QUOTE(yuuichi @ Oct 17 2008, 09:03 PM)
no. chee meng. University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!
University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!
Oct 17 2008, 09:08 PM
12,275 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: KL |
Oct 20 2008, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(jason18689 @ Oct 20 2008, 08:51 PM) haha, oh yesh, Squirrelmailsomehow, those who think studying at North Wing is fun, its wrong....no fun la there... no college life environment... no music no girls .... everytime go there, the first thing i see is the damn classroom... hmm yeah, was about to ask the same thing... from where you guys checked for the increased fees...? I cant seem to find oso.. |
Oct 25 2008, 12:56 AM
Oct 29 2008, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(jason18689 @ Oct 29 2008, 02:20 PM) oh yeah... Because you are entitled to use it throughout the semester. My only beef is that it's closed during exam periods.about the payment for computer lab, library fee and gym fees... since we are having short sem...which is 1/2 of long sem... why not we pay half of the fees to ucsi too ??? sucking money scheme !!!! |
Oct 29 2008, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ Oct 29 2008, 07:01 PM) the worst thing about UCSI is it's stupid scholarship scheme. LOL-HELP also has this scheme. You work for the council if you take its scholarship for A levels. And isn't the fifty percent off a reward in its own way? Besides, you get that written down as working experience. And i just half ass those sixty five hours. They give u half scholarship (50% off tuition fees) and in return u have to work for them 65 hours for every semester for free, no pay, allowance etc!! Argg...so far i've heard only ucsi have this blardy At least other uni let u graduate and u serve them for a number of year(s) WITH pay. |
Dec 19 2008, 09:02 PM
Bloody hell, my timetable has 3 subjects clashing with one another
Dec 21 2008, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ Dec 21 2008, 02:28 AM) Lol. E-Advantage time table always clashes, it's not so acurate. No la, they update the Timetables already on the website. It's always been accurate for me ( the one on eAdvantage). I've only got 4 subjects left and 3 out of the 4 clash T.TI think the one they posted up in Registration dept's notice board is more reliable. I remembered my timetable clashes a few semesters back, and i emailed my lecturer (who so happens to be the head of faculty). She asked me refer to marketing, something wrong with E-Advantage it seems. |
Jan 3 2009, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(marine88 @ Jan 2 2009, 09:38 PM) lol, here is the CGPA counting for UCSI University.. Downsides: Year 3 normally has the toughest subjects, you can't repeat subjects to improve your CGPA, if you absent your way to failure, that CGPA is calculated. Degree Year 1: ~FREE~ (no points counting) Degree Year 2: 20% Degree Year 3: 80% total = 100% = your Final CGPA..... is this system great ya?? |
Jan 3 2009, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(marine88 @ Jan 3 2009, 10:22 PM) what? cannot repeat the subject? how can it be?? even Supp paper also cannot be taken to improve CGPA although i ady get above 50 marks? you can repeat the subject, but you can't do it to improve your CGPA. In other universities, if you had a D and you retook the subject and got an A, you'd get an A and have that A calculated (or so I've heard). i thought this Uni only looking at $$$ ....... ok ok, pls tell me more about "how to get GREAT CGPA in UCSI University" ya....... Secondly, if you take a supplementary, the highest marks possible will be a 79 so an A is impossible, and these subjects will not be taken into account when calculating for the CGPA no matter how high you've got for that subject. It's easy to pass, not so to get As. I've been trying. This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Jan 3 2009, 10:36 PM |
Mar 18 2009, 04:02 PM
Apr 7 2009, 11:52 PM
You could just read through the thread for opinions. The question has been asked a thousand times and the same answers will be given the same thousand times.
May 3 2009, 08:44 PM
1 out of my 4 subjects have had the results released. WTF.
May 5 2009, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(chungdavi @ May 4 2009, 10:19 PM) I have problem accessing to eAdvantage..... Same problem. Everyone's on the page now. What do you expect? It loads very slow, or can't load at all....... Can't access my timetable now....... QUOTE(slushie @ May 4 2009, 10:48 PM) Full story please? |
May 6 2009, 10:05 PM
May 6 2009, 11:20 PM
Yes. Can't remember his name.
May 7 2009, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(1stforcerecon @ May 7 2009, 05:20 PM) I went to the lecture class already. and i am considering dropping man.. No he's not.The lecturer kinda strict although he is new. QUOTE(Roux @ May 7 2009, 06:00 PM) If I study Architecture where do UCSI place me? Companies like hijjas kasturi or some restaurant?. I heard fees are increasing every semester, thats why afraid to commit to UCSI You can turn down the offers you do not like and select your own companies on your own for Co-Op. |
May 8 2009, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(jason18689 @ May 7 2009, 10:02 PM) Damn it, mine both also not out. QUOTE(jason18689 @ May 8 2009, 12:26 AM) they increase silently one lah.... WTF?! Paste on notice board. I wish my subject had the same! Fat hopes they extend the period. Last time my friend took supp but results out late, still paid penalty.but strange... my fees for one subject stays the same price.... which is rm1.8k per subject.... for january sem and may sem too.. yeahhh....eadvantage doesnt have my results... they pasted the results on our notice board...lolzz.. anyway, i think they will extend the add/drop and supp exam period... Eh, how come you taking Year 3 subject edi. |
May 9 2009, 12:02 AM
Jun 2 2009, 11:52 AM
Jun 3 2009, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jun 3 2009, 12:09 AM) Which is generally says that the last 2 years are the years counted for CGPA lo ? Yes. Well, i failed a Year 3 subject, and failed again for supplementary... I wanted to know what happens if i retake the subject... what will happen to my cgpa ? The old one vanished and counts for the new one right ? haha, hope so ^^ The old one doesn't vanish. If that were the case, people will fail the finals if they can't get an A and retry. |
| Change to: | 0.0409sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:20 AM |