Sep 25 2007, 12:15 AM
1,309 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: The Lion City |
Razer Deathadder Driver v1.08/ Firmware v1.25 - English
New firmware update (Razer DeathAdder firmware version v1.25**) which addresses compatibility issues for all Razer DeathAdder mice. Supported Operating System Windows 2000 Windows XP 32-bit / 64-bit Windows Vista 32-bit / 64-bit Supported Languages English It has been brought to our attention that the recently-released Razer DeathAdder firmware 1.21 has experienced some compatibility issues with some PC motherboards* (full list of affected chipsets and motherboard below) that were recently released in the market. Such issues include instances where the mouse has intermittent power issues and exhibits undesired performance issues when plugged into this isolated range of PC motherboards. We have released a new firmware update (Razer DeathAdder firmware version v1.25**) which addresses these compatibility issues for all Razer DeathAdder mice that are already on firmware version 1.21. Please note that all other owners of the Razer DeathAdder not using firmware version 1.21 (i.e. firmware version 1.1) are not affected by this compatibility issue. In the meantime, all users with a Razer DeathAdder gaming mouse on firmware version 1.21 are advised to upgrade their firmware to version 1.25, even if your motherboard is not amongst those listed. This is to prevent any inconveniences that may occur should the mouse be brought to any LAN events and/or tournaments with computer systems using the conflicting PC motherboards. Release Log: Changes: 1) The new firmware v1.25 is to be use with the Driver v1.08. It is not compatible with older driver and vice versa. 2) Fixes some compatibility issues with certain models of some motherboards in the market, causing it to be un-recognized. * List of Motherboards: . Intel 865P Chipset . Intel 865PE Chipset . NVIDIA nForce4 Ultra Chipset . NVIDIA nForce 680i Chipset . NVIDIA nForce 650i Chipset . Intel P965 Express Chipset, . Intel P965 Northbridge, i82801HR Southbridge ** Requires Razer DeathAdder Driver version 1.08 Download here This post has been edited by dualshock: Sep 25 2007, 12:17 AM |
Oct 5 2007, 09:10 AM
hmmm...lycosa looks tempting as a replacement for my tarantula...definitely gonna try it out...
Oct 5 2007, 04:43 PM
i've posted mine in the v2 thread...you can try search it out...
Oct 8 2007, 06:10 PM
Oct 8 2007, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 8 2007, 06:22 PM) I know.... I turn of the lights when I SLEEP..... icic...no wonder...well, suggestion...cover it with a cloth...it'll help to eliminate the light and at the same time reduce the amount of dust that goes into the keyboard...lolThat's why I love my DA so much...... because I can turn off the glow! |
Oct 18 2007, 06:54 PM
Oct 24 2007, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 24 2007, 01:44 PM) You have to admit, the Razer/Microsoft partnership doesn't really produce AMAZING stuff. Yes, The Habu was a good mouse and it did pave the way for the Deathadder and the new 3G laser mouse...... but it did have sooooooo much driver issues. so far, i think you're the only one beside me that actually thinks that tarantula is actually good...too many people has condemned it just because it's expensive...But get the Tarantula. It's GOOD. It's REALLY GOOD..... I'm just hoping for some cooler accessories for the Battle Dock. |
Oct 25 2007, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 25 2007, 09:07 AM) Like you said, I find the Lycosa a little plain. And no, I'm not changing my tarantula to a Lycosa..... i wonder whether mako will live up to its hype...i've read it somewhere that they have removed the glowing razer logo from the top of the speaker...that's not very nice...Still waiting for the stupid Mako to be released though.......... |
Oct 27 2007, 12:22 AM
Oct 27 2007, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(choyster @ Oct 27 2007, 12:25 AM) comfort yes,performance and speed cant feel it i love deathadder because of its big size only but now planning to sell it to get ur wireless mouse LOL...bid for it lah...as i said mah..highest bidder wins...no reserve no quickgrab...LOL... |
Oct 28 2007, 09:21 PM
Oct 29 2007, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(choyster @ Oct 28 2007, 09:37 PM) lower the price a bit lah...for extra 15 bucks...ppl get new one lorr...it's a cruel realityQUOTE(Strik3 @ Oct 29 2007, 01:16 AM) QUOTE(Ickythump @ Oct 29 2007, 09:35 AM) welcome to the club... |
Nov 15 2007, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Nov 15 2007, 09:51 AM) Guys need help here. My razer tarantula has gone down again after 3 months i've changed it. The problem is that my keyboard can't work. All lights are on, but i can't typeor even of the num lock or caps lock. Anyone with this problem??? try to plug out your usb cable and plug it into another usb port...see if it helps... |
Nov 23 2007, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(calvinfc @ Nov 23 2007, 02:20 PM) another Promotion of razer product (throw price) .. Baracuda sound card or headset.. selling at cheap price... =x (@low yat plaza 4th floor, thunder match).. .. . .. calvinfc, t3chn0m4nc3r - does "laici" come with some free gift? like T-shirt or else? would pc fair have any razer freebie? wht the booth number? mind take a pic show 2 us the packaging inside and outside? lol .. feel wannan divorce My DA and go to "laichi" . =x Added on November 23, 2007, 2:21 pm add on pci USB card.lol how cheap is cheap for the soundcard and the headset? any prices? promotion last until when? |
Nov 23 2007, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Nov 23 2007, 04:35 PM) how much they sell there...? you can post photo of it or not? if can, pls post it up...and it's pronounced "Lak" "che" "si"... nope... no free gifts... free gifts only available if u purchase through Razerzone website and u gotta pay full hard retail price for it... not worth it for me... unless u r die hard hardcore Razer fanboy... now Lachesis stock gonna fin... nex order may take months... |
Nov 25 2007, 01:28 AM
so far i see 2 ppl own lachesis but yet to see any real pic...can both kind owners please at least post some pic...tq very very muchie...
Dec 1 2007, 11:50 AM
reporting from singapore's sitex...there was lachesis and lycosa on display for testing...
tested the lachesis...IMO, it's not very comfortable compared to the DA probably because i'm right handed...button feels like DA and the surface of the mouse is not as smooth as DA although it's made with the same material... about lycosa, well, it's a very basic keyboard...the good thing about the keyboard that i liked is the rubbery feeling of EACH and EVERY key...it's like the DA's surface...also, is the backlight of the keyboard which can be turn on or off or to the specific WASD key...if you're not much of a macro user, this would be a nice keyboard to have... pricing here in sitex for lachesis is SGD149 and for lycosa is SGD 129...both comes with a free exactmat...price at Sim Lim square is around SGD119 for lachesis...can't recall the price for lycosa though... |
Dec 4 2007, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(mois @ Dec 4 2007, 08:09 AM) i need help!! just buy a replacement mouse feet and change it...you can get it here in LYN...just look around in the garage sales or bulk order threadmy DA feet thin already when pair with exactmat(rough surface)..and some of the rough surface not smooth anymore..macam haus already.. both items just arround 2months. what should i do??? |
Jan 21 2008, 09:42 PM
the destructor really looks tempting indeed...but, i still prefer clothpad as it takes care of the mousefeet...mantis FTW!!!!!!
| Change to: | 0.0508sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:21 PM |