10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Why difference in dutch lady fresh milk

TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 3 2022, 01:19 AM

979 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 3 2022, 01:13 AM)
BEcause UHT changes the taste composition of milk. the high temperature (135C) destroys some of the long branch fatty acids and amino acids that give flavor to the milk. That's why raw milk tastes the best according to people, because all the original amino and fatty acids that give it the flavor are preserved (pasteurization also destroys some of them but less because of the lower temp).
Bro thank you for your explanation but i disagree how they cheat like this. I said before fresh milk to me is fresh milk. The taste is definitely different after trying just now. A consumer see fresh milk ok lo buy taste sure nice but instead get uht milk kaninabu market as fresh milk and less milk oomph. Sometime now it trigger me now which i have to check why HL milk makes it feel like im eating cereal with water

I guess at the end all im saying is becareful with what you buy. Read fine print and if have to spend 10 mins to conpare diff milk then have to la since got unscrupulous kaninabu pull this kind of tricks
diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 01:21 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 3 2022, 01:16 AM)
ironically the protein content for UHT is higher than pasteurised if you look at the first post. How does that explain?
Not sure about that, but UHT milk tends to lose some micronutrients like vit C during the process, so they perhaps add back some supplements into the batch? perhaps another reason is just different variant of fresh milk. these are good and fair questions tho for Dutch lady, consumers should have a right to know more about their different products but most Malaysians don't really query enough.
diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 01:22 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 3 2022, 01:19 AM)
Bro thank you for your explanation but i disagree how they cheat like this. I said before fresh milk to me is fresh milk. The taste is definitely different after trying just now. A consumer see fresh milk ok lo buy taste sure nice but instead get uht milk kaninabu market as fresh milk and less milk oomph. Sometime now it trigger me now which i have to check why HL milk makes it feel like im eating cereal with water

I guess at the end all im saying is becareful with what you buy. Read fine print and if have to spend 10 mins to conpare diff milk then have to la since got unscrupulous kaninabu pull this kind of tricks
HL milk is reconstituted milk, clearly says from milk solids, and it tastes horrible, the Dutch lady UHT reconsituted milk I showed taste so much better than that crap HL milk.
kamfoo
post Apr 3 2022, 01:23 AM

847 posts

i like banana milk
Starbucki
post Apr 3 2022, 01:24 AM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 3 2022, 01:21 AM)
Not sure about that, but UHT milk tends to lose some micronutrients like vit C during the process, so they perhaps add back some supplements into the batch? perhaps another reason is just different variant of fresh milk. these are good and fair questions tho for Dutch lady, consumers should have a right to know more about their different products but most Malaysians don't really query enough.
It is precisely these irreconciliations that I have my doubts that these "UHT Fresh Milk" are really the same fresh milk as those that had undergone pasteurisation.
eidrag
post Apr 3 2022, 01:30 AM

242 posts

ts can get full cream dark blue label instead and compare? I prefer that one but my wife always like green label, now can compare both
diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 01:33 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(eidrag @ Apr 3 2022, 01:30 AM)
ts can get full cream dark blue label instead and compare? I prefer that one but my wife always like green label, now can compare both
see post 72
eidrag
post Apr 3 2022, 01:39 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 3 2022, 01:33 AM)
see post 72
saw that, thanks. So no one has saw slim blue label kan?

Slim green - actual pasteurized fresh milk
wide green - expensive uht
wide blue - uht
light blue - low fat uht
choc/pink - flavored uht

https://www.dutchlady.com.my/product-listing-by-format/

This post has been edited by eidrag: Apr 3 2022, 01:41 AM
Milupa
post Apr 3 2022, 01:48 AM

ahh fresh milk
rooney723
post Apr 3 2022, 01:52 AM

596 posts

fresh milk? lol, all the 'fresh milk' u see in the shelves of supermarkets are all processed milk

u wan fresh milk? rear a cow and get from it
eidrag
post Apr 3 2022, 02:35 AM

242 posts

bored doing work at night, I compiled both dutch lady fresh milk and full cream in various form

C-Fu
post Apr 3 2022, 04:32 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

actual low fat milk - milk that got the fats removed - tastes horrible. think milk mixed with water... tawar like that, and you're halfway right.

so to compensate, they add sugary materials - sugar ka, fructose ka, or whatever.

it's a lifetime-long open scam that's hardly a conspiracy anymore. that's why if you ever vote, and love milk, always ask whoever you're voting if they are willing to force KKM and KPDNHEP to ban low fat wording, and strictly enforce fresh milk == pasteurized milk, and UHT CANNOT have fresh milk wording on the box/container.

