10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Why difference in dutch lady fresh milk

TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 2 2022, 11:59 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(smallikanbilis @ Apr 2 2022, 11:43 PM)
Guys just read this if you are interested in knowing the labelling requirement for fresh milk in Malaysia:

i3investor
Thanks this sum it up nicely

Milk” = “raw milk” = “fresh milk”

Under Regulation 82(1) of Food Regulations 1985, “milk”/”susu,” “raw milk”/”susu mentah,” and “fresh milk”/”susu segar” (hereafter raw/fresh milk) carry the same meaning and is defined as “the normal, clean, fresh mammary secretion of healthy cow, buffalo, goat or sheep that is properly fed and kept, excluding that obtained during the four days immediately following calving.”

Since the place of origin is not specified by the regulation, there should not be any labelling issue with raw/fresh milk that has been frozen and imported. However, milk reconstituted from milk powder clearly does not qualify as fresh milk due to the requirement for not having added water.

This post has been edited by Roadwarrior1337: Apr 3 2022, 12:00 AM
SixteenNine
post Apr 3 2022, 12:03 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 2 2022, 11:56 PM)
Like that i eat toothpaste la. Its not a matter of calcium but matter of transparency to me. I forgo process meat etc and try to take freshes produce. But kena con uht milk sold as fresh milk
Like you take process soya meat vs real chicken meat. Leave out and see which get rotten but both advertise as meat. You know what im trying to say ?
Yes. Agreed. That is why, when it's come to milk, I go for the cheap one which is UHT. Boleh tahan lama, murah juga.
JPM0RGAN
post Apr 3 2022, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 2 2022, 10:49 PM)
toddler better stick to formula

UHT for adults ok.
Formula milk this days they even dosed with corn syrup to get your baby hooked and enjoy. Biggest hoax and marketing for profit. It’s not good for toddlers. Better drink fresh and have multivitamins in liquid form as supplement.

https://www.standard.co.uk/news/health/baby...405371.html?amp
Starbucki
post Apr 3 2022, 12:05 AM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(JPM0RGAN @ Apr 3 2022, 12:03 AM)
Formula milk this days they even dosed with corn syrup to get your baby hooked and enjoy. Biggest hoax and marketing for profit. It’s not good for toddlers. Better drink fresh and have multivitamins in liquid form as supplement.

https://www.standard.co.uk/news/health/baby...405371.html?amp
fresh from human nenen of course is better

but never seen any babies drinking fresh cow nenen milk tho
even_steven
post Apr 3 2022, 12:08 AM

Perut Jauh Kedepan (PJK)
636 posts

1 is pasteurized milk and the other is UHT milk. That is the difference.
Jedi
post Apr 3 2022, 12:12 AM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

take farm fresh fresh milk la, cheaper bro, rm7.3 and 6.5 if discount at tesco

the 2L ones also good at rm13

at least farm fresh fresh milk cows were from NZ, or bred from NZ cows and live in msia. Yarra is farm fresh 'UHT' version. reconstituted.

JPM0RGAN
post Apr 3 2022, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 3 2022, 12:05 AM)
fresh from human nenen of course is better

but never seen any babies drinking fresh cow nenen milk tho
Due to the marketing of formula milk. Read the article many formula milk brands contains up to 2x the sugar of Fanta Drink. Getting babies hooked on sugar at such a young age, very bad for health. Give them mood swings and depression at baby toddler stage and craving for sugar.
Jedi
post Apr 3 2022, 12:16 AM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(iamSUSUman @ Apr 2 2022, 11:10 PM)
Low fat milk is the biggest con job in milk pack industry.

Niama extract all the good fat from milk to make cheese and yoghurt.

Sell packed milk as LOW FUCKING FAT milk.
Best thing is, consumer don't even know.
They see LOW FAT, they think good. They see full cream, whoa can drink can also make cake, very good.

Was in raw mat industry once, and i can tell you all, stop consuming processed shits ok?
If your body can digest well, eat from the main source, like potato, apple, orange... don't go buy orange juice, squeeze it yourself. You like papaya? go papaya farm pick some juicy one.

sometimes i see people protect protect local industry and big MNC, whilst these fella exploit them like a pig in a pen waiting to be slaughtered. Maybe its meant to be.

username checks out. What about those T20 farmhouse fresh milk? how is it fresh if import from australia and in shelf for 1 week? whats your take
diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 12:23 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 2 2022, 11:19 PM)
Uht cheaper and pasteurize is more expensive

But fresh milk really is pasteurized not fuken bullshit uht
Put label clearly fresh milk uht and fresh milk
We all know uht is not fresh thats my point
Don’t understand why you keep belaboring this point. You seem to imply that UHT must equal reconstituted from dry milk powder which clearly isn’t fresh milk legally. But others already pointed out you can have fresh milk that underwent UHT process and then from that moment on it does not need refrigeration. I think it would still be fair to call it fresh UHT milk.

