17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Parents with SJK children, take note of this

jmtstan
post Mar 1 2022, 03:15 PM

77 posts

i blame the SJK school for bad BM teaching method... they told me teachers speaks and teach BM in chinese language. I mean to learn BM is not difficult... all you need is speaking throughout the class.

as a result, my niece form 2 but still super teruk at BM... sometimes i speak with very simple phrase also she cannot understand.
ScooterBoi
post Mar 1 2022, 03:19 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Mar 1 2022, 03:01 PM)
Wow seriously? I do not know that
Remove class is a transition year for pupils from chinese (and tamil) medium primary school to malay (and english) medium secondary school, before form 1.

Why should a malay medium primary school pupil enter remove class before he can proceed to malay medium secondary school?

Also, students coming from malay medium primary school doesn't automatically will pass bm at form 3 or form 5. What's so surprising? Students failed in other subjects too.

turbokidd
post Mar 1 2022, 03:20 PM

meanwhile in Indonesia, tionghua all change name to indons #nextlevel
SUSCincai lar
post Mar 1 2022, 03:21 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(tupai @ Mar 1 2022, 02:53 PM)
The wierd system is designed to tindas nons. I am not kidding. I do actually agree with the /k narrative that gomen tindas nons. I notice the unfairness of it
but  I also like to make fun of those who became sewel after all the penindasan.
so people mention tax payer got rights ,.. is sewel ??

people who said the country don't owe citizen anything,.. just shut up or keluar,... is not sewel ??
yugimudo
post Mar 1 2022, 03:22 PM

YugiX
506 posts

Sampai 14 tered ni naper. Ramai trigger ker? I thought all of u SK budak one?
ScooterBoi
post Mar 1 2022, 03:23 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(godhpf @ Mar 1 2022, 03:07 PM)
I think it should be extended to SRK to not be discriminatory and to help weak students from SRK. If you do not agree then yeah let's agree to disagree.

Maybe I missed it but I don't see where in the article where it says there will be earlier assessments at year 1 to 5.
Are you assuming it will be there because of the policy changes?

If such intervention is not funded, it will not be there. Teachers are already overloaded in SRJK.
I wrote 'self assessment' la.

SUSEfalex
post Mar 1 2022, 03:24 PM

361 posts

Complete their Form 1 in Taiwan loh.....then when they become successful, don't claim anything.
AbbyCom
post Mar 1 2022, 03:24 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(CoolStoryWriter @ Mar 1 2022, 08:59 AM)

Sos: https://waupost.com/primary-6-students-in-c...o-enter-form-1/

Sos 2: https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...r-bm-to/2044239

If not your children become sampah masyarakat, can't even finish basic education, future gone just because you can't understand Malay
I suspect this is a bait for Johor erections. Last-last u-turn say MCA managed to convince the Education Ministry to remove the requirements.
MeToo
post Mar 1 2022, 03:25 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Mar 1 2022, 09:02 AM)
Provide the source.
Just words on a picture is not good enough.
godhpf
post Mar 1 2022, 03:26 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ Mar 1 2022, 03:23 PM)
I wrote 'self assessment' la.
Okay. So you are assuming it will happen.
In reality, it won't happen, at least for a lot of schools. Simple as that.
Only well funded schools would be able to do that.
fu'house
post Mar 1 2022, 03:37 PM

553 posts

Suda lah why racing over bahasa melayu.

Cakaplah bahasa indon. Oh wait it's like bahasa melayu. Plus kan so many melei suka indon songs. Bulan maret already racing, want to race until bulan juni?

Warga /k janganlah bisa berbicara racing. Jadilah pria/cewek yang baik. Dalam arti kata lain, kalian yang berbeda etnis membutuhkan semangat persatuan agar berbicara tanpa kesenjangan.
Slowpokeking
post Mar 1 2022, 03:44 PM

19 posts

They gonna reinstate remove class back?

