Why Preve and Suprima became failures?

pikacu
post Mar 7 2022, 09:01 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(yugimudo @ Mar 7 2022, 08:30 AM)
Aaaa, Geely. The X50 and X70 that u use for 1 month before stuck in service center for 1 year.
ssmui
post Mar 7 2022, 09:03 AM

89 posts

Dated engine ? Punch CVT buruk?

But still Persona Premium spec waiting list is 3 months !
Kind of contradictory belief.
Zaryl
post Mar 7 2022, 09:04 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Because OCH hose bocor every 20,000km or so.

Need to replace every then.

LEL
TAZIO.N
post Mar 7 2022, 09:06 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Mar 7 2022, 09:04 AM)

LEL
Salah tu,bukan 20k,setiap 40k saja kena tukar laugh.gif
kel32
post Mar 7 2022, 09:07 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(ramboramsey @ Mar 7 2022, 08:56 AM)
Its geely who is managing proton la. and they screw up proton brands because their intention is just to sell geely car. normal for all china brands - sell first so cheap later if broken throw away buy new ones. same like oppo vivo all. While Sony, Honda Toyota take care of customer, merc and bwm even help you wash after you pangsai, lolls loyce hire amoi tou wash your pangsai
except our car is much expensive with all the taxes and duties (+ interest on top of otr price) compare to china

ledtechn
post Mar 7 2022, 09:08 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Mar 7 2022, 09:04 AM)

LEL
Best part is, cannot find a better material to replace the hose permanently. Maybe engine oil inside there running at 5000psi, no suitable material can sustain it.
code10
post Mar 7 2022, 09:11 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:11 AM)
The rear of both cars just farking ugly.

The original Tuah was nice. Who's the idiot that fark it up???
Yeah, the rear of the cars look bulky, saggy and dated. The front design is just a time bomb to look old very soon.
Instant put-off for those with eyes to see.

Maybe buta fella might think both the cars are nice. hahahah
coyouth
post Mar 7 2022, 09:16 AM

820 posts

what's wrong with punch cvt?
fertzm
post Mar 7 2022, 09:17 AM

53 posts

proton handle isu och dengan kebodohan
rcracer
post Mar 7 2022, 09:17 AM

?????
3,772 posts

Definitely the CVT
MGM
post Mar 7 2022, 09:18 AM

18,411 posts

Blame it on the culture, people n leaders. When the system disregard Meritocracy, we dont have the innovation to build cars, the most we could achieve is assembly. Thailand later moved in this direction n become the detroit of SEA.
To protect them we spent our income on inferior products or expensive non-national cars n this affect our savings.
Really incompetent.
pureawesomeness
post Mar 7 2022, 09:20 AM

189 posts

Because top up RM10K can buy Inspira at that time.

cfa28
post Mar 7 2022, 09:22 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Mar 7 2022, 09:16 AM)
what's wrong with punch cvt?
End up punching yourself in the face

Of 10 review of the punch cvt, 11 says its bad. Jerky, lack of power etc
kausar
post Mar 7 2022, 09:23 AM

608 posts

to me, preve is good car. But the sales of preve drop becoz that time persona have achieved good quality car. and persona is the same class as preve. so perosna actually makan preve brand and sales.
to me preve is for m40 and above car, but many unaffordable people buy it. remember campro engine best using ron97 not ron95 around this time as dont have vvt. and lastly most preve dont service at SC but prefer pokok chery
Izzet
post Mar 7 2022, 09:26 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Throwaway0 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:49 AM)
its a proton.

inspira is still a proton, its not a lancer, that is why the sales suck.

the moment it has a proton badge on, its a proton.

you can let BMW 320i 530i in and put on Proton Badge. it will have the same problem.

because its a proton.
Inspira price still holding strong. My friend 2012 manufacturing 1.8 Manual still worth 33K second hand. Just sold it off.

I think Inspira is the only car it retain second hand value and not suck.
unknown_2
post Mar 7 2022, 09:30 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(armati @ Mar 7 2022, 08:06 AM)
Because of engine
i'll say gearbox more crap.
i dun like the delay of early proton CVT.

suprima was actually a pretty good car, really fun to drive.
but....the deal breaker for me is again the gearbox.
if only they release MT variant here, i confirm buy.
syahmie8
post Mar 7 2022, 09:30 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Mar 7 2022, 08:12 AM)
Engine lama makan minyak,
punch cvt macam pkmak.
Nice pantun 2 kerat.
dickybird
post Mar 7 2022, 09:31 AM

2,093 posts

Because Of P2 KING!
coyouth
post Mar 7 2022, 09:35 AM

820 posts

QUOTE(kausar @ Mar 7 2022, 09:23 AM)
to me, preve is good car. But the sales of preve drop becoz that time persona have achieved good quality car. and persona is the same class as preve. so perosna actually makan preve brand and sales.
to me preve is for m40 and above car, but many unaffordable people buy it. remember campro engine best using ron97 not ron95 around this time as dont have vvt. and lastly most preve dont service at SC but prefer pokok chery
what's the problem between servicing preve at SC vs pokok chery?
SUSskyblu3
post Mar 7 2022, 09:44 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:14 AM)
Yes.

Proton's main problem:
1. Engine
2. Punch CVT
3. Farking ugly design
4. Cronies.

With Geely, all the above problems solved.
Do the newer protons now still have the famous power window problem?

I kena one time last time on my putra.
Drove home in the heavy rain with the driver side windows opened ( dropped).
Lol.

Open the window at the toll, half way open the window just "dropped" into the door. Hahahaha.

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:00 AM