4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

bugipunch
post May 23 2023, 02:55 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(TTY81 @ May 23 2023, 02:01 PM)
hi how do u get access to the swu 2.0 packages?
tm point. U can check at unifi website also and sometimes they counter offer u a better deal.
bugipunch
post May 25 2023, 02:01 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ May 25 2023, 11:59 AM)
Any free upgrade from 800Mbps to 1Gbps?
... just released plan so no free2.
bugipunch
post Jun 3 2023, 06:26 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jun 3 2023, 03:57 PM)
doh.gif why after dosen time told not to believe that issac and still got people believe the word from his ass?
issac not wrong. We might be able to get free upgrade but it wont be like right now. Wait 1 year like that maybe can.
bugipunch
post Jun 6 2023, 08:38 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(SPuNx @ Jun 6 2023, 12:21 PM)
Hi,  I'm using the latest 3 in 1 modem supplied with my upgrade to 1gbps package.

I have a problem where directly using the WIFI disconnect the internet quite frequently on either 2.5g/5g. But when connecting through the MESH it doesn't reset the internet at all.

Anyone experiencing this issue? When the technician came he already told me either connect direct through LAN or use the MESH because the WIFI isn't stable as of now.
overheating?? try put fan under the onu.

This post has been edited by bugipunch: Jun 6 2023, 08:39 PM
bugipunch
post Jun 9 2023, 07:24 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Jun 9 2023, 11:26 AM)
Update: I’m on 800mbps plan + ultimate pack and unlimited voice call package at (RM159). My broadband download speed has been only 20mbps and upload 60 MBPS  past 3 days. Log a call with TM yesterday after doing all troubleshooting, they came a while ago and replace the BTU and issue solved.

While replacing my BTU, initiated conversation with the technician,  he mentioned TM have been quietly contacting selected customer to perform free upgrade to 2GBPS for current 800 mbps package subscriber before the mass rollout free upgrade  announcement.

MRSP is confirm taking place but rather than reducing their price and loosing their profits and margin, they rather provide speed upgrade to sustain the profit.

He also said, some TM point the moment 800mbps customer walks in to terminate, they will offer 2GBPS free upgrade plan.

Just sharing as per what was shared with by TM technician 30 mins ago.

After changing the BTU, my connection is restored as per normal and no cost billed to me as BTU is TM property to no service charge billed to me.
lol. I dont need higher speed. I want to maintain speed at cheaper price. U kasi me 2gbps also no point since max can go 1gbps only.
bugipunch
post Jun 9 2023, 07:26 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(hackez_mx @ Jun 9 2023, 05:48 PM)
Recently my BTU got some issues and TM charge me RM500 for this month's bill. Then my Unifi account suspends because of a credit limit of RM420. Then dispute with TM then now resolve but TM already deducts RM500 from my card. Now the bill is -RM500.
trying to scam u this 1. Btu is free 1. Broken outside contract also free replacement. Only router they can charge u.
bugipunch
post Jun 10 2023, 11:12 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(BubbLEonSoap @ Jun 10 2023, 09:15 AM)
can i ask where u guys get the info
"100m 149
300m 189
500m 219"
the latest plan price i get from their web is like this:

im thinking to downgrade it , currently paying rm263(include tax) for 500mbps but speed never get over 300mbps.  cry.gif
from the website remove tv plan and mobile data u can get rm209 for your speed + free upgrade to 800.
bugipunch
post Jun 22 2023, 11:23 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jun 22 2023, 12:04 AM)
Curious what will their upgrades be..

100mbps > 300mbps?
300mbps > 500mbps?
500mbps > 1gbps?

Is there 500mbps swu right now?
500 now is free speed upgrade to 800 right now.
bugipunch
post Jun 22 2023, 11:54 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 22 2023, 11:47 AM)
Permanent?

Any existing 500Mbps users?
6 months. This is the current swu offer for the 500 package.
bugipunch
post Jun 24 2023, 07:12 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jun 24 2023, 06:13 PM)
I need help here,I just replaced my tm router with password obtained from TM,however I am still unable to connect to internet,the internet light is red! Does the modem needs to be  reset too? Help appreciated thanks! Reported to unifi but help is on the 26th!!
The username and password is sensitive. The alphabet 0 might be the number 0.
bugipunch
post Jun 24 2023, 07:15 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jun 24 2023, 02:12 PM)
Might as well just upgrade all 800mbps to 1gbps. I mean it does not even cost them anything?
They replace your onu so it will lose them money.
bugipunch
post Jun 25 2023, 07:30 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Jun 25 2023, 09:58 AM)
Hey guys, just a quick question!

