Best 150cc scooter?, Urban riding mostly

Strike Eureka
post Aug 6 2022, 12:26 PM

128 posts

Get je adv 150cc, road tax remain RM 2, or get nvx change to all terrain tyre , can go off road.

I'm currently using ego gear, no issue go off road, but balik wash a bit la ya.....plan to change the tyre to all terrain like adv

For me...I'll go for adv150
iOnine
post Aug 8 2022, 09:50 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Aug 5 2022, 08:17 PM)
I noticed a lot of people mention about mods required on Yamaha bikes to make it better even when fresh out from shop, but not Honda bikes.

Is Yamaha really that bad, new out of shop or it's just expectation of riders on Yamaha bikes?
Numbawan Motorcycle in the World is Honda.
Followed by Bajaj or Hero i cant remember.

Yamaha only Numbawan in MY.

No doubt Yamaha aesthetic dem gooding.
but long term performance and maintenance is Hondua...

Fzeo
post Aug 8 2022, 09:55 AM

451 posts

adv.
leon898
post Aug 10 2022, 03:48 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Aug 8 2022, 09:50 AM)
Numbawan Motorcycle in the World is Honda.
Followed by Bajaj or Hero i cant remember.

Yamaha only Numbawan in MY.
No doubt Yamaha aesthetic dem gooding.
but long term performance and maintenance is Hondua...
no..both are equally horrible.

The wing brand got rattling issue at cover area, tensioner issue, coil issue, rear signal broke...etc.

Maybe numbawan for CBU unit.

else, it's suzuki. but the aesthetic not so good
iOnine
post Aug 10 2022, 03:54 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(leon898 @ Aug 10 2022, 03:48 PM)
no..both are equally horrible.

The wing brand got rattling issue at cover area, tensioner issue, coil issue, rear signal broke...etc.

Maybe numbawan for CBU unit.
else, it's suzuki. but the aesthetic not so good
this one is based on world sales ma.

but i seconded you, hands down to suzuki engines for motorcycle.
theyre dem goooding. heavy duty and easy to maintain/modify

as for hondua and yangmaha.
i think its because they want people to spend more to service/buy parts?

idk.

Strike Eureka
post Aug 10 2022, 04:40 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Aug 10 2022, 03:54 PM)
this one is based on world sales ma.

but i seconded you, hands down to suzuki engines for motorcycle.
theyre dem goooding. heavy duty and easy to maintain/modify

as for hondua and yangmaha.
i think its because they want people to spend more to service/buy parts?

idk.
suzuki hardly got scooter on the market now le.....for new 1 la
iOnine
post Aug 10 2022, 04:43 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(Strike Eureka @ Aug 10 2022, 04:40 PM)
mmg tarak bro.
suzuki close shop de in Malaysia.
unless u really wana use VS125, convert engine to 150 lor. hahaha

CBU tourer ony haf.

but for scooter segment.
KYMCO is numbawan

ssmui
post Aug 10 2022, 04:57 PM

70 posts

But Suzuki just recently returned to Malaysia and launched 3 new models already.

all with 150cc oil cooled engines
xswatch
post Aug 10 2022, 05:01 PM

489 posts

wmoto je bro. dual channel abs, safer. many parts shared (compatible) with Honda vario & pcx (u can Google the YouTube reviews).
Strike Eureka
post Aug 10 2022, 05:03 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Aug 10 2022, 04:43 PM)
mmg tarak bro.
suzuki close shop de in Malaysia.
unless u really wana use VS125, convert engine to 150 lor. hahaha
CBU tourer ony haf.

but for scooter segment.
KYMCO is numbawan
like that buy modenas scooter ke hmm.gif
iOnine
post Aug 10 2022, 05:32 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(Strike Eureka @ Aug 10 2022, 05:03 PM)
like that buy modenas scooter ke  hmm.gif
for modenas, i ony buy the Elegan. as its 100% rebadge KYMCO downtown. haha

WH4CockcooBird
post Aug 10 2022, 06:45 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Strike Eureka @ Aug 10 2022, 05:03 PM)
like that buy modenas scooter ke  hmm.gif
Or BMW scooter

They are also Kymco underneath 😬
Strike Eureka
post Aug 10 2022, 06:48 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Aug 10 2022, 06:45 PM)
Or BMW scooter

They are also Kymco underneath 😬
mahal bang, rather get aprilia sr gt200
iambryan1234
post Aug 10 2022, 07:30 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ssmui @ Aug 10 2022, 04:57 PM)
But Suzuki just recently returned to Malaysia and launched 3 new models already.

all with 150cc oil cooled engines
And.... None of them are scooters.

The new Raider looks fun af though
leon898
post Aug 11 2022, 08:53 AM

733 posts

QUOTE(Strike Eureka @ Aug 10 2022, 04:40 PM)
I heard they are planning to launch address Fi...but it is just a rumour for the time being...
lagenda110
post Aug 24 2022, 12:15 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(eesyam @ Mar 6 2022, 02:32 AM)
So I am currently in the market for a 150cc scooter and am currently eyeing the Yamaha Nmax V2, mainly for the looks and ergonomics. But the thing about it is that it doesn't hav ABS, which is confusing, considering that the NVX V2 comes with ABS option. And the latter also comes with Y-Connect, which is also a plus.

So I would like to know what other options is available in the market for a 150cc scooters other than these 2 or the Honda PCX and the Honda 150 Adv? Pricing below rm14k (I'm in Borneo).

Preferably something that comes with ABS and has a large underseat storage that could fit a full size helmet. I'm gonna be mainly do city rides, with occasional long tours (twisty mountain roads with uneven pavement) so a plush seat + good suspension setup is a huge plus.

Thanks!
semestinya nvxxxxx

nmax tu ada problem ckit
ajaibman
post Aug 24 2022, 08:30 AM

227 posts

bad road conditions and long journey.... ADV150 wins hands down since it has longer suspension travel..
BlackBananaV6
post Aug 29 2022, 09:05 AM

132 posts

I am riding Honda PCX150 year 2019 (now discontinued).

You should consider Modenas Elegan 250 ABS (RM15,xxx). It is a rebadged of a Kymco and Kymco makes scooters for BMW and Kawasaki (the J300).
ssmui
post Aug 29 2022, 09:42 AM

70 posts

Elegan can get so cheaply meh?
I asked around, no stock, harga pun yahudi
BlackBananaV6
post Aug 29 2022, 10:04 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(ssmui @ Aug 29 2022, 10:42 AM)
Elegan can get so cheaply meh?
I asked around, no stock, harga pun yahudi
Puncak Alam Motorworld (seen on Modenas Elegan 250 owner group's Facebook)

RM15,200
I called just now, they have ready stock for Blue and Black colour

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0185sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:16 AM