16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

YoungMan
post Apr 9 2022, 11:02 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Apr 9 2022, 02:14 AM)
Guys, need info, thanks in advance
who are eligible to upgrade to the SWU offer 300mbps @ RM129

My current plan is 100mbps @ 129 and still within the contract, Am I eligible ?

And must walk in to TM point?
You have to go to Tmpoint and see if they want to give you the swu package. Because you are still under contract, they know you won't run away easily.
YoungMan
post Apr 9 2022, 05:07 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(patrickthissen @ Apr 9 2022, 05:28 PM)
Install fiber mean what? (I saw they doing something outside the pole, but not yet come in my house)
You want to postpone the installation or cancel it? Better call 100 to check.
YoungMan
post Apr 9 2022, 09:04 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(patrickthissen @ Apr 9 2022, 07:10 PM)
I wan to cancel.. i plan to ask at lyn before go to live chat
You better call 100 to ask to cancel it. If you wait some more, soon when the technician come and you cancel, there will be penalty.

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Apr 9 2022, 07:44 PM)
Ok.. me applying for digi 500Mbps package at RM180/mth. Let see unifi can counteroffer me.
Don't think they have any better offer for 500mbps. Count yourself lucky if can get for RM199.
YoungMan
post Apr 11 2022, 10:27 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Apr 11 2022, 03:11 AM)
My unifi lost internet connection again today. 3 times already this happened. Red lights on both the modem and router. The same technican has only been replacing the fibre optic but now I'm thinking it's not the problem after all.

Anyone has any clue what the problem is since obviously the techican has no clue either. Fml
They replace the whole fibre optic cable from outside to your house or just replace the BTU?
YoungMan
post Apr 11 2022, 12:24 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Apr 11 2022, 01:06 PM)
I'm new to Unifi and plan to use my own router.
I get the Unifi and password from 100 thru SMS and try key-in on own router, it never connector to internet while the Unifi stock router no issue for that. Need any special setting or to unlock for own router?
You need to configure the internet profile to Unifi, or set vlan 500 for internet, vlan 600 for HyppTv. What is the model and brand of router you are using?
YoungMan
post Apr 11 2022, 08:51 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Apr 11 2022, 09:13 PM)
thanks for the link and tips. That's really help.

Thanks for the screenshot.

I did a quick check on my very old N-wireless router, I do not see "VLAN" option inside.
Only ask me to key-in "service name".
I'm not sure this kind of old router can connect UNIFI or not
Use the Asus router lah. Why bother with whatever old router. Both router that you mentioned above is compatible with Unifi.
YoungMan
post Apr 15 2022, 06:31 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Apr 15 2022, 07:11 PM)
Hello, today I applied to maxis for the first time from unifi

But the guy called me and said my address is not serviceable because it has a transfer request already

Anybody know what this means ?

How do I fix this ?
You are using Unifi and want to apply for Maxis fibre? Can you tell us the steps you took to apply?

The proper way should be you register for Maxis fibre with Maxis center or agent, informing them you are switching from Unifi. After that get the transfer ID, bring to a proper Tmpoint and do thumbprint. Pay your Unifi bill 1 month in advance to ensure no outstanding, and then wait for TM to approve the transfer within 10 days.
Maxis will contact you for installation once TM approve the transfer request.
You cannot have 2 providers running at the same address, hence you must go for the transfer process.
YoungMan
post Apr 15 2022, 08:56 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Apr 15 2022, 08:39 PM)
Hello thank you for your reply. Yes I did do it with a maxis agent. During the process of getting me the transfer id, it somehow shows in the system that I have made a request before and my connection is “not serviceable”

Don’t know what to do now

The agent said will try and check with TM
You can try call TM and ask them to cancel the existing transfer. Or wait for 2 weeks usually the transfer ID will lapse because you do not visit Tmpoint to confirm it.
YoungMan
post Apr 16 2022, 07:46 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(mr lappy @ Apr 16 2022, 05:58 PM)
oh no, i dont want my mesh to replace my wifi network as i already have 4 AP's peppered around the house, but i intend to use this mesh to cover the blind spot.

the mesh there is no way it can replace my wifi as the coverage is too big for 1 device.

my existing wifi router is not a fiberhome, its my own device.

right now my setup is

FTTH unifi modem-> own router dailing out PPOE -> switch -> APs and other devices.

i want to extend coverage from the AP as certain spots at my hse (downstairs some room) is not having good signals from my AP's (which is upstairs on my roof, im using a few Ubiquity ACLR's currently)

if the fiberhome routers can only connect between their devices, then i wont be able to get them to connect to my exisiting AP for wifi-relay right?
I think only way is you wire it to one of your switch.

