Parents with SJK children, take note of this

JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 2 2022, 10:09 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Jv8888 @ Mar 2 2022, 09:53 AM)
i wonder what the use of getting good grades in BM for the future of our kids? I'm product of SK and SMK, i can speak/write very well in Bahasa, and even got A+ in SPM. Even some of my Malay colleague asked how come my Malay so good. Well, i told them because i use to talked in bahasa with all my friends in school, play kaki ayam football with them all the time. Now after graduate, and started working, i don't see any use of Bahasa, only when speak with other ppl. Most of the times, we still using english in all our paperwork (ISO/SIRIM/etc). Yes, bahasa is our bahasa kebangsaan, and i agreed that everyone must be able to speak/read not till tahap professor, and that's all.

but she might be a KGB agent as well ... so ...

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Mar 2 2022, 10:12 AM
ApocalypseSoon
post Mar 2 2022, 10:21 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(ApocalypseSoon @ Mar 2 2022, 10:06 AM)
2012: During Najib time as PM

MCA Youth to get feedback on plan to abolish Remove Class

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 11): MCA Youth is organising a dialogue this Saturday on the proposal in the National Education Blueprint 2013-2025 to abolish Remove Class, with the aim of obtaining feedback from Chinese youths on the matter.

Young parents appear to have a different view than Chinese education groups on the need for Remove Class, Sin Chew Daily reported on Thursday.
Remove Class is a transition year between primary and secondary education for students from Chinese and Tamil schools who fail to get a minimum C in the Bahasa Malaysia papers in the UPSR examination.

Sin Chew quoted MCA Youth Education Bureau chairman Chong Sin Woon as saying that young parents supported the abolishment of Remove Class while the Chinese education groups wanted it retained with improvements to the syllabus.

“The children of these young parents are studying in (Chinese) primary schools. They want to give their views because any reform on education will affect them as well,” Chong said.

He disclosed that after a dialogue last week on the education blueprint, MCA Youth received calls from youth groups and individuals seeking to give their feedback on the matter.

He stressed that the plan to abolish Remove Class should not be viewed as a racial issue as non-Chinese pupils in Sabah and Sarawak were also facing difficulties in mastering Bahasa Malaysia.

He said if the Chinese community wished to retain Remove Class, it has to come out with suggestions on improving the syllabus.

On the other hand, if Remove Class is abolished, the Education Ministry must come out with a plan on improving the teaching and learning of Bahasa Malaysia, which could not be done by just increasing the number of periods in primary school.

Abolishing Remove Class is one of the 11 strategies outlined in the education blueprint. However, in order to achieve this, the Education Ministry has proposed that vernacular schools adopt the Bahasa Malaysia syllabus used in national schools for Year 4-6 pupils.

Chong agreed with the Chinese education groups that the standard of Bahasa Malaysia used in national schools was too high for Chinese school pupils, and stressed that any measure that the ministry adopted must take into account the student’s interest.

This MCA Youth dialogue, organised jointly with eight major Chinese youth organisations, will be held at Wisma MCA from 10.30am to 12.30pm on Saturday.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mca-...sh-remove-class

PS: When PH/DAP become the gov they added JAWI into SRJK syllabus instead. While DAP Superman Hew distribute communist comic to the school. LOL
I guesses after my post above many people will goes......krik...krik...krik

3rd years as PM:
Najib: Hey, u want to abolish Remove Class or not?
MCA: Let me discuss with the stakeholders.

No wonder Najib was invited to gave speech at Fong Yew Chinese school.

LOL

This post has been edited by ApocalypseSoon: Mar 2 2022, 10:35 AM
epudedude
post Mar 2 2022, 10:23 AM

From kindergarten until standard 6, everyday speak alien language,
Suddenly have to enter government school since couldn't afford private secondary school, for sure mulut kejang when speak bm, worst is failed to understand
Roadwarrior1337
post Mar 2 2022, 10:25 AM

979 posts

Offcourse if fail bahasa fail life

ScooterBoi
post Mar 2 2022, 10:28 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 2 2022, 09:55 AM)
that's the thing. as if remove class never exist before.

that time no internet maybe lel

Johor having state election, hired guns posting divisive opinions, talk bad of country and indirectly the govment to swing votes...

Or this forum too many born overseas and not living & raised here, blurred in general knowledge that we take for granted... plus naive enough to believe what hired guns posted were the true general understanding and feelings here...

