Realme Realme GT 2 Pro/GT 6/GT 7 Pro/GT 8 Pro, Realme GT series

andrekua2
post Jun 15 2022, 10:02 AM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Jun 14 2022, 02:39 PM)
OP will be updated within about 2 days as GT NEO3 approaching Malaysia

we just get the regular 80W version

we dont get naruto limited edition but actually i dont really care (only otakus or weebs will sorely miss)
because we dont get any allocation for that
Any update on pricing? Although Dimensity 8100 looks good, Snapdragon 7 gen1 is coming.
andrekua2
post Jul 12 2022, 01:28 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 11 2022, 09:13 AM)
Realme GT2 Explorer Edition is coming tomorrow.

8+ Gen 1, thin bezel
RM3k+?

Realme also becoming like OnePlus liao.

Bought a GT NEO 3 from GStore for RM1.6K++. Waiting for delivery.
andrekua2
post Jul 12 2022, 06:14 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jul 12 2022, 05:36 PM)
i believe GT2 master explorer price will sit between GT Neo3 and GT2 Pro

if the phone will reach here officially..
Are you kidding me? GT2 Master is higher spec than GT2 Pro.

I think GT2 Pro drop to 2499 while GT2 Master 2999
andrekua2
post Jul 12 2022, 07:24 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jul 12 2022, 07:00 PM)
GT 2 Master got LTPO screen?
Not sure but that's your only reason?

Anyway for sure GT2 Master will be higher tier is unquestionable. I'm not sure why you are obsessed with LTPO though. LTPO is not important. Realme already specify this phone is equipped with the newest dedicated display accelerator X7 (GT Neo 3 get the older X5 chip). You'll get better hdr, touch sampling, smoother high refresh at lower power consumption. I believed the power saving from this exceed what a LTPO provide.

A simple check at Realme China site will reveal Realme already lowered GT2 Pro price to RMB2999 while GT2 Master is at RMB3499.
andrekua2
post Jul 12 2022, 07:35 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jul 12 2022, 07:29 PM)
my bad..

hopefully this will reach here and be lower thn 3k
I also hope it will be lower. Kinda feel Realme is moving up kinda fast or they are taking a big cut to provide better service for us? Anyone had any experience doing repair or RMA with Realme MY?
andrekua2
post Jul 12 2022, 10:01 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jul 12 2022, 09:35 PM)
is a shame is China exclusive

https://www.gsmarena.com/realme_gt2_explore...-news-55018.php

The phone is only going to be available in Mainland China and Realme is not planning to bring it overseas, which is a pity as it really looks great. Prices start from CNY3,499 for an 8/128 GB version, CNY3,799 for 8/256 GB, and CNY3,999 for 12/256 GB. Pre-orders are already oopen at Realme.com, and shipping will begin on July 19.
Sometimes if we can break off from Google grip is also a good thing. I bought an IQOO Neo 3 5G 2 years ago and was impressed by the optimizing they have done with their phone when it comes to gaming. Since Realme like IQOO also an extension of BBK electronics, I think they are going down the same road.
andrekua2
post Jul 16 2022, 12:10 AM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 13 2022, 11:26 PM)
Just noticed with the latest update, no more holding the power + volume up button for a few seconds to prompt the restart button. It now prompts immediately 😁
GT2 pro? My GT Neo 3 still had to power button + volume up. I didn't even realized this after using for few days. I only noticed it when turning off ram expansion and it needed restart. Thought power button gone but a Google search solved my worries.

I love how Realme bypass YouTube minimize close... Can use sidebar>background stream.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Jul 16 2022, 12:11 AM
andrekua2
post Jul 30 2022, 02:47 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jul 22 2022, 11:36 AM)
I've been entertaining the thought of selling off my gt2 pro and getting the cute and compact ip13 mini as my work phone.

The auto brightness issue has been bugging me for some time plus carrying 2 big phones (ip13 pro max + gt2 pro) when outdoors has been pretty inconvenient.
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jul 22 2022, 01:16 PM)
Me too having same issues recently, bit annoyed over autobrightness feature , i have already let go this device anyway.
Which phone are you referring to? GT2 Pro?

I thought only cheap phone like my Realme 6 has this problem. So annoying to use. It always stay too damn dark. Luckily my new Neo GT 3 dont have this problem.
andrekua2
post Jul 30 2022, 03:26 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jul 30 2022, 03:22 PM)
how is GT Neo 3? planning to get this device...
Which area? I only bought it for gaming. So far so good. Only too bad cannot use frame plus. China ROM can use the X5 display chipset to insert blank frame to compensate lack of FPS. China rom when playing Genshin Impact can use frame plus mode to make it 60FPS smooth by inserting blank frame.
andrekua2
post Jul 30 2022, 04:17 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jul 30 2022, 03:40 PM)
me not into gamer, just normal basuc user
whatsapps, surfing, fb, and camera performance..
Hmm... then you can just buy anything. I dont think camera performance is that good, it would beat most if not all gaming phone but a Snapdragon chipset would have much higher picture processing quality.
andrekua2
post Jul 31 2022, 10:59 AM

