7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

totally_skint
post Aug 4 2023, 11:43 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 4 2023, 06:06 PM)
Wonder what happen if i try now 100mbps RM129 still in contract, request swu RM119 300mbps, is upgrade or downgrade
You have to see it from TM's point of view.
As you will be paying less so it is a downgrade and they won't give it to you.
totally_skint
post Aug 5 2023, 11:46 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Aug 5 2023, 07:07 PM)
While B40 RM 69 is gonna be 100M, they will be like
:??? people paying lower cost than me now and I can't change plans as just few month passed?
Or the lowest price is RM 69 50M, letting the B40 100M plans seem good. laugh.gif
Probably B40 remains 30Mbps for RM69 while 50Mbps go for RM79 and 100Mbps is RM99
totally_skint
post Aug 13 2023, 02:05 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Aug 13 2023, 06:27 AM)
So that mean only those willing to swap to swu 3.0 "enjoy" the MSAP drop price.

I'm still hoping it will be another turbo upgrade, coz it really unfair for existing customer
Only if you open your mouth will you discover newer lower prices after your two year contract ends.
Otherwise TM will happily charge you your old contracted prices forever. devil.gif
totally_skint
post Aug 14 2023, 09:59 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(hasmidzul_jojo @ Aug 14 2023, 06:49 AM)
Very true.Happen to me a few years back.Contractor charged Rm100 for works within standard installation.
I gave them the money and ask for receipt.They said the receipts send over email.After recieving the email(installtaion complete),
no receipt what so ever.File a complaint via email to unifi with visual proof and within 24hrs,the contractor send back the money
and fake receipt.I school them like my children and they cant even flinch.
Actually when got legit extra installation charges, who do we pay?
TM or contractor directly?
totally_skint
post Aug 18 2023, 02:14 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Aug 18 2023, 01:09 AM)
in raality you only subscribe to 100M maaaa; they give teaser 300M; hoping you'll get addicted and chose 300M after all.
Huh?
My understanding from the messages posted here is that under SWU 3.0 RM119 is for 300Mbps (permanent) with 500Mbps 6/12 month teaser upgrade?
totally_skint
post Aug 18 2023, 12:53 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Aug 18 2023, 12:59 AM)
So the rm119 for 300mbps being mention here is for only 12 month then it goes back to 100mbps???
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Aug 18 2023, 08:17 AM)
aaarrrghhh so many prices here.

i am answering based on your previous post.
in that post, you said 300Mbps reverts after 6mth/12mth to 100Mbps, then 100Mbps is the speed you subscribed and paid for lah. your question and understanding in that post is already correct.

I believe you're thinking of @RiriRuruRara'a poat
totally_skint
post Aug 19 2023, 01:30 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Aug 19 2023, 11:17 AM)
fahmi, wake me up when september ends.
His latest statement says ISPs must offer cheaper prices starting September.
Hopefully that's earlier than later in September.
Only two more weeks to go.

You can wake up to the sound of Merdeka Day fireworks and celebrations instead.

totally_skint
post Aug 23 2023, 10:39 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Aug 23 2023, 08:02 PM)
For sure Fahmi will be sleeping and slipping again, overlooking this until after few months then suddenly exclaim "I need to see CEOs over such and such". Same script repeating again and again.
Funny you should mention that...
Latest news is that he is demanding to meet CEOs of celcos over extra charges for 5G services but only AFTER his WIFE pointed out to him that when we migrated from 3G to 4G there were no extra charges but now got extra charges for upgrading from 4G to 5G.

Comms Minister To Meet With Telcos On Additional Charges For 5G

Maybe Mrs. Fahmi should be the Comms Minister instead. laugh.gif
totally_skint
post Aug 24 2023, 12:29 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 24 2023, 12:00 AM)
Should've put the actual price with the 6% tax.
I'm sure most of us here can add that in mentally devil.gif
totally_skint
post Aug 26 2023, 10:27 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Aug 26 2023, 06:42 AM)
KUALA LUMPUR, Aug 25 — Telekom Malaysia Bhd ™ will be providing the market with more competitive and compelling products while supporting the government’s call to reduce internet prices through the Mandatory Standard on Access Pricing (MSAP).

TM managing director and group chief executive officer Amar Huzaimi Md Deris said the offering aims to add more value to users such as adding more content for subscribers.

Lowering the prices (for our broadband services) is subjective. We look at it as a total portfolio, so we have to reposition our total value offering.

“There will be an impact (on earnings) for us but we will try to manage the impact by offering other complementary services to balance and compliment (the price increase),” he told reporters at TM’s media briefing-second quarter (2Q 2023) financial results announcement here, today.

