The Razer Thread V3.0, Mako - The bringer of bankruptcy

blacktrix
post Jan 26 2008, 08:28 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

The CE fits quite snugly into the LAN Pack.
nelienuxe_sara
post Jan 26 2008, 10:44 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

guys... when we gonna do the lan party
im boring ler...
almost mid sem break during chinese new year
wanna play dota till die haha
TSEverdying
post Jan 26 2008, 11:43 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Jan 26 2008, 10:44 AM)
im boring ler...
wat lan party? u post in right thread or not? tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Jan 26 2008, 06:42 PM

13,063 posts

I don't play DOTA....... I like WOW, but I don't like DOTA.
zx7177
post Jan 27 2008, 10:32 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Jan 26 2008, 10:44 AM)
im boring ler...
just so you know , the TS HATES DOTA !

and i mean hate to the most extreme of extremities laugh.gif

back to topic , does someone who play DOTA actually need a 200 ringgit mouse ? sweat.gif
clayclws
post Jan 27 2008, 10:50 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Jan 27 2008, 10:32 PM)

and i mean hate to the most extreme of extremities  laugh.gif

back to topic , does someone who play DOTA actually need a 200 ringgit mouse ?  sweat.gif
No...they need RM325 Boomslang CE. Haha~! Well, it all depends lah. I think it is very crucial for me to use a good mouse no matter what game I play...except those turn based ones. Heck, I'm so used to good mouse, I can't use anything else.
TSEverdying
post Jan 27 2008, 10:54 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Jan 27 2008, 10:32 PM)

and i mean hate to the most extreme of extremities  laugh.gif

back to topic , does someone who play DOTA actually need a 200 ringgit mouse ?  sweat.gif
thats why YOU dont use a 200 ringgit mouse tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Jan 28 2008, 12:04 AM

13,063 posts

The Boomslang CE was reviewed at IGN.com

http://gear.ign.com/articles/847/847764p1.html

Just an average review......
nelienuxe_sara
post Jan 28 2008, 12:25 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

i use da coz it suite me ler
right handed...
the gathering thread = dieing thread la
i did ask where got lan party
no body reply me T_T
even i ask in cooler master thread there
still no 1 wanna conduct lan party...
clayclws
post Jan 28 2008, 01:32 AM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 28 2008, 12:04 AM)
The Boomslang CE was reviewed at IGN.com

http://gear.ign.com/articles/847/847764p1.html

Just an average review......
Well, I do agree with the reviewer at this:
Our biggest complaint revolves around the placement of the thumb and pinky side buttons. Residing within the inward curve that flairs outwards for the main action buttons, the side buttons are exactly where we tend to grip the mouse in our usual FPS-claw hand position, and as such are extremely easy to click accidentally. By shifting our grip to the rear of the mouse we ameliorated the problem to a degree, but couldn't manage to stop wishing the Boomslang had originated the dual thumb button layout common among gaming mice today.

It really is the reason why I'm yet to sell my DA. I like the CE but, there's that particular gripe about "thumbing" the mouse around.
Punish
post Jan 28 2008, 04:08 AM

2,023 posts

in my opinion playing DOTA...you need a small mouse...krait work the best.....tats y iam using both Krait and Deathadder...

for me, its hard to play dota with the DA.....Krait just work better..

GTG
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jan 28 2008, 08:07 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Jan 28 2008, 05:08 AM)
in my opinion playing DOTA...you need a small mouse...krait work the best.....tats y iam using both Krait and Deathadder...

for me, its hard to play dota with the DA.....Krait just work better..

GTG
doh.gif doh.gif
to play a stupid game u need a stupid mouse not an intelligent mouse... shakehead.gif most expensive u need maybe the Logitech OEM optical mouse or Samsung Anyzen or Microsoft wired 500... hmm.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jan 28 2008, 02:43 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(clayclws @ Jan 28 2008, 01:32 AM)
Well, I do agree with the reviewer at this:
"as such are extremely easy to click accidentally."
It really is the reason why I'm yet to sell my DA. I like the CE but, there's that particular gripe about "thumbing" the mouse around.
Well, i haven't once accidentally click the side buttons before, i guess it depends how u gripe it. So its aren't an issue for me wink.gif

Cheers smile.gif
blacktrix
post Jan 28 2008, 03:34 PM

13,063 posts

I started off clicking them accidentally. But I learned the proper grip, and now accidental clickings are kept to a minimal.
TSEverdying
post Jan 28 2008, 05:07 PM

30,730 posts

i've modified my grip on the boomslang til now theres no more accidental clicks...
and i can still play as well...so no loss.

just that when i touch my copperhead now, it really feels like a toy tongue.gif
zx7177
post Jan 28 2008, 08:35 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 27 2008, 10:54 PM)
thats why YOU dont use a 200 ringgit mouse tongue.gif
eh please la , i dont DOTA .....

maybe not that much la tongue.gif . anyways , bf2 is still best thumbup.gif
TSEverdying
post Jan 28 2008, 09:50 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Jan 28 2008, 08:35 PM)
eh please la , i dont DOTA .....

maybe not that much la tongue.gif . anyways , bf2 is still best  thumbup.gif
oh yea, you dont dota.
you MAPLE STORY tongue.gif
shinjun
post Jan 28 2008, 09:57 PM

2,247 posts

Not every1 buy gaming mouse for gaming lah..

Some juz like the comfort of the mouse or maybe the smoothness of the sensor..

And not to forget the quality of the mouse. tongue.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jan 29 2008, 12:19 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Jan 28 2008, 10:57 PM)

for comfort... nothing beats logitech... for smoothness nothing beats microsoft... and i don think Razer's sensor is tat good... Razer is more like a balance... unsure.gif
jakesean
post Jan 29 2008, 05:14 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Jan 28 2008, 09:57 PM)

me for example biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:02 PM