12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Redmi Note 11 Series/Poco X4/X4 GT/M4/M5 series, How many Redmi note 11s u want to make?

PeeEl
post Mar 2 2022, 10:51 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 2 2022, 09:45 AM)
Ah OK, I thought you got the 13 Pro or Pro Max after you sold your 12 Pro Max laugh.gif I tried the 13 Pro Max for a couple of months before passing it to my wife. The phone's battery life is spectacular but beyond that, nothing to shout about compared to the 12 Pro Max. I can't really appreciate the high refresh rate display laugh.gif Hmm... that's an interesting suggestion.. I'll check out the Reno 7 Pro and see.. To be honest, I've not tried an Oppo or a Vivo phone so far - never really liked their UI previously but I heard it's improved since. Do tag me if you've already bought and tried the phone. Cheers!
Will do, mate. Stay safe.
Perakpower
post Mar 2 2022, 11:47 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 1 2022, 08:44 AM)
Well, it kinda depends. If you plan to use the phone long term then the Poco introductory offer may be a better deal coz you are getting 8/256 for RM1,249 where else the RN11 Pro 5G is 8/128 at RM1,299 with all the free gifts of course. I was at the roadshow in Pyramid over the last weekend and they were moving a lot of the RN11 series with free gifts - a Body Composition scale, Redmi Buds, some shopping bag and a pillow, and a RM100 voucher which you can use for Mi Band 6, Smart Toothbrush, Smart Vacuum, Redmi Watch or Buds Pro, etc. I was tempted to pull the trigger too but decided not to in the end biggrin.gif

Sure, the 256 makes a difference.

Actually I was even thinking to go all the way to Penang (closer from Ipoh) for the roadshow, because with all that gifts it would have been a nobrainer for me.
attw
post Mar 3 2022, 10:46 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Perakpower @ Mar 2 2022, 11:47 AM)
Sure, the 256 makes a difference.

Actually I was even thinking to go all the way to Penang (closer from Ipoh) for the roadshow, because with all that gifts it would have been a nobrainer for me.
Yeah, as the internals are the same, makes sense to go for the 256GB Poco X4 Pro.

Here’s a mini review of the phone..

Perakpower
post Mar 3 2022, 08:57 PM

113 posts

Thats a relly cool review, no hidden adventisement.

The new Pocos all have Hybrid, not the Dual-SIM plus SD, right?
attw
post Mar 4 2022, 08:40 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Perakpower @ Mar 3 2022, 08:57 PM)
Thats a relly cool review, no hidden adventisement.

The new Pocos all have Hybrid, not the Dual-SIM plus SD, right?
Yup, that is right. Here's another video : -

Perakpower
post Mar 4 2022, 11:16 AM

113 posts

Have to find out if I can accept a phone without Dual SIM + SD biggrin.gif

That was already the reason why I said byebye to Samsung after being a loyal customer for generations of their phones.
dwagonlowd
post Mar 7 2022, 10:09 PM

80 posts

any owner here? day to day usage will lag or not?
jmtstan
post Mar 9 2022, 11:51 AM

77 posts

planning to get Redmi Note 11 pro... my Mi 9 sudah uzur a bit, phone speaker macam hard to hear...

heard the phone great for daily use, not so for gaming... for me its ok, i mainly use for movie, FB & phone call.
kradun
post Mar 11 2022, 12:03 AM

989 posts

QUOTE(jmtstan @ Mar 9 2022, 11:51 AM)
planning to get Redmi Note 11 pro... my Mi 9 sudah uzur a bit, phone speaker macam hard to hear...

heard the phone great for daily use, not so for gaming... for me its ok, i mainly use for movie, FB & phone call.
May be vanila version already overkill for daily use. Recently just get one for my old man, very impressive battery life, nice screen, fast charging, nice and loud speaker.

Btw, noticed the deal below is quite good if you didnt need for any freebies, instant discount from the checkout price.

https://www.sunwayemall.com/product/redmi-note-11-6128gb
jmtstan
post Mar 11 2022, 11:34 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Mar 11 2022, 12:03 AM)
May be vanila version already overkill for daily use. Recently just get one for my old man, very impressive battery life, nice screen, fast charging, nice and loud speaker.