F***mi! vmad.gif

TM had better include standalone internet plans too. vmad.gif
totally_skint
post Aug 26 2023, 10:49 AM

1,185 posts

New access pricing to have little impact on TM - The Star

Even worse news on The Star

Maybank Investment Bank Research said relative to prevailing rates (2020), it estimates overall access prices are only materially reduced for the higher-speed plans (500Mbps plans and higher).

For the most popular 100Mbps plan in particular, it does not see the savings as being significant enough to induce lower retail prices.

I pray they are wrong.
totally_skint
post Aug 26 2023, 11:25 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(issac99289928 @ Aug 26 2023, 11:22 AM)
expect free speed upgrades as follows.
30mbps (rm69) to 50 mbps
30mbps (rm89) to 100 mbps
100mbps  to 300 mbps
I can live with this
totally_skint
post Aug 27 2023, 01:35 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(xCryptik @ Aug 27 2023, 08:47 AM)
Rat - Request ardf cable.
Drop Fiber Issue?
Neighbour - No solution.
What did your neighbour do to your line?
Hang clothes off it? tongue.gif
totally_skint
post Aug 27 2023, 06:21 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Aug 27 2023, 05:41 PM)
today i see fb  saw many unifi  agents  offer  100  mbps at  89 RM .  with some freebies  lagi !
So TM not lowering entry level price (RM89)?

QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 27 2023, 06:01 PM)
second test again ubuntu torrent, 100mbps plan private IP, no on VPN

btw rarbg not already close? got backdoor?
Can one seed with private IP?
totally_skint
post Aug 27 2023, 10:15 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Aug 27 2023, 05:41 PM)
today i see fb  saw many unifi  agents  offer  100  mbps at  89 RM .  with some freebies  lagi !
QUOTE(Xanxeviera. @ Aug 27 2023, 08:41 PM)
Six months only, then will be back to 30Mbps after that.
Eh!
@Momo33 not quoting actual subscribed speed-meh?
totally_skint
post Aug 28 2023, 07:30 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Aug 28 2023, 06:23 PM)
the low to mid  speeds will get the most benefit  of lower prices.
Not so according to analysts.
Maybank Investment Bank Research said relative to prevailing rates (2020), it estimates overall access prices are only materially reduced for the higher-speed plans (500Mbps plans and higher).

For the most popular 100Mbps plan in particular, it does not see the savings as being significant enough to induce lower retail prices.

Source: New access pricing to have little impact on TM
totally_skint
post Aug 29 2023, 02:09 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Aug 29 2023, 02:00 PM)
Hoping they giving free reasonable upgrade for all users.
Four more days!
totally_skint
post Aug 30 2023, 02:34 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 30 2023, 11:22 AM)
Until now we dunno is end of or begin of sept
QUOTE(Khan92 @ Aug 30 2023, 11:26 AM)
Also wait quietly, also want higher upload speed 😅
QUOTE(enduser @ Aug 30 2023, 11:27 AM)
Slowly wait, definitely dun want price increase n they dun gip price cut either

so the choice will be
a) same price with more streaming channel for free?
b) same price with upgrade in speed

But seing the minister in charge  poorly performed n very slow in action, i would say nothing much gonna happen
Starting September he says
ALL broadband internet service providers have been instructed to reduce internet prices starting September, Communications and Digital Minister Fahmi Fadzil said.

Source: Merdeka Center
totally_skint
post Aug 30 2023, 02:39 PM

1,185 posts

I'm hoping for lower entry level price.
eg. RM79 for 50Mbps instead of current RM89 for 30Mbps

I doubt we will see Perpaduan plan getting any speed/price changes (eg 50Mbps @ RM69)
totally_skint
post Aug 30 2023, 07:26 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(iotbot000 @ Aug 30 2023, 07:05 PM)
Would be great if TM allows TV pack to be unbundled from existing package. But remember this, TM is a business, and business goal is to make money.

I don't think user will see much price drop (if any), as TM needs to maintain ARPU to keep shareholders happy. Probably will bundle more "useless" features into existing package to justify for the same (or increased) price for the package.
TM may be profit driven but ministers are vote driven.
So ultimately it's $$$ vs Votes

I think TM will lower prices just enough (and no more) to pander the minister's needs (to tell voters he's worked his ass off to bring benefits to the rakyat).

We can't blame other ISPs for not beating TM at offerings as they are dependent on TM's HSBB infrastructure.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.6921sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:34 PM