Google Pixel 6/Pixel 6 Pro

zellleonhart
post Oct 20 2021, 10:41 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Oct 20 2021, 10:37 AM)
My guess is we'll still be able to make regular calls (not sure) but being in 2021/22 and not having VOLTE is  doh.gif
Ok I just did some research, apparently 2G network is still going to stay (probably due to lack of 4G penetration in rural areas and for emergency calls).

So if all 3G network is shut down, without VOLTE we will fall back to 2G which doesn't come with HD quality calls. sweat.gif

For current Pixel phones, there's some mods available (no root needed) to enable VOLTE if you have a config file called MBN, rather technical but at least possible. But that process only works for Qualcomm SoC. With Pixel 6 using Google's own Tensor SoC, it might not be possible sad.gif
ehkay
post Oct 20 2021, 10:42 AM

Yahuuuuu
852 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Oct 20 2021, 10:40 AM)
In another sg forum are concerning whether they can use 5g or not while we worrying if we can use volte for this pixel 6.

So far, malaysia only maxis phasing out 3g right? I believe digi and celcom still have use the 3g spectrum?
I'm on celcom and receive sms celcom will phase out 3G too
Doomsday
post Oct 20 2021, 10:44 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 20 2021, 10:41 AM)
i think only 128gb available for coral

i saw it during the launch time
FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU-

Maybe wait later abit for usual discount.
U getting 6 Pro or 6?
GuyM
post Oct 20 2021, 10:45 AM

1,787 posts

Things i like about this new Pixel:

Google translate on chat apps
Speech recognition
Magic Eraser
Potential camera and video capability incl front face for better zoom, teams meeting
Big battery
ehkay
post Oct 20 2021, 10:45 AM

Yahuuuuu
852 posts

Anyone getting it, can I tumpang biggrin.gif tongue.gif
Skylinestar
post Oct 20 2021, 10:50 AM

Mega Duck
10,478 posts

F

The Pixel 6 has 5G, which provides faster speeds than 4G. But depending on the model you get, your new Pixel 6 may or may not have the most optimal 5G speeds available. Why? Because some Pixel 6 models have a network technology called mmWave and others don’t. They use a different 5G technology called Sub-6. In other words, all the Pixel 6 models are 5G, but the type you get will be different depending on where you buy it from.

G9S9B is mmWave-capable
GB7N6 only has Sub-6 5G meaning the “lesser” version of 5G

https://www.digitaltrends.com/mobile/pixel-6-mmwave-5g/

singgung
post Oct 20 2021, 10:52 AM

1,303 posts

In another sg forum are concerning whether they can use 5g or not while we worrying if we can use volte for this pixel 6.

So far, malaysia only maxis phasing out 3g right? I believe digi and celcom still have use the 3g spectrum?
I received notification from digi to upgrade my phone since it doesn't have Volte. Pixel 3. Not that it doesn't support, more like digi only activates volte on phones that are officially available in Malaysia. Most of them anyways. This is the only issue that makes me wary of getting the phone.
doppatroll
post Oct 20 2021, 10:58 AM

1,123 posts

Ready to push my luck again to order pixel 6 minus the tax .... brows.gif

QUOTE(ace-user @ Oct 20 2021, 08:26 AM)
Techbug pricing

Pixel 6 RM3050
Pixel 6 Pro RM4399

YIKES
As expected, they price close to iphone pro range.....but still cheaper then pro max price laugh.gif

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Oct 20 2021, 11:00 AM
ace-user
post Oct 20 2021, 11:06 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Oct 20 2021, 10:58 AM)

