131 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

alex890628
post May 1 2010, 07:07 PM

739 posts

sorry, there are some additional i wan do to the Kael90. hmmm i duno now u degree subject lecture time is 1 and half hours / 2 hours. if lecture time is 1 and half hours then the pm i reply to u will be correct. if 2 hours then i have no idea on the Group A lecture time.
crazycrazyman
post May 1 2010, 07:56 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

i wonder why the faculty time table didnt include uni life and malaysian studiess?
kael90
post May 1 2010, 08:08 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(alex890628 @ May 1 2010, 07:07 PM)
sorry, there are some additional i wan do to the Kael90. hmmm i duno now u degree subject lecture time is 1 and half hours / 2 hours. if lecture time is 1 and half hours then the pm i reply to u will be correct. if 2 hours then i have no idea on the Group A lecture time.
anyways thanks alot...=D...try to make myself clear tomorrow looking for the admin
Icehart
post May 1 2010, 08:10 PM

14,906 posts

This is very weird, they reduce the lecture time by 50% from the previous semester. I don't know how you guys are going to cope up with the stress by studying 1.5 hours for lecture lol. And please, for FOM, I'm stressing, go for Linggeswarry's lecture and tutorial if you want to get A for your FOM.

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 1 2010, 07:56 PM)
i wonder why the faculty time table didnt include uni life and malaysian studiess?
Malaysian studies is under School of Social Science.
Very weird for University Life not featured in the faculty timetable. Still, refer to the notice board better.
alex890628
post May 1 2010, 08:45 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 1 2010, 08:10 PM)
This is very weird, they reduce the lecture time by 50% from the previous semester. I don't know how you guys are going to cope up with the stress by studying 1.5 hours for lecture lol. And please, for FOM, I'm stressing, go for Linggeswarry's lecture and tutorial if you want to get A for your FOM.
Very weird for University Life not featured in the faculty timetable. Still, refer to the notice board better.
hmmm they no reduce lecture time by 50% actually, previous semester u saw 3 hours per lecture class is becoz they follow the slot of the class (1 slot = 1 and half hours, since lecture hour is 2 hours so they have no choices and pick 2 slot = 3 hours). hmmm for me, i would not recommend u refer to notice board unless something happen to the Faculty Timetable like this case (University Life). BUT LL101 University Life timetable is in the School of Social Science, and the Malaysian Studies was offered every semester, in the Faculty Timetable Malaysian Studies = Pengajian Malaysia. also 1 more thing have to remind u all is the MPW 1133 is for Foundation or Diploma student, and MPW 2133 only for degree student.
crazycrazyman
post May 2 2010, 01:50 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

okay..thank you...tmr i will adjust my time table..and write myself a timetable after the course selection..=)
would like to ask the last question in my mind now..how do i join club?
alex890628
post May 2 2010, 08:50 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 2 2010, 01:50 AM)
okay..thank you...tmr i will adjust my time table..and write myself a timetable after the course selection..=)
would like to ask the last question in my mind now..how do i join club?
huh write urself a timetable after course selection? lolz.... i tot u same wit me write the timetable before do course selection. btw as u wish. hmmm about the joining club, i have no idea, i dun joined any club before. if u wanna join club, someday will have an event and recruiting members. so u can join that day. if i'm not mistaken, it will be held on this month.
kael90
post May 2 2010, 12:58 PM

576 posts

at least there are some ppl who did course selection already and i havent done any of it yet...how do i even attend classes
Icehart
post May 2 2010, 02:02 PM

14,906 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ May 2 2010, 12:58 PM)
at least there are some ppl who did course selection already and i havent done any of it yet...how do i even attend classes
Last time I remember my class starts at 3rd January and the course selection close at 20+ January. I go to my preferred class according to the timetable and only did mine 2 or 3 days before the course selection close. Reason is because I want to make sure that subject suit me together with the time slot they give, or whether I'm in the right program. tongue.gif
alex890628
post May 2 2010, 02:24 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ May 2 2010, 12:58 PM)
even ur course selection haven't done yet, but u still can attend the class u wan. lecturers they will understood about why name list dun have ur name.
kael90
post May 2 2010, 03:11 PM

576 posts

ok great help from seniors...guess tomorrow have to wake up early for 8am class..
crazycrazyman
post May 2 2010, 03:57 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

kael what class are you attending? Uni Life?

yea..im writing out the time table to makesure the time is good for me...

and Icehard...FOM is fundamental ofmarketing...i heard mr quah very strict..is that true?

How do i choose the group for my tutorial?

For fundamental of marketing...there are two groups..one is Biz, one is Non-biz..i should go for Biz right?

This post has been edited by ChrisWeiYuan: May 2 2010, 04:22 PM
alex890628
post May 2 2010, 04:44 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 2 2010, 03:57 PM)
kael what class are you attending? Uni Life?

yea..im writing out the time table to makesure the time is good for me...

and Icehard...FOM is fundamental ofmarketing...i heard mr quah very strict..is that true?

How do i choose the group for my tutorial?

For fundamental of marketing...there are two groups..one is Biz, one is Non-biz..i should go for Biz right?
You are Marketing degree student, right? so u take business group.
crazycrazyman
post May 2 2010, 04:49 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

yea...i am doing the time table right now..will upload here...if anything wrong please tell me =) thank you..
crazycrazyman
post May 2 2010, 05:00 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

Hey guys..this is my Time table..it's not complete yet...would like to ask for opinions..is this time good for me?
chloe_yee87
post May 2 2010, 05:49 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 1 2010, 08:10 PM)
Yup, Ms Lingges gave lotssssss of tips! So make sure u go for her classes. Especially her revision class. biggrin.gif

But im so pissed with the uni for collecting extra RM50 from scholarship student!! It says for medical plan. Why the hell would we need medical plan?? Arent scholarship students supposed to get RM50 cheaper instead of paying RM50 more??!!

Stupid uni. Good thing im leaving in 2 months time!
Icehart
post May 2 2010, 06:03 PM

14,906 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 2 2010, 05:00 PM)

Hey guys..this is my Time table..it's not complete yet...would like to ask for opinions..is this time good for me?
Why you take Nazliwati's FOM class lol laugh.gif
Just realized Ms Linggess is not teaching Biz students, lucky those Non-Biz students lol

QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ May 2 2010, 05:49 PM)
Yup, Ms Lingges gave lotssssss of tips! So make sure u go for her classes. Especially her revision class. biggrin.gif

But im so pissed with the uni for collecting extra RM50 from scholarship student!! It says for medical plan. Why the hell would we need medical plan?? Arent scholarship students supposed to get RM50 cheaper instead of paying RM50 more??!!

Stupid uni. Good thing im leaving in 2 months time!
Yeah, the management sucks big time. Suka suka increase price, I'm leaving UCSI after the end of this new semester too.

This post has been edited by Icehart: May 2 2010, 06:05 PM
crazycrazyman
post May 2 2010, 06:42 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

i have no other way...but her class..cause she is teaching Non-biz...so guys..is the timetable okay? and about the group..i choose it myself or they will choose for me? i need to summarize my time table already..

would like to ask what is TBA? or who is he or she.. and is my lecturers good or bad?

This post has been edited by ChrisWeiYuan: May 2 2010, 06:44 PM
kael90
post May 2 2010, 06:45 PM

576 posts

how do you get this timetable?...lol...i should be under ms linggess
crazycrazyman
post May 2 2010, 06:46 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

wahh..so lucky you..~!!! i need seniors to answer this..is my lecturers good?

kael, i did it myself..=)

131 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0207sec    1.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:06 AM