Wasted my 1 year in remove class. Did get A in BM though.
arcoie
post Mar 1 2022, 03:45 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(turbokidd @ Mar 1 2022, 03:20 PM)
meanwhile in Indonesia, tionghua all change name to indons #nextlevel
FYI, Indonesia allows apostasy in Islam jugak #belikeindonesia
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 1 2022, 03:54 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(abelyap @ Mar 1 2022, 11:27 AM)
Negara besar daya saing kuat dan inovasi. GDP 2nd and 3rd in world. Orang lain akan ikut dan pergi belajar bahasa mereka
Takkanlah negara kecil macam Malaysia pun ingat ada orang mau datang belajar BM.

SG is a classic success example of emphasising on right language
Hahaha here's the usual reason given by those who don't want to learn BM despite born and raise in Malaysia.
ScooterBoi
post Mar 1 2022, 03:55 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ Mar 1 2022, 12:46 PM)
“If a pupil does not pass either writing or comprehension test, the pupil will be referred to foundation class. Now that UPSR is scrapped, the ministry has decided that Primary Six pupils will be assessed based on their Bahasa Melayu subject results at the school.”

Mah added that the ministry had come up with UPLBM to give a second chance to pupils who attained TP1 to TP3 for the national language subject to proceed to Form 1 studies. — Borneo Post
QUOTE(godhpf @ Mar 1 2022, 03:26 PM)
Okay. So you are assuming it will happen.
In reality, it won't happen, at least for a lot of schools. Simple as that.
Only well funded schools would be able to do that.
I not quite following all the changes in the education system since leaving school decades ago.

From what I read since then (and also above report ), it seems that we're doing away with tests... and the education level was deteriorating since passing tests not the main criteria to gauge teachers and principals?

Well, the assessment test is then good to have, and a 'second chance' to assess the pupil comprehension of bm before he goes to a malay medium school.

--+---+---
Edit: sorry, I thought remove class was removed years ago, so there's a bit of confusion on my part when reading all the above posts.

• Remove Class
Remove Class is a transition year for students from the Chinese and Tamil medium schools to acquire sufficient proficiency in Bahasa Melayu which is the medium of instruction in secondary school (Form 1 to Form 5). However, students who perform well in Ujian Penilaian Sekolah Rendah, UPSR (Primary School Achievement Test) are allowed to proceed to Form 1.

UPSR going to be scrapped... that's why a new assessment test is needed for those wanting to skip remove class.

This post has been edited by ScooterBoi: Mar 1 2022, 04:19 PM
tupai
post Mar 1 2022, 03:59 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Mar 1 2022, 03:21 PM)
so people mention tax payer got rights ,.. is sewel ??

people who said the country don't owe citizen anything,.. just shut up or keluar,...  is not sewel ??
How is it by paying taxes you become immune to rules and regulations?

If you think your tax money doesn't give enough return then by all mean find another place where you can get more return out of your tax payment.
jojolicia
post Mar 1 2022, 04:05 PM

1,923 posts

Whatever criterias that smokescreen their weakness. That is education to some.

Cannot compete excellencies, mill out all gradutes, but substandard backfire

Now, blockchain, limit the mainstream secondary intake.

Kesian

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Mar 1 2022, 04:12 PM
SUSCincai lar
post Mar 1 2022, 04:14 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(tupai @ Mar 1 2022, 03:59 PM)
How is it by paying taxes you become immune to rules and regulations?

If you think your tax money doesn't give enough return then by all mean find another place where you can get more return out of your tax payment.
paying tax cannot voice out unfairness of rules and regulation ???...

so the guy who tell people get off the country,.. the country don't owe the citizen anything,.. is not sewel ??
doppatroll
post Mar 1 2022, 04:33 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(AbbyCom @ Mar 1 2022, 03:24 PM)
I suspect this is a bait for Johor erections. Last-last u-turn say MCA managed to convince the Education Ministry to remove the requirements.
With penyu, he just making thing worsts to the next level ..... our education everyday getting bent over and getting screw from the back....nothing new here
Akaashi
post Mar 1 2022, 04:36 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(yugimudo @ Mar 1 2022, 03:22 PM)
Sampai 14 tered ni naper. Ramai trigger ker? I thought all of u SK budak one?
But the one triggered the most is from SK lol

17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0267sec    1.02    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:04 AM