131 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

coldteaocs
post Sep 24 2008, 03:41 AM

138 posts

reporting in...
keccik
post Sep 24 2008, 12:06 PM

Vaporist
583 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 23 2008, 05:51 PM)
LOL - took nothing during short sem?

i dont know man.. my semester is sept - december , 2 weeks or less holidays , then a new semester. it goes around for like 3 semesters.

maybe postgraduate is not the same i guess? icon_question.gif
jerk
post Sep 24 2008, 02:32 PM

1,039 posts

i saw the award list is out at the lobby.. you can know what you won now.
P1$ K!11 M3
post Sep 24 2008, 04:18 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(linkeong @ Sep 21 2008, 03:10 AM)
Normally how long PTPTN takes to disburse the loan?
usually after u finish each sem
TSkobe8byrant
post Sep 24 2008, 06:05 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(jerk @ Sep 24 2008, 02:32 PM)
i saw the award list is out at the lobby.. you can know what you won now.
Yeap, saw it just now. The list is outside each respective faculty's notice board and you'd have to get the acceptance slip from the faculty's clerk.

BTW guys, any LYN-ians else going there? let's meet up. biggrin.gif
evolutionize
post Sep 24 2008, 08:10 PM

159 posts

saw the award list also but was distracted by 3 old hats dancing...
SUSmarine88
post Sep 24 2008, 09:12 PM

1,781 posts

UCSI library computers are the worst worst among all Malaysia IPTS........
i wonder why there are so many spoiled computers in UCSI library?
they are even more badly damaged & spoiled compared to those PC in any cybercafe

it seems like they were purposely damaged by students, try to imagine that just few months old PC also can be spoiled until like 4 years old.. mad.gif
some PC cannot be switched ON, don't have mouse, keyboard, cannot login, cannot surf net etc.......
if u can imagine how can a computer being spoiled until what limit? yup, that is..... brows.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

what a stupid library computing management........ mad.gif

SPASTICZ
post Sep 25 2008, 10:58 AM

889 posts

wahh.. reallly got so jialat ar?
WinnieH
post Sep 27 2008, 01:16 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(marine88 @ Sep 24 2008, 09:12 PM)
UCSI library computers are the worst worst among all Malaysia IPTS........
i wonder why there are so many spoiled computers in UCSI library?
they are even more badly damaged & spoiled compared to those PC in any cybercafe

it seems like they were purposely damaged by students, try to imagine that just few months old PC also can be spoiled until like 4 years old.. mad.gif
some PC cannot be switched ON, don't have mouse, keyboard, cannot login, cannot surf net etc.......
if u can imagine how can a computer being spoiled until what limit? yup, that is..... brows.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

what a stupid library computing management........ mad.gif
yes yes. i agree!!! and so pathetic... they've only 3 printers..... sometimes when the queue is long, we have to wait like.... 30-45minutes to print one bloody paper. sometimes, some people print out an entire book there and you have to wait like sooo freaking long too. rclxub.gif grrrr....
linkeong
post Sep 27 2008, 02:35 AM

813 posts

At least its free. Stop complaining about the printers, other university you have to pay to print
jason18689
post Sep 27 2008, 11:22 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 24 2008, 06:05 PM)
Yeap, saw it just now. The list is outside each respective faculty's notice board and you'd have to get the acceptance slip from the faculty's clerk.

BTW guys, any LYN-ians else going there? let's meet up.  biggrin.gif
me me me !!!! icon_idea.gif
dean list award right???? nod.gif nod.gif

btw, who is dean?? rclxub.gif
P1$ K!11 M3
post Sep 27 2008, 12:20 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(linkeong @ Sep 27 2008, 02:35 AM)
At least its free. Stop complaining about the printers, other university you have to pay to print
It isnt free, its all included in ur fees anyway. What's wrong about wanting better value for your parents' hard-earned money? Even when the line is so long, they still provide only 3 printers. And if one is broken down, why don't they replace it with another one temporarily? Instead, we have to make do with only 2 printers. Buying a new printer is cheap nowadays.

me me me !!!! icon_idea.gif dean list award right???? nod.gif nod.gif  btw, who is dean?? rclxub.gif

