9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

go626201
post Jul 27 2022, 11:04 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 27 2022, 10:59 PM)
I see. Then I would rather not to enable it. The speed is bad as well as the latency.
Actually u should speedtest with other site,the reason why yours fast.com speedtest latency high is because fast.com wrongly acknowledge your location by ip.
you can try to speedtest with asia speedtest server,then the ping will be lower and speed may faster.
go626201
post Jul 28 2022, 01:41 PM

1,882 posts

CGNAT network will be similar to this

Non-CGNAT network will be like this
go626201
post Jul 29 2022, 10:29 PM

1,882 posts

I thought TCP-traceroute is working? mine side is UDP traceroute failed.
go626201
post Jul 29 2022, 11:13 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 29 2022, 10:38 PM)
-T flag is what? macOS traceroute 1.4a12+Darwin dun have -T.
-T means TCP
-I --icmp Use ICMP ECHO for tracerouting
-T --tcp Use TCP SYN for tracerouting (default port is 80)
-U --udp Use UDP to particular port for tracerouting
(instead of increasing the port per each probe),
default port is 53

traceroute/stable,now 1:2.1.0-2 arm64
go626201
post Jul 29 2022, 11:19 PM

1,882 posts

Just tried to traceroute with mikrotik Winbox.
And i tried to use the traceroute tool to 8.8.8.8 by UDP and it does not respond correctly,but i reroute it with VPN and it traceroute without problems.
I think some network does not allow to traceroute with UDP
go626201
post Jul 30 2022, 01:45 AM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 30 2022, 12:30 AM)
-T also cannot but yours ok. ???
CODE
$ sudo traceroute -T 8.8.8.8
traceroute to 8.8.8.8 (8.8.8.8), 30 hops max, 60 byte packets
1  router.lan (10.0.1.1)  0.367 ms  0.351 ms  0.385 ms
2  1.32.33.254 (1.32.33.254)  2.594 ms  2.730 ms  2.711 ms
3  10.55.49.3 (10.55.49.3)  3.715 ms 10.55.49.1 (10.55.49.1)  4.261 ms 10.55.49.3 (10.55.49.3)  3.359 ms
4  10.55.48.20 (10.55.48.20)  4.356 ms 10.55.48.202 (10.55.48.202)  4.243 ms 10.55.48.16 (10.55.48.16)  4.754 ms
5  72.14.204.118 (72.14.204.118)  5.898 ms 72.14.204.208 (72.14.204.208)  5.152 ms 72.14.214.220 (72.14.214.220)  5.622 ms
6  * * *
30  * * *

I think it is because TCP traceroute default port is 80.
so most ip does not accept TCP traceroute,unless it have enable web service.
go626201
post Aug 12 2022, 03:03 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(issac99289928 @ Aug 12 2022, 09:55 AM)
by the end of march 2023 , streamyx users will be less than 20000 . I predict  4 Unifi packages will remain in terms of bandwidth next year. ie 100mbps ,500mbps ,1gbps and 2gbps.
I don't think unifi will terminated their 30mbps/50mbps plan in next 2 years.
Even 2Gbps plan in next year is not possible unless tm fully upgrade their infrastructure. (Worldwide routing like crap one,high speed plan also cannot benefit)

Just for Unifi to SG connection,how come they can't fix it forever??? every 2 months will occurs spikes like this...
go626201
post Aug 12 2022, 05:32 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 12 2022, 04:45 PM)
2Gbps is technically 2 x 1Gbps = dun think it is useful to anyone. it is good for redundancy but again home users do not really need that.
2 dedicated line is not useful for most user, but still got a small % users want it.
If TM provided 2.5Gbe BTU/ONU which will be popular in 1-2 years later-(This year end China will having some affordable 2.5Gbe BTU for CN market)
,and at that time 2Gbps plan is possible.

