146 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Proton SAGA BLM thread - A new SAGA begins, NEW KING ON THE R O A D

incognito
post Sep 19 2007, 09:52 AM

i've got a hunger, twisting my stomach into knots
2,402 posts

it looks nice smile.gif certainly much better looking than the current saga. i like the front grille, reminds me a bit of the previous generation lancer. definitely looking forward to this car.
sranua
post Sep 19 2007, 10:04 AM

784 posts

Since it still wrap with heavy masking tape, it does not reveal much of its design. I believe the design will be much better than the dinosaga which happened will be phased out.
Hopefully it will carry more quality internally than current iswara. Some people will find it just perfect equal to its prices. Can't wait to see it making an impact to all the buyer.
zacevox
post Sep 19 2007, 10:25 AM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

i feel it will look better than savvy since it without the toilet bowl
BridgestoneRE711
post Sep 19 2007, 10:27 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

how can u all see the car as ugly as it is still in camo. ?
i dont get it at all ... basher or what ?

in my opinion , there are many hot hatch become sedan in this world . why proton choose to use savvy is becasue it is goign to replace the iswara and the savvy is using the most basic and economical structure design , that is why they have chose savvy platform . meanwhile , yes , now it looks boxy . but i wonder why is there no one go and criticize the odd looking X3 which happen to be one of the worst looking bmw ever , or how about the hyundai accent which comes with pre-fitted ah beng elements ?
haze
post Sep 19 2007, 10:32 AM

383 posts

Well we cant really comment on the look as the car now is heavily masked. Just wait until it is unmasked and then we can comment.

I think most malaysian are too used to japanese styled design that its hard for them to accept cars that are not designed by the japs. Looks are subjective anyway. Well most proton have beautiful design lets just hope that this car can deliver the same.

Well if the space is as big as the savvy, which i think will be bigger. and is mated with the 1.3l campro and priced at the 35-38k region we will get a new super budget car in malaysia. Viva can say bye bye ledi
kev da man
post Sep 19 2007, 10:33 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

lol i love the savvy's design even more after looking at this atrocity!!!!
eng98
post Sep 19 2007, 10:41 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Sep 19 2007, 10:27 AM)
how can u all see the car as ugly as it is still in camo. ?
i dont get it at all ... basher or what ?

in my opinion , there are many hot hatch become sedan in this world . why proton choose to use savvy is becasue it is goign to replace the iswara  and the savvy is using the most basic and economical structure design , that is why they have chose savvy platform . meanwhile , yes , now it looks boxy . but i wonder why is there no one go and criticize the odd looking X3 which happen to be one of the worst looking bmw ever , or how about the hyundai accent which comes with pre-fitted ah beng elements ?
isn't it obvious? becoz of brand... they just see brand 1st only design.... i cannot give comment yet until see final product only i can say ugly or not... not much motor journalist will critic the car so bad where they only see in development stage.. ppl in LYN net now very power... can judge whether its ugly or good looking... if u guys say this car is ugly.. den how about our others tall and boxy car u can see on the road today? are those ugly?
zeist
post Sep 19 2007, 10:58 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Savvy even better.
multiplexer
post Sep 19 2007, 11:08 AM

393 posts

with the masking tape surround its body, it does looks demm fugly. but its unfair to judge the car while its still on the run test. but looking at the concept of the car, it doesnt have the traits of neo, gen2, persona, or even savvy... i just dont understand what is the engineer is thinking.. they should be like merce or bemer... for every new car, they have the common traits so that people would know its merce/bemer.. anyway, im looking forward to it...

This post has been edited by multiplexer: Sep 19 2007, 11:08 AM
zacevox
post Sep 19 2007, 11:11 AM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

yalo now it look ugly for me. but i think the headlight n front bonnet will look better than savvy... the rear sure will better than iswara
Cheesenium
post Sep 19 2007, 11:15 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Cant say much for now.Even the new C-Class looks like shit when it's being mask but when it released,it looks quite nice.

For now,it just looks boxy for me.
sonic_cd
post Sep 19 2007, 12:01 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Sep 19 2007, 08:32 AM)
so can we say we are at the final stage where we can finally have something to replace the dino-saga? tongue.gif

regardless of how bad it looks... as long as it's practical, priced at a right region, incorperating the latests qualities found on models like latest waja, persona, neo & savvy, i'm sure it'll attract many buyers...

to the very least, it'll be a better vehicle than the saga its suppose to replace... same case like persona replacing the wira...
brand lah ....the brand alone would lead many people to think twice already .

This post has been edited by sonic_cd: Sep 19 2007, 12:02 PM
dstl1128
post Sep 19 2007, 12:04 PM

4,464 posts

From the shape of it, it looks better than that Renault. And can notice the Savvy-like cabin structure. Cool.

Price it rm27k like Iswara and kiss good bye to P2.
binary
post Sep 19 2007, 12:21 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

Not bad looking since it will be the cheapest sedan P1 car which will replacing the old Saga. I guess the real look much better than the camo one. Just wait n see..
CooShyRee
post Sep 19 2007, 12:32 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

not that bad looking actually.. still, i wanna reserve my judgement til the tapes comes off..
Chyan
post Sep 19 2007, 12:36 PM

4,221 posts

So childish if you juz c the car without all the flesh..geez.... of cos lar...p condemers....
renesisx
post Sep 19 2007, 01:05 PM

[ K C G ]
959 posts

haih..looking from the size,it must b powered by campro 1.3..
travis_ckf
post Sep 19 2007, 01:23 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

I did saw the BLM on the roads with black tapes driving around in USJ area once and i have to say its not an bad effort from proton, but as many says, i rest my judgement once the car is released by Jan 08.

But provided the price is right at 30k, it will definery giving perodua, naza and other budget car makers sleepless nights.
young_soul
post Sep 19 2007, 01:29 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

ya know...it kinda looks like the horrid Nissan Latio...*with the tapes on.
I saw before and after pics of Satria Neo, that time it looked promising even with the tapes on...so I'm not too sure about this BLM since it already looks horrible with the tapes. But ya know...in the end I also can't imagine that anyone would wanna create an ugly car at this 'stage' of Proton's life. So I'm praying this is just some kinda bodywork road test rolleyes.gif
theanswer
post Sep 19 2007, 01:33 PM

1,024 posts

ya la..still early to say anything...just wait. But the car look a bit small compare to Saga.

146 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:21 AM