Proton SAGA BLM thread - A new SAGA begins, NEW KING ON THE R O A D

Azuma-kun
post Sep 19 2007, 01:49 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Sep 19 2007, 12:04 PM)
From the shape of it, it looks better than that Renault.  And can notice the Savvy-like cabin structure. Cool.

Price it rm27k like Iswara and kiss good bye to P2.
Last time, CEO proton said this blm around 32-40k.
Which mean, i think savvy price will drop abit.
Rusty Nail
post Sep 19 2007, 02:37 PM

Why am I still here?
4,881 posts

hmm... i wonder if the front bumper is interchangeable with the savvy.
selinix
post Sep 19 2007, 04:15 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Sep 19 2007, 10:27 AM)
how can u all see the car as ugly as it is still in camo. ?
i dont get it at all ... basher or what ?

in my opinion , there are many hot hatch become sedan in this world . why proton choose to use savvy is becasue it is goign to replace the iswara  and the savvy is using the most basic and economical structure design , that is why they have chose savvy platform . meanwhile , yes , now it looks boxy . but i wonder why is there no one go and criticize the odd looking X3 which happen to be one of the worst looking bmw ever , or how about the hyundai accent which comes with pre-fitted ah beng elements ?
agree with you that the bmw X3 and the hyundai accent is a crappy looking car ...

but this BLM also gives me a feeling is not going to be nice .. well lets wwait and see..
coldfusionpower
post Sep 19 2007, 05:19 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

lol .. look funny ..
zeist
post Sep 19 2007, 05:49 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Wait for them to kau tim more first then we judge from there.
ataris
post Sep 19 2007, 06:05 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

wait till the end product la guys. that 1 sure ugly la !
zacevox
post Sep 19 2007, 06:16 PM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

when the car going to launch? next year?
zeist
post Sep 19 2007, 06:22 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(ataris @ Sep 19 2007, 06:05 PM)
wait till the end product la guys. that 1 sure ugly la !
Hahaha, you said wait till the end product, and now you straight say that it will definitely look fugly. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeist: Sep 19 2007, 06:22 PM
car_o_scope
post Sep 19 2007, 06:27 PM

Cars & HiFi fever!!
1,829 posts

Another model under tests?? wow.. Proton suddenly very active. How come?
Rusty Nail
post Sep 19 2007, 07:17 PM

Why am I still here?
4,881 posts

^under new management laugh.gif
ashburn98
post Sep 19 2007, 07:29 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Will see how the finished product is first.
JuNz-V
post Sep 19 2007, 07:33 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 18 2007, 11:28 PM)
has proton designer creativity goes to its limit already? first gen2 then savvy.. boleh tarik tarik...@@
msia famous with teh tarik maa..
btw for me it looks really weird.. sweat.gif
Civil
post Sep 19 2007, 07:54 PM

323 posts

omg...after looking at it..I lost my appetite
siaokia
post Sep 19 2007, 08:15 PM

HIii.. HikHikHik!!
1,811 posts

not nice at all... may be still in process... hopefully won't make malaysian regret.
TShypermount
post Sep 19 2007, 08:34 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Sep 19 2007, 12:47 AM)
u're comparing this with the C,V, and L?
C=City, V= Vios(or do u mean Viva?) and L=latino?
i thought they're in different class? they should be in line with persona, no?
everyone has got their own preference, u generalize and say when they call the BLM as ugly, then other car also ugly is simply unfair too..
u cannot just simply post here and expect everyone to agree with u.
anyway, for a sub RM40k car, what do u expect?
if they price this above RM40K, then i think proton is gonna shoot their own leg again, price competition with the persona..
if they price it below between the 35-40K region, then this is gonna give the viva serious competition..
It's just that I can't fathom what people want nowdays by looking at some responds in this thread , it's millions times better than nippon Viva or myvi for a sub RM30k car. Maybe it has the great Euro design people are not familiar with cos it looks like Renault or Fiat...

Read about the previous reports this car will be priced below Rm30k - surely another hit by proton.
igor_is300
post Sep 19 2007, 08:45 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

Wow, this is cheap and fun car !
cre8tif
post Sep 19 2007, 09:48 PM

WoW
1,619 posts

if got CAMPRO with CPS; maybe can consider;

Added on September 19, 2007, 9:50 pm
QUOTE(hypermount @ Sep 19 2007, 08:34 PM)
Maybe it has the great Euro design people are not familiar with cos it looks like Renault or Fiat...

Read about the previous reports this car will be priced below Rm30k - surely another hit by proton.
yeah hypermount; so long the euro design doesn't come along with european car's frequent complaint like maintenance issue; maybe can consider

but on second thought; if the campro 1.3 motor is coming WITHOUT CPS; I do hope the power band/torque is much better than the 1.2 Clio based engine sweat.gif

it has more genes from the Dacia Logan car

This post has been edited by cre8tif: Sep 19 2007, 09:53 PM
jVIPERs2
post Sep 19 2007, 09:54 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

It's just that I can't fathom what people want nowdays by looking at some responds in this thread , it's millions times better than nippon Viva or myvi for a sub RM30k car. Maybe it has the great Euro design people are not familiar with cos it looks like Renault or Fiat...

The -ve comments are due to the fact that this car is a made-in-malaysia Proton...
I juz hope this car's interior is as good as the Persona's...and comes with better spec than Savvy...
olman
post Sep 19 2007, 10:02 PM

1,998 posts

i like it, i like square cars,,+ it is cheaper than g2 and persona,,,,tat makes it more appealing...
kevin613
post Sep 19 2007, 10:17 PM

2,236 posts

if they do it right, and price it right, i dont see why they will fail..
iron out all the current issues, i'm gaining confidence with the neo, and persona, hopefully this BLM will do better..

146 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:39 AM