131 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

Calvin_PB
post Jun 8 2009, 08:48 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(angie89 @ Jun 8 2009, 05:45 PM)
ok~~ thanks for the info... so do u think it is cheaper?? so diff to get a parking there~~ n i dun wanna park at the hilltop.... zzzz  cry.gif
depends how much you go in and out, for some ppl is worth it, but for some ppl just don't cos no point paying so much to UCSI for stupid parking hilltop.., nobody wan park hilltop, it is suffer not ony US but our car in terms of tyre, suspension due stupid medium size rock there on it..., maybe you can try find parking outside...if you don mind..walk a bit.., actually is pretty same compare hilltop..

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Jun 8 2009, 05:50 PM)
Park at lorong is the cheapest. But if ur class is in block C. Haha. Suffer a bit la.

Inside parking not necessary have parking too. Always full due too too many reserved for staffs.
park at lorong where got cheapest, haha, is absolutely free la.., i don like lorong sometimes, cos sounds danger especially female, and dunno what will happen to the cars.., is best if got parking at petrol station and in front of shop lot.., those reserve was.. doh.gif
angie89
post Jun 8 2009, 09:51 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Jun 8 2009, 08:48 PM)
depends how much you go in and out, for some ppl is worth it, but for some ppl just don't cos no point paying so much to UCSI for stupid parking hilltop.., nobody wan park hilltop, it is suffer not ony US but our car in terms of tyre, suspension due stupid medium size rock there on it..., maybe you can try find parking outside...if you don mind..walk a bit.., actually is pretty same compare hilltop..
park at lorong where got cheapest, haha, is absolutely free la.., i don like lorong sometimes, cos sounds danger especially female, and dunno what will happen to the cars.., is best if got parking at petrol station and in front of shop lot.., those reserve was..  doh.gif
its so diff to get parking ard the shop lot.... zzzz unless i go thr 6 am in the morning?? whistling.gif haha (my class starts at 8am)
Calvin_PB
post Jun 8 2009, 10:04 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(angie89 @ Jun 8 2009, 09:51 PM)
its so diff to get parking ard the shop lot.... zzzz unless i go thr 6 am in the morning??  whistling.gif haha (my class starts at 8am)
well, all depends your luck also.. haha, since ur class at 8am, i think shud not has any problem... laugh.gif
jason18689
post Jun 8 2009, 10:23 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Jun 8 2009, 08:48 PM)
park at lorong where got cheapest, haha, is absolutely free la.., i don like lorong sometimes, cos sounds danger especially female, and dunno what will happen to the cars.., is best if got parking at petrol station and in front of shop lot.., those reserve was..  doh.gif
haha...i got my tyre burst once ...
from that onwards, i never park inside...
gosh, i dont even want to pay rm2 for them also...

its so diff to get parking ard the shop lot.... zzzz unless i go thr 6 am in the morning??  whistling.gif haha (my class starts at 8am)
shop lots arrr...i dont park there anymore...
double parking or triple parking like hell man.. sweat.gif

but since i study at north...
nowdays, i either park at Shell or MCd.. nod.gif
patricktiew
post Jun 8 2009, 10:24 PM

177 posts

go mcd and lepak there... thumbup.gif
onelove89
post Jun 8 2009, 11:26 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(patricktiew @ Jun 8 2009, 10:24 PM)
go mcd and lepak there... thumbup.gif
lol have breakfast there for 2 hours =D
patricktiew
post Jun 9 2009, 12:39 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jun 8 2009, 11:26 PM)
haha...good what...can eat slowly...no rushing at all... rclxms.gif
angie89
post Jun 9 2009, 12:56 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jun 8 2009, 11:26 PM)
then i will die even faster... lol
u noe how healthy is the food... hahaa ~~~ laugh.gif
Calvin_PB
post Jun 9 2009, 10:29 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(angie89 @ Jun 9 2009, 12:56 AM)
then i will die even faster... lol
u noe how healthy is the food... hahaa ~~~  laugh.gif
but your class is not everyday 8am what.. so you not eating everyday... biggrin.gif tongue.gif
angie89
post Jun 9 2009, 05:47 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Jun 9 2009, 10:29 AM)
but your class is not everyday 8am what.. so you not eating everyday... biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
lol~ the problem is my class starts at 8 am everyday~~ haha so the rest u noe lo~~ haha drool.gif
onelove89
post Jun 9 2009, 06:26 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(angie89 @ Jun 9 2009, 05:47 PM)
lol~ the problem is my class starts at 8 am everyday~~ haha so the rest u noe lo~~ haha drool.gif
u can bring ur own cereal and eat at McD lol =P anyways how do u all know ur time table dy? =( I still dunno
angie89
post Jun 9 2009, 07:57 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jun 9 2009, 06:26 PM)
u can bring ur own cereal and eat at McD lol =P anyways how do u all know ur time table dy? =( I still dunno
lol they say check fr e-advantage... as the senior here~~ lol
rclxms.gif
KKLOO
post Jun 10 2009, 10:03 AM

