205 posts

CVT
jibpek
post Mar 7 2022, 08:41 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:08 AM)
Campro
Ask all texi / Limo driver, and they will tell you how bad is Campro.
Boy96
post Mar 7 2022, 08:44 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Mar 7 2022, 08:41 AM)
Because local supply chain is so corrupt, that's why you see all the spare part issues with binyu & Boyue

Geely have to sort out big mess for us
But proton dont allow local supply chain for x50 and x70. Even PPC dont stock parts for them
sunami
post Mar 7 2022, 08:45 AM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

wait till u drive it..
the cvt...
kekkkkkkkkkkkkkk
MishimaZ
post Mar 7 2022, 08:46 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:11 AM)
The rear of both cars just farking ugly.

The original Tuah was nice. Who's the idiot that fark it up???
Tuah dah kena tuai.
yugimudo
post Mar 7 2022, 08:46 AM

YugiX
506 posts

QUOTE(differ @ Mar 7 2022, 08:40 AM)
Yes, and still the X50/X70 are better automobiles than all of the Protons before them.

That's how bad the oren were runnjng the company. Malu tak malu.
I do agree but it is too early to puji Geely.

So far they also fail to produce a better service. X50 and X70 still failed. They need to provide more proof to show that they are better managers.
Matchy
post Mar 7 2022, 08:47 AM

1,326 posts

Heavy and slow
SUSMaybachS600
post Mar 7 2022, 08:47 AM

900 posts

QUOTE(yugimudo @ Mar 7 2022, 08:46 AM)

So far they also fail to produce a better service. X50 and X70 still failed. They need to provide more proof to show that they are better managers.
People still buying the X50/X70.
c64
post Mar 7 2022, 08:48 AM

711 posts

Honestly, i don't like Geely cars. They are fugly also.

Now i will just buy Berokdua.
Throwaway0
post Mar 7 2022, 08:49 AM

52 posts

its a proton.

inspira is still a proton, its not a lancer, that is why the sales suck.

the moment it has a proton badge on, its a proton.

you can let BMW 320i 530i in and put on Proton Badge. it will have the same problem.

because its a proton.

kel32
post Mar 7 2022, 08:49 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:48 AM)
Honestly, i don't like Geely cars. They are fugly also.

Now i will just buy Berokdua.
no significant sedan, bezza too hideous
munak991
post Mar 7 2022, 08:50 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

A protong is a protong
Throwaway0
post Mar 7 2022, 08:51 AM

52 posts

Car is not just a product.

Car is something you live with, for 5 to 20 years.

its not just about making a car that last long.

rich people driving bmw/vw have higher tolerance than those relying on their rm50k to rm100k car to drive everyday without fail.

littlegamer

664 posts

That interior design is just hideous. Even face lift they didn't bother do anything about it.
sanosizo

4,553 posts

Stupid gearbox and dated engine
c64
post Mar 7 2022, 08:52 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(kel32 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:49 AM)
no significant sedan, bezza too hideous
Maibi > All.

ramboramsey
post Mar 7 2022, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(joe_star @ Mar 7 2022, 09:41 AM)
Because local supply chain is so corrupt, that's why you see all the spare part issues with binyu & Boyue

Geely have to sort out big mess for us
Its geely who is managing proton la. and they screw up proton brands because their intention is just to sell geely car. normal for all china brands - sell first so cheap later if broken throw away buy new ones. same like oppo vivo all. While Sony, Honda Toyota take care of customer, merc and bwm even help you wash after you pangsai, lolls loyce hire amoi tou wash your pangsai
SUSTianJian
post Mar 7 2022, 08:58 AM

435 posts

milo tin will always milo tin , facts is they can't change or improve the quality at all
gtfan
post Mar 7 2022, 08:58 AM

932 posts

Maybe from paper sketch it looks good but the finish product is just hideous. You touch and feel the interior....it make kia picanto feels like Bentley. I recall one of the proton engineer mention the suprima was bench marked against the bmw f20 1 series. They are nowhere near the bmw.

This post has been edited by gtfan: Mar 7 2022, 08:59 AM
differ
post Mar 7 2022, 08:59 AM

404 posts

Proton became profitable again under Geely - so can safely say they are better at running the company.

in the mid-2000s, i used to do some work with Proton in their SA plants and offices. i can tell you the culture there was one of the worst (if not the worst) tidak-apa attitudes in corporate Malaysia.

up down left right everyone curi tulang like bapak punya kilang

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0146sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:01 PM