As expected, they price close to iphone pro range.....but still cheaper then pro max price  laugh.gif
Dude I remember we were the first 2 to order the Pixel 5 back then from Clove UK and u didn't kena tax but I kena biggrin.gif
still thinking whether it's worth it to pay so much for a phone without VOLTE, maybe it's the year i switch over to the 'dark side' aka Apple bangwall.gif
doppatroll
post Oct 20 2021, 11:08 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Oct 20 2021, 11:06 AM)
Dude I remember we were the first 2 to order the Pixel 5 back then from Clove UK and u didn't kena tax but I kena  biggrin.gif
still thinking whether it's worth it to pay so much for a phone without VOLTE, maybe it's the year i switch over to the 'dark side' aka Apple  bangwall.gif
Im actually on the dark side already.... laugh.gif
Probably will order to test out and pass to my brother brows.gif
ace-user
post Oct 20 2021, 11:17 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Oct 20 2021, 11:08 AM)
Im actually on the dark side already....  laugh.gif
Probably will order to test out and pass to my brother  brows.gif
Gonna get from clove again?
hihihehe
post Oct 20 2021, 11:18 AM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Oct 20 2021, 10:44 AM)
FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU-

Maybe wait later abit for usual discount.
U getting 6 Pro or 6?
6 pro if i really getting it

i am sucker for the screen high refresh rate and resolution. now got tele cam even better so i can peep amoi whistling.gif

but i no rush of getting it unless there is big discount like black friday or boxing day
ace-user
post Oct 20 2021, 11:20 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 20 2021, 11:18 AM)
6 pro if i really getting it

i am sucker for the screen high refresh rate and resolution. now got tele cam even better  so i can peep amoi  whistling.gif

but i no rush of getting it unless there is big discount like black friday or boxing day
now also got 'discount', free pixel buds A
TSKagekiyo
post Oct 20 2021, 11:24 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Oct 20 2021, 10:58 AM)

As expected, they price close to iphone pro range.....but still cheaper then pro max price  laugh.gif
Pretty standard reseller pricing from Techbug given they are able to bring in a few units for early adopters.

Looking at the majority, i doubt they are willing to pay between RM3,099 for a Pixel 6 regular or RM4,399 for a Pixel 6 pro. It's better to wait for other resellers to announce their pricing before pulling the trigger.

I'm sold on the Pixel 6 pro Stormy Black 128GB model. Will grab it once T&L announces their prices in the coming 1 - 2 months (very likely in December 2021).
hihihehe
post Oct 20 2021, 11:27 AM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Oct 20 2021, 11:20 AM)
now also got 'discount', free pixel buds A
i dont wear buds so nope laugh.gif

but google always throw many gifts like chrome cast,etc
cruzzmz
post Oct 20 2021, 11:29 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

all telco no more 3g

also all price is out except SG

TW, JP, AUS

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 20 2021, 11:30 AM
crusher
post Oct 20 2021, 11:34 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Oct 20 2021, 11:24 AM)
Pretty standard reseller pricing from Techbug given they are able to bring in a few units for early adopters.

Looking at the majority, i doubt they are willing to pay between RM3,099 for a Pixel 6 regular or RM4,399 for a Pixel 6 pro. It's better to wait for other resellers to announce their pricing before pulling the trigger.

I'm sold on the Pixel 6 pro Stormy Black 128GB model. Will grab it once T&L announces their prices in the coming 1 - 2 months (very likely in December 2021).
If on black friday or boxing day, our reseller will sell at discounted price or with gifts too?
cruzzmz
post Oct 20 2021, 11:36 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Oct 20 2021, 11:34 AM)
If on black friday or boxing day, our reseller will sell at discounted price or with gifts too?
nope ... it will be the same and they will sell the free gift
sweat.gif
hihihehe
post Oct 20 2021, 11:37 AM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 20 2021, 11:29 AM)
all telco no more 3g

also all price is out except SG

TW, JP, AUS
i never really follow the telco but if 3g has phased out, we still have 2g right?

or 2g already no more?

QUOTE(crusher @ Oct 20 2021, 11:34 AM)
i remember the seller in this forum will adjust based on the promo from US
cruzzmz
post Oct 20 2021, 11:37 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 20 2021, 11:36 AM)
nope ... it will be the same and they will sell the free gift
sweat.gif
Nope they will be the same price and will sell the free gift sweat.gif

maybe time to kumpul duit go to JP or TW

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 20 2021, 11:38 AM

200 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top