem solved.
Pakatan SinMa Plus
post May 18 2022, 08:45 AM

1,148 posts

If previously no issue, then suddenly becoming an issue, it is either there is a rule change, or somebody went to complain. Since ts is not aware of any rule change recently, most likely is because somebody went to complain to the management team, so management team needs to take action.
ShadowR1
post May 18 2022, 09:49 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

2 Condo - cant park at my own bay ... car only ... been warned.
Office parking - cant park at my own designated bay ... car only ... clamped and let of with a warning.

They have designated bike parking area but its too narrow for me ... end of story, my problem, not theirs.
sammm33
post May 18 2022, 01:57 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ May 18 2022, 06:16 AM)
My apartment got 1 unit always park the motorbike at walkway…..
Management already giv notice also still park there…
Btw, that unit macam keep ccp mistress….
But every weekend got many guy drive pickup come stay overnight…
Don’t know…
Walkway different story la

sammm33
post May 18 2022, 02:06 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ May 18 2022, 06:08 AM)
ppl will see a bike park in car parking spot and tot its just a random visitor parked, and management dont care, mean they can do the same.
Ok for my place , this will never happen because the resident parking is gated and only those with access card can enter.

Random cannot enter. So what you mention won't happen over here, since people are surely aware those car parking belongs to some one. Which I guess this is the reason why so far no notice mention motor cannot park at car parking by now ...

Here we have multiple motorcycle park their bike at their own car park slot. Note that most of them is super bike, which is larger than usual kapzai.

The only reason why I park at car parking slot is because the given motor parking is too small for my motorcycle, since my motor is full size motorbike (required b full license), not those kapzai.

So I assume what you talking about is open parking where random have access, so when they see other motor park at a car park, other follow and park their motor as well.

FYI, car did the same as well, when one car park at motor parking, the rest of the car follow, and each car take up 4 to 5 motor parking slot.

This post has been edited by sammm33: May 18 2022, 02:26 PM
narf03
post May 18 2022, 03:54 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(sammm33 @ May 18 2022, 02:06 PM)
Ok for my place , this will never happen because the resident parking is gated and only those with access card can enter.

Random cannot enter. So what you mention won't happen over here, since people are surely aware those car parking belongs to some one. Which I guess this is the reason why so far no notice mention motor cannot park at car parking by now ...

Here we have multiple motorcycle park their bike at their own car park slot. Note that most of them is super bike, which is larger than usual kapzai.

The only reason why I park at car parking slot is because the given motor parking is too small for my motorcycle, since my motor is full size motorbike (required b full license), not those kapzai.

So I assume what you talking about is open parking where random have access, so when they see other motor park at a car park, other follow and park their motor as well.

FYI, car did the same as well, when one car park at motor parking, the rest of the car follow, and each car take up 4 to 5 motor parking slot.
I mean visitors. they enter the building and they will just see what others do then follow, seeing bike park at car spot, then they will just park their bike at car's spot.
sammm33
post May 18 2022, 05:24 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ May 18 2022, 03:54 PM)
I mean visitors. they enter the building and they will just see what others do then follow, seeing bike park at car spot, then they will just park their bike at car's spot.
ok so you mention enter a building , now we are talking bout indoor parking.

but even if you assume the visitor bike came into the building , and see another bike is parking at a car parking, how frequent did you see a visitor motor park at a car park that own by another person ?

and despite i mention i saw car park at motor parking slot , these usually happen at outdoor parking.
the same for motor, at indoor parking , the chances for a motor to park at another person car parking slot , especially at residential indoor parking , is 0.
most likely that visitor bike will park together beside that motor at that car park slot , instead of on another separate car parking slot , this is possible i can think of.

i hope these make sense. motor rider is not that stupid or retarded.

of course there is stupid and retarded rider , but that is the same to car drivers.

and personally , if you ask me , by any chance at my current place get the same treatment from management , i will go further to say that this happen because some one being sour and raise a complain to management , just because they themselves lack of car parking.

because of that , when they saw some one park a motor at a carpark, even thou that is the motor's own car park slot, they rage and complain was definitely raised out of jealousy.
There is no way parking a motor at their own car parking slot will cause any harm or block other vehicle in any possible matter, so this is the only reason i can came out with.

there is , however , another scenario i can think of : motor park at the space between two car parking, usually the space reserved for open car doors.
if in the event a motor park there , then yes, that deserve some notice.

0.0190sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:59 PM