Confirmed, kounde is blue

Go on twitter to see baka fans having meltdown
Errr…
Iceman74
post Jul 23 2022, 08:18 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 23 2022, 04:53 PM)
Toddfather already bid and offered a good wage package.

If kounde not keen to play for us, just forget it. Don't want a lakaka situation

Our youngsters are world class talent, they need playtime
What so good about this guy?
Can we buy someone from EPL clubs at much cheaper and proven too?
There are 19 clubs in EPL, minus few clubs we or they won't deal. Still got plenty of others choices to chose isn't it?

In this way, at least give our youngsters a chance playing time. If buy all 1st team international players and get few extra spare star players to fill up the space, our youngsters where got chances jor
Iceman74
post Jul 23 2022, 11:11 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Jul 23 2022, 08:37 PM)
That is under previous management that like to hogging too many underperforming mediocre players. The only way to lure them is overpaid them and the clubs to sit at the benches. I think most of those players knowing this before coming in.
Requesting high salaries as priority compared previous clubs 1st team players to sit at our bench.
If they can force themselves into cement 1st team players, then it all good and start merajuk for more improved £££ contracts especially the hype of others big clubs wanting to buy them.

If fails, normally will sit on bench.
If all else fails, join loan out army but still making a lot money

We should limit the numbers of 1st team players(maybe around 16~18 seniors) instead just buy our way out and replace new players every transfer windows open just as trial n errors.

The rest of the spot should be allocated to our young players to fight it out.

Iceman74
post Jul 25 2022, 11:17 AM

1,407 posts

Enjoying the memories

Iceman74
post Jul 25 2022, 02:10 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 25 2022, 01:15 PM)
What'd you expect, we are still in transition period

We just completed takeover 2 months ago, everyone is still figuring things out

Meanwhile marina and cech just cabut like that

We didn't sign a new dof at the earliest, guessing boehly couldn't find a good one yet
Actually given this situation, Boehly and Tuchel already done a very good job espeically Boehly very new to "football world" and he very "hands on" to make contact and meeting them with all those "big and famous football clubs" owners connection.

he need time to look and setup all those top management positions with qualified personnel in charge than any tom dick harry guy he can find.

Coming opening season will be a hit or miss lar for me, not expecting much and thinking high hope anyway. Just move along and get a simple top 4 target will do for now as the season progress and every position in management are in place before the next transfer market opening. Hopefully by then, researched are done and target are spotted for the improvement of the team strength beside clearing those deadwoods.

Anyway, I think Tuchel need to rethink from drawing board how the attacking front 3 plays. Don't think our attacking players are that weak or not up to standard, i think we didn't play to their individual strengths and combine them well.

I find Tuchel trying hard to find another way of tactical gameplan suitable for the players he have now but still not working to desired effect.
Often we are drawing or worst losing because we can't find the net at the opposition goal post. Our middle can be very good or worse depending who playing.. just too predictable for us and of cos for opposition team too.

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Jul 25 2022, 09:39 PM
Iceman74
post Jul 25 2022, 09:49 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jul 25 2022, 08:34 PM)
Based on chelsea current signing ambitions it seem top 4-6 is their goal
From the transfer activities of all EPL clubs.. I think we are worth around top 3~5 unless we got another "ban" or unlucky long term injuries to our main players especially our wings to fulfill Tuchel gameplay styles
Iceman74
post Jul 26 2022, 09:05 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 26 2022, 02:46 PM)
Best case scenario

- Sevilla refuse to sell to baka
- baka can't offload fdj, can't register raphinha, lewa and new players

Everybody tepuk tangan kunyah popcorn
I would like baka managed buy kounde
& managed registered everyone but cannot offload fdj or anyone else..

let baka holds all those players and sink together
If our both players want to join them, so be it.

