5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Play B3yond Community | V4, Burnout Paradise Demo Next Week

Muchi
post Oct 28 2007, 12:13 PM

18 posts

I am curious about online play for certain games.

I had the Japanese version of Resistance but it won't allow me to play online because my PS3 is Asia region. So my question is, does anyone who owns Motorstorm (US version) and Warhawk (US version) with an Asian PS3 able to connect to the online play?

-Ignore this post, got my answer already-

This post has been edited by Muchi: Oct 28 2007, 01:54 PM
Muchi
post Nov 1 2007, 04:04 AM

18 posts

Anyone that is free to help me out on this? Been reading alot regarding refurbished consoles and what not and it got me all paranoid right now.

Can anyone, provided that you are free, check the sticker at the bottom of your console. Not the HDD area. check the serial number there and compare it to the serial number at the bottom of your PS3 box.

x-xxx-xxx-xx

Does it match? unsure.gif

Muchi
post Nov 1 2007, 04:16 AM

18 posts

The number under my box is 3-094-xxx-01 while the sticker under my ps3 has a different set of number on xxx hmm.gif
Muchi
post Nov 1 2007, 04:21 AM

18 posts

Lol sorry to bother you. Getting so paranoid blush.gif
Muchi
post Nov 1 2007, 04:29 AM

18 posts

Thank god.. And thanks to you! rclxms.gif

Now I can rest easy.. sweat.gif

Thanks again smile.gif
Muchi
post Nov 1 2007, 10:09 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 1 2007, 09:47 AM)
lucky the time i bought, most prolly still no refurbished sets yet biggrin.gif
What do you mean? You mean your x-xxx-xxx-xx number matches?

I bought mine after 11 days from the official launch (28th Nov 2006).. I think maybe you could elaborate more on your post? Cause from what I feel, your post may lead to the believe that IF the number is different, it's refurbished.

NOTE:
My serial number on the sticker at the back of my PS3 matches with the one on top of my PS3 box

PS3 Sticker: 02-xxxxxxxx-xxxxxxx-CECHA12

PS3 Box: P-xxxxxxxx-9 / S01-xxxxxxx-E

This post has been edited by Muchi: Nov 1 2007, 10:21 AM
Muchi
post Nov 1 2007, 10:20 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Nov 1 2007, 10:11 AM)
as for mine...i think it is new...hmm.gif cos it was sealed with Sony sticker...tongue.gif...and once i took it out cannot put back the way it came.....laugh.gif
Again, does the number on the sticker under your PS3's X-XXX-XXX-XX match with the X-XXX-XXX-XX number under your PS3 box?

Stating the details clearly wouldy greatly help and much appreciated smile.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: Nov 1 2007, 10:27 AM
Muchi
post Nov 1 2007, 10:31 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 1 2007, 10:29 AM)
muchi i throw my box long time back
i guess if tats the tim eu bought it, shundnt be any refurbish sets yet

i bought 2 days after spore official launch, mine is spore local set
Lol dang. Well I am okay but still, it's good if this could be cleared up. So people could rest easy. smile.gif

Anyone else could confirm this?
Muchi
post Nov 1 2007, 10:34 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Nov 1 2007, 10:32 AM)
unsure.gif will check tonite.... hmm.gif
Thank you smile.gif

Summary for people who are not sure what we were talking about

First, check:

The number on the sticker which is under your PS3 & the number under your PS3 box.

Does the X-XXX-XXX-XX number matches?

And for those who are extra cautious:

Check the sticker behind your PS3 & the sticker on top of your PS3 box to see whether the serial number matches.

PS3 Sticker: 02-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXX-CECHA12 (according to mine)

PS3 Box: P-XXXXXXXX-9 / S01-XXXXXXX-E (according to mine)

Why am I bothered checking this?

I got so paranoid reading bout con shops I ended having the urge( doh.gif ) to find out whether having the X-XXX-XXX-XX number to match is important or not.

