126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V5, The life starts after 6k rev!

SimonsayZ
post Oct 10 2007, 05:19 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 10 2007, 04:57 PM)
hehe nice thumbup.gif

does it still have the spongy feel?
So far no. Atleast it bounces back when u release it. Before fixing it was kinda frustrating to step on the clutch pedal.
moon*
post Oct 10 2007, 05:33 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

eheh now u fix liau ur pump, ur door le?
quite easy to adjust. but u need someone to hold the door only. sendiri DIY also can.

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Oct 10 2007, 05:19 PM)
So far no. Atleast it bounces back when u release it. Before fixing it was kinda frustrating to step on the clutch pedal.
SimonsayZ
post Oct 10 2007, 05:36 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 10 2007, 05:33 PM)
eheh now u fix liau ur pump, ur door le?
quite easy to adjust. but u need someone to hold the door only. sendiri DIY also can.
Yea i need to fix that...How sendiri DIY? I duno which bolt to fix also. hmm.gif
moon*
post Oct 10 2007, 05:41 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

u open the door.
den from the fender side u can see 4 screws.
2 up 2 down.
loosen all 4. but u need someone to hold the door else it will fall
so u adjust it slight higher. n tighten 1 top 1 bottom screw n close the door till u feel ok. no more knocking. screw all 4 tight done tongue.gif

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Oct 10 2007, 05:36 PM)
Yea i need to fix that...How sendiri DIY? I duno which bolt to fix also.  hmm.gif
JuNz-V
post Oct 10 2007, 11:49 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Oct 10 2007, 04:54 PM)
Phew~ today just fixed my clutch pump. Now it feels so much better. Hopefully I wont get those weird irritating clutch feel later on.  sweat.gif
y did u fix the pump? wats the problem u face before changing it?
actually i also got some problem with the clutch i think.. my clutch like not grasping too much, n almost till the end of releasing only got catching feel..

then when i let go throttle or throttle, sometimes, my car jerks.. i think this is becuz my throttle cable stuck.. anyone got this problem?
cuz i can't get a smooth slow throttling, it will sure jerk due to over throttling..
moon*
post Oct 11 2007, 10:15 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

could it be the clutch worn out? the plate n related stuff?

mine is starting to wear liau..

usually when u press in 100%, u let go 50% like tat it will makan..

now need to release around 75% b4 it makan. so.. mech sed its wearing out soon. but still can drive.

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Oct 10 2007, 11:49 PM)
actually i also got some problem with the clutch i think.. my clutch like not grasping too much, n almost till the end of releasing only got catching feel..

then when i let go throttle or throttle, sometimes, my car jerks.. i think this is becuz my throttle cable stuck.. anyone got this problem?
cuz i can't get a smooth slow throttling, it will sure jerk due to over throttling..
SimonsayZ
post Oct 11 2007, 10:21 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Oct 10 2007, 11:49 PM)

My clutch previously sank in. It's like when you press it, it will not bounce back fully. There is not enough free play.

Actually I have the same problem as u! Until now I still cant figure out what is the problem! doh.gif When step on accelerator or release accelerator suddenly the car jerk. Not very smooth. i changed engine mounting, replace new clutch, still the same..I give up already. If you got solution please tell me also.

I hate that jerky feeling.

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 11 2007, 10:15 AM)
could it be the clutch worn out? the plate n related stuff?

mine is starting to wear liau..

usually when u press in 100%, u let go 50% like tat it will makan..

now need to release around 75% b4 it makan. so.. mech sed its wearing out soon. but still can drive.
Yep, time for clutch replacement.

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Oct 11 2007, 10:23 AM
moon*
post Oct 11 2007, 12:23 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

replace later lo..

now still can tahan tongue.gif
porkchop
post Oct 11 2007, 12:28 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

so anyone here got the neww hybrid??
moon*
post Oct 11 2007, 01:53 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ehh.. i doubt so tongue.gif

QUOTE(porkchop @ Oct 11 2007, 12:28 PM)
so anyone here got the neww hybrid??
SimonsayZ
post Oct 11 2007, 01:55 PM

2,792 posts

Yo moon. Look what i just bought. LoL.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Oct 11 2007, 01:56 PM
JuNz-V
post Oct 11 2007, 01:56 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Oct 11 2007, 10:21 AM)
My clutch previously sank in. It's like when you press it, it will not bounce back fully. There is not enough free play.