184 posts

President vote for who...?? biggrin.gif
TSkobe8byrant
post Jun 10 2009, 09:26 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jun 5 2009, 02:38 PM)
Nice try ? sweat.gif
Omg you really think that i joke with you ?
Not kopitiam area bro rclxub.gif

Well, different schools different i think ?
i asked Gilbert Theo (head of EnE faculty) and for cgpa, it only take the latest ones... nod.gif
I can confirm NONE of the faculties take the LATEST results for CGPA. I asked Examination board.
onelove89
post Jun 10 2009, 11:17 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(angie89 @ Jun 9 2009, 07:57 PM)
lol they say check fr e-advantage... as the senior here~~ lol
rclxms.gif
I just found out that my parents havent pay the fees, LOL! apparently the uni tells us that we pay on that day on the spot. But prob gonna just pay up soon. Then probably i'll have user and pass to see my timetable.

Do we have to take BM and MORAL again? =/ >"<
chungdavi
post Jun 11 2009, 08:13 AM

Keep Calm and Keep Cubing
620 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jun 10 2009, 11:17 PM)
Do we have to take BM and MORAL again? =/ >"<
And don't forget Malaysian Studies as well.......
If you've took the Moral Studies and Malaysian Studies in Pre-U.....can try to ask for exemption.......

Where the Bahasa Kebangsaan depends on your SPM BM result.......
I forgot the grade already, pass? credit? distinction???
onelove89
post Jun 11 2009, 09:26 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ Jun 11 2009, 08:13 AM)
And don't forget Malaysian Studies as well.......
If you've took the Moral Studies and Malaysian Studies in Pre-U.....can try to ask for exemption.......

Where the Bahasa Kebangsaan depends on your SPM BM result.......
I forgot the grade already, pass? credit? distinction???
A2 in BM and PM in SPM, and no, I didn't do malaysian studies or moral studies. what isit about anyway =/ Compulsory to pass?
chungdavi
post Jun 11 2009, 10:13 AM

Keep Calm and Keep Cubing
620 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jun 11 2009, 09:26 AM)
A2 in BM and PM in SPM, and no, I didn't do malaysian studies or moral studies. what isit about anyway =/ Compulsory to pass?
Moral Studies and Malaysian Studies is not depends on SPM.......but in Pre-U.....

So, if you didn't take those 2 subjects in Pre-U, you have to take it on degree.......
Yes, you have to pass those 2 subjects before you can advance to year 3 of degree........

Well, I'm not so sure what Malaysian Studies is about, since I haven't take it yet.......
Moral Studies is nothing like the Pendidikan Moral in SPM already, no memorising those 'nilai-nilai' already.......

It's more like studying about the religions, some philosophies.......to me which is quite boring.......

By the way, A2 in BM in SPM means you can get the exemption for Bahasa Kebangsaan already....means you don't have to take it in degree course.....

This post has been edited by chungdavi: Jun 11 2009, 10:20 AM
onelove89
post Jun 11 2009, 03:43 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ Jun 11 2009, 10:13 AM)
Moral Studies and Malaysian Studies is not depends on SPM.......but in Pre-U.....

So, if you didn't take those 2 subjects in Pre-U, you have to take it on degree.......
Yes, you have to pass those 2 subjects before you can advance to year 3 of degree........

Well, I'm not so sure what Malaysian Studies is about, since I haven't take it yet.......
Moral Studies is nothing like the Pendidikan Moral in SPM already, no memorising those 'nilai-nilai' already.......

It's more like studying about the religions, some philosophies.......to me which is quite boring.......

By the way, A2 in BM in SPM means you can get the exemption for Bahasa Kebangsaan already....means you don't have to take it in degree course.....
omigosh, moral again. =.= i find no point studying those. I don't get why we need to learn those too. For example in SPM we learnt all those nilai, now looking back, I can't remember any of them. So yes, its very very pointless to study moral in SPM IMHO, good to know that we no need to study those 'nilai's , which are all useless and crap. But =( guess I hv to pass it then. btw pass is 50% rite? =) Does UCSI give grades such as HD, D, C, P, and F? or just A B C D E?

This post has been edited by onelove89: Jun 11 2009, 03:44 PM
Calvin_PB
post Jun 11 2009, 05:11 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

when u take this moral, you will know the difference, cos is not about nilai nilai things.. haha.. good luck, it iwll grade on A B C D F..., D consider fail.. too.. and yeap, 50% passing marks, so min is C... icon_rolleyes.gif

131 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:33 AM