BUT, it's a politically suicide move, so no politician in any party will ever dare to openly say this. and this is not just malaysia, most places around the world also takde yang berani.

this is why asshats can get away with calling reconstructed palm oil as * MILK, when it is not even close to become milk. imagine the B40s who have no choice but to give condensed milk to newborns because "it's better than no milk at all" bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Apr 3 2022, 04:35 AM
KLthinker91
post Apr 3 2022, 04:48 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 2 2022, 10:44 PM)
topkek that now they even consider UHT = susu segar

UHT is supposed to be reconstituted milk
wrong

UHT is just a process, can be used both on reconstituted and Fresh Milk™
KLthinker91
post Apr 3 2022, 04:54 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 3 2022, 12:31 AM)
If label say fresh milk then it has to be right?
This one you go argue with Ministry of Health lah doh.gif

Uht is not. Like that might as well i buy powdered milk and make myself and can keep for long time.
Get this, TS: UHT - DOESN'T - MEAN - POWDERED!!

All im saying is fresh milk has to be milk that has been pasturize  and not something dry that has water added and sold as fresh milk. That is just pure evil and is a lie
And that is exactly what you're buying
c64
post Apr 3 2022, 05:58 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 2 2022, 10:47 PM)
UHT no need to put in fridge. I think the retail staff pondan and thinks they are all the same.

But still no reason for milk companies to call UHT = susu segar because they are not.
Most of the time you should see UHT milk label there. 100% Fresh Milk is a freaking lie and mislabel. I suggest /k go sue Dutch Lady beramai ramai and demand RM1 million each.

UHT milk also can't be use to make foam milk for Latter and Cappuccino. Been there, tried that. You won't want to drink it.

Who's in? Go to Consumber Tribunal and sue them. Huat Ah!

This post has been edited by c64: Apr 3 2022, 05:59 AM
SUSimigresen
post Apr 3 2022, 06:11 AM

they may take those susu from different sources. the uht one maybe from osteralia and the pasteurized from local farm. if read farmfresh ipo prospectus, then u can know susu kampeni got this strategy. that can also explain the difference in the nutrient cont since from different sources. on why they declare uht susu as fresh susu, that one u need to ask them
LamboSama
post Apr 3 2022, 06:45 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Apr 3 2022, 04:32 AM)
actual low fat milk - milk that got the fats removed - tastes horrible. think milk mixed with water... tawar like that, and you're halfway right.

so to compensate, they add sugary materials - sugar ka, fructose ka, or whatever.

it's a lifetime-long open scam that's hardly a conspiracy anymore. that's why if you ever vote, and love milk, always ask whoever you're voting if they are willing to force KKM and KPDNHEP to ban low fat wording, and strictly enforce fresh milk == pasteurized milk, and UHT CANNOT have fresh milk wording on the box/container.

BUT, it's a politically suicide move, so no politician in any party will ever dare to openly say this. and this is not just malaysia, most places around the world also takde yang berani.

this is why asshats can get away with calling reconstructed palm oil as * MILK, when it is not even close to become milk. imagine the B40s who have no choice but to give condensed milk to newborns because "it's better than no milk at all"  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Fresh is a marketing term just like organic.
Pasteurised not fresh also. Just like vegetables that take daya to weeks to reach shelves isn't fresh. laugh.gif
twosocks
post Apr 3 2022, 06:52 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 2 2022, 10:47 PM)
UHT no need to put in fridge. I think the retail staff pondan and thinks they are all the same.

But still no reason for milk companies to call UHT = susu segar because they are not.
Probably they label UHT milk as susu segar for marketing purposes

Very misleading but this is the way it is in our country
Singh_Kalan
post Apr 3 2022, 07:23 AM

2,033 posts

You wouldnt want to drink untreated fresh milk from tits. It's highly dangerous. Alot of people get sick or die before pastuerization was invented.
c64
post Apr 3 2022, 07:29 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(twosocks @ Apr 3 2022, 06:52 AM)
Probably they label UHT milk as susu segar for marketing purposes

Very misleading but this is the way it is in our country
No. I buy fresh milk all the time. Nobody labels UHT as 100% Fresh Milk.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:40 PM