Actually I have the same problem as u! Until now I still cant figure out what is the problem!  doh.gif When step on accelerator or release accelerator suddenly the car jerk. Not very smooth. i changed engine mounting, replace new clutch, still the same..I give up already. If you got solution please tell me also.

I hate that jerky feeling.
Yep, time for clutch replacement.
aaiikkss, my clutch just changed also..
did u convert from auto to manual? cuz mine is converted..
i'm also trying to figure out the problem..
especially jam, can't get smooth acceleration.. due to clutch not catching too much, n to throttle that cannot press slightly
moon*
post Oct 11 2007, 02:00 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

lol.. wah.. how much n where u bought it wo tongue.gif

so fast wanna re oil n wash?

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Oct 11 2007, 01:55 PM)
Yo moon. Look what i just bought. LoL..  tongue.gif

let ampower diagnose it?

see wat they say lo
QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Oct 11 2007, 01:56 PM)
especially jam, can't get smooth acceleration.. due to clutch not catching too much, n to throttle that cannot press slightly
SimonsayZ
post Oct 11 2007, 02:07 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Oct 11 2007, 01:56 PM)
Mine is EG3 auto convert from halfcut manual. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 11 2007, 02:00 PM)
lol.. wah.. how much n where u bought it wo tongue.gif

so fast wanna re oil n wash?
let ampower diagnose it?

see wat they say lo
Got it from lelong.com.my. Found out that their shop is located at taman desa. Its RM60.

Nolah, buy and keep 1st. Later when due time then clean and re-oil lor. smile.gif
moon*
post Oct 11 2007, 02:18 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

oooww...

i got something else new, but its 10 times ur price sweat.gif

2 water block, 2 inch ++ wide, fully alu.

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Oct 11 2007, 02:07 PM)
Mine is EG3 auto convert from halfcut manual.  biggrin.gif
Got it from lelong.com.my. Found out that their shop is located at taman desa. Its RM60.

Nolah, buy and keep 1st. Later when due time then clean and re-oil lor.  smile.gif
SimonsayZ
post Oct 11 2007, 02:26 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 11 2007, 02:18 PM)
oooww...

i got something else new, but its 10 times ur price sweat.gif

2 water block, 2 inch ++ wide, fully alu.

LoL, crazy. whats the advantage of this aluminium compare to original one? Add HP?
moon*
post Oct 11 2007, 02:29 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

eh.. laugh.gif
it doesnt add HP, its jst lighter den my previous radiator.
previous radiator has only 1 water block, this has 2 bigger water block for better cooling.

engine temp is now reading slightly lower den my previous radiator, the fan doesnt spin that often compared to last time.

but i got an extra cusco racing 1.3 bar radiator cap, anyone interested to buy?

bought @ rm 120 @ July, wanna sell @ rm80? any one wants?

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Oct 11 2007, 02:26 PM)
LoL, crazy. whats the advantage of this aluminium compare to original one? Add HP?
This post has been edited by moon*: Oct 11 2007, 02:30 PM
SimonsayZ
post Oct 11 2007, 03:08 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 11 2007, 02:29 PM)
eh.. laugh.gif
it doesnt add HP, its jst lighter den my previous radiator.
previous radiator has only 1 water block, this has 2 bigger water block for better cooling.

engine temp is now reading slightly lower den my previous radiator, the fan doesnt spin that often compared to last time.

but i got an extra cusco racing 1.3 bar radiator cap, anyone interested to buy?

bought @ rm 120 @ July, wanna sell @ rm80? any one wants?
Ah i see. So how much this cost you? Where you bought it? new or used?
moon*
post Oct 11 2007, 03:11 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

lol.. ur cost for simota cleaning tool * 6

new @ rm600 from my mech.

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Oct 11 2007, 03:08 PM)
Ah i see. So how much this cost you? Where you bought it? new or used?
SimonsayZ
post Oct 11 2007, 03:12 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 11 2007, 03:11 PM)
lol.. ur cost for simota cleaning tool * 6

new @ rm600 from my mech.
Haha, ok. tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled