6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save

TStadashi987
post Apr 23 2022, 03:23 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(helmet.mark0 @ Apr 23 2022, 03:01 PM)
I depo into KDI with Maybank CC via FPX, the apps rejected it but CC still kena charge, payment successfully went through.

CS said take within 40 days to refund. Anyone did the same before?

So sad haiya they didn't disable CC as payment option tempted me  biggrin.gif
Yep notti us tried that before, refund took around few days to a week
TStadashi987
post Apr 26 2022, 01:29 PM

2,106 posts

Kenanga’s Robo-Advisor Crosses RM100 Million AUM Milestone in 2 Months

This post has been edited by tadashi987: Apr 26 2022, 01:30 PM
TStadashi987
post Apr 26 2022, 05:48 PM

2,106 posts

u would be surprised how many people out there are not aware of fintech and how lag behind are they in the digitalization world
TStadashi987
post Apr 26 2022, 06:11 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 26 2022, 05:58 PM)
Many FD gangs  know this ... trust deficit i would say.
They trust the bank . dont trust Kenanga  with their money,
new lah etc all excuses..
true, i told my mum about this she question a lot e.g. safe or not ablabla, she still stick with the approach visiting different banks for best rate smile.gif
TStadashi987
post Apr 29 2022, 01:31 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(runningdash @ Apr 29 2022, 01:29 AM)
Invested 2.7k at aggressive portfolio earlier this month around 7 april. Last week positive return +rm27 make me so happy thought can become more by end of month then suddenly friday become negative -rm42 . Today become negative -rm30.

Should sell or hold onto the portfolio?
Advise please.
back then the moment u started investing, what's ur philosophy? to hold long term or to speculate short term?
having said that robot is not for short term play or speculation in the first place. hmm.gif
TStadashi987
post Apr 29 2022, 01:52 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(runningdash @ Apr 29 2022, 01:35 AM)
Want to put long term but when see it dropping, heart and mind don't feel good.
that's a common emotional problem of FOMO and FOLO among investors, as well common oxymoron among investor who said they're long term play but still FOLO.
If one has long-term faith and knows what he is investing on, he wouldn't start asking around should I sell because I am losing RM30.

Don't get me wrong, I am not giving you the advice to sell or to hold, but instead, I am just delivering the philosophy of LONG TERM investment.

My own DIY long-term portfolio (not KDI) is paper losing MYR 11k, I just chill only as I know I won't be realizing or withdrawing that money at least for 10 years.
I am confident enough in my long-term play.

Again disclaimer, no suggestion of selling/continue holding, you make up your own mind. smile.gif
TStadashi987
post May 12 2022, 03:33 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ May 12 2022, 03:05 PM)
This time TnG is a tad slow, their GO+ promo ended with the "coming soon" banner hanging for a while already... struggling to be competitive? tongue.gif
kasi chan bang, it takes time to launch new hthing, suspect they gonna launch something like Versa Invest perchance
TStadashi987
post May 20 2022, 11:01 AM

2,106 posts

it seems the referral rewards are coming in smile.gif
TStadashi987
post May 22 2022, 11:45 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 22 2022, 10:06 PM)
Referrer and referent' s full name all disclosed
no thanks to the RM10 token!
lol yeah, they are so insensitive about privacy doh.gif
literally received a referral summary email containing my name and all the referees name, daheck doh.gif
TStadashi987
post May 23 2022, 12:00 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ May 22 2022, 11:45 PM)
lol yeah, they are so insensitive about privacy doh.gif
literally received a referral summary email containing my name and all the referees name, daheck  doh.gif

replied to their email to give them a warning
TStadashi987
post Jun 10 2022, 06:10 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Jun 10 2022, 04:05 PM)
kenanga cant cancel withdraw ?
dont think there is such function now
TStadashi987
post Jun 13 2022, 02:13 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 12 2022, 10:49 PM)
For kid better to put in SSPN account (using their own name) as you can claim yearly income tax for amount in it. In future will need SSPN if want to apply for study loan PTPTN. SSPN interest fluctuates yearly. Last few years was around 3-4%.

If got extra after putting in SSPN, then can then consider KDI or other investments (but need to use parents name).
second this, tax rebate is thumbup.gif
TStadashi987
post Jul 8 2022, 07:16 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jul 8 2022, 06:42 PM)
Their AI algorithm is the one deciding it. Once market recovers will see more in the usual equity etf.

Good mah if not so much red. You prefer seeing more negatives?
I think what he meant is, shouldn't KDI buy more when the price is cheap now instead of keeping monie in bond,
maybe KDI AI thinks market is unstable now with potential greater loss, buying when the market is recovering could be a better strategy but at the same time, it lowers the gain potential.

in this sense, the AI is not that 'daring' per se
TStadashi987
post Jul 22 2022, 05:57 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(elimi8z @ Jul 22 2022, 05:44 PM)

Day 38
nice, u rode on the uptrend wave for this month
TStadashi987
post Jul 25 2022, 10:47 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 24 2022, 10:27 PM)
if decided to stop the invest and move to ksi save, is that the figure show in current all all 100% move to save account? or got any deduction?
yep definitely no, it takes days of processing to sell your KDI invest equity, it subject to fluctuation and based off on the selling price, you could get more or less
TStadashi987
post Jul 26 2022, 08:23 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jul 26 2022, 07:03 PM)
Yea as of now it's the best MMF in Malaysia. Next year we will rank again.

Daily interest. No fees. Promo period till end of this year for 3%. Next year dunno what's the new rate.
yeah agree, the fun of seeing it grows daily wub.gif

TStadashi987
post Aug 1 2022, 09:21 AM

2,106 posts

July statement for Balanced portfolio
TStadashi987
post Aug 1 2022, 09:41 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Aug 1 2022, 09:33 AM)
Mine Aggressive Growth seems similar to yours for allocation for KDI Invest.
What % are your losses/gains and started invest since when ya?

i started around Feb 22', gain now is RM16.05 over deposit RM480, around 3.34%
TStadashi987
post Aug 1 2022, 05:03 PM

2,106 posts

Their AI seems to be switching/buy-sell the ETF allocation a lot, not sure if it is a good thing to be made transparent to customers, we can just entrust on their AI, and review monthly

if every switch/buy-sell is made visible to us, bet it will be StashAway, investor just keep questioning on every transaction made by the robo
TStadashi987
post Aug 8 2022, 02:42 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Aug 8 2022, 02:43 AM)
Why would they leak an internal error message like that? That's just unsafe practice.
not so surprise thou, their UAT seems to be quite half-cooked.
recalling back previously they even leaked out the list of referee name info to referer in email tongue.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0971sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:16 PM