4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

chaisin
post Oct 17 2021, 10:05 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 17 2021, 09:46 AM)
Even so they only allow to use on accessories lol! Terrible machines with their policy...
Ya. AirPods consider as accessories
chaisin
post Oct 17 2021, 02:14 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Jwkhor @ Oct 17 2021, 01:06 PM)
Every week also i go check at least 5 maxis centers. Ss2, 1u, starling, ttdi etc always also dun have. Somemore i ROI on 1st october and left my number at all these centres. Pains me ppl say so easy to get but i cant find any sigh
ROI in store with RM300 downpayment? Which variant are u getting? 1TB?

I ROI in website, received ROI ID in sms on 1st OCT, said within 48 hours will contact me for downpayment. Today 17th Oct already still nobody call me, even nobody ask me for that downpayment. Already called maxis check and said their system indeed captured that ROI ID and now investigating and ask them to allocate the phone for me. 13PM 1TB Silver.
chaisin
post Oct 17 2021, 02:24 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 17 2021, 02:03 PM)
Will take a while before they launch the 2.0, this coming Tuesday was rumoured to have Airpods 3 but not the pro right?
If based on rumours, it's not AirPods Pro. But will redesign and look like current AirPods Pro design.

I have AirPods Pro, even it's warranty expired, but due to the Apple recall program, mine just entitled and managed to claim a new one few days back. So just use it as a new AirPods Pro now rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

For AirPods Pro users, refer this
https://support.apple.com/en-my/airpods-pro...am-sound-issues

If got the mentioned issue just send in to service centre and claim a new one for free.
chaisin
post Oct 17 2021, 02:46 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Oct 17 2021, 02:37 PM)
Everything new or refurbished?
The battery casing not affected under this program so no change, just the AirPods. I think no refurbish unit for AirPods Pro because they are too tiny and might be impossible to repair or the repair cost too high. So I believe they will just get a new replacement for u.

If not under this program, for normal damage case they won't repair also, but will ask u to pay and buy a new replacement either left side or right side via the service centre. Retail store is not selling for left/right side replacement.

So when they return to me, the AirPods placed into the battery case in a box.
chaisin
post Oct 17 2021, 02:47 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Oct 17 2021, 02:41 PM)
I tot they only replace the earbuds but the charging box still use ur old one right?
Yes you're right. But earbuds should be new one not refurbish as I don't think they got refurbish earbuds.
chaisin
post Oct 17 2021, 02:53 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Jwkhor @ Oct 17 2021, 02:39 PM)
I missed the midnight preorder on 1st. So on that morning 8.30 i went out to all the maxis centres hoping to walk in purchase. But no luck. So went back home try on maxis website. By that time no more reservation with rm300 left for the 256 sierra blues. So i just submit registration of interest(no downpayment required). A week later only got sms says they received my ROI and will inform me when stocks arrive. Thats the last i heard from them.
You receive which SMS below?

RM0:Thank you for your interest in iPhone 13. We have registered your interest and we shall notify you as and when we replenish iPhone 13 stocks on Maxis Online Store for purchases and reservations. Stay tuned. For FAQs, click https://www.maxis.com.my/en/faq/devices/preorder/iphone13/

Thank you for your interest in iPhone 13. We will contact you within 48 hours on your down payment and reservation. Stay tuned. ROI ID: XXXXXXX

I received both. I believe the 2nd one will reserve stock with downpayment but until today nobody call me for downpayment even though they assigned an ID for me in the SMS. Sigh.... That ID received on 1st Oct, first day of preorder still no news.

This post has been edited by chaisin: Oct 17 2021, 02:55 PM
chaisin
post Oct 18 2021, 12:41 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Oct 18 2021, 12:23 AM)
Just transferred all my data from my current iphone to the new one via the wireless phone to phone method. I noticed there is a huge 45GB chunk of my storage categorised under ‘System Data’ which my old phone doesn’t have. Any help on this?

Because of this System Data, my storage is completely full… am using a 256gb phone.

Any idea whether restore backup from Mac will avoid this issue? But I tried to restore via Mac and wasn’t successfully that’s why I transferred from phone directly.. so not sure what’s the matter now

Any help is appreciated.. thanks!
That's the weird system data where I found online only suggest for normal troubleshooting like force restart phone but end up never release the space. I have experienced a few times previously on my existing iPhone, mine is 512gb and the System Data took 400GB. Can u imagine that.... It offload apps itself due to not enough space, and I force myself to remove all photos and videos. Although got extra space after remove all these apps and photos, but awhile later the system data eat all other available space also....

It really frustrated me when tried everything still not working. End up have to reset phone and restore backup again which took me more than 1 day to complete the restore.... And I experience like this not only one time, but few time already. And now I still not sure what exactly the problem is. So now I aim for 1TB storage one of the reason is because of this issues that I experience before.

I hate the process of retoring backup. I know it's because I have a huge backup so the time it need to complete really kill me.

Can u imagine the System Data eat 400GB storage??

chaisin
post Oct 18 2021, 12:52 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(SebastianLai @ Oct 18 2021, 12:42 AM)
My first smartphone until now, all gadget of family member and myself,
from normal plastic screen protector > tempered glass > UV glue curved tempered glass > hydrogel...
And from smart phone > laptop > tablet > smart watch...