Btw, noticed the deal below is quite good if you didnt need for any freebies, instant discount from the checkout price.

https://www.sunwayemall.com/product/redmi-note-11-6128gb
went for the Pro 4G version yesterday 8GB 128GB, rm1099. ok la... charge time super fast. not gonna use for gaming, the refresh rate is butter smooth lagi if
playback 60fps video.

the thing i will miss the most is super wallpaper.... this model no support. so kena stick with regular live wallpaper.
seo_time
post Mar 19 2022, 08:20 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Feb 17 2022, 08:07 PM)
Bought one for dad, where to find flip case
Bump

Anyone knows where to find a good case/flipcase for redmi note 11 Pro 5g?
TSMyProLife
post Mar 19 2022, 08:57 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

In case of want to find cheap case:

For redmi note 11 pro 5g only, can find case of redmi note 11E pro (china model). Sorry poco x4 pro because that redesign needs different case
ASoulNamedLeo
post Mar 20 2022, 02:12 PM

1,027 posts

Redmi Note 11 (6GB+128GB) now available on Digi Postpaid 60, Hotlink Postpaid 60 and Maxis Postpaid 98, 128

Digi Postpaid 60
RM399(1-Year Contract)

Hotlink Postpaid 60
RM459(1-Year Contract)
RM239(2-Year Contract)

Maxis Postpaid 98
RM99 (2-Year Contract)

Maxis Postpaid 128
RM1 (2-Year Contract)

https://store.maxis.com.my/productdetails/c...contractType=K2
arslow
post Mar 26 2022, 12:17 PM

3,544 posts

Got my mom the base model redmi note 11 6gb +128gb with the voucher code for 661myr (free shipping)

OK la and nice that she can also enjoy high refresh rate screen now haha. As she only uses WhatsApp YouTube unifi TV, this phone is a massive upgrade from her Nokia 7 Plus thanks to the stereo speakers and larger AMOLED screen.

Plus the price makes it such that changing it again in two years even if the phone is working fine not a problem XD
kitzai93
post Mar 27 2022, 12:15 PM

20 posts

Redmi note 11 pro reporting in.

My auto brightness feature seems to have a problem. doesn't self adjust after half day, needs to reboot to get it working again.

Anybody experiencing similar issue?
TSMyProLife
post Mar 29 2022, 10:26 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(munyayo @ Feb 11 2022, 12:47 AM)
How many Redmi note 11 u want to make?
Xiaomi: Yessss
Bump again for lulz

Too much models confusing people like spinning record (spin me right round)
msacras
post Mar 30 2022, 12:51 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Mar 29 2022, 10:26 PM)
Bump again for lulz

Too much models confusing people like spinning record (spin me right round)
GSMArena made a documentary on this, it’s hilarious.

Actually if Xiaomi streamlining their CN, global and India version in first place, it wouldn’t be this ridiculous at first, but well…
https://m.gsmarena.com/editorial_how_many_r...-news-53651.php

This post has been edited by msacras: Mar 30 2022, 12:52 AM
TSMyProLife
post Mar 30 2022, 01:12 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Mar 30 2022, 12:51 AM)
GSMArena made a documentary on this, it’s hilarious.

Actually if Xiaomi streamlining their CN, global and India version in first place, it wouldn’t be this ridiculous at first, but well…
https://m.gsmarena.com/editorial_how_many_r...-news-53651.php

So first need break down into 3 different regions managed by 3 different teams

China mainland (lead by lu weibing)
India region
Global regions (including Europe EEA)

Each regions having different product mix so each models/sub models can belong to one region. But also can belong to 2 regions or more (eg RN 11 Pro+ is same in china and global, but different model in india)

Let's don't ever talk about Poco (for indian and global only)
This brand brings complication to whole lineup with endless rebadging. When was last time Poco released original model? Lol
msacras
post Mar 30 2022, 03:17 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Mar 30 2022, 01:12 AM)
So first need break down into 3 different regions managed by 3 different teams

China mainland (lead by lu weibing)
India region
Global regions (including Europe EEA)

Each regions having different product mix so each models/sub models can belong to one region. But also can belong to 2 regions or more (eg RN 11 Pro+ is same in china and global, but different model in india)

Let's don't ever talk about Poco (for indian and global only)
This brand brings complication to whole lineup with endless rebadging. When was last time Poco released original model? Lol
One issue is Xiaomi didn’t explicitly tell if a model is for a specific region.

Take vanilla Note11 for example, both global and China have a model called Note12 but they’re both totally different phones.
TSMyProLife
post Mar 30 2022, 11:16 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

There are two note 11 versions in china
4g version is called redmi 10/10 prime elsewhere

5g version is rebadged many times as
Poco M4 Pro 5G
Redmi note 11T (india)
And now Redmi note 11S 5G with one more macro lens

If xiaomi to explicit tell the region the naming could be even messier

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top