But still the speed is only can achieve with very limited ways and server/location. (most Malaysia server only having 1gbps connection only)

This post has been edited by go626201: Aug 12 2022, 05:33 PM
go626201
post Aug 18 2022, 04:25 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(doobidoo @ Aug 18 2022, 04:13 PM)
Hi guys,
May I know anyone receive the free Disney+ hotstar under stay with unifi2.0 basic plan?
I upgraded my plan from 100mbps to 300mbps @ rm129.
I'm have not received the Disney+ account yet.
Not sure when TM will send to me...
Try use this link?
https://activate.unifi.com.my/ott/unifi.aspx?o=b
go626201
post Sep 9 2022, 01:55 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(Tampines @ Sep 9 2022, 01:21 PM)
I just subscribed to unifi fiber 100mbps with a tplink EC221-G3v router

any idea how do I apply VPN from namecheap to this router?

thank you
I think that router does not support the protocol that Namecheap VPN used.
From TPlink site:
VPN Pass-Through PPTP, IPSec Passthrough
go626201
post Sep 17 2022, 12:23 AM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(syncomp @ Sep 16 2022, 11:50 PM)
I dont know about you guys on 500 Mbps, but my 800 Mbps TM ask kaw2 to recontract my term. Because it is the fastest speed already, they try to play around by asking to upgrade modem. And the most time they called was on trying to persuade me with the new TV box (2 version upgrade so far since the last white box). In their system, I am using the white box.

So saying you'll not get offer i think its not true la. They always have offer. But whether it's worth it to you its all up to your judgement la IMO
I am on turbo-800mbps plan with ultimate pack(cheap monthly),but TM never contact after 2018/2019. And of course there is no attractive upgrade for recontract or something else,so any promotion call from tm sales team will be reject until they release higher speed plan with current matching subscription fee.
go626201
post Sep 20 2022, 04:41 PM

1,882 posts

My plan got existing old rm60 ultimate pack included 24month disney+ hotstar plan, activated it does not renew the contract.

I think only if user that does not have the ultimate plan and wish to get the free disney+ hotstar then will renew the contract.
go626201
post Sep 20 2022, 08:05 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 20 2022, 04:59 PM)
How u activated the 24m disney+hotstar?
I activated mine with https://activate.unifi.com.my/ott/unifi.aspx?o=b
go626201
post Nov 12 2022, 01:23 AM

1,882 posts

TM network congestion issue happens again... once per year.
Every year end always like this,not sure it will like last few years or not,the issue might persist for 1-2months,and might be fix after next January...
Below picture is TM unifi to OVH Singapore (normally should be 99% stable between TM Unifi and OVH SG because of private peering)

This post has been edited by go626201: Nov 12 2022, 01:25 AM
go626201
post Nov 13 2022, 10:11 PM

1,882 posts

Crap Unifi routing... bangwall.gif
go626201
post Nov 17 2022, 10:24 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Nov 17 2022, 10:09 PM)
Tonight unifi really suck. only 10mbps to singapore. where is my 300mbps

https://www.bandwidthplace.com/
Mine end seems okay.
go626201
post Nov 17 2022, 10:57 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Nov 17 2022, 10:45 PM)
I think this website not accurate,from what i saw it only run full speed for 1 second only. and not longer use the internet to speedtest.

My most speedtest result not full 800M+ is because QoS is enable and multiple device is using the internet.

This post has been edited by go626201: Nov 17 2022, 11:07 PM
go626201
post Nov 24 2022, 03:48 PM

1,882 posts

I think cheaper subscription fee is better for now, since most people don't really need the high speed plan, just improve the stability and connectivity 1st.
low latency and stable internet and optimized routing actually is the most important...otherwise 2/5/10gbps also useless, u still can't hit the speed when u really need to get something done...

This post has been edited by go626201: Nov 24 2022, 03:48 PM
go626201
post Nov 26 2022, 06:43 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(Zayn Chew @ Nov 26 2022, 06:22 PM)
Anyone know what promotion is that 😂

Some people think it is related about mobile 5G,but i think anything is possible, since Time already introduce 2gbps plan.
go626201
post Dec 4 2022, 01:16 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(alfredhow78 @ Dec 4 2022, 12:34 PM)

Hi guys, those on 800mbps plan, how fast do you get for your upload speed? I am getting 800+- download which is normal and a constant <=100mbps for upload speed.

What concerns me is that the upload speed. cause I need a faster upload speed for my company usage. anyone has similar info where you get upload speed 100mbps only for your 800mbps plan?
Call TM for a port reset first? If still same,seems like there are some issue between BTU and TM.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:40 AM