53 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13/13 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Our most advanced dual‑camera system

Evirober
post Oct 14 2021, 09:31 PM

636 posts

Initially I was worried if I could get used to the smaller phone but as mention its quite liberating as in such a small device and so far far am loving it.

11 Pro Max to 13 Mini
latte36
post Oct 14 2021, 09:41 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

Cannot get used to the refresh button at the bottom!!!!!
dikae
post Oct 14 2021, 09:46 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Oct 14 2021, 09:41 PM)
Same here... But I guess its better for 1 hand use.. Easier to reach the url bar and refresh lol
latte36
post Oct 14 2021, 09:53 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 14 2021, 09:46 PM)
Same here... But I guess its better for 1 hand use.. Easier to reach the url bar and refresh lol
We’ll that’s true

I’m using the 13mini as my personal and I also have an 11 as a work phone. When I browse… it gets confusing….
TSwestlife
post Oct 14 2021, 09:57 PM

14,256 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Oct 14 2021, 09:41 PM)
there is option to change back to the original location rite in iOS 15?
latte36
post Oct 14 2021, 10:00 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 14 2021, 09:57 PM)
there is option to change back to the original location rite in iOS 15?
Honestly no idea. Haven’t googled for it. Like it in a way but just not used to it yet
TSwestlife
post Oct 14 2021, 10:45 PM

14,256 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Oct 14 2021, 10:00 PM)
Honestly no idea. Haven’t googled for it. Like it in a way but just not used to it yet
Open Settings
Select Safari
In the Tabs section change from Tab Bar to Single Tab
attw
post Oct 14 2021, 11:00 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Oct 14 2021, 06:13 PM)
Hahahah. Myself too jumping from 11 Pro Max to 13. Cannot tahan la the large screen too bulky to carry around and heavy.  sweat.gif
QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Oct 14 2021, 07:10 PM)
Yap..takle tahan the weight of it espacially when u always on the go..
Ya, gotta agree there. I got the 13 Pro Max and it’s really heavy. Totally not ideal carrying it around on my morning jogs laugh.gif

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 14 2021, 07:51 PM)
I’m those who go big and can’t go back, having used max for few years, I can’t even go back to 5.8” now, not to mention mini size, especially the anxiety of having to check my batt % all the time will kill me slowly...but I think I can still accept 6.1” biggrin.gif
I actually did enjoy using the 12 for a bit coz it was compact and light - sometimes I try to remember whether or not it was still in my jeans pocket, hahaha.. But yeah, I had the 12 for most of this year when we were all working from home and not going anywhere. The Pro Max gives me the assurance when I’m out that I won’t be running out of battery thumbup.gif

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 14 2021, 07:53 PM)
westlife's new song is also 'starlight'. haha.
If I get the 13 I’ll aim for pink -hahaha….
Jason
post Oct 14 2021, 11:35 PM

6,354 posts

For people who is concerned about iPhone 13 mini’s small screen, when I hold my iPhone 11 I feel it’s not nice to hold. So wide, feels like holding a phablet. And not ergonomic.

No issues with the smaller screen just needs some getting used to.

Battery life:better than iPhone 11. For my usage style, still have plenty of battery life after being out the whole day. For 11, by end of day already 40%. Mini still 70%+

latte36
post Oct 15 2021, 10:34 AM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 14 2021, 10:45 PM)
Open Settings
Select Safari
In the Tabs section change from Tab Bar to Single Tab
Thanks bro. After switching back I realise the new one is better laugh.gif
dikae
post Oct 15 2021, 11:16 AM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Oct 15 2021, 10:34 AM)
Thanks bro. After switching back I realise the new one is better laugh.gif
I prefer the old one but that’s because we’ve been using it for the past decade, I’m sticking to the new one to get used to it smile.gif
Davidtcf
post Oct 15 2021, 02:11 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Today Machines sent out my iphone.
Their timing so shit.. public holiday coming people sure take leave some might go oustation (especially now after so long lockdown).

I suppose to go outstation with family tomorrow.. now plans got affected coz just saw they passed it to Gdex today at noon.