So this is the guideline for people who is trying to know what I asked earlier today. I need to go sleep now.. yawn.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: Nov 1 2007, 10:50 AM
Muchi
post Nov 1 2007, 10:54 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 1 2007, 10:49 AM)
i bought it @ 799sgd nizam
Stab me please.. If only I could time travel back and somehow manage to sneak into the back trunk of your car and go to Singapore to get it... doh.gif
Muchi
post Nov 1 2007, 04:50 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 1 2007, 10:55 AM)
*stabbing muchi now

QUOTE(acougan @ Nov 1 2007, 11:34 AM)
the shiny plastic on the ps3 is so shiny that i think any refurbished set will look pretty obvious, no? unless they refurbished the set with brand new shiny case.
Well certain people like me just wants to double check. I can't remember clearly how the condition of my PS3 was 11 months and 4 days ago. Moreover, checking won't do any harm, correct?

This post has been edited by Muchi: Nov 1 2007, 07:35 PM
Muchi
post Nov 1 2007, 07:35 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 1 2007, 10:29 AM)
i bought 2 days after spore official launch
Lol I miss that part. No wonder you got it at S$799. The official SG launch was on March 2007 and the official launch price is at S$799 doh.gif

I was so sleepy I didn't read properly. I thought "How come he could have gotten at such a cheap price during Nov 2006".

doh.gif

Stupid me.. And you stabbed me.. Oh snap! I died for no reason... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: Nov 1 2007, 07:36 PM
Muchi
post Nov 2 2007, 03:24 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Nov 2 2007, 03:07 PM)
not getting 40Gb because only 2 USB port sad.gif
You can always get a USB mini hub Google Image

And the Flash Card Reader that they removed, people could always get a card reader Google Image

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 2 2007, 09:00 AM)
hahahah muchi, don be so anxious lar
Kakakakaka my bad. Abit cranky this few days tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: Nov 2 2007, 03:27 PM
Muchi
post Nov 2 2007, 10:45 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Nov 2 2007, 09:28 PM)
hmmmm....
really whats the Diffrent between 80Gb and 40GB PS3?
65nm Processor???
im scare buy 40GB PS3.
because it was new to enviroment, havent tested by most user.
later it life time is shorter than 80GB ps3
The main difference is the PS2 BC. Is it important to you?

And whether it's 65nm or 90nm, personally I don't mind at all. My 60gb PS3 is still running strong. 7-10 hours still no prob. I doubt you will let your PS3 on for like 24/7 right? And I am not writing the 65nm off. It's definitely good to have the cooler 65nm but the PS3's 90nm is not bad either IMO thumbup.gif

Regarding the USB and card reader thingy, well like I have stated previously, you can get those mini USB HUB or card reader from lowyat and plug it into your PS3 USB.

And what do you mean by shorter life than the 80gb PS3? You mean Sony coming up with another PS3 SKU/set? Well I think it's possible but do you really want to wait any longer? If you want to then it's up to you. smile.gif

And don't be afraid to be one of the 40gb PS3 early adopters. I got my PS3 since Nov last year. I am one of the early adopters and it is still not known at that time whether the PS3 is defective or not, but I took the risk and it's still running strong. So don't be afraid, moreover you got 1 year warranty, for me PS3's console quality is very good rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: Nov 2 2007, 10:50 PM
Muchi
post Nov 2 2007, 10:50 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Nov 2 2007, 10:48 PM)
thx muchi ur info is useful.
about the 40Gb life time is.
is has shorter life than 80Gb ps3?
What kind of lifetime first?

PS3 is built to last for 10 years laugh.gif

Maybe you are thinking whether Sony will come up with a 50gb/100gb/120gb PS3?

Well it's possible but don't worry about that. Look at me. I bought a launch version PS3 which does not have white version and my PS3 motherboard don't have the 65nm chip either but I am still okay.