QUOTE(boonhan @ Apr 16 2022, 06:18 PM)
Got below message from unifi, is that mean the new port is coming soon next 2 week?
Probably, you can try check with them again after 14 days.

QUOTE(xxxgkssixxx @ Apr 16 2022, 06:43 PM)
How to tell TM point that i want to sign up SWU package? I went to TM point 2 weeks ago and the staff told me that packages like this only can sign up via phone call … she seems reluctant to check further
You have to try at another Tmpoint or try with other staff. Package like this are often not given to all, because it is a last attempt to protect their business by preventing customer switching to competing providers. It is all base on your luck if Tmpoint staff want to give you or not.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Apr 16 2022, 07:47 PM
YoungMan
post Apr 17 2022, 10:06 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Apr 17 2022, 01:02 AM)
And also digi had 129 for 300
129 for 300mbps? How? Afaik there is RM100 for 300mbps if combine with postpaid 90.
YoungMan
post Apr 17 2022, 04:32 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Apr 17 2022, 12:55 PM)
I think RM129 for 300Mbps is the new norm price structure.
For 100Mbps price should be below or around RM100
Don't think so. Currently it is still a selective offer to selected few lucky people. Everythin is offered through selective negotiation only.
YoungMan
post Apr 17 2022, 06:00 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Apr 17 2022, 06:27 PM)
I can feel your pain. Did you ask around your neighborhood facing the same problems like yours or you are the isolate one?
If yours are isolate case, tell them or ask the technician change port from their outside post.
If constantly registering low speed and already changed all the equipments, then need to look at the cabling problem.
Of cos, request change the outside cabling is the first option, then test it  whistling.gif
Change port also depend on the housing area. If that area port full, then it's impossible.
YoungMan
post Apr 17 2022, 07:33 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Apr 17 2022, 07:44 PM)
Thank you for the reply! Just wanted to give update

Turns out someone tried to subscribe to BBC iplayer last year when connected to my Wi-Fi

Because the tac didn’t go through there was a stuck order

TM said need to go tm point and cancel because it is “pending” and not “processing” lmao
Lol you better be careful if that someone is not from your household but can access your Wifi.
YoungMan
post Apr 20 2022, 02:42 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 20 2022, 07:29 AM)
Guys, do you get first month bill? TM charged me for what I guessed pro rated first month and 1 month advance but can't confirm since I only have the figure in my unifi app but no billing pdf.
What TM charge you is correct. Prorated from the day Unifi is activated until your bill date, plus 1 month advance. You can get the PDF from My Unifi App or in your registered email. If no PDF bill sent to your email, please call 100 to update your info.

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 20 2022, 01:20 PM)
It's a D-link router with 4 antennas..should be the stock router. The router has been changed previously when I switched from Maxis to Unifi.

I've tried restarting router and all my devices but the issue remains.
Try to reset your router and reconfigure again. Also check if your Wifi encryption in router is set to WPA2 or WPA3. Some older device cannot support WPA3.
YoungMan
post Apr 20 2022, 08:11 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Apr 20 2022, 08:58 PM)
Hello LYN,

I’m on 800mbps unlimited calls package + all
Channels unifi tv pack at rm159 package.

Received a call today from TM offering me new box with 3 additional apps and all
Channel subscription at the same plan pricing but need to sign up 2 year contract.

