131 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

1stforcerecon
post Mar 29 2009, 11:25 PM

15 posts

Anybody that is enrolling on the 29th of april. Can add me as friend here or pm me. Hope to meet you guys there... XD
Calvin_PB
post Mar 29 2009, 11:56 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(1stforcerecon @ Mar 29 2009, 11:25 PM)
Anybody that is enrolling on the 29th of april. Can add me as friend here or pm me. Hope to meet you guys there... XD
i don think u need la, u gotta be a lot of frens that time during orientation... good luck.. thumbup.gif
jleecy
post Mar 31 2009, 12:00 PM

264 posts

Hey guyz, check THIS out.
i m not sure if it has been posted here but sorry if it is....
Calvin_PB
post Mar 31 2009, 12:15 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(jleecy @ Mar 31 2009, 12:00 PM)
Hey guyz, check THIS out.
i m not sure if it has been posted here but sorry if it is....
haha, cool, the internet slow i think is because so many ppl sharing the line, so well u know la streamyx, what to do, it been like this since the day i came into UCSI, even the computer lab PC is slow, even my P4 system that already 5 years ago pwn the pc there, well, what to do... they even change the computer lab chair but not pc... haha... hope u guys enjoy the motto, the university the experience... laugh.gif
jleecy
post Mar 31 2009, 12:45 PM

264 posts

many ppl sharing???wer got??in north wing i think less then 10 pc can xcess the internet.
while most of the PCs requires diff username to log in...some PCs can be logged in using our student ID and some using some other username and some CANt even log in at all... sad.gif

This post has been edited by jleecy: Mar 31 2009, 02:35 PM
Calvin_PB
post Mar 31 2009, 03:51 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(jleecy @ Mar 31 2009, 12:45 PM)
many ppl sharing???wer got??in north wing i think less then 10 pc can xcess the internet.
while most of the PCs  requires diff username to log in...some PCs can be logged in using our student ID and some using some other username  and some CANt even log in at all... sad.gif
haha, north wing, i got not much idea about there due i nvr been there b4 also... but i think connection slow will be fixed due, our UCSI boss office is over there, not south wing anymore, if he get slow i think he is the 1st one who complain... laugh.gif reagarding pc at north wing i got no idea, but south wing here we can log in every pc using our student id... but if doesnt nid to use better don use, waste ur time ony.. i rather use own pc or laptop if i got any... maybe system there at north wing different... unsure.gif
jleecy
post Mar 31 2009, 07:08 PM

264 posts

staff and student use diff wireless connection in north wing.guess the boss connection should be ok...juz the computer lab facing the problem..we pay for computer lab fees...must fully make use of it mah

Calvin_PB
post Mar 31 2009, 09:41 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(jleecy @ Mar 31 2009, 07:08 PM)
staff and student use diff wireless connection in north wing.guess the boss connection should be ok...juz the computer lab facing the problem..we pay for computer lab fees...must fully make use of it mah
hahaha, but wireless shud be more slow then..., haha, yyaya fully utilise, i pay so many years ady, i also fedup, some more those miscellaneous fee increase ady..., i rather don use it, cos it will make u angry...
jleecy
post Apr 1 2009, 01:00 AM

264 posts

agree...somtimes it is really frustrating using UCSI's facilities...
North wing going to start charging parking soon...sob sob
everything is $$ for UCSI!!!
zIeNs
post Apr 1 2009, 01:20 AM

63 posts

i am joining ucsi orientation on 29 april.... anyone one new there?
cuz i dun wan 2 sit alone quietly without knowing any ppl... haha tongue.gif
1st knowing sum frens 1st b4 goin in tat college....
joining d foundation business... icon_rolleyes.gif
wanna make new friends....
hehe

Added on April 1, 2009, 1:22 am
QUOTE(1stforcerecon @ Mar 29 2009, 11:25 PM)
oh... hi new friend... haha rclxms.gif at least i got sumone
all my frens went 4 taylors or kdu...
try make a group new friends.... meet up 2gether hope so.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zIeNs: Apr 1 2009, 01:22 AM
Calvin_PB
post Apr 1 2009, 05:09 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(jleecy @ Apr 1 2009, 01:00 AM)
agree...somtimes it is really frustrating using UCSI's facilities...
North wing going to start charging parking soon...sob sob
everything is $$ for UCSI!!!
haha, u are too late to know about ucsi, i know it since it call sedaya college at leisure mall, but no choice, nearest to my home so gotta study here too...

