The Razer Thread V3.0, Mako - The bringer of bankruptcy

ianho
post Oct 5 2007, 08:12 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

The Lycosa finally lights up every key. The Tarantula's biggest complaint was the key lights.
TSEverdying
post Oct 5 2007, 08:37 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 5 2007, 07:08 AM)
I use a n52....... the new one doesn't look any different.
And it doesn't say anything that it's made in conjunction with Razer.

EDIT: Oh wait. It does: http://gear.ign.com/articles/825/825067p1.html
thought so.
those gay blue lights was an instant giveaway tongue.gif

but then i dont consider the reclusa or habu falling under razer anyway, well, they're more like razer's guinea pigs that were sent to microsoft...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 5 2007, 08:38 AM
toughnut
post Oct 5 2007, 08:47 AM

3,239 posts

lycosa finally got backlight but... where the macro key? only spot a few media keys
dualshock
post Oct 5 2007, 09:10 AM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

hmmm...lycosa looks tempting as a replacement for my tarantula...definitely gonna try it out...
shinjun
post Oct 5 2007, 09:32 AM

2,247 posts

Wow, the Lycosa look great to me. biggrin.gif and the DB 3G look tempting too. drool.gif
blacktrix
post Oct 5 2007, 09:53 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

In response to choyster, the DeathAdder is the best mouse I've ever used. Fast, Accurate and smooth as hell. I love the rubber coating on the top....... makes it feel special and grips well.

And the Lycosa seems like a good keyboard to replace my dad's working computer..... tongue.gif

TSEverdying
post Oct 5 2007, 09:59 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 5 2007, 09:53 AM)
In response to choyster, the DeathAdder is the best mouse I've ever used.
thats cos the DB 3G wasnt released yet tongue.gif

btw, even tho both mouses have the exact same sensor...
they apparently perform differently according to some user reviews who have both...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 5 2007, 10:03 AM
jy14
post Oct 5 2007, 10:36 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 5 2007, 09:59 AM)
thats cos the DB 3G wasnt released yet tongue.gif

btw, even tho both mouses have the exact same sensor...
they apparently perform differently according to some user reviews who have both...
Mayb due to the grip that u get between the Diamondback and the DeathAdder.

Oh, BTW, the Lycosa, looks good with the light-up but would prefer abit more Macros. Piranha looks nice too. Lets hope it gets here soon enough. Many demands here for the Lycosa or Piranha ?

I'll update u guys on news of the Mako if its available.
jakesean
post Oct 5 2007, 10:44 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Oct 5 2007, 10:36 AM)

Oh, BTW, the Lycosa, looks good with the light-up but would prefer abit more Macros. Piranha looks nice too. Lets hope it gets here soon enough. Many demands here for the Lycosa or Piranha ?

oh yes mako + lachesis plz!

Added on October 5, 2007, 10:47 am
QUOTE(toughnut @ Oct 5 2007, 08:47 AM)
lycosa finally got backlight but... where the macro key? only spot a few media keys
maybe all those keys, any keys, d, 7,2, c u q, a f1 f2 f3 ctrl, any.. can be programmed? coz i dun see any extra keys also..

This post has been edited by jakesean: Oct 5 2007, 12:07 PM
TSEverdying
post Oct 5 2007, 10:47 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Oct 5 2007, 10:36 AM)

the grip usually does not affect performance much.
its actual performance issues, sensor performance in different games.
its interesting that the DA claims a 1000hz polling rate, while the DB 3G in tests only reaches around 800hz.
not sure on DA actual tests cos i not bothered about DA.
doesnt matter anyway, i put mine at 500hz...i cant feel any difference with 1000hz...but can with 125hz.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Oct 5 2007, 12:32 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

the lycosa looks cheap... if it really is then bubye A4Tech and Saitek... if not... *Sigh... sad.gif

But wif Razer's logo on it... it's saying "don count on it..." cry.gif
TSEverdying
post Oct 5 2007, 02:12 PM

30,730 posts

until razer releases a keyboard with GREEN light, im not buying one.
blacktrix
post Oct 5 2007, 02:34 PM

13,063 posts

I broke down and bought the Pro|Solutions m250 earphones for my Laptop. Haven't tested them yet.
Might buy the Piranha for the lappy as well, since I'm getting into Skype quite abit....

And Mako is a definate........
TSEverdying
post Oct 5 2007, 02:38 PM

30,730 posts

i was thinking of the m250, but i now cant live without in-ear sets for music tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Oct 5 2007, 02:49 PM

13,063 posts

my iPod is definately rocking the m100, but for my laptop, I would prefer the m250
jakesean
post Oct 5 2007, 03:22 PM

1,361 posts

any1 has pics of battle light in action? pics as in.. your own pics, not the one on website..
dualshock
post Oct 5 2007, 04:43 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

i've posted mine in the v2 thread...you can try search it out...
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Oct 5 2007, 05:09 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Oct 5 2007, 04:22 PM)
any1 has pics of battle light in action? pics as in.. your own pics, not the one on website..
u can search in google... click on the images link 1st... smile.gif
SoulReaver
post Oct 5 2007, 05:48 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

Wow!! Piranha and Lycosa.. too bad like sort of lacking macro keys>< Need one more Mako to complete my desktop theme.. wub.gif
Zakumo
post Oct 5 2007, 06:34 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 5 2007, 09:53 AM)
In response to choyster, the DeathAdder is the best mouse I've ever used. Fast, Accurate and smooth as hell. I love the rubber coating on the top....... makes it feel special and grips well.

And the Lycosa seems like a good keyboard to replace my dad's working computer..... tongue.gif
u r crazy son.....!! shakehead.gif
haha...kidding!

125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:32 PM