I think each school has its own dean~
SUSmarine88
post Sep 27 2008, 04:41 PM

1,781 posts

lol, i dun care about the Printers, but i care most is the Computers.......... brows.gif

almost all computers are Junk & Rubbish! mad.gif mad.gif

the power cable & LAN wires are scattered everywhere...... vmad.gif vmad.gif

i wonder none of the students complain to the stupid authorities?? vmad.gif

TSkobe8byrant
post Sep 27 2008, 09:30 PM

12,275 posts

Anyone doing a degree in programming/computing? Please message me here. Thanks. Have some queries biggrin.gif
linkeong
post Sep 28 2008, 12:30 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(P1$ K!11 M3 @ Sep 27 2008, 12:20 PM)
It isnt free, its all included in ur fees anyway. What's wrong about wanting better value for your parents' hard-earned money? Even when the line is so long, they still provide only 3 printers. And if one is broken down, why don't they replace it with another one temporarily? Instead, we have to make do with only 2 printers. Buying a new printer is cheap nowadays.
I think each school has its own dean~
As you said printers are cheap nowadays so why don't we just buy 1 for our own use. There are more options to print than the school computers. Especially powerpoint slides where most ppl print until the words are too small to be seen.
TSkobe8byrant
post Sep 28 2008, 01:13 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(linkeong @ Sep 28 2008, 12:30 AM)
As you said printers are cheap nowadays so why don't we just buy 1 for our own use. There are more options to print than the school computers. Especially powerpoint slides where most ppl print until the words are too small to be seen.
if you think that way, feel free to use your own printer but don't stop us from trying to get the most out of every sen spent by our parents. wink.gif
P1$ K!11 M3
post Sep 28 2008, 10:55 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 28 2008, 01:13 AM)
if you think that way, feel free to use your own printer but don't stop us from trying to get the most out of every sen spent by our parents.  wink.gif
agree cool2.gif
wskyline
post Sep 29 2008, 12:54 AM

121 posts

hie to all..
regarding to the printers..
to all newcomers.. HEY, u all should be gratefuL@
those days, there is only ONE printer.. can u imaging the queue?
yea .. i do heard that ONLY UCSI provide free printing..
so, it's good to us~
i too HATE SO SO MUCH on the printer use... thats why i struggle to get money to buy my own one..
my suggestion, should any student council rep is here.. plz forward my suggestion to the school..
use auto time limit for the printer use lets say 15 minutes per person..
if this measure is taken and can be taken, then we need not to wait so long for the printer..
some time there r some irritating ppl who MUKA TEBAL and TAK TAHU maLU.. printing the whole sem notes while there is a lot of people..
yo..come on.. be civilised...make it in few days to print all UNLESS no ppl are waiting..
i would like to say this w/o prejudice..
so far i alwiz confronted with nursing students
OMG the last time i waited was 50 minutes..
i would like to give them a word 'B***', the queue behind were so long and they dun even bother to look behind..
come on, U r science student.. should be able to think logically?
wat if ur patient is wating for ur medication and u aks ur patient to wait for 1 hour. totally unprofessional!

SUSmarine88
post Sep 29 2008, 01:11 AM

1,781 posts

yo man, ur suggestion is good......
the library computers & printers management should be upgraded now!

the LAN cable wires are scattered on the floor everywhere.....
some PC cannot even detect certain USB pendrives.....
sometime even the PC hang! i lost my files once.... cry.gif
cacat mouse & keyboards....
(too many stupid problems gotta state out), just try to imagine how awful the PC by urself biggrin.gif biggrin.gif brows.gif

now UCSI is ady a full "University" status, right?
this awful situation shouldn't happen....

they only know how to collect more & more money (fees), but seems do nothing....... mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

wskyline
post Sep 29 2008, 01:31 AM

121 posts

yea.. it is confirmed UCSI had gained university status..
the top VP had confirmed that.. but where can i get official news ???
if nt mistaken they are trying to think of a new name for the un...
what do u all prefer??

University Sedaya International (USI)
International Sedaya University (ISU)
UCSI University --> high probability

Great news for ALL!~~~~~

131 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:54 AM