https://www.tomshardware.com/news/power-out...le-intel-nvidia
[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.
Sep 28 2021, 10:31 AM
195 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Sep 28 2021, 10:37 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
9,184 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(spacerx @ Sep 28 2021, 09:43 AM) if you manage to buy one during preorder then yes you will be getting on 8 oct...QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Sep 28 2021, 09:50 AM) I going to change from android to ios, any huge differences in term of normal day use? Ie email, apps, etc? The last iphone i tried was note 2 era, lol found hassle to transfer file coz studying last time, normal usage should be about the same, email whatsapps social media browser etc... wont see any major differences.. especially if you're coming from flagship androidQUOTE(SIWIS @ Sep 28 2021, 10:16 AM) How is apple iphone warranty work? Count from the date we purchase from Apple website or we log into the new device? when you unbox, turn on the phone, you will go through some activation, and the warranty starts from there.. |
Sep 28 2021, 10:51 AM
809 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 28 2021, 10:37 AM) if you manage to buy one during preorder then yes you will be getting on 8 oct... Thanks bro @dikaenormal usage should be about the same, email whatsapps social media browser etc... wont see any major differences.. especially if you're coming from flagship android when you unbox, turn on the phone, you will go through some activation, and the warranty starts from there.. This post has been edited by spacerx: Sep 28 2021, 10:52 AM |
Sep 28 2021, 10:57 AM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 28 2021, 10:37 AM) if you manage to buy one during preorder then yes you will be getting on 8 oct... Point number 2 is so true, im an apple user but there is no denying that flagship androids such as the s21 ultra are also pretty solid performing phones in the recent years. Day to day usage performance should not differ much. Samsung has inproved alot in terms of software and hardware integrationnormal usage should be about the same, email whatsapps social media browser etc... wont see any major differences.. especially if you're coming from flagship android when you unbox, turn on the phone, you will go through some activation, and the warranty starts from there.. This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Sep 28 2021, 10:58 AM |
Sep 28 2021, 11:17 AM
5,936 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: City of Subang Jaya |
ben3003 liked this post
Sep 28 2021, 11:32 AM
Sep 28 2021, 11:44 AM
84 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
Question;
During the pre-order, do outlets like Machines accept credit card payment? If yes, we can choose either to pay rm300 fee or make full payment as well, am i correct? Thank you. |
Sep 28 2021, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 28 2021, 11:32 AM) I changed my mind, probably getting Graphite this year.I takut the Sierra Blue hard to match. QUOTE(fai.the.zal @ Sep 28 2021, 11:44 AM) Question; From my experience, yes. Online also credit card is accepted - I would recommend to pay in full so you can speed up the process. During the pre-order, do outlets like Machines accept credit card payment? If yes, we can choose either to pay rm300 fee or make full payment as well, am i correct? Thank you. Last year I was the first 2 in line to collect from Mac City, the first person had issues with his balance payment so kena drafted to the side to ‘settle’ - I just took 5 mins to scan, pack and done. First to walk out of Mac City and everyone in queue all staring at me, funny experience. |
Sep 28 2021, 12:16 PM
84 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 28 2021, 12:00 PM) I changed my mind, probably getting Graphite this year. Great! Planning to do a full payment as what u did last year to make things easier when collecting the phone. Thanks for the info bro!I takut the Sierra Blue hard to match. From my experience, yes. Online also credit card is accepted - I would recommend to pay in full so you can speed up the process. Last year I was the first 2 in line to collect from Mac City, the first person had issues with his balance payment so kena drafted to the side to ‘settle’ - I just took 5 mins to scan, pack and done. First to walk out of Mac City and everyone in queue all staring at me, funny experience. |
Sep 28 2021, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 28 2021, 12:00 PM) I changed my mind, probably getting Graphite this year. Graphite is nice too..easy to match....I takut the Sierra Blue hard to match. From my experience, yes. Online also credit card is accepted - I would recommend to pay in full so you can speed up the process. Last year I was the first 2 in line to collect from Mac City, the first person had issues with his balance payment so kena drafted to the side to ‘settle’ - I just took 5 mins to scan, pack and done. First to walk out of Mac City and everyone in queue all staring at me, funny experience. |
Sep 28 2021, 01:52 PM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Sep 28 2021, 10:05 AM) Any early iPhone 13 owners experiencing the same issues as this guy? Small problem really..The "unable to unlock with Apple watch" bug is acknowledged by Apple but I didn't know CarPlay was affected. Firmware issues, instead of hardware. Should be patched up by apple in weeks, at most. QUOTE(SIWIS @ Sep 28 2021, 10:16 AM) How is apple iphone warranty work? Count from the date we purchase from Apple website or we log into the new device? Think the day you receive it Never really checked but I got my phone during 1st day launch so warranty starts from there. QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 28 2021, 10:57 AM) Point number 2 is so true, im an apple user but there is no denying that flagship androids such as the s21 ultra are also pretty solid performing phones in the recent years. Day to day usage performance should not differ much. Samsung has inproved alot in terms of software and hardware integration If you're coming from a mid range android phone, feels like heaven and earth thou.QUOTE(fai.the.zal @ Sep 28 2021, 11:44 AM) Question; Can, I think.During the pre-order, do outlets like Machines accept credit card payment? If yes, we can choose either to pay rm300 fee or make full payment as well, am i correct? Thank you. Some people want to use diff card for instalment so have to go in store to swipe. Not really an issue. Just make sure your cards are all proper and well. |
Sep 28 2021, 02:17 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,219 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(spacerx @ Sep 28 2021, 09:43 AM) There will be an ETA for your phone when you make the purchase with Apple Store. QUOTE(SIWIS @ Sep 28 2021, 10:16 AM) How is apple iphone warranty work? Count from the date we purchase from Apple website or we log into the new device? One the day you power it on for the first time and connect to the internet to finalize the settings. Your warranty starts from that day.This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 28 2021, 02:19 PM |
Sep 28 2021, 03:59 PM
1,335 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 28 2021, 12:00 PM) I changed my mind, probably getting Graphite this year. Got red carpet feel when you walked out? HAHA!I takut the Sierra Blue hard to match. From my experience, yes. Online also credit card is accepted - I would recommend to pay in full so you can speed up the process. Last year I was the first 2 in line to collect from Mac City, the first person had issues with his balance payment so kena drafted to the side to ‘settle’ - I just took 5 mins to scan, pack and done. First to walk out of Mac City and everyone in queue all staring at me, funny experience. |
Sep 28 2021, 04:12 PM
2,643 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 28 2021, 12:00 PM) I changed my mind, probably getting Graphite this year. Stick to Sierra Blue pls. Leave the graphite buying folks alone.I takut the Sierra Blue hard to match. From my experience, yes. Online also credit card is accepted - I would recommend to pay in full so you can speed up the process. Last year I was the first 2 in line to collect from Mac City, the first person had issues with his balance payment so kena drafted to the side to ‘settle’ - I just took 5 mins to scan, pack and done. First to walk out of Mac City and everyone in queue all staring at me, funny experience. Same like 12PM, Graphite had some chance for pre-order. Any suggestions where to pre-order? I been pre-ordering on Apple MY cause lazy to scout around all the resellers page. And I recall, Apple MY 8-9am only can pre-order. qqbill and silencer5089 liked this post
Sep 28 2021, 04:25 PM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 28 2021, 04:12 PM) Stick to Sierra Blue pls. Leave the graphite buying folks alone. This year all 12.00.01 am, I think.Same like 12PM, Graphite had some chance for pre-order. Any suggestions where to pre-order? I been pre-ordering on Apple MY cause lazy to scout around all the resellers page. And I recall, Apple MY 8-9am only can pre-order. So sabar je la. |
Sep 28 2021, 04:46 PM
721 posts Joined: Nov 2019 |
https://shop.switch.com.my/pre-order-journe...L222U1cqXR7wPXs Switch store start preorder at 12.01am 1st October arslow liked this post
Sep 28 2021, 04:48 PM
78 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Sep 28 2021, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(ahlin @ Sep 28 2021, 03:59 PM) No la but funny feeling thou.So which model you getting this time? QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 28 2021, 04:12 PM) Stick to Sierra Blue pls. Leave the graphite buying folks alone. Don’t worry, plenty of stock to go around. Doubt there will be much demand this year as compared to previous years due to the economy decline. Actually I’m also currently using a Graphite model. But yeah likely to get Graphite since I already bought my casing to match it Same like 12PM, Graphite had some chance for pre-order. Any suggestions where to pre-order? I been pre-ordering on Apple MY cause lazy to scout around all the resellers page. And I recall, Apple MY 8-9am only can pre-order. AppleMY this round is 12.01am pre-order. |
Sep 28 2021, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 28 2021, 05:01 PM) No la but funny feeling thou. Yeap spoke to a few close friends and they are not upgrading this year.. Partly also coz of the similar design as iphone 12 pros.. no harm putting cash on other products like ipad or macbook..So which model you getting this time? Don’t worry, plenty of stock to go around. Doubt there will be much demand this year as compared to previous years due to the economy decline. Actually I’m also currently using a Graphite model. But yeah likely to get Graphite since I already bought my casing to match it AppleMY this round is 12.01am pre-order. |
Sep 28 2021, 05:55 PM
1,335 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 28 2021, 05:01 PM) No la but funny feeling thou. I been procrastinate bro, not sure whether upgrading haha. So which model you getting this time? Don’t worry, plenty of stock to go around. Doubt there will be much demand this year as compared to previous years due to the economy decline. Actually I’m also currently using a Graphite model. But yeah likely to get Graphite since I already bought my casing to match it AppleMY this round is 12.01am pre-order. tsg_7 liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0207sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:01 PM |