131 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

alex890628
post May 4 2010, 07:31 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 4 2010, 05:04 PM)
My friend doesn't want to lend for some personal reason. I can give you mine but you must not copy our assignment because you probably will get very low marks for the assignment. University Life textbook is a must already since Edward Dass was pissed off with all the first semester students for not getting textbook  tongue.gif

Oh and your first assignment should be due soon. You probably should start mixing with foreigners first and then locals for second assignment.

@ Alex: Sorry for the inconvenience once again, do you know where to file a complain regarding FOMIT timetable? Can you discuss with other lecturers and head of faculty why Management Accounting 1 class (BA215) lecture's are so late from 8 to 9.30 PM?
hmmmm if u dun mind, u go in to FoMIT office, find any lecturer or officer on ur left or right juz sitting near by the entrance. ask them wher to complain, they may lead u the way. no need to worry, juz ask them. hope this is helpful for u

This post has been edited by alex890628: May 4 2010, 07:32 PM
Icehart
post May 4 2010, 08:30 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 4 2010, 06:53 PM)
Icehard, do you know any of your friends who wan to sell Uni Life Textbook? would like to get one secondhand...
i will not copy it.. dont worry...just taking it as the reference..=)
My friends? None of my friends have textbook laugh.gif
Whole semester the whole class only got 1 people with textbook out of 60+ people. laugh.gif

QUOTE(alex890628 @ May 4 2010, 07:31 PM)
hmmmm if u dun mind, u go in to FoMIT office, find any lecturer or officer on ur left or right juz sitting near by the entrance. ask them wher to complain, they may lead u the way. no need to worry, juz ask them. hope this is helpful for u
Thanks Alex, going to pay the person in charge and give him a really nice conversation brows.gif
crazycrazyman
post May 4 2010, 08:50 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

LOLZ.....wah..i dont feel like getting the text book also...@@...rm75 leh..expensive gilarr...
how do i meet you to get your assignments?
Icehart
post May 4 2010, 09:28 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 4 2010, 08:50 PM)
LOLZ.....wah..i dont feel like getting the text book also...@@...rm75 leh..expensive gilarr...
how do i meet you to get your assignments?
Yeah, we all also feel like that, but then now mandatory already laugh.gif
Assignments? Pass you digital copy. smile.gif

Leave me your email.

This post has been edited by Icehart: May 4 2010, 09:29 PM
crazycrazyman
post May 4 2010, 10:18 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

basically i dont mind getting that book..i mean as in photostat copy..but he insisted us to get the original copy~~

Added on May 4, 2010, 10:21 pmBro, got my email ?

This post has been edited by ChrisWeiYuan: May 4 2010, 10:21 PM
Icehart
post May 4 2010, 10:37 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 4 2010, 10:18 PM)
basically i dont mind getting that book..i mean as in photostat copy..but he insisted us to get the original copy~~

Added on May 4, 2010, 10:21 pmBro, got my email ?
You want to get killed for photostatting? laugh.gif The core subject teach you not to plagiarize other people's work but photocopying a piece of work is one. Last semester he allow us to photocopy because bookshop no stock tongue.gif

Now since bookshop got stock, mean you all have to get it lo, unless bookshop run out of stock. It's good business. smile.gif

Yeah got your email already.
crazycrazyman
post May 4 2010, 10:41 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

lolz..i think i will wait till everyone go and get it..and tell him no stock..xD
alex890628
post May 4 2010, 11:09 PM

739 posts

@Icehart, hmmm actually if i'm not mistaken, the reason ur class from 8 - 9.30pm maybe is the lack of lecturers.
Icehart
post May 4 2010, 11:53 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 4 2010, 10:41 PM)
lolz..i think i will wait till everyone go and get it..and tell him no stock..xD
Haha, alright, good luck man smile.gif

QUOTE(alex890628 @ May 4 2010, 11:09 PM)
@Icehart, hmmm actually if i'm not mistaken, the reason ur class from 8 - 9.30pm maybe is the lack of lecturers.
I know the lecturer for this course is going to be a part time lecturer already judging by the time slot and the Y table. doh.gif
darkddly
post May 5 2010, 12:23 PM

432 posts

Just wanna ask, i am some sort of a late comer. and i cant do my course selection online even after paying my fees =(.

Didnt went for the orientation day because I was busy with my family matters.

Class had already started two days ago and I am still blur , not knowing what to do.

Any advice? =S
cubix
post May 5 2010, 01:24 PM

245 posts

may i know when is the next 2 intake?
zstan
post May 5 2010, 01:27 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(cubix @ May 5 2010, 01:24 PM)
may i know when is the next 2 intake?
september..=)
ilovebeauty
post May 5 2010, 02:10 PM

80 posts

hello.... any 1st yr 1st sem BSc food science & nutrition student staying in hostel on campus here? blush.gif

oh.. so for the subject uni life with edward dass,cannot photocopy? swt i dun wanna pay rm75 man....... doh.gif
zstan
post May 5 2010, 02:37 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ilovebeauty @ May 5 2010, 02:10 PM)
hello.... any 1st yr 1st sem BSc food science & nutrition student staying in hostel on campus here?  blush.gif

oh.. so for the subject uni life with edward dass,cannot photocopy? swt i dun wanna pay rm75 man....... doh.gif
welcome to uni life. biggrin.gif
crazycrazyman
post May 5 2010, 05:38 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

Icehard, when you mail me the assignments..please tell me here.=)
alex890628
post May 5 2010, 06:18 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(darkddly @ May 5 2010, 12:23 PM)
Just wanna ask, i am some sort of a late comer. and i cant do my course selection online even after paying my fees =(.

Didnt went for the orientation day because I was busy with my family matters.

Class had already started two days ago and I am still blur , not knowing what to do.

Any advice? =S
u are new student, right? uhmmm..... i think u better go to the registrar office ask would be better than asking us here. or maybe those new degree student like THEM, they may answer ur question. and the reason i recommend u to registrar office is they can answer u in a better way, and i dun think u are facing THIS problem ONLY. since u not going the orientation day which means u lost a lot of information about UCSI. btw, would u mind tell me wat course are u taking?
darkddly
post May 5 2010, 07:01 PM

432 posts

Foundation in Science (Food science + Nutrition currently but might be changing in the future)
alex890628
post May 5 2010, 07:06 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(darkddly @ May 5 2010, 07:01 PM)
Foundation in Science (Food science + Nutrition currently but might be changing in the future)
ooo fresh SPM Graduate student, har..... hmmm u go registrar office ask 2morrow.
Icehart
post May 5 2010, 09:51 PM

14,905 posts

Bugger all the timetable keep changing, now class starts as early as 8am and ends as late at 8pm. What's this? I just reached home and my mom already complained, even my brother who works also come home earlier doh.gif

Alex, have you discuss or held a meeting with the FOMIT staffs already? What they say?

Also, would like to ask what is the limit a student can add/drop subject? within this 2 weeks?

And for those students who got yourself into University Life, textbook is already mandatory for that crappy subject. If you don't feel like paying you can buy 2nd hand books (which is rare since 1st semester student don't buy textbook), so no choice, either pay rm75 or leave this University.

This post has been edited by Icehart: May 5 2010, 09:54 PM
darkddly
post May 5 2010, 10:03 PM

432 posts

I went over and asked today and a staff in the Admin office told me that my account is activated and I could do my CS-ing online.

Went back home but =(, still can't

131 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:10 AM