I don't want each transfer windows open, our players are tempting by baka and affect our team performance beside take up the player spot in the team.
If kounde want to go baka by stalling the deal, we should stop all this shit and move on next player immediately. Let Sevilla handle cheapskate Baka lowball them when our offer is off the table.

maybe next season baka got firesales to reduce the huge wages bill especially if they can't performed brows.gif
Iceman74
post Jul 27 2022, 02:57 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 26 2022, 11:36 PM)
Won't la, somehow baka will survive, la liga dan uefa will bend the rules for them

If baka gg, la liga also gg
Look like baka going to get kounde since already sold additional 15% TV right to same org.
might as well got bullet buying our 2 players if they are desperate to buy and we willingly to sell.

time to move to next target fast.
Iceman74
post Jul 27 2022, 05:30 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jul 27 2022, 03:43 PM)
Would not mind Alonso and Azpi going there if they have their heart & mind set on it, otherwise staying here half-heartedly isn't exactly a win for us either. Will be sad that Azpi is leaving tho, captain o captain  bye.gif
This would make the Barcelona squad pretty bloated, both in number of players and the increased amount of wages if they don't offload any one  laugh.gif
yeah... if the mind already not here, no point keeping them.

QUOTE(Lahaha @ Jul 27 2022, 03:45 PM)
Is de Jong any good / suitable for us? Right now we are pissed with Barca but we also must pretend to be nice with them to offload Azpi and Alonso. What if we trade them for de Jong + cash?

Right now I only rate Kova and Kante. I don't mind if Jorgi goes and I really feel like we need a creative playmaker in the centre who really know how to look up and make that through pass / lob pass to the runners. I am just reminiscing of the good old days with Fabregas who has the vision and accuracy to make that pass to the running Hazard, Willian or Diego Costa.
FDJ won't move unless get Baka what it due to him paid up lar

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 27 2022, 03:54 PM)
Right now we need a world class #6, can fdj fill that role or not atm?

Kante is just one injury away from ruining our title and trophy hopes

Jorgi cannot pakai

If want to play 433 to unleash mount and gallagher combo, need a dm that can protect backline
I find Jorgi nowadays perform quite bad or not much better than other players. Only Kova & Kante for starting 11 only we got chances to win.

Maybe we should get Costa back as backup striker since he free agent now & hopefully no hard feeling toward our club. Maybe can teach our strikers a bit of dark art brows.gif

Iceman74
post Jul 27 2022, 06:11 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 27 2022, 05:47 PM)
Costa no longer the player he used to be, also don't fit our play
I don't see how our attacking players playing style getting the result in goals we badly needed.
He a fighter and if he still got the hunger to fight, me willingly accept the risk to sign him up.

we have the habit signing older strikers as stop gap transition, remember Higuin, Samuel Eto, Giroud & even King Drogba

Robert Lewandowski going 33 this year still going strong whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Jul 27 2022, 06:17 PM
Iceman74
post Jul 27 2022, 06:24 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 27 2022, 06:17 PM)
Attacker under tt tactics need to constantly rotate position, defend, press and also score goals

Very few attackers in the world can do that
yeah... and why in the hell he got Lukaku previously?
Maybe he planning to have plan "B or C" but it perform more badly than his plan "Ace" the whole previous season and current "vacation" pre season

I believe Tuchel wanted plan "B" or "C" but got no players to execute it or maybe he doesn't know to do it unsure.gif

we are just too predictable currently.. hopefully there is some successful surprise changes in formation to get the result needed.

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Jul 27 2022, 06:26 PM
Iceman74
post Jul 27 2022, 06:45 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Jul 27 2022, 06:27 PM)
1 more week before the season starts and we still cannot get another defender in and no concrete link

very concerning
we wasted too much time for this Kounde to agreed move to us but not yet confirmed.

Hopefully it a plan distraction for Baka and we managed do business fast after this for next target.
I do agreed we sweat.gif if there is no more defender in... can't really think Thiago Silva can be superman this season lar
Iceman74
post Jul 27 2022, 11:43 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 27 2022, 09:40 PM)
Remember last window? We only signed lakaka in august and saul loan on deadline day

For the whole window, we did nothing, just spent entire window inquiring

So compare that to this window, this is still better.

Up till now, we already signed sterling and kk, good signings.