QUOTE(zIeNs @ Apr 1 2009, 01:20 AM)
i am joining ucsi orientation on 29 april.... anyone one new there?
cuz i dun wan 2 sit alone quietly without knowing any ppl... haha  tongue.gif
1st knowing sum frens 1st b4 goin in tat college....
joining d foundation business...  icon_rolleyes.gif
wanna make new friends....
hehe

Added on April 1, 2009, 1:22 am

oh... hi new friend... haha  rclxms.gif at least i got sumone
all my frens went 4 taylors or kdu...
try make a group new friends.... meet up 2gether hope so....  tongue.gif
well, good luck, and actually during orientation u will get frens, i stil remember during my times, i also alone, and i get damn lot frens, thumbup.gif but now most them also grad ady, just left few of us.... cry.gif
zIeNs
post Apr 1 2009, 01:32 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Apr 1 2009, 05:09 AM)
haha, u are too late to know about ucsi, i know it since it call sedaya college at leisure mall, but no choice, nearest to my home so gotta study here too...
well, good luck, and actually during orientation u will get frens, i stil remember during my times, i also alone, and i get damn lot frens,  thumbup.gif but now most them also grad ady, just left few of us....  cry.gif
wow... tat means i gotta meet u drool.gif
yea... it was all alone n it will feel helpless.... so i planned 2 make friends here so i wuldn so bored....
btw glad 2 noe u... mind giving ur msn? so i could more understand about ucsi... futhermore i can recognise ur face
Calvin_PB
post Apr 1 2009, 03:54 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(zIeNs @ Apr 1 2009, 01:32 PM)
wow... tat means i gotta meet u  drool.gif 
yea... it was all alone n it will feel helpless.... so i planned 2 make friends here so i wuldn so bored....
btw glad 2 noe u... mind giving ur msn? so i could more understand about ucsi... futhermore i can recognise ur face
u probably wont gonna meet me, next sem was my last semester, and i ony left 2 subject which 1 is morning class, 1 more is nite class, so i don think u got chance to see me too... laugh.gif don worry u will get ur frens there during orientation, UCSI is a very good in ppl relationhip, not like some college, so selfish... u wont remember me if u see me, btw, i think im not gonna hanging around there cos nobody know me ady... blush.gif if u wan my msn, maybe u can pm me ur's, i add u.... UCSI very small, u can understand very easy... icon_rolleyes.gif
zIeNs
post Apr 1 2009, 07:33 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Apr 1 2009, 03:54 PM)
u probably wont gonna meet me, next sem was my last semester, and i ony left 2 subject which 1 is morning class, 1 more is nite class, so i don think u got chance to see me too...  laugh.gif don worry u will get ur frens there during orientation, UCSI is a very good in ppl relationhip, not like some college, so selfish... u wont remember me if u see me, btw, i think im not gonna hanging around there cos nobody know me ady...  blush.gif if u wan my msn, maybe u can pm me ur's, i add u.... UCSI very small, u can understand very easy...  icon_rolleyes.gif
ct_free2talk@hotmail.com
o.. nvm juz wan 2 haf some relationship wif d seniors... so i might ask 4 help or drink late nite...
haha thx anyway...
dogtortoise
post Apr 6 2009, 07:46 AM

hihi.. im a newbie.. and interested in UCSI twinning program. can anyone teach me how to do it??

and.., is it too late for me to apply now for july 2009 intake??
JayTeeee
post Apr 6 2009, 07:31 PM

Ooh UCSI thread.

Hello! smile.gif

I'm currently in a bit of a dilemma, don't know which college to go to. The nearest college to me would be UCSI, and naturally, I'm considering UCSI to be my first choice lah.

But then hor...

I've heard the lecturers in UCSI aren't really up to par, and that some lecturers can't even talk in proper English! Since most of you are from UCSI, I would really love to hear from you guys, see what you have to say about the college. I haven't been inside though, but I've seen the two buildings from outside before (ooh another Q - why are there two buildings? one for medical studies and the other for business etc?) How are the facilities there? smile.gif People? Lecturers?

Thinking of doing my Foundation in Mass Comm there. Would love to hear any feedback

*both good and bad, non-biased and totally honest opinions eh? lol*

Thanks in advance,
JayTeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

chihiro_0519
post Apr 6 2009, 08:17 PM

25 posts

hey guys ..
i m planning study english and mass com course at ucsi ...
any suggest ???

or shud i go help better ?
TSkobe8byrant
post Apr 7 2009, 11:52 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

You could just read through the thread for opinions. The question has been asked a thousand times and the same answers will be given the same thousand times.
konbawa
post Apr 11 2009, 12:30 PM

423 posts

bro i am looking for a single room nearby UCSI(walking distance) to rent this may onward? any one??
matt_rix
post Apr 11 2009, 03:14 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Apr 11 2009, 12:30 PM)
bro i am looking for a single room nearby UCSI(walking distance) to rent this may onward? any one??
u can check out angkasa condo

131 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:54 AM