All also DIY until today...
Can share about what's hydrogel? and how is it compare with tempered glass?

What's best for 1iphone 13 pro max?
chaisin
post Oct 18 2021, 10:28 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 18 2021, 09:52 AM)
Me too, but I’ve been trying to listen very hard for the crackling sound on mine and can’t really hear it, hahaha.. laugh.gif
Best option is still to walk in and ask them… Giving them your name and number is kinda useless biggrin.gif
U can just bring it to the service centre, tell them on and off you have the issue occurred but not every time so u suspect it has the issue. They will test for u. Worst case they just said no issue found and return to u. No matter it really got issue or not they will still perform a test to confirm first. Who know they able to claim for u?

But note that this program is for AirPods Pro manufactured before October 2020 only. If buy in 2021 maybe the unit was manufactured after October 2020 d.
chaisin
post Oct 18 2021, 10:32 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Oct 17 2021, 11:03 PM)
I will try at the Machine Aeon Balakong. How long I need to wait? I mean can straightaway get the replacement on the spot?
I claimed it through Mac City 1 Utama service centre last week. Can't replace on the spot, they will send your unit to test. It's about 1 week time to collect the replacement.
chaisin
post Oct 18 2021, 11:36 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 18 2021, 10:36 AM)
Hmm, good idea. Oh, mine definitely eligible - manufactured in March 2020.
Hahaha, good one!
Before handling to them, ask first how much labor cost has to pay?

I think if issue found after testing they will replace for u for free and no labor cost also. But if just checking only and found no issue might have some labor fee to pay. Around RM50 like that.

Better confirm first and then decide you want them to check or not. But if really notice got sound issue definitely just send in to check.
chaisin
post Oct 19 2021, 10:16 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 19 2021, 04:23 AM)
No new AirPods Pro. But got AirPods v3 laugh.gif

Anyone have issues using their switch or machines deposit, can offer me tongue.gif

I’ll be glad to help you this time round XD
PMed u for the machines deposit store credit.
chaisin
post Oct 19 2021, 11:39 AM

195 posts

Most people show off Sierra Blue not only here but on social media as well. Very few graphite and gold. And almost didn't see anyone show off Silver color.

So I am just curious so little people get Silver color, and in store also no stock even for Silver color. Then where are all those silver color?

Or simply just playing marketing gimmick that keep all those leftover stocks and keep saying that no stock, "global chip shortage" issue so have to wait to create the hype and hunger marketing?
chaisin
post Oct 19 2021, 01:01 PM

195 posts

Saw a lot of overseas comments online on the actual Sierra Blue is not as expected like the poster and regret on getting it. Fresh on the first sight but change their mind after seeing actual display unit.

But in Malaysia here seems like all happily getting Sierra Blue. Got anyone regret or change his mind that other color actually better look in long term?

Just share ur opinion on this so for those who haven't buy have a reference.
chaisin
post Oct 19 2021, 01:27 PM

195 posts

At those countries with Apple Store with return policy, quite a lot preorder Sierra Blue, but once getting the device on hand then proceed to return just to get another color instead.

The reasons mostly are:
1. Poster look like baby blue, very fresh and lovely color. Actual look dull and more to greyish.
2. Difficult to match accessories. Not much color can match with Sierra Blue.
3. Can't stand with it for long term

Maybe other country different with Malaysian taste. We just get the color of the year. haha
chaisin
post Oct 19 2021, 02:13 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Oct 19 2021, 02:03 PM)
I’m a fan of blue, but i’m among those who dislike the sierra blue (unfortunately).
So when i first unboxed the 13 pro max SB sg set that i bought earlier for my dad, i straight away made up my mind that I would go for silver for my 13 pro malaysia set.
So you've got your Silver 13 Pro now?
chaisin
post Oct 19 2021, 03:18 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Oct 19 2021, 03:12 PM)
Awwhh why. Looking to get myself a Magsafe charger but the pack look like a deal since I want a portable charger.
I believe it will be available in Malaysia. Apple online Malaysia listed for quite sometime with RM pricing stated. It’s for for it. If u check Apple Thailand website not even listed there. So if apple doesn’t want to sell here they will list it in the website.

I’m waiting for it also.
chaisin
post Oct 19 2021, 04:21 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 19 2021, 04:06 PM)
anyone here use cheapo rm10 tempered glass from ninjaz before? asking for a friend coz he refuse to use branded ones biggrin.gif will it leave any impact or ruin the original coating etc? attw bro I remember you always use cheapo TG at the beginning while waiting for better ones to come, can share your input?
I use also. Haha. I think no any impact. It just can break quite easily. Just replace a new one if that happen. The surface also nice to touch at the beginning. It’s low cost thing of course it won’t last too long in its original condition but it’s definitely useable.
chaisin
post Oct 20 2021, 02:32 PM

195 posts

Got total clear transparent wrapping in market? Wish to wrap in clear type film and use it without casing so I can use it like naked to show it's original body color but still protected from scratches.
chaisin
post Oct 22 2021, 03:48 PM

195 posts

Finally found my preference pro max 1TB Silver at Machines mid valley and sign up maxis contract in Machines.
Faster than waiting for Maxis ROI stock to arrive.

Restoring from backup now... another wait begins before I can start using it

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2046sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:11 PM