Still a month plus before window closes, rumor has it we are continuing to pursue kimpembe, and also linked with fofana
We did do something... we sell or loan out or free transfer more
remember we let go tammy & giroud beside tomori and zouma

I think the past management knew what wrong with our overload system and trying reduce the players but sadly only those got market buyers
Other deadwoods are just no buyers enquiries or simply running out their contract with easy money.
Past few transfer market period, chelsea are trying sell more than really buying anyway.
I believe this transfer market will be same outcome unless there are a lot clearance of deadwoods high salaries players.
We are hand tied to really goes into market and fight price & wages especially Baka in buying mode.
Really don't understand why Baka buying all the players like they got no good players to begin with?
Let see how this new Baka either sink or sail when the season start, it come with high cost now like titanic.
Got any players sales from Baka to any clubs beside FDJ?

I would prefer all signed up before the season start or we are going in handicap until coming matches.
Normally only 2nd(if lucky) or 3rd tiers players will be brought after season started.. panic buy again.. doh.gif

Kuonde is done deal jor to Baka, Now they dare to tempting our captain jump ship ranting.gif
Really dunno what to do, sell him or keep him for pride but his head already turned
Iceman74
post Jul 28 2022, 07:38 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Jul 28 2022, 10:24 AM)
Base on TT interview, he is willing to let AZPI go if the price is right. Even so we have to set a deadline and be very clear to the player, we cant play BARCA game of waiting, if by the set deadline we never receive the offer then the transfer is off. I think board did the right thing when they shifted their focus from KOUNDE to DE LIGT, KIMPEMBE because we dont want to play BARCA game and clearly we are not KOUNDE first choice. Board have return to KOUNDE because DE LIGT and KIMPEMBE is a no go either. But at this moment, i dont even want KOUNDE to come, we dont want another potential LUKAKU drama again.

But i think i can understand why our transfer is so slow, at the moment we seem to be only actively trying to buy a CB. We are not even link to any striker, coz we cant buy/upgrade if we dont sell, is not because BOEHLY dont have the transfer fund but they are trying to solve the loan army once and for all. BATSHUAYI is not even link to anybody, if we want to buy/upgrade someone, then a player of that position have to leave, if BATSHUAYI not leaving then maybe TIMO need to leave then only club will buy another striker, same should go to AZPI for RWB or any other position.

Clearly TT is a bit frustrated, with the additional work load and cannot get the reinforcement he want. But to go post match and criticize player motivation IMO is not good, we seen many manager do this on media and most means the manager is out of idea or losing the dressing room.

If we have to start the season with current player, the board and fans need to manage their expectation, even top4 fight will not be easy with MANU new manager, TOT and ARS heavily strengthen. We no longer have a sugar daddy owner that can bankroll the club, lets do this right and maybe we will just suffer a season or two, else if we let the cancer continue we might sunk to ARS/MANU level for many years. Actually ARS is on the rise and i would say their board did the right thing and backed ARTETA all the way to clean their cancer (OZIL, AUBA). Lets hope TT and board have the patience to stay and get things right for CHE.
I agreed especially the bold part. this coming season will be tricky if there is no change in situation. It maybe another "Lampard" version where we can be consider lucky unearth 1 or 2 gem among our big loan army or we sink deeper. I think even our new owner know this and ready to write off this coming season to seriously challenge for trophies to clear the deck and start afresh. Not sure Tuchel will agreed with the plan since he already suffer more previous season because of the ban. As a competitive manager, surely he want to challenge every trophies available but now hand and feet all tied down due to no fault of his. I can see his frustration all about.

By leaving no choice to play those deadwoods, it maybe provide a good audition for audience and potential buyers if they really wanted enjoying play football again.
If not, then we just need to write them off next season once and forever.

Anyway, I think our new owner don't like bidding war paying more than what he think should worth. He doesn't care other clubs outbid his and stay on his ground.
Just that his decision to move on next target have being slow but can't really blame him cos the whole management structure are in the mess now.

