post Jul 6 2022, 09:06 PM

419 posts

yeah update so fast, wont take a 2nd batch group to wait haha
chicaman
post Jul 11 2022, 09:13 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

Realme GT2 Explorer Edition is coming tomorrow.

8+ Gen 1, thin bezel
andrekua2
post Jul 12 2022, 01:28 PM

13,490 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 11 2022, 09:13 AM)
Realme GT2 Explorer Edition is coming tomorrow.

8+ Gen 1, thin bezel
RM3k+?

Realme also becoming like OnePlus liao.

Bought a GT NEO 3 from GStore for RM1.6K++. Waiting for delivery.
dallas316
post Jul 12 2022, 02:49 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 12 2022, 01:28 PM)
RM3k+?

its a market strategy, any new phone brand will definitely go in to that route just to make a name in the market wink.gif

good buy!!
chicaman
post Jul 12 2022, 05:04 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 12 2022, 01:28 PM)
RM3k+?

Harga yahudi

RMB3499 - 8+128
RMB3799 - 8+256
RMB4199 - 12+256
Baconateer
post Jul 12 2022, 05:36 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

i believe GT2 master explorer price will sit between GT Neo3 and GT2 Pro

if the phone will reach here officially..
andrekua2
post Jul 12 2022, 06:14 PM

13,490 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jul 12 2022, 05:36 PM)
i believe GT2 master explorer price will sit between GT Neo3 and GT2 Pro

if the phone will reach here officially..
Are you kidding me? GT2 Master is higher spec than GT2 Pro.

I think GT2 Pro drop to 2499 while GT2 Master 2999
Baconateer
post Jul 12 2022, 07:00 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 12 2022, 06:14 PM)
Are you kidding me? GT2 Master is higher spec than GT2 Pro.

I think GT2 Pro drop to 2499 while GT2 Master 2999
GT 2 Master got LTPO screen?
andrekua2
post Jul 12 2022, 07:24 PM

13,490 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jul 12 2022, 07:00 PM)
GT 2 Master got LTPO screen?
Not sure but that's your only reason?

Anyway for sure GT2 Master will be higher tier is unquestionable. I'm not sure why you are obsessed with LTPO though. LTPO is not important. Realme already specify this phone is equipped with the newest dedicated display accelerator X7 (GT Neo 3 get the older X5 chip). You'll get better hdr, touch sampling, smoother high refresh at lower power consumption. I believed the power saving from this exceed what a LTPO provide.

A simple check at Realme China site will reveal Realme already lowered GT2 Pro price to RMB2999 while GT2 Master is at RMB3499.
Baconateer
post Jul 12 2022, 07:29 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 12 2022, 07:24 PM)
Not sure but that's your only reason?

Anyway for sure GT2 Master will be higher tier is unquestionable. I'm not sure why you are obsessed with LTPO though. LTPO is not important. Realme already specify this phone is equipped with the newest dedicated display accelerator X7 (GT Neo 3 get the older X5 chip). You'll get better hdr, touch sampling, smoother high refresh at lower power consumption. I believed the power saving from this exceed what a LTPO provide.

A simple check at Realme China site will reveal Realme already lowered GT2 Pro price to RMB2999 while GT2 Master is at RMB3499.
my bad..

hopefully this will reach here and be lower thn 3k
andrekua2
post Jul 12 2022, 07:35 PM

13,490 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jul 12 2022, 07:29 PM)
my bad..

hopefully this will reach here and be lower thn 3k
I also hope it will be lower. Kinda feel Realme is moving up kinda fast or they are taking a big cut to provide better service for us? Anyone had any experience doing repair or RMA with Realme MY?
Baconateer
post Jul 12 2022, 08:08 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 12 2022, 07:35 PM)
I also hope it will be lower. Kinda feel Realme is moving up kinda fast or they are taking a big cut to provide better service for us? Anyone had any experience doing repair or RMA with Realme MY?
is inevitable the price will be going up..
Baconateer
post Jul 12 2022, 09:35 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

is a shame is China exclusive

https://www.gsmarena.com/realme_gt2_explore...-news-55018.php

The phone is only going to be available in Mainland China and Realme is not planning to bring it overseas, which is a pity as it really looks great. Prices start from CNY3,499 for an 8/128 GB version, CNY3,799 for 8/256 GB, and CNY3,999 for 12/256 GB. Pre-orders are already oopen at Realme.com, and shipping will begin on July 19.
andrekua2
post Jul 12 2022, 10:01 PM

13,490 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jul 12 2022, 09:35 PM)

The phone is only going to be available in Mainland China and Realme is not planning to bring it overseas, which is a pity as it really looks great. Prices start from CNY3,499 for an 8/128 GB version, CNY3,799 for 8/256 GB, and CNY3,999 for 12/256 GB. Pre-orders are already oopen at Realme.com, and shipping will begin on July 19.
Sometimes if we can break off from Google grip is also a good thing. I bought an IQOO Neo 3 5G 2 years ago and was impressed by the optimizing they have done with their phone when it comes to gaming. Since Realme like IQOO also an extension of BBK electronics, I think they are going down the same road.
TSMyProLife
post Jul 12 2022, 10:05 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jul 12 2022, 09:35 PM)

fark yet another 8+ we have to import

another big ooofff
shinjite
post Jul 13 2022, 11:26 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Just noticed with the latest update, no more holding the power + volume up button for a few seconds to prompt the restart button. It now prompts immediately 😁

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jul 13 2022, 11:26 PM
zgerm
post Jul 14 2022, 12:00 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 13 2022, 11:26 PM)
Just noticed with the latest update, no more holding the power + volume up button for a few seconds to prompt the restart button. It now prompts immediately 😁
yes, after update the power off button just appear instantly
dallas316
post Jul 14 2022, 07:20 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(zgerm @ Jul 14 2022, 12:00 AM)
yes, after update the power off button just appear instantly
and there is an instruction in case its your 1st time to do it or forgot to hold the volume ... neat!

standby power of this phone is superb

57 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0254sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:18 PM