13,465 posts

Btw, anyone know how to fix this? I bought couple font from play store but it wouldn't show on any of my realme devices.
andrekua2
post Aug 16 2022, 11:28 AM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(mbbvic @ Aug 15 2022, 09:20 AM)
No realme 9 thread.
Really cold brand compare to xiaomi
Xiaomi/Redmi devices are kinda overpriced now, for the rest of the world at the very least. Now is the era of BBK electronics. People still stuck with xiaomi marketing but I already moved on. I'm kinda satisfied with my IQOO Neo3 5G and now Realme GT Neo 3. In China though, things are very different. You can see Redmi battling hard with BBK umbrella of brands to conquer the midrange market which is why the Chinese version of Redmi K50 is so popular. However, for oversea, they downgraded the whole phone and even installed a LCD screen, rebrand it as Poco X4 GT. Man, at least give us something similar to China.

andrekua2
post Nov 10 2022, 10:23 AM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(bee002 @ Nov 10 2022, 10:00 AM)
any one using GT Neo 3 and DIGI, are you able to use the 5G? cause this model no in DNB support device list.
Should be able to use since Im using it with YES5G
andrekua2
post Nov 10 2022, 11:14 AM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(bee002 @ Nov 10 2022, 11:02 AM)
oh mean you are using it with YES 5G?  i worry cause my DIGI plan not entitle for 5G, i need to pay extra to upgrade plan, but i  worry after upgrade due to phone model i unable to use it ( cause not in DNB support list).again confirma you are using Realme GT Neo 3 right?
YES

If you cant get 5G, you can try download Force LTE Only (4G/5G) app by Xsquare. Realme locked the network page *#*#4636#*#* but using this app, you will reach this network selection page and you can force 5G only by selecting NR Only. Currently I'm using NR/LTE mode.
andrekua2
post Nov 10 2022, 12:23 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(bee002 @ Nov 10 2022, 11:27 AM)
may i know wha you mean by locked the network page? are you mean the network setting at phone?
i can access as below mean not locked?
Download the app and then press the 2nd or 3rd button that state Android 11+.

Or google for *#*#4636#*#* then you will know what I meant.
andrekua2
post Dec 9 2022, 09:47 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(chilskater @ Dec 5 2022, 07:55 PM)
im gonna buy these..12/256GB available?any different CN and Global ROM?
I think China version most probably won't have widewine L1 but will support more games with higher fps option enabled.

Malaysia version have widewine L1 but some games like honour of kings don't have option to enable high fps like China rom.
andrekua2
post Jan 12 2023, 09:43 PM

13,465 posts

GT Neo 3 January update.

Anyone knew how to flash to China ROM? I really want to unlock the performance of this phone. My older IQOO Neo 3 5G can play Honor of Kings at 90fps. Alao can use vivo wallet to duplicate access card. This global rom so fucking useless.

andrekua2
post Feb 13 2023, 08:41 AM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(Chanwsan @ Feb 12 2023, 10:31 PM)
Hi, I assume you have the GT neo 3 global ROM from your recent post. I'm looking for a new phone for my father, old man just mostly youtubing whole day and this is one of the shortlisted phones. Want a phone with decent efficiency and battery life and hopefully usable for 5 years.

Is it right to say that getting the global ROM version is fine since no need for high performance mode? Also are they any different from the official MY version that sells at a much higher price?
Neo3 price is not dropping. How much do you get it for now? I got it with Lazada bonus and credit card voucher for RM1,6xx. Unless you can get it cheaper now, better wait for 1-2 more months since more phones are going to launch soon. Mi13 is also coming. Neo 5 is also coming soon.

If you ask me, I would strongly recommend you to reconsider your decision to purchase Neo3. Although I quite like it, but I would think twice about it if Im going to use it for say 5 years in your case.

1. SoC - I would have more faith in Qualcomm updating their drivers in Play Store than Mediatek (Neo3 being powered by Mediatek Dimensity 8100)
2. Screen - Yes, it is also OLED but one made by Chinese companies. Their peak brightness usually around 700-800 (which is better than LCD) but still behind Samsung which usually goes over 1000 nits. Also Samsung ones suffer less in low brightness mode. Even my S9+ which is almost 5 years old has better readability than Neo 3. Click on the link below to view the comparison. The first picture is auto brightness and you can see Neo3 is much dimmer than S9+. Even after I manually adjusted the brightness to match S9+, you can still see the S9+ is still slightly better, but very close.

https://forum.lowyat.net/uploads//attach-17...-1675900041.jpg

https://forum.lowyat.net/uploads//attach-17...-1675900084.jpg

So far, Realme has updated their phone quite regularly and Im pretty pleased with that. However the phone has only been a year. My other phone is a Realme 6 and that havent been updated for quite some time. Of course that's a low end phone but Neo3 isn't exactly a high end model either.
andrekua2
post Feb 14 2023, 01:12 AM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Feb 13 2023, 10:16 PM)
https://www.gsmarena.com/chinese_oneplus_11...-news-57525.php

Warning: current and future BBK models including Oneplus or Realme may have region lock similar to samsung region sim locking
Probably telco unit. It's nothing new to be honest.
andrekua2
post Apr 18 2023, 08:50 AM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Apr 18 2023, 07:31 AM)
My son tried 5g last month using the free-addon from Digi on his gt2 pro (and me on my iphone 13 pro max). it's ok but personally I don't think it's worth the RM10 extra per line that Digi is asking for it.

I'm on digi postpaid 60 and he's on a family 20 supp line.
If your area support 5G with very good signal, you should give him YES5G. Unlimited calls and data currently for RM30. RM25 if you add a debit/credit card for auto debit every month.

0.0417sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:52 AM