https://<link removed>/2022/04/11/proton-exora...-hose-advisory/
CFE launched in 2011
Ten years later, no solution....
Proton Preve is there actually one nice story?
Apr 14 2022, 02:21 PM
1,879 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
https://<link removed>/2022/04/11/proton-exora...-hose-advisory/ CFE launched in 2011 Ten years later, no solution.... babisotong liked this post
Apr 24 2022, 09:08 AM
4,061 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
On the cvt gb, proton should test it rigorously when choosing this cvt. Asking consumers to put delay until the clutch to engage etc, proton should make a tcu software update as compulsory, if it really can prolong the cvt life.
Remember DSG, after few updates, it makes the gb keep using D2 most of time at traffic jam, iirc. This one of the update then other is using mineral based oil for DCT oil This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Apr 24 2022, 09:09 AM |
May 30 2023, 11:40 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
6 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
I want to sell my Proton Preve Premium (TURBO) year 2014. One owner, service and parts changed all done at Proton Service center, very low milage can check and find out from Proton Service Center. Asking for RM26700 can still nego if you are really interested. NO salesmen please, only want to sell to individual. Car in tip top conditions, 100% accident free and not a flooded car. Well maintained! Message me with your phone number and I will send you photos and milage of the car (definitely very low milage). ktek liked this post
May 30 2023, 03:14 PM
105 posts Joined: Oct 2022 |
dah beli tu enjoy je la.
I jual preve aku bulan lepas beli kete jepun syukur alhamdulilah lega hidup saya tak payah layan karenah preve. Tapi kesian jugak dkt oner baru. |
May 31 2023, 09:01 AM
654 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
got 1 video explaining in length/detail on why OCH burst, if I'm not mistaken, Proton set EO pressure is higher due to turbo, all the setup is similar with NA version however they just increase the Pressure to make it so that it can reach VVT and Turbo. So the OCH received extra EO pressure in order to properly circulate EO throughout engine compartment.
Instead of properly solved EO lubrication issue due to BOT, they just increased the pressure.. *Shrugg* This post has been edited by babisotong: May 31 2023, 09:02 AM |
Mar 29 2024, 01:26 PM
4,412 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(BLKH3 @ Mar 18 2022, 07:21 PM) I bought a Proton Preve, second hand some more and drove it for a few years. Other than normal wear and tear and needs replacement, my Preve is running fine. BUT, I read so many Proton Preve (or any Proton car in general) horror stories that I am perplexed. so far around 10 years of ownership.. i didnt face any major problem.. but there are few parts damaged/broken.. Is this car really that bad as it is or is it just a case of disgruntled owners make the most noise??? If you Preve also gives you (almost) no problem other than normal wear and tear, can you tell your story below??????????????? engine starter, water pump, aircond motor, engine mounting..the rests consider normal service.. OCH never burst but will follow the advice every 40k km change it.. radio antenna is bad for this car.. so either use BT music audio/change entire HU for android auto etc.. |
Mar 30 2024, 09:17 PM
17,860 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
QUOTE(rtk74 @ Mar 20 2022, 12:10 AM) mine automatic gear cable been replaced 2 times , front absorber been replaced once ( the car just a week old that time ) and wiring problem ( the car radiator fan turn on by itself when the engine completely turn off plus the car key already been pull out ) |
Jun 5 2024, 11:30 AM
4,761 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: My house |
I would like feedback from Preve users here. My Preve Turbo is about 9 years old now. Last week I got a radiator alarm, the problem was the electrical connection/socket (and maybe also the fan motor). Replacing the fan and socket will cost more than RM 1k. Is anyone here with a similar radiator problem? A common Preve problem? Your way out? Thank. myteam94 liked this post
Jun 5 2024, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 5 2024, 11:30 AM) I would like feedback from Preve users here. faced that b4 on company car, Preve CFE, the connector u mentioned on my car melted, IIRC the nearby Proton SC informed me it cost rm700 b4 installation, so I guess about that price. Ask my regular workshop, they inform all in at rm300+. Since company car, I just drove it back to them and let them repair for me, only effect the fan wont run so drove it back to office early in the morning.My Preve Turbo is about 9 years old now. Last week I got a radiator alarm, the problem was the electrical connection/socket (and maybe also the fan motor). Replacing the fan and socket will cost more than RM 1k. Is anyone here with a similar radiator problem? A common Preve problem? Your way out? Thank. babisotong liked this post
Jun 5 2024, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 5 2024, 11:39 AM) faced that b4 on company car, Preve CFE, the connector u mentioned on my car melted, IIRC the nearby Proton SC informed me it cost rm700 b4 installation, so I guess about that price. Ask my regular workshop, they inform all in at rm300+. Since company car, I just drove it back to them and let them repair for me, only effect the fan wont run so drove it back to office early in the morning. Interesting.How old was the Preve then? Replaced the fan+motor +connecting socket? Total RM700+? Looks like this is a common problem in Preve. Poor design? Thanks. |
Jun 5 2024, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 5 2024, 12:27 PM) Interesting. Back then around 6-7 years old iinm. Yes SC price for the radiator connector wiring module, initially thought the radiator fan motor kaput. My regular workshop able to replace that for half the price vs SC. Try contact your nearby workshop for priceHow old was the Preve then? Replaced the fan+motor +connecting socket? Total RM700+? Looks like this is a common problem in Preve. Poor design? Thanks. |
Jun 5 2024, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 5 2024, 12:34 PM) Back then around 6-7 years old iinm. Yes SC price for the radiator connector wiring module, initially thought the radiator fan motor kaput. My regular workshop able to replace that for half the price vs SC. Try contact your nearby workshop for price Thanks.I will check with a ws I started using a few months back. Reasonable price, good service etc. Just no place to sit, no coffee etc. Ha |
Jun 5 2024, 01:57 PM
438 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 5 2024, 12:34 PM) Back then around 6-7 years old iinm. Yes SC price for the radiator connector wiring module, initially thought the radiator fan motor kaput. My regular workshop able to replace that for half the price vs SC. Try contact your nearby workshop for price quite cheap sia..i replace mine back then cost about 1.2K at Proton SC. my car age that time 7 years (2021) |
Jun 5 2024, 03:10 PM
53 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
The Preve is one of the LAST cars from proton that is Lotus tuned. Also could be the one and only Proton that is designed by Italian.
Jun 5 2024, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(goandloveyourself @ Jun 5 2024, 03:10 PM) The Preve is one of the LAST cars from proton that is Lotus tuned. Also could be the one and only Proton that is designed by Italian. the fit and finish, gap interior were horrendous. All the button press give no tactile feedback. One turn off if u got the 1st batch TCU CVT gb, slow and very lazy to move. no comment for FC cz it drank like 3.0L NA at city drive |
Jun 5 2024, 03:51 PM
438 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 5 2024, 03:46 PM) the fit and finish, gap interior were horrendous. All the button press give no tactile feedback. One turn off if u got the 1st batch TCU CVT gb, slow and very lazy to move. no comment for FC cz it drank like 3.0L NA at city drive hahabut it gave a damn nice driving experience and cruiser for it price that time. something like Audi/VW.. best car to drive but horrendous when it came to maintenance. goandloveyourself liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0230sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:43 PM |