Was wondering if anyone has got similar offer from TM and isit worth it?
As long as the pricing maintain at RM159 even after contract, it is worth it. Where else in Malaysia do you find 800mbps with calls and TV pack at this price?
YoungMan
post Apr 21 2022, 11:44 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 21 2022, 11:59 AM)
No. Just continue using without any renewal
Who knows if one day suddenly Time Fiber comes to your place and you're stuck with the current contract you have with UniFi

I get the same package 800Mb/s all channels & unlimited calls @ RM189 & I would not renew my contract whatsoever unless UniFi makes a huge improvement on their package such as symmetrical speed for both download & upload
2 years is a short time and I am sure that Time will not expand rapidly in whole of Malaysia. Unless he is staying in high rise in KL or certain states covered by Time, do not expect anything.
YoungMan
post Apr 22 2022, 11:11 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Apr 22 2022, 12:52 AM)
Just remembered someone mentioned there's a special deal via phone call to certain people after they complain etc, is this the rm79 for 100mbps? or rm69 for 30mbps?
Got so cheap meh? I thought RM99 100mbps.
YoungMan
post Apr 22 2022, 02:21 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Apr 22 2022, 12:58 PM)
I can feel that AZ tech is really rubbish product. Heavily cut cost junk. ZTE is for modem, so it can be exchange if request ? AZ tech if request exchange can ? The new package currently install in my other house, still under try period 30 days.
Modem can be exchange anytime because it belongs to TM. For router, just take whatever they give during installation and buy your own from outside.

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Apr 22 2022, 02:08 PM)
May I know maxis provide which router? Because under this try period I can just throw back everything to them and jump ship to maxis RM149 300M package. Saw maxis brochure can support wifi 6, dono real or not.
They provide either Huawei or Kaon router. Modem will use back your existing one from TM. If your intention to switch is just to get a Wifi 6 router, I can say forget about it. Go get a Wifi 6 router like the TP-Link AX20, around RM2xx.

QUOTE(troy29 @ Apr 22 2022, 02:11 PM)
Applied swu-300mbps successfully.
Just now, so-called TM contractors have come to my house to install the fibre home router.
They wanted to take away my unifi provided dlink-dir842 router because it is "OWNED" by TM. I said no, it is under my ownership after two years of the contract.
I asked what law is that you need to take away my router? I will try to ask TM HQ.
The contactor said need to ask someone on Whatsapp if I wanted to keep the dlink router.
In the end, they gave up, saying I can keep the dlink router.
I'm so mad. They're trying to cheat me on that. mad.gif
Unless you have any use of the DLink router, I would be happy for them to collect back, rather than it become another e-waste.

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Apr 22 2022, 02:34 PM)
Can't recall. But my Streamyx been given Migration Notice saying they want to offer rm69 perpetual for 30mbps due to some raya promo. Any such things? Or some hidden charges somewhere. I don't think they gonna do anything too if choosing not to migrate right? Probably just scare tactics about no spare parts on their copper cabinet therefore scheduled for decommissioning soon.
If you migrate from Streamyx then yes, they offer RM69 for 30mbps. For 100mbps I'm not sure if there's any offer. I believe you should migrate, what good it is to pay RM69 for slow streamyx? They are decommissioning all copper line by 2025.
YoungMan
post Apr 22 2022, 08:02 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Apr 22 2022, 06:12 PM)
the wifi signal compare AZ with other brand which previously provide from TM more suck. If for new user how you gonna do? Spend more ?
Spend for long term use. The router is not just for 2 years, but many years to come even if you switch to other provider next time. Not necessary you spend on RM1000 router, even those around RM300 also have Wifi 6.

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Apr 22 2022, 07:59 PM)
If I were migrating Streamyx to Unifi Fiber, means the old Streamyx modem is to keep right? Not taken away. And how many power sockets needed for the Fiber installation? One for OTU, one for router? How about the phone?
The old modem you can keep. Need only 2 power sockets for modem and router. For phone you can reuse back old telephone, just connect it to the modem RJ-11 port.
Make sure technician check everything, including landline is working after installation.
YoungMan
post Apr 23 2022, 10:34 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(EDD-ed @ Apr 23 2022, 03:19 AM)
Hi, how do I terminate TM Landline. I contacted CS, they said need to wait 30 days & pay outstanding bill.

Is there any faster way ?

If I just don't pay bill & get auto-terminated, can I subscribe to Unifi in the future or will I be Blacklisted ?
Go to Tmpoint and terminate on the spot. If you don't pay bill definitely you will be blacklisted.

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:04 PM