Blessed
1,527 posts

dont have la.. i played bd only
aiman04
post Dec 7 2007, 04:50 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Dec 7 2007, 12:13 PM)
Yes, can go there, also tutorial for F@H method is there. I'm one of the contributors, look for my name in the contributors list. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Ryo @ Dec 7 2007, 03:01 PM)
guys, is installing demos using the F@H method illegal? will it cause my PSN account/my PS3 to be banned by Sony?
They are demo games only, free. It's just a workaround in downloading. If you use your PS3 you have to leave it on for a long time. I have 51 demo games in my PS3 now. rclxms.gif

rx330
post Dec 7 2007, 05:14 PM

11,810 posts

yalah yalah, u guys tok like SoTC pays u all for advertisment

next in cart then biggrin.gif
Muchi
post Dec 7 2007, 05:18 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 7 2007, 05:14 PM)
yalah yalah, u guys tok like SoTC pays u all for advertisment

next in cart then biggrin.gif
You won't regret the experience thumbup.gif
rx330
post Dec 7 2007, 05:24 PM

11,810 posts

tat good ar...
any body got 2n hand wanna sell ar?
Muchi
post Dec 7 2007, 05:43 PM

18 posts

Something different for a change is good thumbup.gif laugh.gif

----------
Anyone suffering any slowdown downloading on PSN right now? Dl-ing the wallpaper and themes never took so long before doh.gif laugh.gif

@Nvm it's finally up to speed laugh.gif
@@ Everyone , go download those PS3 themes from the US and UK PSN. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: Dec 7 2007, 06:29 PM
acougan
post Dec 7 2007, 06:03 PM

590 posts

rx, got a very good SotC theme by m0dus here

http://www.allps3themes.com/2007/11/15/sha...he-colossus-02/ thumbup.gif

inside got a few wallpapers, it will change everytime u login. gives u an idea of the gamescreens
snipersnake
post Dec 8 2007, 10:10 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ Dec 7 2007, 03:39 PM)
Hmm, maybe you could try doing what squiggles did and see whether you can purchase it or not again? Here is what he did. See below.

@squiggles - thanx for the update.

---------------------------------

thanks, but it didnt work for me sad.gif
rx330
post Dec 8 2007, 10:24 AM

11,810 posts

woi, u guys stop poisoning me on the SoTC hor...

btw, progressive mode off.... GOW2 ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
nizam80
post Dec 8 2007, 10:28 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 8 2007, 10:24 AM)
woi, u guys stop poisoning me on the SoTC hor...

btw, progressive mode off.... GOW2 ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bro, rx. U bought GOW2 (NTSC/J) from play-asia is it? The language and subtitles are in English or Japanese?
rx330
post Dec 8 2007, 10:32 AM

11,810 posts

semua dlm enrgrund.... fast fast go buy
Ryo
post Dec 8 2007, 02:38 PM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

guys, how to buy from US PSN? i'm stumped rclxub.gif
VashTheStampede
post Dec 8 2007, 03:02 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

enter verify your credit card at the account section and wa la! for accepted cc, check back a few pages sleep.gif lol
TheFalcon
post Dec 8 2007, 03:13 PM

126 posts

so far only NextG can verify in US?
argh
anyone got any other way?

either US, EU, or Aus punya store
i wanna buy psp beats!!!!
Muchi
post Dec 8 2007, 03:55 PM

18 posts

Usability of AmBank NextG card varies from user to user. Some could use it for the US PSN, some could not.

US PSN

Accepted cards:
Gift/Debit/Prepaid card:
AmBank NextG - squiggles (121, 2405)
EON Bank MOL Freedom MasterCard - needs confirmation.

Credit Card:
Maybank Amex - auto-populate billing address usable. Confirmed by aiman04 (116, 2320)

NON-Accepted cards:
Gift/Debit/Prepaid card:
AmBank NextG - snipersnake (117, 2322)

Credit Card:
CIMB MasterCard - not usable. Confirmed by whtan2000 (120, 2398)
Maybank MasterCard - not usable. Confirmed by whtan2000, VashTheStampede and myself
Maybank VISA - not usable. Confirmed by VashTheStampede and myself
RHB EVO MasterCard - Confirmed by TheFalcon (124, 2476)
RHB EVO VISA - Confirmed by TheFalcon (124, 2476)
Standard Chartered Mastercard - not usable. Confirmed by logic_life (118, 2343)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ASIA PSN (Hong Kong, Singapore)

Accepted cards:
Gift/Debit/Prepaid card:
Public Bank VISA Electron - altered billing address. Country is under Singapore but with a Malaysian address. Confirmed by skincladalien (118, 2355)

Credit Card:
Maybank Amex - Confirmed by aiman04 (118, 2348)
Maybank Mastercard - auto-populate billing address usable. My own experience.
MBF MasterCard - Confirmed by lorddevil (118, 2341)
RHB EVO MasterCard - Confirmed by TheFalcon (124, 2476)
Standard Chartered Mastercard - Confirmed by logic_life (118, 2343)

NON-Accepted cards:
Gift/Debit/Prepaid card:

Credit Card:

Notes from the community:
- In billing address, make sure the postal code matches the city & state, US PSN server checks that! Other lines like street, I think should be OK. - aiman04 (120, 2388)
- Check whether your credit card permits online transactions. - in reference to the post by whtan2000 (121, 2407)

Note:
1. Bracket beside names are for (page,post#)
2. Please state whether the billing address that you used with your purchase is the one from your PSN account, which is auto-populated when you check out
-OR-
the billing address was altered abit before you check out. Example: Malaysia address but US postcode.

--------------------------------------

@snipersnake - Btw, did you ask AmBank whether your card is ready for online purchase? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: Dec 8 2007, 05:16 PM
TheFalcon
post Dec 8 2007, 04:23 PM

126 posts

well, you can add RHB EVO mastercard and visa to the non-accepted cards for US, UK, and Australia (yes, i registered for all of them)

It works for Singapore tho, the mastercard =)
Ryo
post Dec 8 2007, 04:34 PM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

ambank nextg card doesn't work for me...already tried blank address and MY address with US city, state and zip code sad.gif
wanna play high velocity bowling and pain so bad cry.gif

This post has been edited by Ryo: Dec 8 2007, 04:35 PM
aiman04
post Dec 8 2007, 05:04 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(Ryo @ Dec 8 2007, 04:34 PM)
ambank nextg card doesn't work for me...already tried blank address and MY address with US city, state and zip code sad.gif
wanna play high velocity bowling and pain so bad cry.gif
Google for a hotel address or something.

I used the address for a hotel in Houston, Texas for the billing address. Works fine for me.

For the residential address, I used my REAL FULL billing address, squeese them all in the street lines, but city, state, and postal code lines I put the Houston one (have too, otherwise it will be invalid). This way, if somehow they suspect a fraud, they can double check with the residential address.
Muchi
post Dec 8 2007, 05:17 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Dec 8 2007, 05:04 PM)
Google for a hotel address or something.

I used the address for a hotel in Houston, Texas for the billing address. Works fine for me.

For the residential address,  I used my REAL FULL billing address, squeese them all in the street lines, but city, state, and postal code lines I put the Houston one (have too, otherwise it will be invalid). This way, if somehow they suspect a fraud, they can double check with the residential address.
Bro, I thought you using Amex? hmm.gif NextG card is different laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: Dec 8 2007, 05:17 PM
aiman04
post Dec 8 2007, 05:38 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ Dec 8 2007, 05:17 PM)
Bro, I thought you using Amex?  hmm.gif NextG card is different  laugh.gif
Yes, mine is Amex, but I think the rules should be the same.

Furthermore, NextG sould be easier, it's a debit card. Well, don't know, got no experience with that cad.

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0262sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:16 PM