11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V5, The life starts after 6k rev!

SimonsayZ
post Sep 27 2007, 09:48 AM

2,792 posts

And I'll leave some pictures of everyones ride. tongue.gif

SimonsayZ
post Sep 28 2007, 11:11 AM

2,792 posts

egiewan, that's an amazing turboed EG. The clean and loaded engine bay is to die for. drool.gif

How I wish I had that kind of money to spool up my EG. sad.gif But Im poor, lol.

AND you got EVO already?? flex.gif Don't be secretive wei... tongue.gif
SimonsayZ
post Sep 28 2007, 05:31 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Sep 28 2007, 01:17 PM)
Nop...different car. The guy dun bring his EG to Sepang one. But he can be seen at Bukit Jelutong infamous illegal drag strips every weekend tongue.gif
Haha yeah...few weeks ago. I think about a month edy icon_rolleyes.gif
Fuiyoh someone got an evo already. So no longer civic kaki lah? Dumping us already? tongue.gif
SimonsayZ
post Sep 28 2007, 08:09 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Sep 28 2007, 07:45 PM)
Wakakakaka...main kotekkkkkk tongue.gif  tongue.gif At first I was like duhhhh 350whp like nothing coz I tot B20 liao. I was shocked to find out that the owner is still using the ori EG9 block sweat.gif Dyno run? I'll see what I can do smile.gif
Where got dump la...still frens ma. Probably meeting Reon a few weeks from now for a small TT. Wanna join? Eh, when are you getting married? drool.gif
Officially its 8th march 08. Mark this on your calender k? So probably next TT we can start organize some small convoy for my wedding aight?
SimonsayZ
post Sep 30 2007, 02:36 PM

2,792 posts

Guess what? Yday had a ride on my friends STI Vr.7. Totally riced out with orange paint. Dang so fast and furious. thumbup.gif

285++HP on the wheel, had a short sprint yesterday and WOA, the bloody bubble sound and wastegate sound is the da bomb! drool.gif

The G force is sweet~ Smooth yet powerful. Looking at the windscreen is like video game effects! The dang car can reach 180km/h in less than 1 km stretch...Haha, was a liitle high after a few drinks though. that sprint really helped in boosting my alcoholic rate. laugh.gif

LoL, dang now I feel my vtec sux. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Sep 30 2007, 02:38 PM
SimonsayZ
post Sep 30 2007, 04:12 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Sep 30 2007, 03:18 PM)
awowoowowow...

ngam ngam finish washing my car..
now seems like gonna rain  sweat.gif

hehe simon get to sit in scooby, i also got a new ride tongue.gif

wanted to get hair cut, so.. i took my delivery tofu truck out laugh.gif

my tofu delivery vehicle not a panda black & white AE86 but a truck tongue.gif
Was abit surprised that my friend got a scooby which he upgraded from perdana twin turbo.

I donno man, if I got cash i definitely get a scooby. Its really a great car indeed. Seriously, turbo rulez afterall. tongue.gif

Haha moon...now that you got a truck go smoke some evos and skylines with some drifting technique. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Sep 30 2007, 04:13 PM
SimonsayZ
post Sep 30 2007, 06:52 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(Yukaeshi @ Sep 30 2007, 06:34 PM)
@ jenatic: All 4 doorsills + installation for about RM 300++, but less than RM 400. My whole car's mods are done at C.V. Kepong though, not the 8GCC panel... sweat.gif Was at C.V. and modded my car there long before joining 8GCC la... tongue.gif

Currently done all mods I can/want to my car. Contemplating on changing rims/tyres but not so urgent la laugh.gif More crazy on car detailing and care now.
Great mod. I think you detailing is enough for now, just need a set of slick rims and you are ready to roll. biggrin.gif Btw, where you get that glowing civic logo on the door trim? That's swweet lookin.
SimonsayZ
post Oct 1 2007, 03:56 PM

2,792 posts

Hey guys, where you all usually buy the aluminium air ram for b16a when you mod open pod filter?
SimonsayZ
post Oct 1 2007, 04:38 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 1 2007, 04:07 PM)
here u go sweat.gif

definately can feel more air coming in.. (simon, if u are interested, i can get it for rm 210) without installation. not sure if thats cheap, but other places i check about 250 including installation.
Nice. That one is include everything? Where you got it? Is for EK only or EG also can?

Actually I also thinking about stockbox with K&N drop in. But on the other hand, I also looking into Apexi open pod like gabs.