Reconstituted UHT full cream milk cost rm6 at aeon n those are found in the dry shelf section. They do not put the word fresh milk on those cartons ( I have them in my fridge)
diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 12:27 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Apr 3 2022, 12:12 AM)
take farm fresh fresh milk la, cheaper bro, rm7.3 and 6.5 if discount at tesco

the 2L ones also good at rm13

at least farm fresh fresh milk cows were from NZ, or bred from NZ cows and live in msia. Yarra is farm fresh 'UHT' version. reconstituted.
Again conflating UHT to reconstituted. If it’s reconstituted it would have the word milk solids in the ingredient list. U legally can’t put “fresh milk “ on reconstituted product. Where did this impression of UHT = reconstituted originate? Is it because ppl here see that UHT doesn’t need refrigeration so they think it’s from milk powder?
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 3 2022, 12:31 AM

979 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 3 2022, 12:23 AM)
Don’t understand why you keep belaboring this point. You seem to imply that UHT must equal reconstituted from dry milk powder which clearly isn’t fresh milk legally. But others already pointed out you can have fresh milk that underwent UHT process and then from that moment on it does not need refrigeration. I think it would still be fair to call it fresh UHT milk.

Reconstituted UHT full cream milk cost rm6 at aeon n those are found in the dry shelf section. They do not put the word fresh milk on those cartons ( I have them in my fridge)
You dont ger my point. All i am saying fresh milk is fresh milk from nenen. If label say fresh milk then it has to be right? Uht is not. Like that might as well i buy powdered milk and make myself and can keep for long time.

All im saying is fresh milk has to be milk that has been pasturize and not something dry that has water added and sold as fresh milk. That is just pure evil and is a lie

The law say cannot mix with water. If its uht then atleast have the decency to label as fresh milk uht so buyer can make concise purchase
diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 12:45 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 3 2022, 12:31 AM)
You dont ger my point. All i am saying fresh milk is fresh milk from nenen. If label say fresh milk then it has to be right? Uht is not. Like that might as well i buy powdered milk and make myself and can keep for long time.

All im saying is fresh milk has to be milk that has been pasturize  and not something dry that has water added and sold as fresh milk. That is just pure evil and is a lie

The law say cannot mix with water. If its uht then atleast have the decency to label as fresh milk uht so buyer can make concise purchase
This is you not getting my whole point (and you are probably confused about UHT). there is UHT milk from RECONSTITUTED milk and UHT milk from FRESH milk (milk that has never been made into milk pwder and reconsituted). UHT is just HEAT treatment at higher temp than pasteurization, it DOES NOT say anything about using milk powder and reconstituting it, adding Water etc etc.

Here is thought experiment. milk from nenen can be unpasteurized, it is still fresh milk right (except we call it RAW milk). why cant that same fresh milk undergo UHT? why does UHT automatically make it not fresh in your eyes but pasteurization still is?

This is the UHT milk from reconstituted from my fridge, the ingredient clearly says from milk solids and isnt marketed as FRESH milk. btw, it is also RM6.2, and the packaging is clearly diff from your UHT Fresh dutch lady milk.

PS: I do agree they should label fresh milk that is pasteurized vs fresh milk that gone UHT much clearer, but at least they do say so at the back.

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: Apr 3 2022, 12:49 AM
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 3 2022, 12:59 AM

979 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 3 2022, 12:45 AM)
This is you not getting my whole point (and you are probably confused about UHT). there is UHT milk from RECONSTITUTED milk and UHT milk from FRESH milk (milk that has never been made into milk pwder and reconsituted).  UHT is just HEAT treatment at higher temp than pasteurization, it DOES NOT say anything about using milk powder and reconstituting it, adding Water etc etc.

Here is thought experiment. milk from nenen can be unpasteurized, it is still fresh milk right (except we call it RAW milk). why cant that same fresh milk undergo UHT? why does UHT automatically make it not fresh in your eyes but pasteurization still is?

This is the UHT milk from reconstituted from my fridge, the ingredient clearly says from milk solids and isnt marketed as FRESH milk. btw, it is also RM6.2, and the packaging is clearly diff from your UHT Fresh dutch lady milk.

PS: I do agree they should label fresh milk that is pasteurized vs fresh milk that gone UHT much clearer, but at least they do say so at the back.

For me if i see susu segar and i wanted susu segar and i paid for susu segar i very well damn deserve susu segar

Uht comes either in powder base during transport and then reconstructed with water and undergo that process

It could also be frozen but for the price it aint frozen (those are above 20 ringgit for 1 liter)

Its simple really or maybe we both habe different opinion. If i wanted uht then id buy uht yea. There are difference. Tell me then why the real susu segar has a lifespan of 2 to 3 weeks wherelse the uht fresh milk can last 1 year

My point is milk is milk but if someone wants to buy susu segar they just deserve it if the box advertise fresh milk and he paid the fair amount for fresh milk

Its like you open a shop, sell uht milk and inform
Patrons is fresh milk and charge a premium. You get it now ?

diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 01:00 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 2 2022, 11:08 PM)
ok so wads the freshest of fresh milk out there? magnolia fresh milk in yellow carton for example? if the magnolia low fat fresh milk, it is also NOT fresh milk then but is reconstituted?
There is no need to use milk powder to get low fat milk, you simply let the milk fat rise to the top and skim of some of it, then rehomogenize. skim all the fat away and it becomes skim milk. in US, the process is much more clear, they market full fat fresh (which is about 4% fat), 2% fat fresh milk, 1% fat fresh milk and 0% fresh (skim milk).

diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 01:08 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 3 2022, 12:59 AM)
For me if i see susu segar and i wanted susu segar and i paid for susu segar i very well damn deserve susu segar
Uht comes either in powder base during transport and then reconstructed with water and undergo that process

this is where you are mistaken (and I and others have repeatedly tried to tell you this but you are too blinkered to see what we are tryin to tell you). Yes most UHT milk sold here like the one I bought is from powder base. but the one you bought, the ingredient clearly says fresh milk. it could very well be fresh milk from Australia that undergone UHT treatment over there and then transported in bulk (ie liquid form) over to malaysia, which also explains the price difference.

Tell me then why the real susu segar has a lifespan of 2 to 3 weeks wherelse the uht fresh milk can last 1 year

friend, this is where the process of pasteurization and UHT comes into play. raw unpasteurized milk goes bad within a day in our climate. pasteurization kills some of the bacteria and slows the spoilage process so that it can last a few weeks in the fridge. leave it out in room temperature and the bacteria that wasn't killed will still multiply and the pasteurized milk will spoil also within days in our climate.

UHT kills ALL the bacteria in the liquid milk, that's why once it is UHT treated AND sealed in the box unopened, no bacteria can grow and that's why the UHT milk can last for a year without refrigeration.

and I repeat again, UHT and pasteurization only involves HEAT, not freeze drying into powder base, not adding back water etc ....all these have nothing to do with UHT.

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: Apr 3 2022, 01:09 AM
Starbucki
post Apr 3 2022, 01:11 AM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 3 2022, 01:08 AM)

UHT kills ALL the bacteria in the liquid milk, that's why once it is UHT treated AND sealed in the box unopened, no bacteria can grow and that's why the UHT milk can last for a year without refrigeration. 

and I repeat again, UHT and pasteurization only involves HEAT, not freeze drying into powder base, not adding back water etc ....all these have nothing to do with UHT.
if UHT is better than pasteurisation in that it kills all germs and lasts longer, why not just make all fresh milk UHT?
diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 01:13 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 3 2022, 01:11 AM)
if UHT is better than pasteurisation in that it kills all germs and lasts longer, why not just make all fresh milk UHT?
BEcause UHT changes the taste composition of milk. the high temperature (135C) destroys some of the long branch fatty acids and amino acids that give flavor to the milk. That's why raw milk tastes the best according to people, because all the original amino and fatty acids that give it the flavor are preserved (pasteurization also destroys some of them but less because of the lower temp).
Starbucki
post Apr 3 2022, 01:16 AM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 3 2022, 01:13 AM)
BEcause UHT changes the taste composition of milk. the high temperature (135C) destroys some of the long branch fatty acids and amino acids that give flavor to the milk. That's why raw milk tastes the best according to people, because all the original amino and fatty acids that give it the flavor are preserved (pasteurization also destroys some of them but less because of the lower temp).
ironically the protein content for UHT is higher than pasteurised if you look at the first post. How does that explain?
icemanfx
post Apr 3 2022, 01:17 AM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(iamSUSUman @ Apr 2 2022, 11:10 PM)
Low fat milk is the biggest con job in milk pack industry.

Niama extract all the good fat from milk to make cheese and yoghurt.

Sell packed milk as LOW FUCKING FAT milk.
Best thing is, consumer don't even know.
They see LOW FAT, they think good. They see full cream, whoa can drink can also make cake, very good.

Was in raw mat industry once, and i can tell you all, stop consuming processed shits ok?
If your body can digest well, eat from the main source, like potato, apple, orange... don't go buy orange juice, squeeze it yourself. You like papaya? go papaya farm pick some juicy one.

sometimes i see people protect protect local industry and big MNC, whilst these fella exploit them like a pig in a pen waiting to be slaughtered. Maybe its meant to be.
Most yogurt is low fat.

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 2 2022, 11:53 PM)
I just tried the real fresh milk. Got difference

The uht one taste abit light and the real fresh milk taste fuller if you know what i mean. The milk taste better

I drank half glass, gargle with water and few mins later drank half a glass of the real fresh milk

So there is an obvious difference
according to the label, uht has higher milk fat, should be more mouth full than pasteurized.

diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 01:17 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 3 2022, 01:11 AM)
interestingly enough, there was a proposal by the UK govt to push for 90% of all milk to be sold there as UHT a few years back, in order to reduce the need for refregetraion and cut greenhouse gas, but it was dropped because of consumer resistance. (like milk that isn't refrigerated isnt fresh milk , etc).
In 2008, the UK government proposed a target of 90 per cent UHT milk production by 2020 in order to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, but the idea was dropped because of fears consumers wouldn’t accept the taste.

Read more: https://www.newscientist.com/article/dn2789.../#ixzz7PK3XB4RH

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:57 PM