Padahal on their site they told me 22nd October 2021 ship out. Send email that time also they confirm me same thing.
But today... suddenly ship out the phone earlier. And choose such a timing also. Why didn't do it earlier few days ago??? Why choose Friday to ship out???? Really big WTF. ranting.gif vmad.gif mad.gif bangwall.gif

My last time preordering a phone. Enough. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Oct 15 2021, 02:19 PM
dikae
post Oct 15 2021, 02:51 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 15 2021, 02:11 PM)
Their timing so shit.. public holiday coming people sure take leave some might go oustation (especially now after so long lockdown).

I suppose to go outstation with family tomorrow.. now plans got affected coz just saw they passed it to Gdex today at noon.

Padahal on their site they told me 22nd October 2021 ship out. Send email that time also they confirm me same thing.
But today... suddenly ship out the phone earlier. And choose such a timing also. Why didn't do it earlier few days ago??? Why choose Friday to ship out???? Really big WTF.  ranting.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  bangwall.gif

Such a bad timing mad.gif perhaps call up gdex to put it on hold and you pick it up yourself when you’re back?
Davidtcf
post Oct 15 2021, 03:09 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 15 2021, 02:51 PM)
Such a bad timing mad.gif perhaps call up gdex to put it on hold and you pick it up yourself when you’re back?
thanks for the idea.. i called Gdex liao they say can do so.
Will delay delivery for a few days till I'm back. smile.gif
dikae
post Oct 15 2021, 03:19 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 15 2021, 03:09 PM)
thanks for the idea.. i called Gdex liao they say can do so.
Will delay delivery for a few days till I'm back.  smile.gif
You’re welcome bro, it sucks to have our plan affected due to all these online delivery, on the good side, now you can get your phone earlier than 22nd Oct as expected biggrin.gif
piringkosong
post Oct 15 2021, 06:32 PM

50 posts

Just order mine via apple site couple days ago. It stated that the phone expected to reach me from 22-26oct. Is it possible that it would reach me before the date? Haha sorry i just cant wait.

Almost pull the trigger for the 12mini before the 13 launching back then. Luckily i wait a bit. Hopefully its more worth it!
attw
post Oct 15 2021, 07:19 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 14 2021, 11:35 PM)
For people who is concerned about iPhone 13 mini’s small screen, when I hold my iPhone 11 I feel it’s not nice to hold. So wide, feels like holding a phablet. And not ergonomic.

No issues with the smaller screen just needs some getting used to.

Battery life:better than iPhone 11. For my usage style, still have plenty of battery life after being out the whole day. For 11, by end of day already 40%. Mini still 70%+
I used the 12 before the company I worked for provided all employees with an iPhone 11. So I sold off my 12 to raise funds for the 13 Pro Max and used the 11 first and yeah, the first thing I noticed was the 12 just feels so much better in the hand than the 11. The OLED screen is so much better too for media consumption. But for me the battery of the 11 is better than the 12 - but in all other aspects, the 12 wins!

Oh, and if you think holding the 11 is not ergonomically comfortable, try holding the 13 Pro Max laugh.gif
dikae
post Oct 15 2021, 07:45 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(piringkosong @ Oct 15 2021, 06:32 PM)
Just order mine via apple site couple days ago. It stated that the phone expected to reach me from 22-26oct. Is it possible that it would reach me before the date? Haha sorry i just cant wait.

Almost pull the trigger for the 12mini before the 13 launching back then. Luckily i wait a bit. Hopefully its more worth it!
What was the delivery date stated on the official receipt? (Not the progress status on website) but the official receipt sent to you after item being shipped out., that date should be the accurate delivery.

13 mini definitely more worthy than 12 mini, battery alone is already it...smile.gif
latte36
post Oct 15 2021, 09:18 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

Been using the 13 mini for 3 days.

The battery really impressed me.

645am - unplug.
11pm - sleep, battery still around 20%.

I am a heavy user. I surf Lowyat and carousell a lot looking for bargain deals.

I used to do like 6-7 hours SOT with android per day. I think I’m somewhere still there yet this iOS can tahan me.

Jack&Guild
post Oct 15 2021, 10:18 PM

631 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 15 2021, 02:11 PM)

But today... suddenly ship out the phone earlier. And choose such a timing also. Why didn't do it earlier few days ago??? Why choose Friday to ship out???? Really big WTF.  ranting.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  bangwall.gif

Yours is fast.

I think i also preorder the same batch like you with machines.

But my status is still under preparation.

I remembered i placed my order early morning on the 8th oct.

53 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:03 AM