As long as you have a PS3 to enjoy PS3 games, don't worry bout other things =]

This post has been edited by Muchi: Nov 2 2007, 10:57 PM
Muchi
post Nov 2 2007, 11:06 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Nov 2 2007, 10:54 PM)
And it has less air vents.. and reported to be manufactured by Foxconn.. Maybe this concerns you right?
But 40GB SKU has a lower power consumption due to the new shrink of CELL.. My CECHA00 still going strong folding 24/7 since I bought it  smile.gif
The reason it has less air vents is because of the cooler running 65nm hmm.gif Should be thumbup.gif
Muchi
post Nov 3 2007, 03:32 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 3 2007, 01:23 AM)
guys, any of u have any issue with PES 2008?
mine hang after confirming hte game
it played ok during the evening, just now try hang twice liao, have to force shut down sad.gif
Will try and look around. hmm.gif

EDIT: I guess you are not alone on this. eu.playstation.com forum

This post has been edited by Muchi: Nov 3 2007, 03:46 AM
Muchi
post Nov 5 2007, 02:26 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Nov 5 2007, 12:18 AM)
Hey i want to ask,
can FPS game support shooting by using mouse?
it will be great like UT 3 biggrin.gif
Yeah they have it. heard of FragFX?

Here you go. play-asia

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 5 2007, 10:43 AM)
why wanna hide and run?
u takut i sondol buntot u ke? tongue.gif
Lol laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: Nov 5 2007, 02:27 PM
Muchi
post Nov 5 2007, 04:50 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(sub_zero @ Nov 5 2007, 02:31 PM)
ps3 console quality is not that good..
even the lense will eventually defective after a while using it..
my ps3 for example..lasted for only 5 months..
the lense is defective
Well that is your PS3. How many people have reported that their PS3 is screwed?

QUOTE(sub_zero @ Nov 5 2007, 02:31 PM)
ps3 console quality is not that good..in terms of lense quality.. (out of 10..i give the lense quality 2)
even the lense will be defective after a while using it..
my ps3 for example..lasted for only 5 months..
the lense is now defective..
ps3 lense is not like ps2 / ps1 lense..
it is a very sensitive lense & won't last long..
1 warranty?
the warranty that most shops in malaysia give u are not for repairing the ps3..
that 1 year warranty doesn't mean anything..
if ur ps3 get defective & you bring to the shop you bought it earlier..
they won't give you another ps3 set / repair it FOC..
even if they have to ship the ps3 back to HK/JPN/US..
they still charge you for the shipment to sony service centre..
to repair a defective ps3..you have to use own money..
& it's expensive..
Saying that the warranty means nothing, why did you still bought a PS3 and risk it? Before buying from Low Yat, Sg. Wang or anywhere, you should have known that PS3 was not launched officially in Malaysia and that means you don't get any official warranty. So it's a risk you are taking on your own from the very beginning regardless of whether the shop in Malaysia offers you warranty or not.

And what I meant by 10 years is, PS3 might be around for 10 years until PS4 comes out.

No offense but please quote me only when you are sure what I am talking about. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: Nov 5 2007, 05:02 PM
Muchi
post Nov 5 2007, 06:56 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Nov 5 2007, 06:13 PM)
Warhawk included Bluetooth Headset right?
can u switch to other blue tooth headset insteat of Warhawk Headset?(Jabra)
Yes but only for US version. I don't recall seeing any headset for Asia version. And yes for the seond question. You can change it IF you have another bluetooth headset smile.gif

Edit: as vorchiel has stated, the EU version comes with the headset as well.

Btw, if I am not mistaken. The Warhawk with the headset comes in a box. So it will be obvious whether it comes with a headset or not. hmm.gif

QUOTE(Synco @ Nov 5 2007, 06:54 PM)
hehe chill la bro
Well that is the truth, isn't it? Buy it unofficially, bear the consequences. I am bearing it too smile.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: Nov 5 2007, 07:03 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0446sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:17 AM