Yesterday my home fibre was done for a few hours. LOS light kept blinking

Contacted UNIFI and they said they’ll send someone over on Tuesday

The internet came back today, the download speeds are a maximum of 20mbps whilst the upload speeds are normal

What could have caused this? Can it still be a physical problem even after the internet came back?
Somewhere around your house cable got problem. Tm need to come and check outside cable. If outside no problem means tm need to enter your house and replace your cable.
bugipunch
post Jun 30 2023, 04:05 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Jun 30 2023, 03:06 PM)
Hello people. I need some help regarding Unifi 1gbps /  2gbps package

So my old house is using very old generation Ethernet lan cables
They are only rated at Cat 5e

My current package is the old 800mbps download / 200mbps upload

So should i upgrade to 1gbps or 2gbps package? The internet cable box is located below my room so it is quite hard or impossible to reroute using new generation cables
Do not get the 2gbps connection since it is 1+1. Get the 1gbps + u do not need to do anything since 5e can support 1gbps. At the moment unifi does not officially support a third party router + the current onr has few complains about bad quality or performance.

Conclusion? Wait until it is stable and tm allows full 2gbps connection.
bugipunch
post Jun 30 2023, 07:03 PM

172 posts

ok if onu is an issue what about third party routers like asus? Is tm trying to block customers or it is only onu??

This post has been edited by bugipunch: Jun 30 2023, 07:04 PM
bugipunch
post Jul 1 2023, 08:33 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(chong601 @ Jul 1 2023, 05:56 PM)
Check out my rant about their Optical Network Router.

If they took this opportunity to offer power users just the bare ONU stick that is in-line to TM specs, perfect. But hey, profits take over customer benefits yo!

By doing that, there no need to do this guesswork like @Anime4000 to be honest.

Plus, they know they're getting some outrage from people not getting full 2 Gbps from their plan from the get-go, even the techs that visited my home also told me upfront that the 2 Gbps will only be achievable if you have two devices doing downloads at the same time, in which I say bet.

I like and have been working around technical limitations for quite some time, which is why I have my own servers at home and refused to pay for colocation when hosting servers at home is cheaper (RM 450+400 in power+internet for two servers, two routers (one active, one spare), one direct-attached storage, one switch). Not for public service hosting though, just for personal use!

On an unrelated note: TM has not replied to my last email on "use my own ONU" reply like close to two weeks ago, so that's fun. Maybe I shall set the reply grill hotter and see how it goes.
pls disturb them. If u report them also case closed because they clearly stated that the plan is 1+1. Need to push them until they allow us to get the full 2gbps + a more reliable equipment.
bugipunch
post Jul 4 2023, 01:05 PM

172 posts

u guys really want the free upgrade to 2gbps?? They offer me the 2gbps free upgrade also i wont be happy. I do not like their new onu + users here say the new onu unstable.
bugipunch
post Jul 4 2023, 04:43 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Jul 4 2023, 01:26 PM)
Any 800mbps users already got their free upgrade to 2GBPS?
According to my reliable source from TM, unifi has already started upgrading 800mbps users to 2GBPS at no cost.
if true just wait for their call like how they upgrade us from 100 mbps to 800mbps during round 2. Wait few months like that for the call + depends on location.

This post has been edited by bugipunch: Jul 4 2023, 04:44 PM
bugipunch
post Jul 6 2023, 07:46 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jul 6 2023, 07:41 PM)
Problem solved. Turned out the culprit is the fibre optic cable. The cable is too old (more than 10 yrs), so the reading is too high. The line became unstable. It's still usable, but it would disconnected from time to time (causing LOS red blinking). Decided to change the cable. Now all is new and good.
Based on your describe, most likely you also have the same problem. You should ask them send a technician to your house and check if your fibre optic cable reading is too high.
probably rats bite2 the cables. My 1 so many times kena until tm decided to put something behind so that rats wont disturb the fiber.
bugipunch
post Jul 11 2023, 02:05 PM

172 posts

after september? What next??? January 2024?? I really have 0 confidence that they will reduce the price.
bugipunch
post Jul 12 2023, 01:36 PM

172 posts

maxis cheap but they no let u release stress. If want to release stress have to sub vpn.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2649sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:43 AM