But like what izwan and jfd says, might need cover up if open pod. Decisions...But take note my stock box already drilled hole also. Might just need a better filter element.
SimonsayZ
post Oct 1 2007, 05:28 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 1 2007, 04:41 PM)
ehm.. rm210 complete set.
the piping, connector, screws, filter. everything.

but i got mine for rm160. complete set also, but used for few months only..

looks new to me, so i planned to save that couple of bucks lol..

i think my mech got 1 more set tongue.gif

ehm.. btw, since ur mech drilled holes @ the stock air box, hot air will be sucked in from within the engine bay wo? i think he shouldnt have drilled instead connect a hose to get cool air.

yes can fit EG EK (both plug n play)

http://www.simota.com/pro_in_super.php
Thx for the link... Any feedback using this simota? How you clean the filters? And can use other filter with that air ram ah?

QUOTE(babyk @ Oct 1 2007, 04:50 PM)
make sure u wear kitty costume before you come in the kitty car...and miao miao all the way laugh.gif

Added on October 1, 2007, 4:56 pmwear like this ya laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif

I totally support that. Im 2nd vote to see moon wear that sexy costume! brows.gif
SimonsayZ
post Oct 1 2007, 08:25 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Oct 1 2007, 07:25 PM)
just finished a TT session wif my frens..
so happen he showed me a video of 2 vtecs going up genting..
before he showed me, i was thinking, will it be the same one as the one i saw here?

congrats to the 2 drivers, u have became a talk topic! laugh.gif
LoL, another case of moon and jfd video. haha, seriously spreading like fire man.
SimonsayZ
post Oct 1 2007, 08:43 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 1 2007, 05:34 PM)
ehh.. nice sounds.. got some swirling sound tongue.gif

ehh.. i notice my vtec is louder compared to my older filter.. more acceleration power lo.

ehm.. i know K&N got come out filter for this simota filter.

i jst use air pressure n blow it clean lo

BTW, babyk in hello kitty tongue.gif laugh.gif

LOL HAHAHAHAHA... laugh.gif

Spoiler added. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Oct 1 2007, 10:16 PM
SimonsayZ
post Oct 2 2007, 03:52 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 2 2007, 12:16 PM)
lol.. u la..

make me wanna put hello kitty on everyone's head

babyk poison! the era of hello kitty ends here!!  notworthy.gif

WTF moon... sweat.gif All hello kitty hat LOL... laugh.gif

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 2 2007, 02:49 PM)
hohoho!!..

someone's engine bay VERY RED WO!!! thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
now i notice EG and EK engine bay; quite similar..
LoL, looks the same to me...

And thanks for bringing me to the place. Really appreciated. notworthy.gif
SimonsayZ
post Oct 2 2007, 07:42 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 2 2007, 07:27 PM)
kool.. ehm.. not a bad item..

USD 69 x 3.5 = rm250....
ehm....
moon, did you receive my sms? The rubber dont in acc shop. So I give you the rubber and the bracket that I have.
Lemme know when u want then can arrange to collect. smile.gif
SimonsayZ
post Oct 3 2007, 11:53 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(zNiPeR @ Oct 3 2007, 11:27 AM)
moon, how to differentiate between ori & immitation simota? does the air ram come in 1 red color only coz i've seen black ones...and can the open pod air filter interchangeable with other open pods?
This I can help moon answer..The simota whale p*nis comes in 4 colors, black, red, blue and yellow. About changing other filters you will have to find a 5 inch filter which Im not sure K&N or other brands got anot.

Btw, moon, this tube does produce a whirling sound like turbo, but ITS NOT TURBO...too bad...lol
SimonsayZ
post Oct 3 2007, 12:03 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(zNiPeR @ Oct 3 2007, 11:59 AM)
thanx a lot simon....so changing only can be done with hks power flow la becoz they got variable sizes...how much is the market price for new ones?
simon, all open pod filters got whirling sound i think
I got mine for Rm210 whole set special price by the help from moon. biggrin.gif

Yes, all open pods got swirl sound but this one sound alittle different. I duno how to describe it but it sounded different from the hks mushroon filter. hmm.gif
SimonsayZ
post Oct 3 2007, 04:31 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 3 2007, 03:22 PM)
eh guys? mugen got come out 4-2-1 extractor for B series engine ah?

any link to websites for it?  cant seem to find it.
Urm moon I just checked around and found that K&N cleaning and oiling kit can also be used on simota filters. biggrin.gif

http://www.simota.com/pro_fi_stock.php

You know how much this recharger kits sell? Might want to buy one set and keep 1st.

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Oct 3 2007, 04:32 PM
SimonsayZ
post Oct 3 2007, 04:40 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 3 2007, 04:34 PM)
oooo......

ehh.. not sure how much the recharger kits wo.. might need to check around.
Bro..see this...

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2007-10DSale8161504.htm
SimonsayZ
post Oct 4 2007, 10:12 PM

2,792 posts

Probably make it next friday then. Got enough time for others to plan ahead. biggrin.gif
SimonsayZ
post Oct 5 2007, 11:48 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Oct 5 2007, 10:37 AM)
btw, anyone here zth.com member?  hmm.gif
wats your nicks???  tongue.gif
Mine SimonsayZ also in zth. biggrin.gif

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0438sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled