8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Who is a better player?, Nemanja Vidic or Daniel Agger?

TSblinky
post Sep 20 2007, 03:28 AM, updated 19y ago

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Was having a conversation with a friend who supports Manchester United (I'm a Liverpool supporter), and we got into the topic of Vidic vs Agger.

Both comparatively new to the English game and their respective clubs.

Both plays the same position.

Both doing effectively well on their own level.

Vidic is more of a no-nonsense tough tackling defender.

Agger is more of a technical and creative defender.

So, who is it going to be?

p/s I hope Manchester United and Liverpool fans will be able to participate in this conversation without biasness. It takes a bigger man to admit that a player from your rival team is indeed a better one, if he really is in your own opinion.

Have fun smile.gif

This post has been edited by blinky: Sep 20 2007, 03:33 AM
kobe8byrant
post Sep 20 2007, 03:31 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

You haven't given us your opinion and with your p/s stuff, most people WILL want to be bigger men and answer you. Me? I'd go for Vidic any day. He keeps clean sheets and he scores goals. What more can you ask? He win you games and he makes sure you dont lose
TSblinky
post Sep 20 2007, 03:32 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 20 2007, 03:31 AM)
You haven't given us your opinion and with your p/s stuff, most people WILL want to be bigger men and answer you. Me? I'd go for Vidic any day. He keeps clean sheets and he scores goals. What more can you ask? He win you games and he makes sure you dont lose
Though I'm a Liverpool supporter, I have to say Vidic. One of the most solid defenders in EPL for the last season.

However, I can see that Agger has plenty of potential left to develop compared to Vidic.
faris21
post Sep 20 2007, 03:45 AM

Newbies
4,453 posts

Pool fan will choose Agger while Red Devil fan will say Vidic is better
zickey
post Sep 20 2007, 03:47 AM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

no one is better.. both got their own advantage and disadvantage..

p/s : agger also scoring goals.. remember a winning goal against chelsea in semi final CL last year? before that thunderbolt just like riise i forgot against which team.
lilredridinghood
post Sep 20 2007, 03:49 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(zickey @ Sep 20 2007, 03:47 AM)
no one is better.. both got their own advantage and disadvantage..

p/s : agger also scoring goals.. remember a winning goal against chelsea in semi final CL last year? before that thunderbolt just like riise i forgot against which team.
westham i think, I'd say Vidic too...
JuNz-V
post Sep 20 2007, 05:32 AM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

not being bias here.. but i really think agger is no close match for vidic..
just being straight forward, sorry if i've offended anyone..
AskarPerang
post Sep 20 2007, 06:47 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(zickey @ Sep 20 2007, 03:47 AM)
match winner against West Ham. thumbup.gif
Sweet left foot he has.

I think he is very suitable to play as a cover up for the left back in case the left back push up too far ahead and not in time to track back.
sujen07
post Sep 20 2007, 06:51 AM

31 posts

hahahaha i wud say vidic lor .. ,considering his body and all ... and vidic also scores goals .. the last 1 was a match winning agains everton tongue.gif
zickey
post Sep 20 2007, 07:19 AM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

agger still young i believe when agger at vidic's age he's better than vidic now biggrin.gif
air_mood
post Sep 20 2007, 07:53 AM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

Clearly Bramble is better than the both of them put together. Bramble and Boumsong, ahhh...what a dream partnership.
cw_wang
post Sep 20 2007, 08:10 AM

6 Star Player
1,045 posts

vidic! vidic! vidic!
hk_loo
post Sep 20 2007, 08:26 AM

1,750 posts

neither ... terry the best

lawsh
post Sep 20 2007, 08:30 AM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Sep 20 2007, 07:53 AM)
Clearly Bramble is better than the both of them put together. Bramble and Boumsong, ahhh...what a dream partnership.
hell yeah, just like how some pundits said (was it shebby?), they are 20 goals a season defenders whistling.gif brows.gif thumbup.gif
Hevrn
post Sep 20 2007, 09:20 AM

4,017 posts

I'd go for Vidic. Solid at the back, aggressive during set pieces, attacks the ball with such gusto and wins crucial headers
qspn
post Sep 20 2007, 09:44 AM

1,534 posts

Although i hate to admit i think vidic is the better defender at the moment. Agger is slightly smaller build and has less physical present. But in years to come i think agger will b the better player. He has plenty space to improve. Ps. He has a good sweet left foot. biggrin.gif
emperor^10
post Sep 20 2007, 10:02 AM

---ManUtd Forever---
1,159 posts

Vidic can score...
Grengo01
post Sep 20 2007, 10:17 AM

7 star but no spesial tag...
4,669 posts

It is no comparison. Both have their strengths, Vida is almost a complete Centre Back, Agger? Nuff said.
kenzo
post Sep 20 2007, 10:20 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Sep 20 2007, 10:17 AM)
It is no comparison. Both have their strengths, Vida is almost a complete Centre Back, Agger? Nuff said.
well bro, chill la, lets the guys have some fun debating la, well thats what forum are for right? in my opinion both doesnt play similarly n have their own strength, depending how u look at it, well i guess both are equally good la.
Grengo01
post Sep 20 2007, 10:21 AM

7 star but no spesial tag...
4,669 posts

aha... smile.gif I forgot... ok guys!!!! argue away.... sorry bro kenzo... hehehe.. busy reading Anwar's expose on the judiciary scandal...

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0604sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:18 PM