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Jul 28 2022, 07:47 PM
Iceman74
post Jul 28 2022, 08:10 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 28 2022, 07:52 PM)
Previous regime keep renewing deadwood contracts, but let go key players haiz

CB problem caused by last season fakap, old board let go 5 cb last window

Imagine selling off tomori, guehi, zouma in one window, then didn't sign any defender for backup while knowing rudiger and AC contracts still uncertain
lol... what to do, only those are marketable at that time.. previous management always thinking those deadwood will be worth something in future and die die must sell at least no gain no lose basis.
Those rich biz guys are always like that, they don't like cut loses.
They also thinking want to grab and holding as much players as possible so that when next new manager come in, all those new idea and playing styles can just grab the players menu and mix and match up easily laugh.gif

Just look like Lampard era treatment to Rudiger and Alonso compare with Tuchel as example

frankly speaking, me really buying the idea if Ronaldo come to our club as loan or at nominal amount if he can pursue MU tear off the contract as stop gap 1 year or 1 plus 1 year contract. He get to make history in CL and we get the chance to use him. win win situation for both sides.
Me really no confident our forward getting the goals needed to win the matches.
Now our defence puzzle macam light weight make shift structure with no one want to come pulak.
With him, at least we got chance try outscore opponent laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Jul 28 2022, 08:39 PM
Iceman74
post Jul 29 2022, 01:31 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Jul 29 2022, 10:07 AM)
not gonna happened... leicester city want 75M + add on
Don’t think any clubs going to sell their CB at market price to us this transfer period.
Either they politely going to jack up the price than straight refuses us.
If we pay up, it will be bonanza for them.
Chelsea really fengshui no good lately, need flowers bath for all the players, managers and our owners 😂

The only choice we have is stick with what we have or goes to 3rd tier players or free agents.
I think better we stick with current players than goes buy overpriced unknown players.
Free agent maybe got chances since we can directly negotiate with the players themselves as stop gaps transition.

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Jul 29 2022, 01:35 PM
Iceman74
post Jul 29 2022, 01:55 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Lahaha @ Jul 29 2022, 01:29 PM)
Yes, I also buy into the idea of having CR7 for a year as a stop-gap solution until we can find a long-term solution/player. We all know that no one is hungrier for goals than this fella who is obsessed with scoring goals and creating an untouchable goal scoring record for a long time. Our problem really for the entire season previously was the lack of goals. So really now is the fees and salary and how much we can negotiate down.

I hope with CR7, Broja will be interested to stay and become a protege, likewise with our young CBs to learn from Koulibaly and Silva.

I really have no eyes to see the match later. If we suddenly perform well, then we will think everything is rosy and we are good and done with the transfers. If we do badly, then it crumbles the confidence of players even more. Hope Mr Boehly is really working hard on negotiating some new transfers, good transfers and not some desperate last minute cincai siapa pun boleh kind.
haha... u put it in a nice way.
If me, i will said to those young players, those old players are still way better than you guys combine and you guys dare to request this, request that when got a glimpse of talents only.
Those seniors train harder, really focus doing their job and consistent beside never said die attitude even when they won everything that are offer to them.
I believe some of our players that already won the CL and others trophies already lost their hunger for more and i can't really blame them either.
We are after all still human.
So the best solution fro both side is request move away.. I think our captain is in this mindset.

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Jul 29 2022, 02:01 PM
Iceman74
post Jul 29 2022, 06:48 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 29 2022, 02:56 PM)
Buy expensive proven players doesn't mean they turn out good lol

Remember that one window we were signing like crazy, havertz, werner, ziyech... at the beginning we were like we were gonna win the league!
Reality is most of lampard's signings really flopped and lampard got sacked
haha... it just after we sold Hazard, we got extra money and needed something big to fill up the void.
this season are no exception when we got big players left us. sweat.gif
maybe start as underdog suit us well this season brows.gif

anyway.. if Baka want Azpi, just pay up. If they want Alonso, sell him as well while still can.
Next season they will be free agent anyway

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Jul 29 2022, 08:50 PM
Iceman74
post Jul 30 2022, 02:30 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Jul 30 2022, 02:25 PM)
mendy cant kick a ball, he is one of the worse in term of ball control...

that is why we can't play 433, 433 need a sweeper gk, mendy too stationary, and when he go up field he made mistakes....
we need to offload big salary kepa first to think about changing gk unless kepa can do it hmm.gif
nobody want kepa even on loan now sweat.gif
Iceman74
post Jul 31 2022, 01:47 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 31 2022, 01:24 AM)
Haha, I see arsengal fans getting overconfident now, can't wait till they get reality check
let them dream lar
we better at being underdog this season.
Let put them and Spur soak up the pressure challenge MC & Liverpool

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Jul 31 2022, 01:47 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0769sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:09 AM