Or this forum got too many privilege young adults raised and grew up in g&g communities, never travel outside of the g&g community except to classes and holidays abroad.

So how they know there're small towns everywhere in the country that don't have secondary schools in chinese (and tamil) medium, and only primary schools... and a transition year is needed to equip the pupils changing into malay medium secondary schools.

When these people asked why SRK no need remove class, they already talking nonsense as if SRK is only for malays and don't have pupils from other races.

Alagarajah
post Mar 2 2022, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Mar 2 2022, 10:25 AM)
Offcourse if fail bahasa fail life
only in bolehland apparently.
tupai
post Mar 2 2022, 12:06 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(ApocalypseSoon @ Mar 2 2022, 10:06 AM)
2012: During Najib time as PM

MCA Youth to get feedback on plan to abolish Remove Class

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 11): MCA Youth is organising a dialogue this Saturday on the proposal in the National Education Blueprint 2013-2025 to abolish Remove Class, with the aim of obtaining feedback from Chinese youths on the matter.

Young parents appear to have a different view than Chinese education groups on the need for Remove Class, Sin Chew Daily reported on Thursday.
Remove Class is a transition year between primary and secondary education for students from Chinese and Tamil schools who fail to get a minimum C in the Bahasa Malaysia papers in the UPSR examination.

Sin Chew quoted MCA Youth Education Bureau chairman Chong Sin Woon as saying that young parents supported the abolishment of Remove Class while the Chinese education groups wanted it retained with improvements to the syllabus.

“The children of these young parents are studying in (Chinese) primary schools. They want to give their views because any reform on education will affect them as well,” Chong said.

He disclosed that after a dialogue last week on the education blueprint, MCA Youth received calls from youth groups and individuals seeking to give their feedback on the matter.

He stressed that the plan to abolish Remove Class should not be viewed as a racial issue as non-Chinese pupils in Sabah and Sarawak were also facing difficulties in mastering Bahasa Malaysia.

He said if the Chinese community wished to retain Remove Class, it has to come out with suggestions on improving the syllabus.

On the other hand, if Remove Class is abolished, the Education Ministry must come out with a plan on improving the teaching and learning of Bahasa Malaysia, which could not be done by just increasing the number of periods in primary school.

Abolishing Remove Class is one of the 11 strategies outlined in the education blueprint. However, in order to achieve this, the Education Ministry has proposed that vernacular schools adopt the Bahasa Malaysia syllabus used in national schools for Year 4-6 pupils.

Chong agreed with the Chinese education groups that the standard of Bahasa Malaysia used in national schools was too high for Chinese school pupils, and stressed that any measure that the ministry adopted must take into account the student’s interest.

This MCA Youth dialogue, organised jointly with eight major Chinese youth organisations, will be held at Wisma MCA from 10.30am to 12.30pm on Saturday.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mca-...sh-remove-class
PS: When PH/DAP become the gov they added JAWI into SRJK syllabus instead. While DAP Superman Hew distribute communist comic to the school. LOL
Ph/dap kinda continue the jawi addition to BM on srjk.

The policy on remove class wasn't finalized it when pH won the GE14.
ApocalypseSoon
post Mar 2 2022, 02:46 PM

214 posts

Pakatan’s first mega ceramah for Johor campaign
=> The ceramah attracted about 50 people

sos:
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...zwXXiGZnhIsmDuE

LOL
khelben
post Mar 2 2022, 03:01 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(tupai @ Mar 1 2022, 02:53 PM)
The wierd system is designed to tindas nons. I am not kidding. I do actually agree with the /k narrative that gomen tindas nons. I notice the unfairness of it
but  I also like to make fun of those who became sewel after all the penindasan.
QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Mar 1 2022, 03:01 PM)
Wow seriously? I do not know that
Yup. And and.. do you know that the whole Peralihan syllabus do not have Mathematics class for the whole year? It's so obvious they just want to slow down the SRJK kids laugh.gif

And do you know that before my time, my seniors, just 2 years older than me, they need to get straight As (or was it 3 or 4 As) in UPSR to skip Peralihan. You get 2 As in BM, but the rest Bs and you still need to go for the Remove year. Not even about BM laugh.gif

My elder sister, 1981, had 2 As 4 Bs and had to go Peralihan. Remove class was the norm back then.

Then came my time where you only need to pass BM, easy peasy.

But yeah those days, Peralihan was just foul laugh.gif

17 Pages « < 15 16 17Top

0.0207sec    1.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:25 PM