4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

TSkobe8byrant
post Jun 3 2009, 10:54 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jun 3 2009, 08:02 PM)
But bear it in mind, you will have to pay thousand over ringgits if you retake...
there are some universities does that....they only take the latest into account...
hmm.gif
doh.gif

You yourself would be happier if you could retake than get a C-. You aren't the only one.

In any case, your old result doesn't 'vanish.' People will see a SUPP. remark at your grades.
TSkobe8byrant
post Jun 4 2009, 05:08 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jun 4 2009, 12:35 AM)
Only if you got the money to retake it over and over again...

And, of course there will be a remark.
I was referring to the CGPA...they only take the latest to the account laugh.gif
No, they don't. I've asked my faculty. They'll add your 2 marks and divide it by 2, that grade will be in your CGPA. Nice try though tongue.gif
TSkobe8byrant
post Jun 10 2009, 09:26 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jun 5 2009, 02:38 PM)
Nice try ? sweat.gif
Omg you really think that i joke with you ?
Not kopitiam area bro rclxub.gif

Well, different schools different i think ?
i asked Gilbert Theo (head of EnE faculty) and for cgpa, it only take the latest ones... nod.gif
I can confirm NONE of the faculties take the LATEST results for CGPA. I asked Examination board.
TSkobe8byrant
post Jun 15 2009, 09:38 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jun 13 2009, 06:41 AM)
and I thought I got rid of that already =( sien. Hate history. T.T hope its basic stuff only.
love it or hate it, just get it over and be done with it. if you fear moral, i pity you when you face your year 3 subjects because no matter how interested you are with your course, you'd 'hate' a lot of things.
TSkobe8byrant
post Jun 16 2009, 11:25 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(ying hui @ Jun 15 2009, 11:49 PM)
erm,i wil study A level in UCSI start frm july 2009...anyone here can let me noe how long d course wil end? it tk 2years o 1 1/2 year 2complete if i  go 4 july intake?

i hope i can get a true in4mation... notworthy.gif

i nid yr help... notworthy.gif pls pls pls!!! icon_question.gif
IINM course takes 1.5 years but the time needed for results to come out = 2 years.

Don't take my word for it.
TSkobe8byrant
post Jun 19 2009, 07:17 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jun 17 2009, 06:19 PM)
Well, too bad man, he gave me the false alarm then...
i got study only get 67  sweat.gif
foundation dont have 2 months break lo...
then degree, one year got 2months break one year dun hav lo...
coz the 2nd year is your co-op year...aka internship wink.gif
But but...today I asked Wu Wan Teng told me that latest result is taken as CGPA although your transcript will show that you've retaken a subject.
TSkobe8byrant
post Jun 21 2009, 04:37 PM

12,275 posts

Foundations provide NO exemptions for any degree subjects. If you don't mind, you can always take a diploma and they'll exempt you from the first year of your degree AND you get your Co-Op 1 and 2 exempted since you've done it in your diploma.
TSkobe8byrant
post Jul 5 2009, 10:51 PM

12,275 posts

Where did you hear it from?
TSkobe8byrant
post Jul 7 2009, 01:06 PM

12,275 posts

Our university has allegedly 6 cases of H1N1. Be careful, dude.
TSkobe8byrant
post Jul 7 2009, 04:36 PM

12,275 posts

if u have H1N1, you wont be quarantined in ur hostel. doh.gif
TSkobe8byrant
post Jul 7 2009, 05:01 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(kmheing @ Jul 7 2009, 04:39 PM)
i mean the 6 cases tht u mentioned..izzit true or just rumors that u heard?
My post already answered your question.
TSkobe8byrant
post Jul 22 2009, 07:08 PM

12,275 posts

C405, Friday 2.30 PM

School of Management and IT students, please meet at the above mentioned venue if you have any displeasure or grievances you wish to be addressed at that time.
TSkobe8byrant
post Jul 22 2009, 07:31 PM

12,275 posts

Yes, but you must be a Management or IT student.

The meeting is from 2.30 up to 4 something (no official end to it) but it should be around that. So drop on by when you're free.
TSkobe8byrant
post Aug 10 2009, 03:55 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(synz @ Aug 10 2009, 02:20 PM)
and "quality lecturer" too
+1
TSkobe8byrant
post Aug 10 2009, 08:43 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Aug 10 2009, 05:57 PM)
I didnt receive anything except for the letter asking me 2 pay $$
i get the scholarship...but they forget 2 deduct my ....so someone ask me 2 pay during orien...
most probabaly they didnt give me the letter bcuz i hv not paid....
i previously choose Biotech but now i would like to change to food science......
mayb i can do it after my 1 year foundation tongue.gif
Change it early or you may have to pay registration fees again.

I have no opinion on Food Science but my opinion towards the Management faculty cannot be posted here however. I shall maintain my silence.
TSkobe8byrant
post Aug 22 2009, 10:30 PM

12,275 posts

whereever in UCSI mostly crap.
TSkobe8byrant
post Sep 6 2009, 04:39 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Sep 5 2009, 09:39 PM)
Haha ! Good question...
Its the same thing as what you join during your secondary school periods...
UCSI has their own Christianity society, basketball club, football club and so on...
But i didnt join any of them ever since the first day i step into this college.. rclxms.gif
There are actually a lot of cases happened...
I am one of them...But since the problem has been solved, its fine...Nothing much to spread that bad news over and over again...

Anyway, true enough, the name is just too nice .... so call INTERNSHIP..... blah ! blink.gif
haha, i wished i could end up at Nottingham...
But, money is the barrier cry.gif
How is the fees now ? RM31k per year rite ? shakehead.gif
Yea you are right.. wink.gif
For your sake, jason, let's not voice our grievances too much on the Internet. Our comments are being looked upon by 'people above' which is why I stopped posting. tongue.gif
TSkobe8byrant
post Sep 7 2009, 11:01 PM

12,275 posts

The ground floor entrance...the floor below the makan shops.
TSkobe8byrant
post Sep 11 2009, 05:44 PM

12,275 posts

Were it up to me, I'd spend my money in a cheaper institution. If you think more expensive = better than UCSI is the exception but since people say UCSI is relatively cheaper than other universities then I say you pay what you get.
TSkobe8byrant
post Sep 26 2009, 06:23 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Sep 26 2009, 06:17 PM)
anyone can guide me on IP1? hvnt even started the proposal.. Accounting and finance student here.
There hasn't even been a briefing yet.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0384sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:20 AM